ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: October 20, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN chandler, arizona

Average Premium In arizona

Min Average Premium in arizona Max $ 316.35 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Chandler
country icon COUNTRY: Maricopa County
state icon STATE: AZ
population icon POPULATION: 255641
area code icon AREA CODE: 4,80,52,06,02,623
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85224, 85225, 85226, 85244, 85246
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in chandler, arizona

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE
offer

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img Get FREE coverage for first 2 months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
offer

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

chandler Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Kathy S, Chandler

On Mar 23, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was very satisfied with the prompt service and was glad to see *******, the service provider. He was friendly , professional, and went right to work solving my problem with the icemaker. He told me that most of the noise was from the old icemaker trying to start making ice. It was defiantly not working. He replaced the icemaker and tightened some loss screws that had loosened due to the vibrations.

Icon

Robert Butkiewicz, Chandler

On Oct 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The customer service department was horrendous to work with. Did not find a resolution in over two hours on the phone. That is not an exaggeration. Reached out to your organization through social media. They did not respond properly. Never received a call from the manager as requested yet someone with an excuse. He finally sent someone else out. Terrible!!!

Icon

Tiffany , Chandler

On Aug 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

For over a month they keep telling me that my part for my ac is order and will be in on aug 18. They still have no update lied to me continuously. No supervisor is available or they tell you they don’t have any or say someone will call back. Someone told me that the part will be picked up and installed on 8/18.. 3 days later I’m still waiting. I’m on day 6 waiting for a supervisor to call me. I’m on hold for more than an hour or at 56 minutes of waiting in queue they hang up on me. One rep admitted to me they don’t notate accounts.. worst company ever. Been waiting for a update since July 17th and still nothing.

Icon

Tiffany , Chandler

On Aug 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

For over a month they keep telling me that my part for my ac is order and will be in on aug 18. They still have no update lied to me continuously. No supervisor is available or they tell you they don’t have any or say someone will call back. Someone told me that the part will be picked up and installed on 8/18.. 3 days later I’m still waiting. I’m on day 6 waiting for a supervisor to call me. I’m on hold for more than an hour or at 56 minutes of waiting in queue they hang up on me. One rep admitted to me they don’t notate accounts.. worst company ever. Been waiting for a update since July 17th and still nothing.

Icon

Matilda, Chandler

On May 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I paid $670 extra after my $100 deductible. Why have a home warranty when you will have to pay again to have anything fix in home? Maybe I don’t understand how this warranty thing works. Work was done alright.

Icon

Barbara Yunginger, Chandler

On Feb 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My service call was addressed immediately and the vendor responded promptly. Service appointment was set, technician arrived on time handled the issue on the first service call. Technician was professional, polite and most importantly, cleaned up was the repair was complete. Should I have a plumbing issue in the future I will most definitely request this vendor! On a separate issue AHS wanted to assign the service call to a vendor I previous experience with, needless to say, I cancelled the service call before allowing that vendor back into my home. Ironically, AHS would not assign my service call to the vendor I requested, very disappointing.

Icon

Raymond Wilson, Chandler

On Jan 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Dishwasher door leaks where getting progressively worse so I called for a service tech in mid-December. By early January it was determined that the unit had to be replaced with a comparable unit. One was ordered on 1/3/2020. Delivery and installation were accomplished by 1/11/2020.

Icon

Mike Stefanic, Chandler

On Jun 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had experience with three previous home warranty companies on two homes. There was no consistency in the quality of service that I experienced when requesting a service. In one case I had to find the contractor to diagnose and repair the problem after the two contractors sent by the warranty company failed to accurately diagnose and resolve the problem. After switching to AHS in early 2017, the 3 repair requests were all diagnosed and resolved in the most timely, efficient and professional manner. I am completely satisfied with AHS.

Icon

Mark Pace, Chandler

On May 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Super good warranty. Affordable and comprehensive. No issues in the completition of the claim.

Icon

Jennifer, Chandler

On Jan 03, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We are new customers to this company but why do they have soooo many different phone numbers and they all average hours of time on hold??!!!!! It seems very unprofessional! We made the mistake of paying out of pocket for an immediate A/C repair (melting wires)...they DO NOT EVER reimburse even if your contract is active and the item is covered. Hard way to find this out after 3+ hours on the very first call to the company. Very disappointed.

Icon

Andrew D Ayers, Chandler

On Dec 02, 2018

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Every time I call to have service done Old Republic finds a way not to cover the problem. Most recently the shower valve was not working correctly and the company said that they would not cover it because our water pressure was too high. There is no mention in the contract as to what a good water pressure is! The service person said that this happens about half of the time that they are sent out on a job by Old Republic. In addition some of the service personnel put work orders from ORHP on the bottom of the list. I called ORHP this last Monday November 24th. The technician came out on Wednesday and said he had to order parts which did not come in according to him until December 1st. We still are waiting on the service person to fix out dryer. WHAT EVER YOU DO STAY AWAY FROM OLD REPUBLIC!!! Also note the boiler plate response to all of the above negative reviews.

Icon

William Ahearn, Chandler

On Nov 28, 2018

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We recently purchased a new home and the previous owners purchased a home warranty through Old Republic. The house is only 4 years old and has been well maintained, however we had two instances with issues that according to the warranty should have been covered, however due fine print and interpretation of written language one was partially covered and then we were charged a $75 service fee for the reimbursement of the service. The other was not covered at all because the customer service representative utilized a deceiving language and because we are honest people he said well in that case it wont be covered. This warranty company is nothing more than a money grab. They do everything in their power not to cover the things that the contract says should be covered; they fail to follow-up or follow through and even have customer service representatives that make improper authorizations. I have always thought warranties were a waste of money and have never purchased them due to things like what I have outlined above. I can assure you that I will never purchase another old republic home protection warranty nor will I recommend them to anyone I know. Their company is out to scam people out of money and then not cover what they say they will cover. DO NOT PURCHASE A WARRANTY FROM THIS COMPANY! AWFUL ORGANIZATION!

Icon

Karthik, Chandler

On Sep 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very poor Customer Service. Every single time I call them, I have to wait for an average of 45 minutes and I end up canceling the call. Very frustrating. My A/C is not working and the first time the contractors sent did not do a good job of identifying the problem and within a week of adding refrigerant, the A/C problem started again. Filed a request service to know that the compressor needs to be replaced on the second visit from the same contractors. Now, with service requested on 8/31, there is no information on when the compressor will be delivered and when our A/C problem will be solved... calls are not answered, no answers to questions and it is just a frustrating experience especially when you are in 107 degrees heat with kids. I will NEVER recommend AHS to any of my friends... it looks like they try to cut cost by having less people to answer the phone calls even during business hours particularly calls placed to enquire about service status - whereas sales calls to open up a new account will be answered much faster. Looks like to me that this is a Company that will put profits first ahead of its Customers.

Icon

Jana, Chandler

On Jul 27, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My oven has been broken since March 30, it is now July 27. 4 tech visits 2 electrician visits. They replaced all the sensors and it broke again. They thought it was electrical so the electrician came out and replaced something in my fuse box. First time I used it, it went out. They sent the electrician back out and he said there was nothing electrical going on, it was the range. Out comes another tech and he says its the burner switch. He replaced one and the first time I used the oven, it went out. Out comes another tech. Turns out it is the circuit board so a couple weeks later they put in a "new" one. My oven went out the first time I used it. The part I was told was used, not new. Now I'm told that the circuit board isn't made anymore so the tech took the used one out and they are having it rebuilt. Really? Rebuilding junk? So I'm still going to have a used part and the likelihood of it breaking again is high. This was told to me by the tech. When it does I'll be out another service fee. 4 months without an oven is ridiculous when I'm paying them every month. I've heard nothing from them about the rebuild and it's been 4 weeks. The techs have been great, electrician was great, phone customer service is great, no fault on any of them, but the length of time to get it done is as a paying customer is absurd. It's all just band-aides.

Icon

kyle campbell, chandler

On Jun 25, 2018

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Absolute Garbage. I had my A/C unit go out on a weekday at 8 p.m called - was told i will get a on call person to come out. No call was made to me. no one came out. Called again at 5:01am the next morning and was told they have assigned a company and they open at 7:00am and will contact me asap. I had to call them at 7:30 and was told they will come out the NEXT DAY between 6:00 -8:00 pm. Wow.... okay well ill get someone else to come out then. Called Old rep. back and got a voicemail stating if the timeframe is not good enough to schedule a 3rd party come out and please call if its over $500. Hung up, called a local A/C company and they were able to come out within a few hours. later that day old rep. called me stating that they have someone else that can come that day. This is after i already scheduled someone else and took my time off work to get this done. I went through the process, the cost was $665, called Old Rep. and they said they dont know the cost but will contact me asap with the reimbursement. comes to today, 11 days after everything... no call (obviously) so i called them to get the information that a check is being sent for $137. I argued with them with the fact that they never contacted me back about having someone that can do it that day until after they told me i had to get someone myself to get it done today. Over the phone they even told me well i could have cancelled with the 3rd party once we told you we had someone for you... are you joking me? why would i cancel with a company that has this shit together and will actually come out to my house ASAP when its 111 F outside compared to a company that will randomly hire someone who said they will come in 2 days. Looking up the parts that were replaced for my A/C are over $250 by themselves. This company is a joke amung all other home warranties. I will be waiting for a manager to contact me back about this (holding my breath) to see if they will make this right.

Icon

M Gammon, Chandler

On Feb 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I reported a water heater leak on a Sunday and received a return call from the repair facility on the same day. The repairman came out the next morning on time and found only a leaking connector hose, replaced it, cleaned up after himself, and was done within an hour! I am very happy with AHS!

Icon

Terri Robinson, CHANDLER

On Dec 03, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This is my first time using a home warranty service. I was very skeptical because I have heard nightmare stories about them. I\'m glad I decided to go with AHS. We had an issue with our washer and dryer. If I can remember correctly, I called day one to file the claim; later that day, I got a call back to schedule the appointment for a rep to come out... which was the next day. The representative they sent was courteous and very professional!! He diagnosed it, went to get a part, and fixed it, I believe, within 2 and a half hours. I used it after he left and it worked like a charm. So far, I would highly recommend AHS. If anything changes in the future, I will definitely report that as well.

Icon

William Larew, Chandler

On Oct 09, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am a realtor and will never recommend AHS to my clients. First encounter was an electrician who couldn\'t fix a light fixture because it wasn\'t covered. Should have disclosed that in my conversation when I set the appointment. I fixed the light fixture in ten minutes myself. The journeyman electrician failed to see a very basic flaw and take a moment to fix it. Next refrigerator repair. Three trips to fix an ice maker. Fail. Double billing to multiple addresses. Really not happy and will not recommend to my clients.

Icon

John, Chandler

On Sep 13, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have read other comments and must admit I agree with the sentiment of time waiting on a call....easily 30 minutes to over an hour. I also must admit in having two claims, both claims got resolved but one took probably a total of 3 weeks. At least it was the washer and dryer and not the AC. My guess is that they need to address the time they make people wait and also seriously review their vendors. My guy was good, but it seemed like he needed an "ok" for anything and everything with AHS. Overall no major complaints...and, I would really complain if it was that bad :)

Icon

Hamid , Chandler

On Sep 07, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had AHS since 2010; I hated them till recently where they have brought in some really good repair companies that are willing to solve your problem instead of collecting the deductible and leave u empty handed. for example, they used to use Aaron pool when I had problems with my pool equipment. these guys never did anything useful for me and on top of that they including their receptionist were very rude. but they have added pool buddies now to their list and these guys are the total opposite. Robert, the tech from pool buddies is professional, easy to work with/great attitude, and knows his stuff extremely well. the moral of the story is "AHS, please hire the right companies and your customers will advertise for you".

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020