ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN chandler, arizona

city icon CITY: Chandler
country icon COUNTRY: Maricopa County
state icon STATE: AZ
population icon POPULATION: 255641
area code icon AREA CODE: 4,80,52,06,02,623
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85224, 85225, 85226, 85244, 85246,
city icon CITY: Chandler
country icon COUNTRY: Maricopa County
state icon STATE: AZ
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85224, 85225, 85226, 85244, 85246,
population icon POPULATION: 255641
area code icon AREA CODE: 4,80,52,06,02,623
SPECIAL OFFER

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in chandler, arizona

First American Home Warranty

3 / 5
(1,923 Reviews )

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

OneGuard Home Warranties

4 / 5
(374 Reviews )

Founded in 1990, OneGuard is known for its faster response time. Their warranty plans offer a wide range of coverage with fewer limitations. They offer several benefits to their customers, including a 30-day service recall period, coverage without a waiting period, etc.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

4.5 / 5
(818 Reviews )

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Home Warranty of America

3 / 5
(2,190 Reviews )

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Editors choice

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

2 / 5
(2,270 Reviews )

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

chandler Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Jennifer, Chandler

On Jan 03, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We are new customers to this company but why do they have soooo many different phone numbers and they all average hours of time on hold??!!!!! It seems very unprofessional! We made the mistake of paying out of pocket for an immediate A/C repair (melting wires)...they DO NOT EVER reimburse even if your contract is active and the item is covered. Hard way to find this out after 3+ hours on the very first call to the company. Very disappointed.

Icon

Andrew D Ayers, Chandler

On Dec 02, 2018

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

Every time I call to have service done Old Republic finds a way not to cover the problem. Most recently the shower valve was not working correctly and the company said that they would not cover it because our water pressure was too high. There is no mention in the contract as to what a good water pressure is! The service person said that this happens about half of the time that they are sent out on a job by Old Republic. In addition some of the service personnel put work orders from ORHP on the bottom of the list. I called ORHP this last Monday November 24th. The technician came out on Wednesday and said he had to order parts which did not come in according to him until December 1st. We still are waiting on the service person to fix out dryer. WHAT EVER YOU DO STAY AWAY FROM OLD REPUBLIC!!! Also note the boiler plate response to all of the above negative reviews.

Icon

William Ahearn, Chandler

On Nov 28, 2018

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

We recently purchased a new home and the previous owners purchased a home warranty through Old Republic. The house is only 4 years old and has been well maintained, however we had two instances with issues that according to the warranty should have been covered, however due fine print and interpretation of written language one was partially covered and then we were charged a $75 service fee for the reimbursement of the service. The other was not covered at all because the customer service representative utilized a deceiving language and because we are honest people he said well in that case it wont be covered. This warranty company is nothing more than a money grab. They do everything in their power not to cover the things that the contract says should be covered; they fail to follow-up or follow through and even have customer service representatives that make improper authorizations. I have always thought warranties were a waste of money and have never purchased them due to things like what I have outlined above. I can assure you that I will never purchase another old republic home protection warranty nor will I recommend them to anyone I know. Their company is out to scam people out of money and then not cover what they say they will cover. DO NOT PURCHASE A WARRANTY FROM THIS COMPANY! AWFUL ORGANIZATION!

Icon

Karthik, Chandler

On Sep 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very poor Customer Service. Every single time I call them, I have to wait for an average of 45 minutes and I end up canceling the call. Very frustrating. My A/C is not working and the first time the contractors sent did not do a good job of identifying the problem and within a week of adding refrigerant, the A/C problem started again. Filed a request service to know that the compressor needs to be replaced on the second visit from the same contractors. Now, with service requested on 8/31, there is no information on when the compressor will be delivered and when our A/C problem will be solved... calls are not answered, no answers to questions and it is just a frustrating experience especially when you are in 107 degrees heat with kids. I will NEVER recommend AHS to any of my friends... it looks like they try to cut cost by having less people to answer the phone calls even during business hours particularly calls placed to enquire about service status - whereas sales calls to open up a new account will be answered much faster. Looks like to me that this is a Company that will put profits first ahead of its Customers.

Icon

Jana, Chandler

On Jul 27, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

My oven has been broken since March 30, it is now July 27. 4 tech visits 2 electrician visits. They replaced all the sensors and it broke again. They thought it was electrical so the electrician came out and replaced something in my fuse box. First time I used it, it went out. They sent the electrician back out and he said there was nothing electrical going on, it was the range. Out comes another tech and he says its the burner switch. He replaced one and the first time I used the oven, it went out. Out comes another tech. Turns out it is the circuit board so a couple weeks later they put in a "new" one. My oven went out the first time I used it. The part I was told was used, not new. Now I'm told that the circuit board isn't made anymore so the tech took the used one out and they are having it rebuilt. Really? Rebuilding junk? So I'm still going to have a used part and the likelihood of it breaking again is high. This was told to me by the tech. When it does I'll be out another service fee. 4 months without an oven is ridiculous when I'm paying them every month. I've heard nothing from them about the rebuild and it's been 4 weeks. The techs have been great, electrician was great, phone customer service is great, no fault on any of them, but the length of time to get it done is as a paying customer is absurd. It's all just band-aides.

Icon

kyle campbell, chandler

On Jun 25, 2018

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

Absolute Garbage. I had my A/C unit go out on a weekday at 8 p.m called - was told i will get a on call person to come out. No call was made to me. no one came out. Called again at 5:01am the next morning and was told they have assigned a company and they open at 7:00am and will contact me asap. I had to call them at 7:30 and was told they will come out the NEXT DAY between 6:00 -8:00 pm. Wow.... okay well ill get someone else to come out then. Called Old rep. back and got a voicemail stating if the timeframe is not good enough to schedule a 3rd party come out and please call if its over $500. Hung up, called a local A/C company and they were able to come out within a few hours. later that day old rep. called me stating that they have someone else that can come that day. This is after i already scheduled someone else and took my time off work to get this done. I went through the process, the cost was $665, called Old Rep. and they said they dont know the cost but will contact me asap with the reimbursement. comes to today, 11 days after everything... no call (obviously) so i called them to get the information that a check is being sent for $137. I argued with them with the fact that they never contacted me back about having someone that can do it that day until after they told me i had to get someone myself to get it done today. Over the phone they even told me well i could have cancelled with the 3rd party once we told you we had someone for you... are you joking me? why would i cancel with a company that has this shit together and will actually come out to my house ASAP when its 111 F outside compared to a company that will randomly hire someone who said they will come in 2 days. Looking up the parts that were replaced for my A/C are over $250 by themselves. This company is a joke amung all other home warranties. I will be waiting for a manager to contact me back about this (holding my breath) to see if they will make this right.

Icon

M Gammon, Chandler

On Feb 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I reported a water heater leak on a Sunday and received a return call from the repair facility on the same day. The repairman came out the next morning on time and found only a leaking connector hose, replaced it, cleaned up after himself, and was done within an hour! I am very happy with AHS!

Icon

Terri Robinson, CHANDLER

On Dec 03, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

This is my first time using a home warranty service. I was very skeptical because I have heard nightmare stories about them. I\'m glad I decided to go with AHS. We had an issue with our washer and dryer. If I can remember correctly, I called day one to file the claim; later that day, I got a call back to schedule the appointment for a rep to come out... which was the next day. The representative they sent was courteous and very professional!! He diagnosed it, went to get a part, and fixed it, I believe, within 2 and a half hours. I used it after he left and it worked like a charm. So far, I would highly recommend AHS. If anything changes in the future, I will definitely report that as well.

Icon

William Larew, Chandler

On Oct 09, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am a realtor and will never recommend AHS to my clients. First encounter was an electrician who couldn\'t fix a light fixture because it wasn\'t covered. Should have disclosed that in my conversation when I set the appointment. I fixed the light fixture in ten minutes myself. The journeyman electrician failed to see a very basic flaw and take a moment to fix it. Next refrigerator repair. Three trips to fix an ice maker. Fail. Double billing to multiple addresses. Really not happy and will not recommend to my clients.

Icon

John, Chandler

On Sep 13, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have read other comments and must admit I agree with the sentiment of time waiting on a call....easily 30 minutes to over an hour. I also must admit in having two claims, both claims got resolved but one took probably a total of 3 weeks. At least it was the washer and dryer and not the AC. My guess is that they need to address the time they make people wait and also seriously review their vendors. My guy was good, but it seemed like he needed an "ok" for anything and everything with AHS. Overall no major complaints...and, I would really complain if it was that bad :)

Icon

Hamid , Chandler

On Sep 07, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had AHS since 2010; I hated them till recently where they have brought in some really good repair companies that are willing to solve your problem instead of collecting the deductible and leave u empty handed. for example, they used to use Aaron pool when I had problems with my pool equipment. these guys never did anything useful for me and on top of that they including their receptionist were very rude. but they have added pool buddies now to their list and these guys are the total opposite. Robert, the tech from pool buddies is professional, easy to work with/great attitude, and knows his stuff extremely well. the moral of the story is "AHS, please hire the right companies and your customers will advertise for you".

Icon

Jeff, Chandler

On Aug 11, 2017

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

Lack of Accountability and Disgraceful Customer Service. Reported pool pump motor not working three months ago. Over five service calls in two months, they replaced a few parts, NOT pool pump motor. On sixth call they finally replace pool pump motor. Pool turns green. I try to recover cost ($350) of dumping and refilling for next three weeks. Supervisor, Ariana Jones, does not return my call for three weeks, all the while I’m trying to get a hold of her and a call service rep yells at me, “what do you want me to do! if she hasn’t called, she hasn’t had time!”. Today, Ariana Jones finally calls and says this is not their fault and not covered. Ariana Jones says the call is more difficult for her than it is for me, when I’m the one who had to pay $350 for dump and fill. Ariana Jones says she is going to disconnect call (hang up). As I’m talking mid-sentence, “click”.

Icon

Nathaniel Smith, Chandler

On Jun 09, 2017

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

Bought a new house that came with ORHP warranty. After a couple months our hot water heater gave out and leaked all over the garage on a Thursday Night. OHRP put me in contact with a service provider on Friday who said they couldn\'t help me till Monday. I needed Hot water over the weekend as we were having a family gathering that was planned weeks ago. They said the only way I could have it resolved in time was to find an independent contractor and then submit the invoice to have it covered. After getting a quote I found out the since it was an independent contractor they would only cover part of the repair. So at that point my options were to go without water over the weekend or pay the extra money out of pocket to get it resolved. Needless to say when this plan expires I will be looking elsewhere.

Icon

Don Morrison, Chandler

On Jul 29, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was told by AHS they would allow $10.00 a pound for Freon. When the tech came he did find a leak in my system (which was under warranty) and fixed it. However he was going to charge me $70 a pound. I did get him down to $50 a pound. He put in 14 pounds - that came to $700 for Freon and with a $100 deductible that was $800 for a repair that was under warranty. I was told by another tech who asked about the problem said he would have charge $150. This was way to pricey for a program that suppose to be protecting me.

Icon

Carol, Chandler

On Jul 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I recently bought this policy when I purchased my home. My garage door springs broke at 6.01pm on Friday night. I contacted the helpline as my garage door was open, I also needed to go to work the following day and my car was trapped in the garage. I was allocated a contractor who would not come out for my $75 service fee over the weekend, He wanted to charge me $185, he took my address he then refused and said it was too far I would have to wait until Monday. I called AHS back as I wanted to speak with someone, I waited 56 minutes, I was then put on hold for 8 minutes while she checked my policy, (they only have 3 policies available). I asked for a more local company as this one was over 40 miles from my home - I was refused.I was not allowed to change my contractor. I asked to speak to a supervisor, and again was put on hold for 6 minutes and was told I would have to wait 24-48 hours for a supervisor call back - 100+ hours and still waiting for the supervisor to call. I am ready to cancel my policy with this company as their call center is undermanned, if you have a home problem that is not classified as an emergency the contractors only work Monday - Friday 8am-5pm. Which is inconvenient if you also work 'office hours'. You cannot resolve an issue as staff will not return calls. I ended up having to pay another company $275 for the repair to the springs.

Icon

Kathy Archer, Chandler

On May 02, 2016

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

I was disappointed to learn that although I bought the policy with upgrades, it still did not provide coverage for all my home appliances. Shame on me -- I should have read the fine print more carefully. I was further disappointed to learn that I could NEVER upgrade the plan to cover the additional appliances. Not now. Not at renewal. Not ever. That option is offered for new plans only. Shame on Old Republic. There are other home warranty providers that will cover my entire home, including all appliances, at a similar cost. I'll be changing to one of these plans when my current policy with Old Republic expires. I have used other home warranty companies in the past without incident, but chose Old Republic this time on the advice of my realtor. In reviewing the comments here and recalling my own poor experience with Old Republic from 15 years ago, it seems that realtors are very satisfied with Old Republic but customers are not. I would question that relationship with realtors, and will be sure to remember on future home purchases to never choose Old Republic, despite the recommendation I'll likely get from my realtor.

Icon

Juanita Cooke, Chandler

On Sep 06, 2015

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

I can't believe the worst service I have ever had. When you get serves done they cut as many corners as possible so there was more than one time I had the same thing fixed. Plus there are always a clause in small writing saying things you think should be covered are not. If you use services they will deny you once your contract is up & won't renew you & won't give you a reason why. This company is not worth your time or money...... I will make sure and spread the word to as many people as possible so they don't go thru all I did...... As you see all the other negative reviews plus my realtor had advised me he has heard so many complaints about this company he will no longer refer anyone.....plus I am forwarding my complaint to better business.,.........

Icon

Jeff, Chandler

On May 14, 2015

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

The phone reps were always super helpful. Good customer service skills overall; however... They sent out a plumber for a slab leak (of which they cover $1k). The plumber took 2 trips to diagnose and then presented me with a bill of about $2k. I asked for several days for a detailed invoice only to have the service manager tell me that he didn't break it down because he didn't know exactly how much each thing would cost. I asked him to do his best. He said he needed another day or two (mind you this was day 4 of being displaced by a big home flood). I explained the urgency and he told me that I needed to realize that he had other customers and I needed to realize that I wasn't the most important one. I took a partial payout from ORHP and found my own plumber, knowing that I ate the cost of the other plumber's detection. The new plumber found that the first plumber didn't even diagnose the right room for the slab leak! They were going to drill into my bedroom slab when the leak was in the hall! Also the new plumber had the work done with a detailed estimate within 24 hours. All this to say that I will not be renewing based on this experience(all of which is not even detailed here). My renewal is up this month but I'll pass. The competence of the contractor was such that it scares me from doing more business with ORHP. Shoutout to the phone reps for being nice though.

Icon

Tina Kagan, Chandler

On Oct 05, 2014

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

When my pool pump broke, it took 3days for a technician to come out, only to state that equipment is not covered under the new rules (of which I was not informed) and leave a breaker open on a damaged piece of electrical equipment. Poor customer service - 1. If you remove an option from a policy you cannot add it back. 2. trying to remove an option from my policy, I was transferred 5 times to different agents, only to end up with an automated voice mail repeating the "threat"? of not being able to add back an option I want to remove. I still have to make a written request in order to remove an option. I will just cancel entire policy - I really don't care to give my hard earned money to a company with the low level of customer service and integrity. 3. Overall - Rather poor business model will when you have to compete in the free market

Icon

Leslee Michalko, Chandler

On Sep 05, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Troy, in sales is to tops! We have been with AHS for 10+ years. I called to find out how much more per month it would be to have some more coverage added. After much frustation the prior day, holding forever, being transferred 2 or 3 times & then being told what I was requesting was not possible without cancelling my current contract & starting all over with a new contract, so finally gave up. Next day I called sales & talked to Troy. Very little time on hold before getting a real person & once I told ihm what I was wanting to do, he had it taken care in a few minutes. Troy is your best customer service, sales, customer retention specialist you will ever have!!! Don't let him go.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020