ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN chandler, arizona

city icon CITY: Chandler
country icon COUNTRY: Maricopa County
state icon STATE: AZ
population icon POPULATION: 255641
area code icon AREA CODE: 4,80,52,06,02,623
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85224, 85225, 85226, 85244, 85246,
city icon CITY: Chandler
country icon COUNTRY: Maricopa County
state icon STATE: AZ
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85224, 85225, 85226, 85244, 85246,
population icon POPULATION: 255641
area code icon AREA CODE: 4,80,52,06,02,623
SPECIAL OFFER

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in chandler, arizona

Complete Appliance Protection

3.5 / 5
(180 Reviews )
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

American Residential Warranty

4.5 / 5
(489 Reviews )
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.
Best Regional

Landmark Home Warranty

3 / 5
(1,331 Reviews )
Founded in 2004, they are known for providing high-quality services and quick turnaround time. The standout feature of Landmark Home Warranty is they provide rekey services to new homeowners. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following its purchase.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

1.5 / 5
(223 Reviews )
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

1.5 / 5
(138 Reviews )
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

chandler Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

kyle campbell, chandler

On Jun 25, 2018

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

Absolute Garbage. I had my A/C unit go out on a weekday at 8 p.m called - was told i will get a on call person to come out. No call was made to me. no one came out. Called again at 5:01am the next morning and was told they have assigned a company and they open at 7:00am and will contact me asap. I had to call them at 7:30 and was told they will come out the NEXT DAY between 6:00 -8:00 pm. Wow.... okay well ill get someone else to come out then. Called Old rep. back and got a voicemail stating if the timeframe is not good enough to schedule a 3rd party come out and please call if its over $500. Hung up, called a local A/C company and they were able to come out within a few hours. later that day old rep. called me stating that they have someone else that can come that day. This is after i already scheduled someone else and took my time off work to get this done. I went through the process, the cost was $665, called Old Rep. and they said they dont know the cost but will contact me asap with the reimbursement. comes to today, 11 days after everything... no call (obviously) so i called them to get the information that a check is being sent for $137. I argued with them with the fact that they never contacted me back about having someone that can do it that day until after they told me i had to get someone myself to get it done today. Over the phone they even told me well i could have cancelled with the 3rd party once we told you we had someone for you... are you joking me? why would i cancel with a company that has this shit together and will actually come out to my house ASAP when its 111 F outside compared to a company that will randomly hire someone who said they will come in 2 days. Looking up the parts that were replaced for my A/C are over $250 by themselves. This company is a joke amung all other home warranties. I will be waiting for a manager to contact me back about this (holding my breath) to see if they will make this right.

Icon

M Gammon, Chandler

On Feb 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I reported a water heater leak on a Sunday and received a return call from the repair facility on the same day. The repairman came out the next morning on time and found only a leaking connector hose, replaced it, cleaned up after himself, and was done within an hour! I am very happy with AHS!

Icon

Terri Robinson, CHANDLER

On Dec 03, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

This is my first time using a home warranty service. I was very skeptical because I have heard nightmare stories about them. I\'m glad I decided to go with AHS. We had an issue with our washer and dryer. If I can remember correctly, I called day one to file the claim; later that day, I got a call back to schedule the appointment for a rep to come out... which was the next day. The representative they sent was courteous and very professional!! He diagnosed it, went to get a part, and fixed it, I believe, within 2 and a half hours. I used it after he left and it worked like a charm. So far, I would highly recommend AHS. If anything changes in the future, I will definitely report that as well.

Icon

William Larew, Chandler

On Oct 09, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am a realtor and will never recommend AHS to my clients. First encounter was an electrician who couldn\'t fix a light fixture because it wasn\'t covered. Should have disclosed that in my conversation when I set the appointment. I fixed the light fixture in ten minutes myself. The journeyman electrician failed to see a very basic flaw and take a moment to fix it. Next refrigerator repair. Three trips to fix an ice maker. Fail. Double billing to multiple addresses. Really not happy and will not recommend to my clients.

Icon

John, Chandler

On Sep 13, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have read other comments and must admit I agree with the sentiment of time waiting on a call....easily 30 minutes to over an hour. I also must admit in having two claims, both claims got resolved but one took probably a total of 3 weeks. At least it was the washer and dryer and not the AC. My guess is that they need to address the time they make people wait and also seriously review their vendors. My guy was good, but it seemed like he needed an "ok" for anything and everything with AHS. Overall no major complaints...and, I would really complain if it was that bad :)

Icon

Hamid , Chandler

On Sep 07, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had AHS since 2010; I hated them till recently where they have brought in some really good repair companies that are willing to solve your problem instead of collecting the deductible and leave u empty handed. for example, they used to use Aaron pool when I had problems with my pool equipment. these guys never did anything useful for me and on top of that they including their receptionist were very rude. but they have added pool buddies now to their list and these guys are the total opposite. Robert, the tech from pool buddies is professional, easy to work with/great attitude, and knows his stuff extremely well. the moral of the story is "AHS, please hire the right companies and your customers will advertise for you".

Icon

Jeff, Chandler

On Aug 11, 2017

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

Lack of Accountability and Disgraceful Customer Service. Reported pool pump motor not working three months ago. Over five service calls in two months, they replaced a few parts, NOT pool pump motor. On sixth call they finally replace pool pump motor. Pool turns green. I try to recover cost ($350) of dumping and refilling for next three weeks. Supervisor, Ariana Jones, does not return my call for three weeks, all the while I’m trying to get a hold of her and a call service rep yells at me, “what do you want me to do! if she hasn’t called, she hasn’t had time!”. Today, Ariana Jones finally calls and says this is not their fault and not covered. Ariana Jones says the call is more difficult for her than it is for me, when I’m the one who had to pay $350 for dump and fill. Ariana Jones says she is going to disconnect call (hang up). As I’m talking mid-sentence, “click”.

Icon

Nathaniel Smith, Chandler

On Jun 09, 2017

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

Bought a new house that came with ORHP warranty. After a couple months our hot water heater gave out and leaked all over the garage on a Thursday Night. OHRP put me in contact with a service provider on Friday who said they couldn\'t help me till Monday. I needed Hot water over the weekend as we were having a family gathering that was planned weeks ago. They said the only way I could have it resolved in time was to find an independent contractor and then submit the invoice to have it covered. After getting a quote I found out the since it was an independent contractor they would only cover part of the repair. So at that point my options were to go without water over the weekend or pay the extra money out of pocket to get it resolved. Needless to say when this plan expires I will be looking elsewhere.

Icon

Don Morrison, Chandler

On Jul 29, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was told by AHS they would allow $10.00 a pound for Freon. When the tech came he did find a leak in my system (which was under warranty) and fixed it. However he was going to charge me $70 a pound. I did get him down to $50 a pound. He put in 14 pounds - that came to $700 for Freon and with a $100 deductible that was $800 for a repair that was under warranty. I was told by another tech who asked about the problem said he would have charge $150. This was way to pricey for a program that suppose to be protecting me.

Icon

Carol, Chandler

On Jul 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I recently bought this policy when I purchased my home. My garage door springs broke at 6.01pm on Friday night. I contacted the helpline as my garage door was open, I also needed to go to work the following day and my car was trapped in the garage. I was allocated a contractor who would not come out for my $75 service fee over the weekend, He wanted to charge me $185, he took my address he then refused and said it was too far I would have to wait until Monday. I called AHS back as I wanted to speak with someone, I waited 56 minutes, I was then put on hold for 8 minutes while she checked my policy, (they only have 3 policies available). I asked for a more local company as this one was over 40 miles from my home - I was refused.I was not allowed to change my contractor. I asked to speak to a supervisor, and again was put on hold for 6 minutes and was told I would have to wait 24-48 hours for a supervisor call back - 100+ hours and still waiting for the supervisor to call. I am ready to cancel my policy with this company as their call center is undermanned, if you have a home problem that is not classified as an emergency the contractors only work Monday - Friday 8am-5pm. Which is inconvenient if you also work 'office hours'. You cannot resolve an issue as staff will not return calls. I ended up having to pay another company $275 for the repair to the springs.

Icon

Kathy Archer, Chandler

On May 02, 2016

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

I was disappointed to learn that although I bought the policy with upgrades, it still did not provide coverage for all my home appliances. Shame on me -- I should have read the fine print more carefully. I was further disappointed to learn that I could NEVER upgrade the plan to cover the additional appliances. Not now. Not at renewal. Not ever. That option is offered for new plans only. Shame on Old Republic. There are other home warranty providers that will cover my entire home, including all appliances, at a similar cost. I'll be changing to one of these plans when my current policy with Old Republic expires. I have used other home warranty companies in the past without incident, but chose Old Republic this time on the advice of my realtor. In reviewing the comments here and recalling my own poor experience with Old Republic from 15 years ago, it seems that realtors are very satisfied with Old Republic but customers are not. I would question that relationship with realtors, and will be sure to remember on future home purchases to never choose Old Republic, despite the recommendation I'll likely get from my realtor.

Icon

Juanita Cooke, Chandler

On Sep 06, 2015

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

I can't believe the worst service I have ever had. When you get serves done they cut as many corners as possible so there was more than one time I had the same thing fixed. Plus there are always a clause in small writing saying things you think should be covered are not. If you use services they will deny you once your contract is up & won't renew you & won't give you a reason why. This company is not worth your time or money...... I will make sure and spread the word to as many people as possible so they don't go thru all I did...... As you see all the other negative reviews plus my realtor had advised me he has heard so many complaints about this company he will no longer refer anyone.....plus I am forwarding my complaint to better business.,.........

Icon

Jeff, Chandler

On May 14, 2015

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

The phone reps were always super helpful. Good customer service skills overall; however... They sent out a plumber for a slab leak (of which they cover $1k). The plumber took 2 trips to diagnose and then presented me with a bill of about $2k. I asked for several days for a detailed invoice only to have the service manager tell me that he didn't break it down because he didn't know exactly how much each thing would cost. I asked him to do his best. He said he needed another day or two (mind you this was day 4 of being displaced by a big home flood). I explained the urgency and he told me that I needed to realize that he had other customers and I needed to realize that I wasn't the most important one. I took a partial payout from ORHP and found my own plumber, knowing that I ate the cost of the other plumber's detection. The new plumber found that the first plumber didn't even diagnose the right room for the slab leak! They were going to drill into my bedroom slab when the leak was in the hall! Also the new plumber had the work done with a detailed estimate within 24 hours. All this to say that I will not be renewing based on this experience(all of which is not even detailed here). My renewal is up this month but I'll pass. The competence of the contractor was such that it scares me from doing more business with ORHP. Shoutout to the phone reps for being nice though.

Icon

Tina Kagan, Chandler

On Oct 05, 2014

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

When my pool pump broke, it took 3days for a technician to come out, only to state that equipment is not covered under the new rules (of which I was not informed) and leave a breaker open on a damaged piece of electrical equipment. Poor customer service - 1. If you remove an option from a policy you cannot add it back. 2. trying to remove an option from my policy, I was transferred 5 times to different agents, only to end up with an automated voice mail repeating the "threat"? of not being able to add back an option I want to remove. I still have to make a written request in order to remove an option. I will just cancel entire policy - I really don't care to give my hard earned money to a company with the low level of customer service and integrity. 3. Overall - Rather poor business model will when you have to compete in the free market

Icon

Leslee Michalko, Chandler

On Sep 05, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Troy, in sales is to tops! We have been with AHS for 10+ years. I called to find out how much more per month it would be to have some more coverage added. After much frustation the prior day, holding forever, being transferred 2 or 3 times & then being told what I was requesting was not possible without cancelling my current contract & starting all over with a new contract, so finally gave up. Next day I called sales & talked to Troy. Very little time on hold before getting a real person & once I told ihm what I was wanting to do, he had it taken care in a few minutes. Troy is your best customer service, sales, customer retention specialist you will ever have!!! Don't let him go.

Icon

Todor D, Chandler

On Aug 07, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Stupendous. Our (Whirlpool) AKA Sears Kenmore Elite Refrigerator went out. The work was done in a timely and professional manner. New parts were ordered and installed. The repair technician was friendly and pleasant. She was very skilled and knowledgeable. We are very pleased with the level of service that was provided to us by home shield. My only concern is that we should be able to receive a discount upon renewal because of our continued patronage. All my other insurance providers give us that discount. To include home alarm service, auto insurance, homeowners insurance, and home termite service provider.

Icon

Patty Mowery, Chandler

On Jul 17, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Realizing that my AC unit was not working correctly, I placed a call to American Home Shield. Within the hour I had an appointment for later in the day with an AC repairman. He actually arrived 15 minutes early and did an exceptional job. He was very kind, courteous, and had a pleasant appearance. He was very knowledgeable and thorough with our AC unit. That has been a year ago and it continues with no problem. We know our unit is getting old and feel this repairman did an exceptional job on keeping our unit running.

Icon

George Michalko, Chandler

On Jul 01, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been with American Home Shield for 10+ years & would never think of having anyone else for protection of my home. Just recently had garage door open quit. Was not even 5 years old, a Genie, which are supposed to be good & poof! AHS got assigned it to a contractor, Open Sesame, Ltd. who called me that afternoon, came out the next day, assessed the problem, told me it was covered by AHS & all I was responsible for was the deductible. Scheduled to come back the following morning with new opener & installed. Steve from Open Sesame was professional, courteous & knowledgeable. He showed up on time (even a little early) & got the job done.

Icon

Martin Newton, Chandler

On Jan 08, 2014

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

Old Republic has actually been really good to us over the last 3 years and we have recommended them to many of our friends. Unfortunately one bad experience will change all of that. We were in need of a new water heater after ours failed. Old Republic responded quickly to our service call and a technician was at our home by the afternoon. Prior to beginning the installation the technician called for final authorization. I was then contacted by Old Republic to authorize additional unexpected expenses. I was told I would have to pay an additional $100 in order to connect the water heater's temperature relief valve after installing the new water heater. When I questioned the reason for the charge I was told I needed to have an upgraded plan in order to cover code compliance. I can't for the life of me understand how installation of a water heater is covered under the plan but the connection to the pressure relief valve, a building code requirement, is not a covered item. The customer service representative continually referred me to a section of their upgraded plan that referenced coverage to bring items up to code. Our previous water heater and installation met all existing and current building codes, the home is only 9 years old. The Old Republic customer service representative made a mistake interpreting what was required for the proper installation of a water heater and that it should be covered under the standard installation. Unfortunately I could not convince her about the misunderstanding and she just continually told me I should have the upgraded plan. When I asked to speak to a supervisor I was told one was not on duty at the time. I called back and asked to speak to a supervisor by name and was told no one by that name worked there. Unfortunately Old Republic lost a customer this time over $100 and a very frustrating afternoon.

Icon

G., Chandler

On Nov 08, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am a realtor and I would strongly recommend against using AHS for your home warranty. This is from my own personal experience with them. Often times there are add-ons and hidden costs when it comes time to have something repaired. Maybe it's because they pay out so little to the contractors that the sub out to, but believe me these contractors will flat out lie and gouge you for as much as they can for out-of-pocket costs because AHS will not cover them. BEWARE!!

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020