ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: June 25, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN gilbert, arizona

Average Premium In arizona

Min Average Premium in arizona Max $ 316.35 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Gilbert
country icon COUNTRY: Maricopa County
state icon STATE: AZ
population icon POPULATION: 211167
area code icon AREA CODE: 480
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85233, 85234, 85295, 85296, 85297
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in gilbert, arizona

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

gilbert Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Cory TerEick, Gilbert

On Apr 08, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Horrible experience with American Home Shield. I called a service request for a leaking toilet (which is clearly covered in the policy). They assigned the job to a local 1-star rated vendor (must have been the lowest bidder). After numerous attempts to get in contact, I finally got a hold of them and they scheduled me a 4 hour block that I needed to be home for. So I took the afternoon off work (unpaid) to be here for the vendor.....then when the vendor didn't show up, I called and they said they wouldn't be able to get to me today and that they would need to reschedule. Awesome. I lose a 1/2 day pay and now get to lose another 1/2 day. I continue to call American Home Shield and they say that there is nothing they can do...I am at the assigned 1-star vendor's mercy. I tried to escalate to a supervisor. They informed me that they don't have direct lines to a supervisor and they would leave a message for one to call me back. Never got a call back from the supervisor. The local vendor had rescheduled for today and I just got a call back saying that they wouldn't be able to come again today.....so here I am: 2 missed appointments by the assigned vendor, something like 6 calls and 3 combined hours trying to get another vendor assigned by AHS, no recourse, and a leaking toilet over a week after I made the first call to AHS. If you buy a home warranty, don't buy from AHS.

Icon

Alan Thome, Gilbert

On Mar 29, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The work on our HVAC was excellent as well as the Service gentlemen that completed the work. I would highly recoment American Home Shield and the group that works for them.

Icon

Tom Trujillo, Gilbert

On Aug 06, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great experience getting my Air Conditioner repaired. Called AHS received assigned contractor within minutes. Contractor contacted within a few workhours and scheduled appointment within a day. Got it up and running within a short time. Totally satisfied.

Icon

Allen Finn, Gilbert

On May 30, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I contacted American Hime Shield in the evening concerning a leak in my pool pump. They gave me the name of a person who would. All me the following day. When I woke up I saw that I had a missed call from the pool contact and he made an arrangement to come to the house in the PM. The company they sent was exceptional including the repairman who was polite and friendly and the repair took 20 minutes and not only did they get it right the y called me I’m the later afternoon just to be sure that all went smoothly. Congratulations to American Home Shield!

Icon

Eva Mark, Gilbert

On Oct 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have a warranty on my rental and my own home. The service has been great every time I have had to use it. The service providers have been very professional each time and always show up on time and don\'t try to sell you anything extra just to make a buck. The website is very simple and easy to use.

Icon

Richard Paganelli , Gilbert

On Jun 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield quickly assigned us a contractor. The contractor reviews were a little shaky, but after speaking directly with contractor I felt more comfortable. The contractor did an excellent job repairing our A/C and were very efficient. Thank you American home shield.

Icon

Cynthia Johnson, Gilbert

On Mar 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My microwave turntable wasn’t working. The repairman came and on his first visit he could not fix it because The part he had for it, a small motor, was defective. He came back a few days later and fixed it very quickly. Good service. I gave you a four on repair time because of the need for a second visit, but perhaps that was harsh. The whole service was quick and quite efficient!

Icon

Christine Wells, Gilbert

On Mar 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

So far so good. The service provider was excellent, kind and took his time to make sure it was done right. I was unable to be at the home and he took his time to show my mom the inform on my behalf. Thank you

Icon

Debra Williams, Gilbert

On Jul 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My service was the replacement of the water valve connected to the dishwasher. Xavier was prompt and professional, he knew immediately how to resolve the issue.

Icon

Todd, Gilbert

On Apr 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Dishwasher quit working. Tech diagnosed problem as a defective control board. Returned with part the following week and fixed the problem

Icon

Chaitanya Bathina, Gilbert

On Dec 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I just cancelled their membership after 3 years with AHS, my last two calls one in sep 2018 n dec 2018 took 3 hrs on average to get to an agent. Then scheduling took more than a week. I am done with their service department. If you ever want to reach out to service the phone numbers on their website are bogus, they just don’t answer.. call sales instead. Sales line is obviously prompt. They can transfer to service... obviously 1 hr wait on that line too. My review is don’t got with AHS for sure

Icon

Jeffrey Wagner, Gilbert

On Nov 25, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Terrible response time over the phone. I called once and was on hold for at least 45 minutes and finally gave up. Called back, was on hold for at least 30 minutes until someone finally answered then was told nobody could make it out for 3 days.....BUT I HAVE NO WATER!!! Was put on hold for another 5 minutes so she could check other companies and came back and said that's the best they could do. I asked for a manager to help me get my water back on and was put on endless hold........I finally hung up after another 40 minutes. Terrible, just awful service over the phone. I'm a realtor and you want me to pitch your product with that type of service?

Icon

Michelle Zhou, gilbert

On Aug 08, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This is a TERRIBLE home warranty company!!! They hire the worst service contractors probably so they can cut their costs by paying the service contractor cheap rates. The service contractors they hire do not respond to phone calls, do not respond to voicemails. Their technicians are unprofessional and unhelpful. Any simple service (ex. fixing malfunctioning faucets) took over A WEEK! Serveral phone calls to AHS and they are unsympathetic and unwilling to help. They basically told me that my service request was assigned to this non-responsive contractor so I'm stuck with them until they reach out to me. The only thing I can do is to wait. After this terrible experience, I tried to cancel my contract with AHS because when I originally signed up with them I chose the month to month payment option. Since I'm only 6 months into this with them and had such bad experience with them, I do not want to stuck with them for another 6 months. They were not helpful at all and told me I have to pay them so much in Admin fees to cancel my contract. So now I am being hijacked by this incapable, unhelpful, unprofessional warranty company who hires only the worst service contractor in the fields so they can pay cheap fees for another 6 months. To say that I'm disappointed and upset is an understatement. So please research this company thoroughly, DO NOT get fooled by the positive reveiws on their own website and on the consumerreports.com website. Those are such scams!!! This company cares nothing but their own bottom line and is very unwilling to look out for its customers as long as they collected their premiums and service fees. So save yourself some headache, go with another home warranty company or just save the money to hire your own service provider but no matter what you do DO NOT EVER get signed on with Amercian Home Shield. They CAN NOT delivery what they promise. All you are getting is frustrations, unsatisfactory service and feelling of being unheard and ignored. PS. during the entire process dealing with them (dozen phone calls), one customer service rep did try her best to help and was sympathatic enough to make me actually feel heard. That's why I gave it a 2 star in customer service. The other areas are absolutely terrible. If there is a negatvie star, I would have chose that for Service Timeliness. It took their service provider A WEEK to fix my 3 standard Delta faucets and according to AHS, that is all pretty standard timing.

Icon

Cecilianne Brueckman, Gilbert

On Aug 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called AMHS Sunday night and someone was suppose to call me back at 10:00pm because they have a 4 hour window to assign your case. They customer service person stated I was in the "emergency" area because temperatures get over 110 degrees. Well they still hadn\'t assigned my AC case to a company. I had to call them Monday morning to find out who they assigned the company to, I never got an email from this regarding this. I tried several times calling the company "Consolidated Mechanical" and no answer, left several voice mails. The Consolidated company finally called me back and they stated they can't come out until Tuesday, and this was suppose to be an emergency, NOT. I went and called another company and they told me to find a vendor on "Yelp" that had good reviews. So this is what I did, the AC doctor and they came out the same day and started getting my air working. I am starting to wonder what good is having AMHS if they are going to referred not reputable companies. So I had a $400 bill which would of only been $125 if AMHS worked the way they were suppose to. Who is going to reimburse me the money that I should of spent.

Icon

sandra copeland, Gilbert

On Jul 23, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had AHS for at least 6 years , probably longer. There has only been two companies they contracted that did terrible work. I let them know and they sent out a more competent contractor so we have been very happy with their service

Icon

Sarah A, Gilbert

On Mar 23, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My pool only has ONE way to program it, and that’s a handheld remote. The $600 remote is not working since we bought the house, but guess what? Warranty doesn’t cover it!!!! So I have no way to program my pool. What a crock of sh$&!!!!!! Will tell everyone to NOT get this warranty company, as logic doesn’t exist.

Icon

Todd Clauson, Gilbert

On Mar 13, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Stacy with AHS called asking for me to explain my review so I will do so. Publicly. I have 2 houses that are warrantied with AHS currently. I have spent over a hour on hold with their "retention department" trying to cancel these policies. I doubt I will get any one to answer before I have to go home from work. So let me give you an idea who they contract. 2 companies were called out to my 2 separate houses. CNJ Services (AZ) was called for a water leak in my shower that was leaking through the ceiling below. CNJ came into my house and said to my tenant, it is leaking behind the shower panel and through the tile and grout. It needs to be completely replaced. Google CNJ services you see the F rating on the BBB and the 40 some negative reviews on google saying very much the exact same thing. these guys through out a bunch of BS fees to milk the customer from their money. After my tenant said that they said it would be around $2500 to replace the shower and the warranty won't cover it, I stepped in. I went to the house expecting to find a hole in the ceiling where they opened it up to diagnose the leak... No hole. I opened up the ceiling, turned on the water and saw it leaking down the drain. after 10 minutes of searching I found lots of people saying that the brand of shower I have has a wedge lock seal that leaks. its a 35$ repair. I called CNJ back out and meet them this time. I made the tech diagnose the issue with the water off. You see there was calcium from where the drips of water had dried on the outside of the pipe. But of course when I turned on the water it began leaking from the seal that was bad. He ordered and installed the new $35 part. Of course they got it right the second time, because I told them how to do their job... and saved the $2400. So then in the same week. The company assigns APC Athena Plumbing Co. LLC to fix my water heater at my second rental. I knew the water heater was shot the second I saw what it was doing. Expected the plumber to say, it needs a new heater. I meet the kid that diagnoses it. He hands me a paper with $454 worth of "modifications" to my plumbing that is needed. After I challenged the need for the modifications this guy was claiming, he said, "we just don't make enough money" for the installation. At least he was an honest crook. I have since been paid out with a pitiful offer of $477. A reputable company did the install for $865. Don't waste your money with AHS.

Icon

Maryann Bowersox, Gilbert

On Mar 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

First and foremost, I want to commend JJs Fire and Ice for taking care of our heat pump problem. After 2 other companies assessed our problem, JJs Fire and Ice was able to order the part and complete the repair and we are truly grateful. Please note that the part was still under our personal warranty, so no charge to you. Because of the first 2 companies failure to help, we were without heat from before Christmas until January 22, 2018. Fortunately and very grateful, we live in AZ. In addition, I want to communicate that we have been a customer of American Home Shield for many years now, and aside from this situation that I will describe below, we have been very happy with the service. There is a concern I would like to voice. In July, we had our heat pump serviced through American Home Shield. We were informed that we needed X amounts of Freon (cannot remember that exact amount, but we do have a receipt of this costing us over $300). At this time, the service person did not notify us of any leaks in our heat pump. In the meantime, with all the visits to currently fix our heat pump, I have heard at least 2x that Freon should never be needed unless you have a leak. With my own research, I obtained this same information. My concern is that I was not notified of the leak back in July. Now, I have had to pay an additional $640 to replace the Freon needed when the new part was replaced. I am requesting reimbursement for the first $300+ that I spent to replace Freon to a leaking heat pump that no one at that time bothered to tell me I had a more involved problem. They placed a band aid on a problem that progressively got worse and resulted in a larger cost for repair and Freon. Luckily, the heat pump was still under warranty and the part was ordered at no cost. My hope is that you are not retaining this company's service any more. Please advise. You can reach me at 480-728-8302 (work) or 480-220-3134 (cell). Please note that I emailed this concern about 2 weeks ago without a response. Also, attempted to contact via phone. Thanks so much, Maryann Bowersox

Icon

Dave, Gilbert

On Sep 08, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Every time I had to contact AHS, which was 5-6 times, I was on hold for at least an hour. Then they double booked a repair company to come out, and tried charging me twice. It\'s really frustrating when I have to waste hours on the phone to tell them they messed up and charged me twice. I was told a service company would be out within 48 hours, it ended up being 8 days. The customer service agents on the phone were nice, but didn't really seem like they knew what they were doing based on the multiple redundant calls I had to make. I don't have a lot of experience with warranty companies, but I won't be coming back to this one when it expires.

Icon

Paul, Gilbert

On Sep 07, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service company had to make multiple trips because the part needed to be ordered. They got it right a few days later and I am very happy with the result.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020