ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN glendale, arizona

city icon CITY: Glendale
country icon COUNTRY: Maricopa County
state icon STATE: AZ
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85301, 85302, 85303, 85304, 85305,
population icon POPULATION: 280389
area code icon AREA CODE: 602
GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in glendale, arizona

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,295 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,621 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Choice Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(6,732 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Select Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(4,299 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.6 / 5
(681 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

glendale Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Jeff Sampadian , Glendale

On May 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I contacted American home shield, explained my problem and there was a repair man at my door within 24 hours. He was on time did a good job and I have no complaints about the service.

Icon

Joh, Glendale

On Apr 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our washing broke, it was making an unusual grinding noise. We immediately contacted American Home Shield. The customer service employee assigned the service contractor and explained what to expect. She emailed the Service Notification containing name of the company and particulars needed if I had any questions. The contractor was on time, knowledgeable, and personable. American Home Shield thank you, we love your company!

Icon

Joe Manning, Glendale

On Jul 25, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

This company was so bad at everything I filed a complaint with the BBB for the first time in my life. I don\'t need to yell. Don\'t need to cuss. Don\'t need money back. I just want people to know this company is straight garbage and I hope the employees find a better place to work for because I can tell form the lack of skills and service this company has provided, the leadership is PURE TRASH.

Icon

Regina Lucy, Glendale

On Jun 23, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Do not waste your money or time. If you have an item that breaks which causes and inconvenience, like your washing machine, they will get it fixed within a couple of days. However, if you have something major that affects your health and living, like your air conditioner in the summer, you can expect to wait 3 or more weeks before something is done to fix it. When its 108°-113° or higher, this is a healthy hazard.

Icon

Greta Ludwig, Glendale

On Apr 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The service provider arrived when he said he would. He quickly diagnosed the problem with my dryer and took care of it right away. My dryer now seems like a brand new dryer. Very happy with the prompt accurate service

Icon

Monica Rowan, Glendale

On Mar 19, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have complained about the dishonest plumbers many times but this last time I could have died from a gas leak left by a plumber due to unfinished installation. After my grandson said he could smell gas I called the city gas company immediately. According to Southwest Gas the gas valve and top vent were not attached, I am a disabled senior citizen in Glendale, AZ who trusted American Home Shield to send reliable technicians. I even called AHS because the tech insisted it was against the law not to buy his type of water heater which cost me out of pocket over $300. I am not well off and had to find a way to get extra money that I find out after breathing air that had natural gas leaking for over 3 months when the leak was found. My sensory of smell is not acute. This is the 2nd time I've been cheated by AHS but I just ignored the first because it is more upsetting to complain about broken Hayward nobs that can't be fixed but could be replaced for $1,000, so I just don't take a bath, I just shower. But the gas and fraudulent forced purchase that was backed by the AHS customer service (which takes sometimes over an hour to get through) is my limit. I have been so badly cheated and could have died if the gas had built up to explosion quantity. I saw the city teck spray water on the valve and bubbles appeared showing the leakage, by the way, this generous man is a supervisor with the city for 13 yrs. He also said there is no law that forces a plumber to install this type of water heater. Oh, I forgot to say this water heater has to be flushed every three months which for $40 the unscrupulous plumber will be glad to do. On a fixed income and unable to do this maintenance I felt lost. Especially after reaching out to AHS for confirmation that it was the truth. South West Gas fixed everything free. Thank God for honest people and helpful companies. AHS is NOT HONEST when it comes to plumbing!

Icon

Tina Duran, Glendale

On Feb 22, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had a leaky kitchen faucet, put in work order on a Sunday, the first contractor to contact me Mon morning stated first available appointment was Wednesday. Called AHS back for another plumber to come out within standard 2 days, long wait times on hold up to 45 min. Finally got a plumber to come out but didn\'t have a new faucet to replace mine with. Luckily, I had already purchased a faucet and the plumber installed mine but stated I would have to pay him $225 and AHS would reimburse me. I already paid the $125 service fee AND paid for my own faucet and now paid the plumber $225. AHS contacted me and stated would only reimburse me $150. They have zero customer service, I asked to be transferred to a supervisor and was told it wasn't possible. They could only put in a call request for someone to contact me which no one ever did. I called a second time and demanded to talk to a supervisor who would review my case and was only transferred to the "spanish line" as a way of ending the call with me. The hold times are ridiculous every time you call. I didn't expect AHS to reimburse me for the amount I paid for my new faucet however they should've at least paid me for the amount I paid the plumber ($225) since I already met my $125 service fee obligation. I immediately cancelled my service with AHS. I don't know why I would pay a company $500 a year to give me a hard time in the rare occasion something should break. I'm better off saving my money and hiring my own technicians as situations arise.

Icon

Robert Winke, Glendale

On Oct 17, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

We carry coverage in case of catastrophic events. The last two issues we had AHS sent out companies with one star reviews and numerous complaints of suspicious business practices. We had a plumbing issue that ended up not being covered and the plumber want to rip my bathroom apart and redo all the piping out to the curb and charge me $12,000+. I called for a second opinion using my own money and it was fixed for less than $500 and has been working fine for the last 6 months. On a previous repair the one star HVAC company they sent out took 5 visits to finally fix the issue. Also it seems like they send out contractors that try to make it so whatever issue you have falls under the 'not covered by the home warranty' and you have to pay out of pocket anyway.

Icon

B Watson, Glendale

On Sep 12, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Dealing with this company on a few occasions it is par for the course for them to send out the least qualified. lowest rated companies they can find. check it out yourself. (read yelp reviews BBB listings, and contractor listings etc. many have a sub "C" BBB rating... if you\'re lucky. in my case they have been D or F rated by the BBB. I have had to cancel different companies before they arrived due to having to do my own research ahead of time, an issue I have relayed to AHS more than once which obviously falls on deaf ears. AHS sends out companies that Gouge and up-sell services you either dont need or that are already covered in your "contract" on top of that when they have to change out your existing equipment they do so with lesser, cheaper brands which downgrades your property value. If you are smart you will find a qualified and reputable Warranty company. Save yourself a lot of headaches, over charges and hassles. my advice STAY away from AHS at all costs!

Icon

William Aldrich, Glendale

On Jul 04, 2017

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Refrigerator quit today Tuesday 7/4/2017. Called Lowe\'s and got through very quickly and the person on the other end of the line was very pleasant and helpful. That is until we got to the scheduling part. Was told it would be Monday 7/10 before they could get someone out to repair it. Said that wasn\'t acceptable. I was then told that I could have someone else repair it and they would reimburse me. Any bets on how that works out? They also said that there is a $300 food lost reimbursement. Anyway when it comes to freezers and refrigerators it's probably best to buy some place other than Lowe's. After reading all the reviews on Lowe's I need to revise my last comment, it's probably best to by ALL of your appliances from someone else. Happy 4th!!!

Icon

Felix Rivera, Glendale

On Dec 01, 2016

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

Horrible customer service! Always trying to avoid any repairs. Ive had the worst experience with them and its only been 6months!.do not recomend this company!

Icon

Felix Rivera, Glendale

On Aug 03, 2016

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

Horrible experience!its been 2months dealing with my ac warranty and just cant get it fix!!..the contractors they hire are the worst..so unprofessional just like old republics customer service..im so frustrated at this point..3days so far with no ac in az its no joke!!

Icon

Phil Cunningham, Glendale

On Aug 10, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our furnace was behaving strangely...short heating on/off cycles, and as a result not keeping the house as warm as we wanted. When the technician you dispatched came to the house it took him very little time to determine the plenum had been breached and the furnace was detecting CO and shutting itself off as it was designed to do. In short, a new furnace was needed. AHS approved the new furnace and a week or so later the technician came to the house to install it.He was quick, careful to leave the house and furnace closet clean and was completed in about 4 hours. The new furnace works great! This was a very positive experience with AHS.

Icon

Mariana, Glendale

On Jul 29, 2014

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

There couldnt be a more frustrating company under the face of the sun. EXTREMELY CHEAP contractors that dont know what they are doing. When you need them the most they screw you over. I never write reviews but I dont want anyone to go through this. We have been without airconditioning for a week because their service timeliness ABSOLUTELY SUCKS!!!! If you receive this home warrenty as a gift think of it as an insult! I cannot stress this enough DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!

Icon

Keely Callaway, Glendale

On Mar 20, 2014

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

Old Republic just denied my plumbing claim for Mbath faucet and shut off valve because of sediment build up. I had to pay $75 for that diagnosis. I live in Glendale Arizona; we have hard, hard water, sediment build up is a fact of life. The customer service was non existent. Just repetitive denial. I will be cancelling my renewal. As a Realtor I dealt with home warranty companies and I know from experience a company can choose or not choose to cover a claim for customer service/satisfaction purposes. I felt like the plumber and the HW company just didn't want to do my repair.

Icon

Sherri Hall, Glendale

On Nov 27, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS is very easy to work with and responds very quickly. I like that I can request service either by phone or on the internet. The technician that came to my house was very nice and friendly and gave my dryer a thorough look through for all problems. He communicated all that he was doing and how long it would take. Would highly recommend again.

Icon

sam cunningham, Glendale

On Apr 23, 2013

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

We bought our home in July, We had the mobile home park service our A/C system a week after we moved in. No problems. Come winter, no heat . come to find out mobile home park did not submit our Home warranty till November . called old republic to send a tech out to check heat in December ($55.00 service fee). a jumper was missing, ok fixed . now A/C doesn't work properly, cycles every 10 min.The warranty rep said that our A/C is not covered but they will do it anyway. for another $55.00 . our cooling worked perfectly cycled every hour cooled for 10 min. ,like normal. but we are past the 30 day warranty. its our fault we didn't run the cooling in December. we had no issue with the cooling in December ,just the heat. They will not wave the $55.00 service fee, for the tech to come back out and check his work,then when you ask for a supervisor, they are always "off" that day. This company does not know what customer service is. we pay them and they treat you as if they are doing you a favor. save your money. we will not be renewing our plan with this company. a waste of time and money

Icon

nameless, Glendale

On Jan 23, 2013

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

DO NOT PURCHASE A WARRANTY FROM THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE CROOKS! This company will try to find any loophole they can to not cover your claim. My wife and I purchased a home almost 1 year ago and we also purchased the home warranty from Old Republic before we even moved into to the home. Our built-in microwave broke about 1 week ago. This is an item that is clearly covered under our warranty plan. "Good thing we bought the warranty, right?" WRONG! Service came out and found that the microwave had been serviced sometime in the past (before we even owned the home) and claims that a part wasn't installed correctly at that time. My wife and I had never called anyone to service the microwave and I am not about to mess with a microwave myself. (Why would we if we have a home warranty?) This warranty company says that because it wasn't serviced properly by someone, the item isn't covered under the plan.... WTF? This is the only the 2nd claim that I have made with this company in the entire year. (one was for the garbage disposal) I've spent a total of $500.00 on this company and have received nothing but frustration from them on this claim. The right thing to do here would be for them to fix the microwave and be on their way. We didn't brake it, it broke simple as that. If the microwave wouldn't have been serviced in the past and would have broke the cost to fix it would be exactly the same. This isn't an issue that either one of us could have seen prior to our purchase of the home or the warranty and it wasn't even seen in the home inspection (that Old Republic has a copy of). This is why people buy a warranty on used things TO PROTECT YOU FROM UNSEEN AND FUTURE PROBLEMS!!!!! My wife is a real estate photographer and she will be sure to NEVER recommend this company to anyone of the agents she works with. In fact, she will be making a point to tell each one NOT to use or recommend this company. A recommendation for this company will put their own reputation at risk.

Icon

rachel frye, glendale

On May 08, 2012

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

I was told to go through this warranty company when i purchased my home in March of this year. Two weeks after i move in my A/C unit has shut down. Call Old republic and they sent out a tech within a day. This tech states that the A/C unit is over charged and it isnt going to be covered. Go back to my agent and the listing agent, they have another tech come out and they flush the system and the unit worked for about another three weeks. During this time I had spoke to customer service at old republic and assured me now that they had documentation that the A/C unit was working that if anything happened to it it would be covered. Today they had another tech to look at it and have stated that due to the unit being improperly installed in 2010 (i bought my home March of 2012) that the unit is not covered yet again. How in the world should i be responsible to something that happened in 2010? I believe this company is just a big scam and are just looking to take people's money and I am not going to stop here.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020