ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN glendale, arizona

city icon CITY: Glendale
country icon COUNTRY: Maricopa County
state icon STATE: AZ
population icon POPULATION: 280389
area code icon AREA CODE: 602
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85301, 85302, 85303, 85304, 85305,
city icon CITY: Glendale
country icon COUNTRY: Maricopa County
state icon STATE: AZ
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85301, 85302, 85303, 85304, 85305,
population icon POPULATION: 280389
area code icon AREA CODE: 602
SPECIAL OFFER

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in glendale, arizona

Complete Appliance Protection

3.5 / 5
(180 Reviews )
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

American Residential Warranty

4.5 / 5
(489 Reviews )
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.
Best Regional

Landmark Home Warranty

3 / 5
(1,331 Reviews )
Founded in 2004, they are known for providing high-quality services and quick turnaround time. The standout feature of Landmark Home Warranty is they provide rekey services to new homeowners. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following its purchase.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

1.5 / 5
(223 Reviews )
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

1.5 / 5
(138 Reviews )
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

glendale Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Felix Rivera, Glendale

On Dec 01, 2016

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

Horrible customer service! Always trying to avoid any repairs. Ive had the worst experience with them and its only been 6months!.do not recomend this company!

Icon

Felix Rivera, Glendale

On Aug 03, 2016

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

Horrible experience!its been 2months dealing with my ac warranty and just cant get it fix!!..the contractors they hire are the worst..so unprofessional just like old republics customer service..im so frustrated at this point..3days so far with no ac in az its no joke!!

Icon

Phil Cunningham, Glendale

On Aug 10, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our furnace was behaving strangely...short heating on/off cycles, and as a result not keeping the house as warm as we wanted. When the technician you dispatched came to the house it took him very little time to determine the plenum had been breached and the furnace was detecting CO and shutting itself off as it was designed to do. In short, a new furnace was needed. AHS approved the new furnace and a week or so later the technician came to the house to install it.He was quick, careful to leave the house and furnace closet clean and was completed in about 4 hours. The new furnace works great! This was a very positive experience with AHS.

Icon

Mariana, Glendale

On Jul 29, 2014

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

There couldnt be a more frustrating company under the face of the sun. EXTREMELY CHEAP contractors that dont know what they are doing. When you need them the most they screw you over. I never write reviews but I dont want anyone to go through this. We have been without airconditioning for a week because their service timeliness ABSOLUTELY SUCKS!!!! If you receive this home warrenty as a gift think of it as an insult! I cannot stress this enough DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!

Icon

Keely Callaway, Glendale

On Mar 20, 2014

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

Old Republic just denied my plumbing claim for Mbath faucet and shut off valve because of sediment build up. I had to pay $75 for that diagnosis. I live in Glendale Arizona; we have hard, hard water, sediment build up is a fact of life. The customer service was non existent. Just repetitive denial. I will be cancelling my renewal. As a Realtor I dealt with home warranty companies and I know from experience a company can choose or not choose to cover a claim for customer service/satisfaction purposes. I felt like the plumber and the HW company just didn't want to do my repair.

Icon

Sherri Hall, Glendale

On Nov 27, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS is very easy to work with and responds very quickly. I like that I can request service either by phone or on the internet. The technician that came to my house was very nice and friendly and gave my dryer a thorough look through for all problems. He communicated all that he was doing and how long it would take. Would highly recommend again.

Icon

sam cunningham, Glendale

On Apr 23, 2013

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

We bought our home in July, We had the mobile home park service our A/C system a week after we moved in. No problems. Come winter, no heat . come to find out mobile home park did not submit our Home warranty till November . called old republic to send a tech out to check heat in December ($55.00 service fee). a jumper was missing, ok fixed . now A/C doesn't work properly, cycles every 10 min.The warranty rep said that our A/C is not covered but they will do it anyway. for another $55.00 . our cooling worked perfectly cycled every hour cooled for 10 min. ,like normal. but we are past the 30 day warranty. its our fault we didn't run the cooling in December. we had no issue with the cooling in December ,just the heat. They will not wave the $55.00 service fee, for the tech to come back out and check his work,then when you ask for a supervisor, they are always "off" that day. This company does not know what customer service is. we pay them and they treat you as if they are doing you a favor. save your money. we will not be renewing our plan with this company. a waste of time and money

Icon

nameless, Glendale

On Jan 23, 2013

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

DO NOT PURCHASE A WARRANTY FROM THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE CROOKS! This company will try to find any loophole they can to not cover your claim. My wife and I purchased a home almost 1 year ago and we also purchased the home warranty from Old Republic before we even moved into to the home. Our built-in microwave broke about 1 week ago. This is an item that is clearly covered under our warranty plan. "Good thing we bought the warranty, right?" WRONG! Service came out and found that the microwave had been serviced sometime in the past (before we even owned the home) and claims that a part wasn't installed correctly at that time. My wife and I had never called anyone to service the microwave and I am not about to mess with a microwave myself. (Why would we if we have a home warranty?) This warranty company says that because it wasn't serviced properly by someone, the item isn't covered under the plan.... WTF? This is the only the 2nd claim that I have made with this company in the entire year. (one was for the garbage disposal) I've spent a total of $500.00 on this company and have received nothing but frustration from them on this claim. The right thing to do here would be for them to fix the microwave and be on their way. We didn't brake it, it broke simple as that. If the microwave wouldn't have been serviced in the past and would have broke the cost to fix it would be exactly the same. This isn't an issue that either one of us could have seen prior to our purchase of the home or the warranty and it wasn't even seen in the home inspection (that Old Republic has a copy of). This is why people buy a warranty on used things TO PROTECT YOU FROM UNSEEN AND FUTURE PROBLEMS!!!!! My wife is a real estate photographer and she will be sure to NEVER recommend this company to anyone of the agents she works with. In fact, she will be making a point to tell each one NOT to use or recommend this company. A recommendation for this company will put their own reputation at risk.

Icon

rachel frye, glendale

On May 08, 2012

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

I was told to go through this warranty company when i purchased my home in March of this year. Two weeks after i move in my A/C unit has shut down. Call Old republic and they sent out a tech within a day. This tech states that the A/C unit is over charged and it isnt going to be covered. Go back to my agent and the listing agent, they have another tech come out and they flush the system and the unit worked for about another three weeks. During this time I had spoke to customer service at old republic and assured me now that they had documentation that the A/C unit was working that if anything happened to it it would be covered. Today they had another tech to look at it and have stated that due to the unit being improperly installed in 2010 (i bought my home March of 2012) that the unit is not covered yet again. How in the world should i be responsible to something that happened in 2010? I believe this company is just a big scam and are just looking to take people's money and I am not going to stop here.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020