ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN mesa, arizona

city icon CITY: Mesa
country icon COUNTRY: Maricopa County
state icon STATE: AZ
population icon POPULATION: 478404
area code icon AREA CODE: 4,80,928
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85201, 85202, 85203, 85204, 85205,
city icon CITY: Mesa
country icon COUNTRY: Maricopa County
state icon STATE: AZ
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85201, 85202, 85203, 85204, 85205,
population icon POPULATION: 478404
area code icon AREA CODE: 4,80,928
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in mesa, arizona

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,655 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,857 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,894 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(708 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

mesa Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Alice Crittenden, Mesa

On Oct 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our air conditioning went out in over 100 degree weather. We called American Home Shield and was called the next day by a repair service. We thought it was going to be a couple more days with the heat. The repair company called back and said they would come on Sunday instead of two days later. We were very happy with that news. The repairman was very professional and knowledgeable. He found the problem and had us cooling in less than one hour. I highly recommend American Home Shield and the contractor they used.

Icon

Karen Brennan, Mesa

On Sep 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield should not be awarded and they should not have any stars. I have been a customer of American Home Shield for well over a decade. I have poured more than $10,000 of my hard earned money into this company because I believed that they would stand by their word of "protecting their customer". This company is a sham, they rob their customers blind and do not give any support or compensation when something needs to be replaced. I filed two claims within the months of June and July. One for my washer and dryer and one for my AC unit. Please keep in mind that I live in Arizona and temperatures are extreme. They sent out service agents to assess my washer and dryer and AC to which I had to pay a total of $150 out of my own pocket. I made countless phone calls to American Home Home shield explaining to them that the service agent for the AC told me flat out that I needed a new compressor but because my unit is over 23 years old, it would not be worth it to replace the compressor and that it would be in my best interest to get a new unit. This company also told me that they are "not allowed" to tell American Home Shield that information because they will never replace the unit and that they will only do the bare minimum. I did my due diligence and had three other HVAC companies come out to assess my AC unit and they all said the same thing. The unit needed to be replaced. I had to have my AC unit replaced on 7/18/2020 and paid $9,779 out of my own pocket. American Home Shield has not contributed a dime. I have called American Home Shield countless times, most recently on Friday, 8/28 and was on the phone for hours requesting to speak to a supervisor. The agent told me a supervisor would contact me on Saturday, 8/29. It is now Monday, 8/31 and no one has called me back. Each time I have tried to make contact with AHS, I am on the phone for hours waiting on hold, having to explain my issue, requesting to speak with a supervisor only to be denied, etc. Each time someone has said that a supervisor will call me back, no one does. One agent falsified my information and changed a digit in my phone number and my email so no one could get a hold of me. It was another agent who discovered this. In one of my phone calls to American Home Shield, I requested to speak with a supervisor and after over 4 hours of being on the phone with the agent, it was not until I told her that I wanted to file a formal complaint that she finally put me in touch with a supervisor. I explained my frustrations to that supervisor and told her of the illegal and unethical practices of one of their agents to which she apologized and told me that I would be refunded the $150 service agent fee. I was also told that they would give me $125 for a fan. That refund and compensation never happened. I was told by one agent that I would be getting a cash out of $3,000 to put toward my new AC unit and then by another agent that it would only be $1575.61 as long as I submitted my invoice. I have submitted that invoice multiple times and the supervisor that I was in touch with will not get back to me. I have called her and left multiple voicemails as well as sent multiple emails with no success. I request that something be done about this and that I receive compensation for the new AC unit, fan, and the service agent refund. I also request that a supervisor contacts me ASAP. This whole situation has interfered with my work day, taken time away from my family, and has taken a toll on my emotional and mental health. Every time I try to make contact with American Home Shield I become so worked up because of their horrendous customer service, lies, and mistreatment. Trying to contact a company who I have paid for years to protect me only to be taken advantage of and treated so terribly is inexcusable. I implore you to revoke American Home Shield's Home Warranty Award. I will never understand how a company like this even exists to rob their customers with no consequence. Their actions should be taken to court and their licenses revoked.

Icon

Joe Miele, Mesa

On Aug 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

service was great, diagnose was fast and ac restored. repair man was fast and efficient time to get service was quick. service man cleaned up after repair. this was the second time i used ahs and i would recommend them.

Icon

Carol Peck Shaker, Mesa

On Aug 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had to us them twice, one for garage door opener and one for air conditioner. they ordered repair right away and gave us name and number of company doing service and service repairs were completed the next day. Both companies they used were excellent and fast. I recommend American Home Shield.

Icon

mary a faulkner, Mesa

On Jun 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The oven on the built-in oven in our new home, abruptly stopped working. It seems the control panel was burned out, and another needed to be ordered. It was 4 weeks before the new replacement piece was received, and repair able to be completed. All would have been 5 stars were it not for the delay in getting needed parts.

Icon

Lisa B, Mesa

On Apr 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We just moved and needed to have our house re-keyed. AHS process was simple and the locksmith they sent was great - fast and professional service!

Icon

Ed Hastings, Mesa

On Jan 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am pleased with the service I have received, however i think th hat when you have a contractor come out and replace something (PUMP FOR POOL) the warranty should include all internal parts in the replacement part and the warranty should be greater than 3 months.

Icon

Dallas Lazzerini, Mesa

On Dec 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used AHS for over 15 years in 3 different houses. The service is impeccable. I have always had service techs that were timely and more than willing to explain what the problem was. I have never felt overcharged and having AHS is a real peace of mind in dealing with home repairs.

Icon

Rachel, Mesa

On Dec 01, 2018

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

DON\'T use Old Republic Home Protection, they are cheating people!Their quality is bad, their service is bad. One star is too much! I purchased a new house in Arizona in 2017 and seller purchased Old Republic Home Protection for me at $555 for one year. Trade Call Fee is $65 each time. My refrigerator was broken. First time I called them their technician came to fix it and I paid $65 by check immediately. But It was broken within a month, they changed another repair company and fixed for me free of charge. But after 1 month and a half, it was broken again. I called Old Rebublic Home Protection again and agreed because it is out of 1 month, I will pay $65 as long as they fix it. They sent one man came to take a picture but said they cannot fix it and asked me to pay $65. Because they do not fix it, I refused to pay it. This man very clearly understand that he didn't do anything for me and he dare not to give me a repair paper to sign, then he left. I called Old Rebublic Home Protection again and they said another technician will come to fix it 4 days later. But 4 days later, nobody came to my house. And at that time is July Arizona almost 110 degrees all my stuffs in my refrigerator were deteriorated and had to throw into garbage. I cannot wait them to repair, I had to purchase a new refrigertor. But Old Republic Home Protection sent me collection letter to ask me to pay $65. For the reason they didn't provide any service for me for the 3rd time, they may already know my refrigerator is too old to repair, but still sent a person but do nothing, the last time even did not show up, so I refused to pay $65 for this time. But Old Republic Home Protection said I am delay to pay and increased to $90 after 2 months. Consequently, DON'T use Old Republic Home Protection, they are cheating people!Their quality is bad, their service is bad. One star is too much!

Icon

Hui Qiu, Mesa

On Dec 01, 2018

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

DON\'T use Old Republic Home Protection, they are cheating people!Their quality is bad, their service is bad. One star is too much! I purchased a new house in Arizona in 2017 and seller purchased Old Republic Home Protection for me at $555 for one year. Trade Call Fee is $65 each time. My refrigerator was broken. First time I called them their technician came to fix it and I paid $65 by check immediately. But It was broken within a month, they changed another repair company and fixed for me free of charge. But after 1 month and a half, it was broken again. I called Old Rebublic Home Protection again and agreed because it is out of 1 month, I will pay $65 as long as they fix it. They sent one man came to take a picture but said they cannot fix it and asked me to pay $65. Because they do not fix it, I refused to pay it. This man very clearly understand that he didn't do anything for me and he dare not to give me a repair paper to sign, then he left. I called Old Rebublic Home Protection again and they said another technician will come to fix it 4 days later. But 4 days later, nobody came to my house. And at that time is July Arizona almost 110 degrees all my stuffs in my refrigerator were deteriorated and had to throw into garbage. I cannot wait them to repair, I had to purchase a new refrigertor. But Old Republic Home Protection sent me collection letter to ask me to pay $65. For the reason they didn't provide any service for me for the 3rd time, they may already know my refrigerator is too old to repair, but still sent a person but do nothing, the last time even did not show up, so I refused to pay $65 for this time. But Old Republic Home Protection said I am delay to pay and increased to $90 after 2 months. Consequently, DON'T use Old Republic Home Protection, they are cheating people!Their quality is bad, their service is bad. One star is too much!

Icon

GARY HENDERSON, Mesa

On Sep 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great company to work with, never any problems. I call to report issue and repair guy calls next day! Thank you AHS

Icon

Michael Muse, Mesa

On Sep 03, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Tech came. Said dead batteries in thermostat caused problem with fan. Ac worked 2 days. Then same fan trouble. I left ac off for 4 hours. Ac & fan working again

Icon

Robert Mandarino, Mesa

On Aug 19, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

My only complaint has been in regards to Air Conditioner service request. Both Air Conditioner companies re: Added Freon. Upon reading about adding Freon, it looks like there is a LEAK. Which in my opinion means there is something wrong with the compressor. Now I understand there is a 60 day time frame to call back if it leaks again. 60 days is a inappropriate time frame. With a leak it could take 120 days to show up as a problem. My question are the A/C service companies taking advantage of the Freon costs rather than repairing a bad compressor which has a leak?

Icon

Misty Crofts, Mesa

On Jun 03, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I would highly recommend AHS. We have had our account since 2011. AHS has repaired our pool pump, washer, dryer, freezer, microwave and ice maker. AHS has replaced our pool pump, microwave, dryer and ice maker (2).

Icon

Robert Mandarino, Mesa

On May 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Garage door service excellent and complete Air Conditioner service excellent and complete

Icon

Jack Critchfield, Mesa

On May 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have only had to use one time. Service person was there next day. Had to order part finished repair the next week with complete satisfaction.

Icon

RICHARD NATIONS, Mesa

On Apr 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have had two AHS claims filed within the past 3 months. AHS has been prompt to dispatch local repair services to our home, and both AHS and the service providers promptly addressed the needed repairs. Thanks

Icon

Debra Peacock, Mesa

On Apr 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The website is not very good and should allow you to setup a repeat service call. I have been charged for service calls that were repeat and had to waste hours on hold to speak to a customer service rep to get the charges fixed Customers are on hold way to long... they need to fix the service call center

Icon

Jamil Karim , Mesa

On Mar 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been a loyal customer with American home Shield for over 10 years thank goodness didn’t have to use them during these periods of times the moment that I didn’t need a water heater the red tape!!! I have been without a water heater for six weeks and all because their customer service which have script statements refuse to understand the problem. They send in their service repair people to look at the water heater And the greed that the water heater needed to be replaced at service call cost me $100 then the plumber try to upsell me with another water heater and Modifications that will not be covered by American home Shield totalking. Over $475.00 mind you I have been paying close to $500 a year for 10 years and maybe three service calls in those 10 years I could’ve put that money in a savings account or an interest I have the security of purchasing and paying for a water heater or in the air-conditioning unit anytime I want to . What was worse is that the customer service and the so-called management team that was following up never did anything. The way they fixed the problem was to pay out a portion that does not cover the water heaterAnd service....

Icon

Tricia, Mesa

On Mar 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have been waiting to have septic serviced for 4 days still no appt to have jib done! Very very frustrated.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020