ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: August 11, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN mesa, arizona

Average Premium In arizona

Min Average Premium in arizona Max $ 316.35 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Mesa
country icon COUNTRY: Maricopa County
state icon STATE: AZ
population icon POPULATION: 478404
area code icon AREA CODE: 4,80,928
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85201, 85202, 85203, 85204, 85205
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in mesa, arizona

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

OneGuard Home Warranties

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1990, OneGuard is known for its faster response time. Their warranty plans offer a wide range of coverage with fewer limitations. They offer several benefits to their customers, including a 30-day service recall period, coverage without a waiting period, etc.

Landmark Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 2004, they are known for providing high-quality services and quick turnaround time. The standout feature of Landmark Home Warranty is they provide rekey services to new homeowners. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following its purchase.

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are popular among their customers. The company uses cutting-edge technology to offer unmatched services and improve operational efficiency. They offer a 60-day workmanship warranty and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Fidelity National Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are known for offering comprehensive warranty plans at pocket-friendly prices. Fidelity National Home Warranty does not have an age limit on appliances and systems they cover. The company has a 30-day waiting period.

BFS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1973, BFS Home Warranty aims at providing exceptional warranty services to customers. The company has a referral program that provides $50 if you refer their services to new customers.

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 2003. Since their inception, they have served more than 4 million customers and have been recognized as the most trusted service provider. Service Line Warranties offers three cost-effective plans.

mesa Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Ed Hastings, Mesa

On Jan 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am pleased with the service I have received, however i think th hat when you have a contractor come out and replace something (PUMP FOR POOL) the warranty should include all internal parts in the replacement part and the warranty should be greater than 3 months.

Icon

Rachel, Mesa

On Dec 01, 2018

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

DON\'T use Old Republic Home Protection, they are cheating people!Their quality is bad, their service is bad. One star is too much! I purchased a new house in Arizona in 2017 and seller purchased Old Republic Home Protection for me at $555 for one year. Trade Call Fee is $65 each time. My refrigerator was broken. First time I called them their technician came to fix it and I paid $65 by check immediately. But It was broken within a month, they changed another repair company and fixed for me free of charge. But after 1 month and a half, it was broken again. I called Old Rebublic Home Protection again and agreed because it is out of 1 month, I will pay $65 as long as they fix it. They sent one man came to take a picture but said they cannot fix it and asked me to pay $65. Because they do not fix it, I refused to pay it. This man very clearly understand that he didn't do anything for me and he dare not to give me a repair paper to sign, then he left. I called Old Rebublic Home Protection again and they said another technician will come to fix it 4 days later. But 4 days later, nobody came to my house. And at that time is July Arizona almost 110 degrees all my stuffs in my refrigerator were deteriorated and had to throw into garbage. I cannot wait them to repair, I had to purchase a new refrigertor. But Old Republic Home Protection sent me collection letter to ask me to pay $65. For the reason they didn't provide any service for me for the 3rd time, they may already know my refrigerator is too old to repair, but still sent a person but do nothing, the last time even did not show up, so I refused to pay $65 for this time. But Old Republic Home Protection said I am delay to pay and increased to $90 after 2 months. Consequently, DON'T use Old Republic Home Protection, they are cheating people!Their quality is bad, their service is bad. One star is too much!

Icon

Hui Qiu, Mesa

On Dec 01, 2018

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

DON\'T use Old Republic Home Protection, they are cheating people!Their quality is bad, their service is bad. One star is too much! I purchased a new house in Arizona in 2017 and seller purchased Old Republic Home Protection for me at $555 for one year. Trade Call Fee is $65 each time. My refrigerator was broken. First time I called them their technician came to fix it and I paid $65 by check immediately. But It was broken within a month, they changed another repair company and fixed for me free of charge. But after 1 month and a half, it was broken again. I called Old Rebublic Home Protection again and agreed because it is out of 1 month, I will pay $65 as long as they fix it. They sent one man came to take a picture but said they cannot fix it and asked me to pay $65. Because they do not fix it, I refused to pay it. This man very clearly understand that he didn't do anything for me and he dare not to give me a repair paper to sign, then he left. I called Old Rebublic Home Protection again and they said another technician will come to fix it 4 days later. But 4 days later, nobody came to my house. And at that time is July Arizona almost 110 degrees all my stuffs in my refrigerator were deteriorated and had to throw into garbage. I cannot wait them to repair, I had to purchase a new refrigertor. But Old Republic Home Protection sent me collection letter to ask me to pay $65. For the reason they didn't provide any service for me for the 3rd time, they may already know my refrigerator is too old to repair, but still sent a person but do nothing, the last time even did not show up, so I refused to pay $65 for this time. But Old Republic Home Protection said I am delay to pay and increased to $90 after 2 months. Consequently, DON'T use Old Republic Home Protection, they are cheating people!Their quality is bad, their service is bad. One star is too much!

Icon

GARY HENDERSON, Mesa

On Sep 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great company to work with, never any problems. I call to report issue and repair guy calls next day! Thank you AHS

Icon

Michael Muse, Mesa

On Sep 03, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Tech came. Said dead batteries in thermostat caused problem with fan. Ac worked 2 days. Then same fan trouble. I left ac off for 4 hours. Ac & fan working again

Icon

Robert Mandarino, Mesa

On Aug 19, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My only complaint has been in regards to Air Conditioner service request. Both Air Conditioner companies re: Added Freon. Upon reading about adding Freon, it looks like there is a LEAK. Which in my opinion means there is something wrong with the compressor. Now I understand there is a 60 day time frame to call back if it leaks again. 60 days is a inappropriate time frame. With a leak it could take 120 days to show up as a problem. My question are the A/C service companies taking advantage of the Freon costs rather than repairing a bad compressor which has a leak?

Icon

Misty Crofts, Mesa

On Jun 03, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I would highly recommend AHS. We have had our account since 2011. AHS has repaired our pool pump, washer, dryer, freezer, microwave and ice maker. AHS has replaced our pool pump, microwave, dryer and ice maker (2).

Icon

Robert Mandarino, Mesa

On May 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Garage door service excellent and complete Air Conditioner service excellent and complete

Icon

Jack Critchfield, Mesa

On May 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Have only had to use one time. Service person was there next day. Had to order part finished repair the next week with complete satisfaction.

Icon

RICHARD NATIONS, Mesa

On Apr 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had two AHS claims filed within the past 3 months. AHS has been prompt to dispatch local repair services to our home, and both AHS and the service providers promptly addressed the needed repairs. Thanks

Icon

Debra Peacock, Mesa

On Apr 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The website is not very good and should allow you to setup a repeat service call. I have been charged for service calls that were repeat and had to waste hours on hold to speak to a customer service rep to get the charges fixed Customers are on hold way to long... they need to fix the service call center

Icon

Jamil Karim , Mesa

On Mar 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been a loyal customer with American home Shield for over 10 years thank goodness didn’t have to use them during these periods of times the moment that I didn’t need a water heater the red tape!!! I have been without a water heater for six weeks and all because their customer service which have script statements refuse to understand the problem. They send in their service repair people to look at the water heater And the greed that the water heater needed to be replaced at service call cost me $100 then the plumber try to upsell me with another water heater and Modifications that will not be covered by American home Shield totalking. Over $475.00 mind you I have been paying close to $500 a year for 10 years and maybe three service calls in those 10 years I could’ve put that money in a savings account or an interest I have the security of purchasing and paying for a water heater or in the air-conditioning unit anytime I want to . What was worse is that the customer service and the so-called management team that was following up never did anything. The way they fixed the problem was to pay out a portion that does not cover the water heaterAnd service....

Icon

Tricia, Mesa

On Mar 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Have been waiting to have septic serviced for 4 days still no appt to have jib done! Very very frustrated.

Icon

Pety Thompson, Mesa

On Mar 02, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The wait is always an hour or more for customer service. It\'s a hit or miss with some of the reps if they will be understanding to your needs or hang up on you, give you the run around and miscommunicate. The online requests have been the fastest and easiest way of getting service. It took almost 2 months to get a new fridge when our fridge died and it was due to poor customer service more than anything.

Icon

Lori Thornton, Mesa

On Nov 02, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am new to using this Home Warranty company but I have now used them twice and both items were fixed quickly and easily. The wait time when calling in is extremely long as others have noted in the comments but after getting through to them I received a service call with a appointment time within 24 hours.

Icon

Rafael negrete, Mesa

On Sep 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Horrible service, they had mi waiting on line for over an hour..just to cancel my service..I called in to cancel since August of 2016 and I just found out they were still charging me the amount for over the last year.. the reason I cancel was because I had a Plumber out to my house one day and I was not covered by them so I had to pay $100.00 of my deductible and the plumber still did not fix my problem he wanted $650.00 to fix it on top of the $650.00.. now I just found out they have taken over $500.00 from my bank account for a total year.. saying I never cancelled my membership...I would never recommend this company to none of my friends and family... They don't care about you just your money!!

Icon

Rafael negrete, Mesa

On Sep 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Horrible service, they had mi waiting on line for over an hour..just to cancel my service..I called in to cancel since August of 2016 and I just found out they were still charging me the amount for over the last year.. the reason I cancel was because I had a Plumber out to my house one day and I was not covered by them so I had to pay $100.00 of my deductible and the plumber still did not fix my problem he wanted $650.00 to fix it on top of the $650.00.. now I just found out they have taken over $500.00 from my bank account for a total year.. saying I never cancelled my membership...I would never recommend this company to none of my friends and family... They don't care about you just your money!!

Icon

Patti Slowiak , Mesa

On Sep 11, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have no real complaints. ai hav been very satisfied and will continue my homewarranty with American Shield. They try very hard to make sure The contractor assigned comes out in a timely manner .

Icon

Anne and Candace Johnson, Mesa

On Sep 08, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We love having American Home Shield because it\'s so easy to call and get something taken care of and the service is usually done well within 24-48 hours. We have not have one problem with the service companies that have come to our home to take care of anything from the air conditioning to appliances that are broken. I recommend everyone sign up for this warranty service!

Icon

Jane, Mesa

On Jul 12, 2017

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

A/C went out on 7/3. Tech came out that night and was able to get it going. The breaker was tripped. A/C went out again on 7/4. Weput in another service request but with it being a holiday we didn\'t get a call until Wednesday and they couldn\'t come out until Thursday. Tech was able to get it running but determined it was an electrical issue. Tech stated he was going to put in a request to Cinch that we needed an electrician to fix the problem. A/C was out again on Friday so we bit the bullet and paid for the repair of the whole circuit breaker out of pocket. Have yet to hear back from Cinch or the a/c tech.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020