ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN mesa, arizona

city icon CITY: Mesa
country icon COUNTRY: Maricopa County
state icon STATE: AZ
population icon POPULATION: 478404
area code icon AREA CODE: 4,80,928
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85201, 85202, 85203, 85204, 85205,
city icon CITY: Mesa
country icon COUNTRY: Maricopa County
state icon STATE: AZ
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85201, 85202, 85203, 85204, 85205,
population icon POPULATION: 478404
area code icon AREA CODE: 4,80,928
SPECIAL OFFER

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in mesa, arizona

Complete Appliance Protection

3.5 / 5
(180 Reviews )
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

American Residential Warranty

4.5 / 5
(489 Reviews )
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.
Best Regional

Landmark Home Warranty

3 / 5
(1,331 Reviews )
Founded in 2004, they are known for providing high-quality services and quick turnaround time. The standout feature of Landmark Home Warranty is they provide rekey services to new homeowners. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following its purchase.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

1.5 / 5
(223 Reviews )
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

1.5 / 5
(138 Reviews )
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

mesa Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Robert Mandarino, Mesa

On Aug 19, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

My only complaint has been in regards to Air Conditioner service request. Both Air Conditioner companies re: Added Freon. Upon reading about adding Freon, it looks like there is a LEAK. Which in my opinion means there is something wrong with the compressor. Now I understand there is a 60 day time frame to call back if it leaks again. 60 days is a inappropriate time frame. With a leak it could take 120 days to show up as a problem. My question are the A/C service companies taking advantage of the Freon costs rather than repairing a bad compressor which has a leak?

Icon

Misty Crofts, Mesa

On Jun 03, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I would highly recommend AHS. We have had our account since 2011. AHS has repaired our pool pump, washer, dryer, freezer, microwave and ice maker. AHS has replaced our pool pump, microwave, dryer and ice maker (2).

Icon

Robert Mandarino, Mesa

On May 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Garage door service excellent and complete Air Conditioner service excellent and complete

Icon

Jack Critchfield, Mesa

On May 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have only had to use one time. Service person was there next day. Had to order part finished repair the next week with complete satisfaction.

Icon

RICHARD NATIONS, Mesa

On Apr 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have had two AHS claims filed within the past 3 months. AHS has been prompt to dispatch local repair services to our home, and both AHS and the service providers promptly addressed the needed repairs. Thanks

Icon

Debra Peacock, Mesa

On Apr 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The website is not very good and should allow you to setup a repeat service call. I have been charged for service calls that were repeat and had to waste hours on hold to speak to a customer service rep to get the charges fixed Customers are on hold way to long... they need to fix the service call center

Icon

Jamil Karim , Mesa

On Mar 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been a loyal customer with American home Shield for over 10 years thank goodness didn’t have to use them during these periods of times the moment that I didn’t need a water heater the red tape!!! I have been without a water heater for six weeks and all because their customer service which have script statements refuse to understand the problem. They send in their service repair people to look at the water heater And the greed that the water heater needed to be replaced at service call cost me $100 then the plumber try to upsell me with another water heater and Modifications that will not be covered by American home Shield totalking. Over $475.00 mind you I have been paying close to $500 a year for 10 years and maybe three service calls in those 10 years I could’ve put that money in a savings account or an interest I have the security of purchasing and paying for a water heater or in the air-conditioning unit anytime I want to . What was worse is that the customer service and the so-called management team that was following up never did anything. The way they fixed the problem was to pay out a portion that does not cover the water heaterAnd service....

Icon

Tricia, Mesa

On Mar 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have been waiting to have septic serviced for 4 days still no appt to have jib done! Very very frustrated.

Icon

Pety Thompson, Mesa

On Mar 02, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The wait is always an hour or more for customer service. It\'s a hit or miss with some of the reps if they will be understanding to your needs or hang up on you, give you the run around and miscommunicate. The online requests have been the fastest and easiest way of getting service. It took almost 2 months to get a new fridge when our fridge died and it was due to poor customer service more than anything.

Icon

Lori Thornton, Mesa

On Nov 02, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am new to using this Home Warranty company but I have now used them twice and both items were fixed quickly and easily. The wait time when calling in is extremely long as others have noted in the comments but after getting through to them I received a service call with a appointment time within 24 hours.

Icon

Rafael negrete, Mesa

On Sep 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Horrible service, they had mi waiting on line for over an hour..just to cancel my service..I called in to cancel since August of 2016 and I just found out they were still charging me the amount for over the last year.. the reason I cancel was because I had a Plumber out to my house one day and I was not covered by them so I had to pay $100.00 of my deductible and the plumber still did not fix my problem he wanted $650.00 to fix it on top of the $650.00.. now I just found out they have taken over $500.00 from my bank account for a total year.. saying I never cancelled my membership...I would never recommend this company to none of my friends and family... They don't care about you just your money!!

Icon

Rafael negrete, Mesa

On Sep 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Horrible service, they had mi waiting on line for over an hour..just to cancel my service..I called in to cancel since August of 2016 and I just found out they were still charging me the amount for over the last year.. the reason I cancel was because I had a Plumber out to my house one day and I was not covered by them so I had to pay $100.00 of my deductible and the plumber still did not fix my problem he wanted $650.00 to fix it on top of the $650.00.. now I just found out they have taken over $500.00 from my bank account for a total year.. saying I never cancelled my membership...I would never recommend this company to none of my friends and family... They don't care about you just your money!!

Icon

Patti Slowiak , Mesa

On Sep 11, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have no real complaints. ai hav been very satisfied and will continue my homewarranty with American Shield. They try very hard to make sure The contractor assigned comes out in a timely manner .

Icon

Anne and Candace Johnson, Mesa

On Sep 08, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

We love having American Home Shield because it\'s so easy to call and get something taken care of and the service is usually done well within 24-48 hours. We have not have one problem with the service companies that have come to our home to take care of anything from the air conditioning to appliances that are broken. I recommend everyone sign up for this warranty service!

Icon

Lois Delfs, MESA

On Jul 08, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

My air comditioner went out when it was 108 degrees. I called for service and I had it repaired by the next afternoon. I hughly recommend AHS to anyone.

Icon

Zenda K Treaster, Mesa

On Jul 07, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have made two claims, one for my A/C and the second for my water heater. Both were handled promptly and I was pleased with the service. Customer reviews of the initial plumbing company set up by AHS were quite negative so I requested a different company. Customer service had some hesitancy in providing another company, but finally did so. I was informed that I would not be allowed to request a change in service providers in the future based on reviews.

Icon

Eric Evans, mesa

On Feb 23, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Overall very good. The only feedback would be its nearly impossible to get a hold of someone at American Hold Shield via phone. The call waiting seems to always be backlogged.

Icon

Rhonda Kreuzer, Mesa

On Jun 13, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had an issue with a non flushing toilet in the home we had just purchased. We called and a contractor came out the next day and fixed it in a very timely manner. He was polite and clean and we were very happy with him and the service.

Icon

Colton Flentge, Mesa

On Jan 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The last contractor given to me was by fr the best I ever seen. My air conditioner is now performing the best I have seen since I purchased this home. His repair of the unit was what no other contractor has ever done. He is truly a great contractor and I hope that you keep him for future repairs.

Icon

Belva Newenle, Mesa

On Jan 12, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

We love the way AHS, response right away on a work request, n also the contractor they select has dine a great job, on our specific needs. We are so glad to have this coverage with AHS, n recommend it often to our family n friends. The contractor that has come to our house are very professional in his work n cleanliness is done great. Never had a complaint of the contractor. And AHS Is very prompt in getting to our service request. Thank you.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020