ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: August 11, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN mesa, arizona

Average Premium In arizona

Min Average Premium in arizona Max $ 316.35 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Mesa
country icon COUNTRY: Maricopa County
state icon STATE: AZ
population icon POPULATION: 478404
area code icon AREA CODE: 4,80,928
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85201, 85202, 85203, 85204, 85205
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in mesa, arizona

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

Globe Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Globe Home Protection covers major systems and appliances in your home. Headquartered in Albuquerque, New Mexico,the company offers services for homeowners and realtors. With the option of 24/7 customer support, you are assured that your requests are serviced punctually.

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

Global Home USA Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company offers three plans for homeowners. Their policies include no waiting period. If the contract is canceled within the first 60 days and no claim is filed, the company will refund the full purchase price of their services.

HomeLife Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been in the industry since 2003. They offer two plans to homeowners, which are renewable, cancellable, and transferable. Their policies will be effective 30 days following the payment. HomeLife Warranty offers a 30-day service work guarantee.

Platinum Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was established in 2011. They have a network of skilled and local technicians who offer unmatched services promptly. The company follows up with its technicians' services to ensure you are 100% satisfied.

National Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1986, the company has processed more than 300,000 claims. They provide comprehensive coverage on selected home appliances and systems. The company offers a 30-day service work guarantee on labor and a 90-day on parts.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

mesa Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Debra Peacock, Mesa

On Apr 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The website is not very good and should allow you to setup a repeat service call. I have been charged for service calls that were repeat and had to waste hours on hold to speak to a customer service rep to get the charges fixed Customers are on hold way to long... they need to fix the service call center

Icon

Jamil Karim , Mesa

On Mar 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been a loyal customer with American home Shield for over 10 years thank goodness didn’t have to use them during these periods of times the moment that I didn’t need a water heater the red tape!!! I have been without a water heater for six weeks and all because their customer service which have script statements refuse to understand the problem. They send in their service repair people to look at the water heater And the greed that the water heater needed to be replaced at service call cost me $100 then the plumber try to upsell me with another water heater and Modifications that will not be covered by American home Shield totalking. Over $475.00 mind you I have been paying close to $500 a year for 10 years and maybe three service calls in those 10 years I could’ve put that money in a savings account or an interest I have the security of purchasing and paying for a water heater or in the air-conditioning unit anytime I want to . What was worse is that the customer service and the so-called management team that was following up never did anything. The way they fixed the problem was to pay out a portion that does not cover the water heaterAnd service....

Icon

Tricia, Mesa

On Mar 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Have been waiting to have septic serviced for 4 days still no appt to have jib done! Very very frustrated.

Icon

Pety Thompson, Mesa

On Mar 02, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The wait is always an hour or more for customer service. It\'s a hit or miss with some of the reps if they will be understanding to your needs or hang up on you, give you the run around and miscommunicate. The online requests have been the fastest and easiest way of getting service. It took almost 2 months to get a new fridge when our fridge died and it was due to poor customer service more than anything.

Icon

Lori Thornton, Mesa

On Nov 02, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am new to using this Home Warranty company but I have now used them twice and both items were fixed quickly and easily. The wait time when calling in is extremely long as others have noted in the comments but after getting through to them I received a service call with a appointment time within 24 hours.

Icon

Rafael negrete, Mesa

On Sep 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Horrible service, they had mi waiting on line for over an hour..just to cancel my service..I called in to cancel since August of 2016 and I just found out they were still charging me the amount for over the last year.. the reason I cancel was because I had a Plumber out to my house one day and I was not covered by them so I had to pay $100.00 of my deductible and the plumber still did not fix my problem he wanted $650.00 to fix it on top of the $650.00.. now I just found out they have taken over $500.00 from my bank account for a total year.. saying I never cancelled my membership...I would never recommend this company to none of my friends and family... They don't care about you just your money!!

Icon

Rafael negrete, Mesa

On Sep 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Horrible service, they had mi waiting on line for over an hour..just to cancel my service..I called in to cancel since August of 2016 and I just found out they were still charging me the amount for over the last year.. the reason I cancel was because I had a Plumber out to my house one day and I was not covered by them so I had to pay $100.00 of my deductible and the plumber still did not fix my problem he wanted $650.00 to fix it on top of the $650.00.. now I just found out they have taken over $500.00 from my bank account for a total year.. saying I never cancelled my membership...I would never recommend this company to none of my friends and family... They don't care about you just your money!!

Icon

Patti Slowiak , Mesa

On Sep 11, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have no real complaints. ai hav been very satisfied and will continue my homewarranty with American Shield. They try very hard to make sure The contractor assigned comes out in a timely manner .

Icon

Anne and Candace Johnson, Mesa

On Sep 08, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We love having American Home Shield because it\'s so easy to call and get something taken care of and the service is usually done well within 24-48 hours. We have not have one problem with the service companies that have come to our home to take care of anything from the air conditioning to appliances that are broken. I recommend everyone sign up for this warranty service!

Icon

Jane, Mesa

On Jul 12, 2017

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

A/C went out on 7/3. Tech came out that night and was able to get it going. The breaker was tripped. A/C went out again on 7/4. Weput in another service request but with it being a holiday we didn\'t get a call until Wednesday and they couldn\'t come out until Thursday. Tech was able to get it running but determined it was an electrical issue. Tech stated he was going to put in a request to Cinch that we needed an electrician to fix the problem. A/C was out again on Friday so we bit the bullet and paid for the repair of the whole circuit breaker out of pocket. Have yet to hear back from Cinch or the a/c tech.

Icon

Lois Delfs, MESA

On Jul 08, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My air comditioner went out when it was 108 degrees. I called for service and I had it repaired by the next afternoon. I hughly recommend AHS to anyone.

Icon

Zenda K Treaster, Mesa

On Jul 07, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have made two claims, one for my A/C and the second for my water heater. Both were handled promptly and I was pleased with the service. Customer reviews of the initial plumbing company set up by AHS were quite negative so I requested a different company. Customer service had some hesitancy in providing another company, but finally did so. I was informed that I would not be allowed to request a change in service providers in the future based on reviews.

Icon

Eric Evans, mesa

On Feb 23, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Overall very good. The only feedback would be its nearly impossible to get a hold of someone at American Hold Shield via phone. The call waiting seems to always be backlogged.

Icon

Rhonda Kreuzer, Mesa

On Jun 13, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had an issue with a non flushing toilet in the home we had just purchased. We called and a contractor came out the next day and fixed it in a very timely manner. He was polite and clean and we were very happy with him and the service.

Icon

Colton Flentge, Mesa

On Jan 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The last contractor given to me was by fr the best I ever seen. My air conditioner is now performing the best I have seen since I purchased this home. His repair of the unit was what no other contractor has ever done. He is truly a great contractor and I hope that you keep him for future repairs.

Icon

Belva Newenle, Mesa

On Jan 12, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We love the way AHS, response right away on a work request, n also the contractor they select has dine a great job, on our specific needs. We are so glad to have this coverage with AHS, n recommend it often to our family n friends. The contractor that has come to our house are very professional in his work n cleanliness is done great. Never had a complaint of the contractor. And AHS Is very prompt in getting to our service request. Thank you.

Icon

Frederick Williams, Mesa

On Oct 14, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience wit h American Home Shield, has been a very pleasant one. Your customer service representative, responded to my needs immediately by placing a call to the carrier,and the carrier returning that call in a timely manner. They/we scheduled an appointment and a courtesy call was made just before arrival, which they did on time. The contractor answered questions ask to my satifaction,cleaned up completed.

Icon

Frank Lucarini, Mesa

On Oct 13, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My last experience with AHS and the technician dispatched was the same as in the 5 or 6 calls I've had since I've had AHS: Excellent response from both. It was easy to log the call, the dispached company responded quckly, they came out, acted very professional and corrected the problem. This is only my 2nd year of having this type if insurance and I wonder why I never had it before.

Icon

Gregg Sherwood, Mesa

On Oct 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Here we go again with this company the dishwasher they just took 2 months to complete repairs on in April to May of 2015 is not working again. It will not drain again. the technician said it needed to be replaced when they fixed it in May. now I called the company on Friday 10/9/2015 at 8:22 AM AZ time and here it is Monday 10/12/15 at 4PM AZ time and I still have not heard form the Contractor they assigned to do the repair. I have called him three times and gotten no answer every time. The customer service rep just called them and she got no answer either but we have to wait for him to call us back sometime in the future even thought the AHS policy is that the contractor is supposed to contact us within 24 hours it is now 32 hours plus a weekend since he was assigned the repair and no word form them at all. meanwhile I have a dishwasher full of dirty nasty smelling water in my kitchen for going on 4 days. I hope they do better than the last time when it took them 2 months to complete the repair to the 25 year old dishwasher.

Icon

Margaret Zientara, Mesa

On Sep 07, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They were very trustworthy as we were not at home and they had never been to our house before. They completed the job and left the invoice on the front door. Our air-conditioner has worked great throughout the hot summer in Az. The job was perfect.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020