ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN peoria, arizona

city icon CITY: Peoria
country icon COUNTRY: Maricopa County
state icon STATE: AZ
population icon POPULATION: 158093
area code icon AREA CODE: 623
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85345, 85380, 85381, 85382, 85383,
city icon CITY: Peoria
country icon COUNTRY: Maricopa County
state icon STATE: AZ
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85345, 85380, 85381, 85382, 85383,
population icon POPULATION: 158093
area code icon AREA CODE: 623
SPECIAL OFFER

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in peoria, arizona

First American Home Warranty

3 / 5
(1,923 Reviews )

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

OneGuard Home Warranties

4 / 5
(374 Reviews )

Founded in 1990, OneGuard is known for its faster response time. Their warranty plans offer a wide range of coverage with fewer limitations. They offer several benefits to their customers, including a 30-day service recall period, coverage without a waiting period, etc.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

4.5 / 5
(818 Reviews )

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Home Warranty of America

3 / 5
(2,190 Reviews )

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Editors choice

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

2 / 5
(2,270 Reviews )

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

peoria Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Ryan Marinone, Peoria

On Apr 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

They are quick to get someone out to you and cover the agreed upon parts labor. However, when the company they hire damaged my property they just pointed a finger and said I had to take it up with the offending company. Loyalty Plumbing, who damaged my garage floor when replacing the water heater. Loyalty is also denying they even caused the damage. Total joke.

Icon

Steven Ham, Peoria

On Apr 13, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The company needs to screen the subcontactors better we have had several issues and AHS never listens or rates them by customer reviews. Our last issue was the sub contractor was suppose to fix my washer it took a week to get them to come out he was here 5 min said he would order the part 9 days later the part came ( he got it locally) then 4 days later came to fix the washer he had gotten the wrong part he reordered the part got it in 7 days later then 2 days later fixed my washer so I was without a washer for 1 month unreal

Icon

Bob Van Houten, Peoria

On Sep 09, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had a pool pump motor go out after 5 1/2 years. Replaced motor and 10 days later had a rain storm & pump quit working. Service tech came out and said that AHS would not cover this one due to water. This is an outdoor motor and should have lasted more than 10 days, even if we had a rain storm. AHS wasn\'t any help. Tech replaced pump again at a cost of $375.00, but this time gave me a year warranty. Makes me question the quality of the motor that AHS covered.

Icon

Mickey Carpenter, Peoria

On Sep 08, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Scheduling online for repairs is very convenient. The repair company called and emailed within 24 hours and our repairs were completed within two days. Very professional.

Icon

Debbie, Peoria

On Aug 12, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

The only reason I didn\'t give 5 stars is because the technician was a bit rude and he didn\'t want to take the broken microwave door with him.

Icon

Chaz White, Peoria

On Jul 31, 2017

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

If I could give a zero rating I would. And I have their "Platinum " top of the line plan! What a joke this home "warranty is. Bought a home less than 3 months ago and for piece of mind I purchased a home warranty for a home that was 20 years old. Less than 3 months in the House my HVAC unit goes out in the middle of Phoenix Summer. I think "it\'s a great thing I have Home Warranty. They specifically told me that my A/C unit was covered. They send out a technician the next day and I am told by Old Republic that my AC unit is still under manufacturer warranty and that warranty superceeds my home warranty. What does this mean to me? This means the manufacturer will replace the parts but I am responsible for paying the labor and the cost of freon. Total amount out of pocket, $2,200. I have the platinum plan, which is the best plan Old Republic Offers. I also added my pool. Paid just under $700. I called some of the other higher rated home warranty companies and was told that of i had their warrant I would have been covered. I am now looking for a new company and wanted to warn other potential Old Republic consumers to stay away. Their ratings are low for a reason.

Icon

Hortence Garynickerberry, Peoria

On Oct 08, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have experienced nothing but excellent service from the AHM representative all the way to the representatives of the contractors. I have needed services from plumbing, electrical and appliances. The communication between AHS and the contractors has been timely plus follow-up communication has been excellent.

Icon

Crawford, Peoria

On Aug 21, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

AWFUL!! Customer service is terrible. You have to "fight" to get anything covered. They do NOT uphold their end of the contract. Taking an uncovered claim to arbitration. Do NOT recommend.

Icon

Steven Amato, Peoria

On Aug 01, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our two garage doors were not functioning properly. I contacted AHS and withon one day the contract repair company scheduled an appointment to repair the doors. The contracted garage door repair company was prompt, identified the problems quickly, repaired the doors, they were professional and they cleaned the mess which was made. I requested the service call through AHS with their online website which was seamless and easy.

Icon

Christy Dawson, Peoria

On Sep 25, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have only been a customer of American Home Shield for a short time. However, I have had a great experience when dealing with them, as well as their contracted companies. I was having a problem with my AC and it was summer in Phoenix, AZ. It was not a good time to be without air conditioning. AHS sent over a reliable company and within no time, I was enjoying the comfort of my home!

Icon

Richard Thorn, Peoria

On Aug 04, 2014

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

I haven't any major complains. We have used the warranty service twice and have had just the normal inconveniences that you deal with on most ever service call. On both calls the part had to be ordered but everything else went well.

Icon

Kathy, Peoria

On Jul 17, 2014

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

I would not recommend Old Republic as they took my premium of $700 in June 2013 despite deciding not to renew my home warranty due to what they said is possible future excessive loss. Around 2012, I had a simple plumbing issue that turned into a larger one due to repair companies causing additional damage. Thereafter, it took months and several plumbing companies to somewhat repair the initial issue along with the damage caused by the first companies. I had been expecting to renew my home warranty this year, so called about not receiving a bill, which is when they told me they decided not to allow me to renew my policy. Of course, they could have told me that before taking my money in June of last year. In any case, I don't know of anyone with a home warranty who chooses never to use it. Isn't possible loss the reason why someone pays for a home warranty? Isn't a home warranty supposed to cover appliances, etc., that have problems? Apparently, once you pay an annual premium to Old Republic, you'd better not actually have anything go wrong that is covered by the warranty. I am going to seek a refund of at least part of the premium I paid last year, but I doubt I'll get it.

Icon

James, PEORIA

On Dec 16, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great response and service from American Home Shield as well as the Contractor sent to repair my Swimming Pool equipment that had failed. The Contractor identified the problem quickly and explained the reason for the failure to me. Parts were required and the Contractors employee went to get the parts and then returned that same day to make the necessary repairs. All in all an excellent service experience for me from both American Home Shield and the Contractor.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020