ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN peoria, arizona

city icon CITY: Peoria
country icon COUNTRY: Maricopa County
state icon STATE: AZ
population icon POPULATION: 158093
area code icon AREA CODE: 623
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85345, 85380, 85381, 85382, 85383,
city icon CITY: Peoria
country icon COUNTRY: Maricopa County
state icon STATE: AZ
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85345, 85380, 85381, 85382, 85383,
population icon POPULATION: 158093
area code icon AREA CODE: 623
SPECIAL OFFER

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in peoria, arizona

Complete Appliance Protection

3.5 / 5
(180 Reviews )
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

American Residential Warranty

4.5 / 5
(489 Reviews )
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.
Best Regional

Landmark Home Warranty

3 / 5
(1,331 Reviews )
Founded in 2004, they are known for providing high-quality services and quick turnaround time. The standout feature of Landmark Home Warranty is they provide rekey services to new homeowners. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following its purchase.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

1.5 / 5
(223 Reviews )
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

1.5 / 5
(138 Reviews )
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

peoria Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Chaz White, Peoria

On Jul 31, 2017

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

If I could give a zero rating I would. And I have their "Platinum " top of the line plan! What a joke this home "warranty is. Bought a home less than 3 months ago and for piece of mind I purchased a home warranty for a home that was 20 years old. Less than 3 months in the House my HVAC unit goes out in the middle of Phoenix Summer. I think "it\'s a great thing I have Home Warranty. They specifically told me that my A/C unit was covered. They send out a technician the next day and I am told by Old Republic that my AC unit is still under manufacturer warranty and that warranty superceeds my home warranty. What does this mean to me? This means the manufacturer will replace the parts but I am responsible for paying the labor and the cost of freon. Total amount out of pocket, $2,200. I have the platinum plan, which is the best plan Old Republic Offers. I also added my pool. Paid just under $700. I called some of the other higher rated home warranty companies and was told that of i had their warrant I would have been covered. I am now looking for a new company and wanted to warn other potential Old Republic consumers to stay away. Their ratings are low for a reason.

Icon

Hortence Garynickerberry, Peoria

On Oct 08, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have experienced nothing but excellent service from the AHM representative all the way to the representatives of the contractors. I have needed services from plumbing, electrical and appliances. The communication between AHS and the contractors has been timely plus follow-up communication has been excellent.

Icon

Crawford, Peoria

On Aug 21, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

AWFUL!! Customer service is terrible. You have to "fight" to get anything covered. They do NOT uphold their end of the contract. Taking an uncovered claim to arbitration. Do NOT recommend.

Icon

Steven Amato, Peoria

On Aug 01, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our two garage doors were not functioning properly. I contacted AHS and withon one day the contract repair company scheduled an appointment to repair the doors. The contracted garage door repair company was prompt, identified the problems quickly, repaired the doors, they were professional and they cleaned the mess which was made. I requested the service call through AHS with their online website which was seamless and easy.

Icon

Christy Dawson, Peoria

On Sep 25, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have only been a customer of American Home Shield for a short time. However, I have had a great experience when dealing with them, as well as their contracted companies. I was having a problem with my AC and it was summer in Phoenix, AZ. It was not a good time to be without air conditioning. AHS sent over a reliable company and within no time, I was enjoying the comfort of my home!

Icon

Richard Thorn, Peoria

On Aug 04, 2014

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

I haven't any major complains. We have used the warranty service twice and have had just the normal inconveniences that you deal with on most ever service call. On both calls the part had to be ordered but everything else went well.

Icon

Kathy, Peoria

On Jul 17, 2014

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

I would not recommend Old Republic as they took my premium of $700 in June 2013 despite deciding not to renew my home warranty due to what they said is possible future excessive loss. Around 2012, I had a simple plumbing issue that turned into a larger one due to repair companies causing additional damage. Thereafter, it took months and several plumbing companies to somewhat repair the initial issue along with the damage caused by the first companies. I had been expecting to renew my home warranty this year, so called about not receiving a bill, which is when they told me they decided not to allow me to renew my policy. Of course, they could have told me that before taking my money in June of last year. In any case, I don't know of anyone with a home warranty who chooses never to use it. Isn't possible loss the reason why someone pays for a home warranty? Isn't a home warranty supposed to cover appliances, etc., that have problems? Apparently, once you pay an annual premium to Old Republic, you'd better not actually have anything go wrong that is covered by the warranty. I am going to seek a refund of at least part of the premium I paid last year, but I doubt I'll get it.

Icon

James, PEORIA

On Dec 16, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great response and service from American Home Shield as well as the Contractor sent to repair my Swimming Pool equipment that had failed. The Contractor identified the problem quickly and explained the reason for the failure to me. Parts were required and the Contractors employee went to get the parts and then returned that same day to make the necessary repairs. All in all an excellent service experience for me from both American Home Shield and the Contractor.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020