ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: October 27, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN scottsdale, arizona

Average Premium In arizona

Min Average Premium in arizona Max $ 316.35 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Scottsdale
country icon COUNTRY: Maricopa County
state icon STATE: AZ
population icon POPULATION: 268597
area code icon AREA CODE: 480
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85250, 85251, 85252, 85254, 85255
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in scottsdale, arizona

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE
offer

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img Get FREE coverage for first 2 months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
offer

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

scottsdale Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Marc Manley, Scottsdale

On Sep 07, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great experience with A****** V**** A******** r*****. N*** came in and diagnosed the problem immediately. He ordered a new part and was back on time and the installation was a success!

Icon

mital patel, Scottsdale

On Sep 04, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

June 2021: Water heater leaked: plumber from AHS came in and removed it: AHS approved replacement. after reconstruction of the area. Called Loyalty plumbing x 2 - no response. then have called AHS 7-10 times (each call 20-25mins including hold time = around 200-250 mins). Different answers everytime: loyalty is not responding to us also, we will escalate to contractor relations, we will escalate to purchase dept, we will place new order, we will escalate to supervisor (3 supervisors called and all they did was said: we will look into it). Ultimately they said loyalty is not responding to their calls and heater is ready for pickup. called loyalty and they called AHS with me on the line and were told there is no heater for pickup. Looking at other reviews online and BBB complaints --- this is not an incident which happened with me --- this is their standard operating procedure ! I am surprised your site gives AHS such high ratings --- misleading for the consumers. Just look at the similarities on BBB complaints.

Icon

Linda Sabo, Scottsdale

On Sep 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had issues with the same appliance right after the service and AHS took care of the situation quickly without any hassle and without any additional charges. The company was able to come out the same day we called and took care of the issue.

Icon

Chris Hoyt, Scottsdale

On May 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Contacted AHS through my online account with them. Refrigerator tech arrived the next day. Part had to be ordered. Repair was completed three days later. Everything working 4.0! The whole process was easy and I am a satisfied AHS customer so far!

Icon

Jim Johnson, Scottsdale

On Apr 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have a dryer problem. Repairmen have been out three times. Dryer problem is still not fixed after one month. AHS is still insisting on waiting for back ordered parts.I asked how much time am I expected to wait? No answer. Awful company to deal with to get a resolution. I highly do not recommend them!

Icon

Deb Benhart, Scottsdale

On Mar 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor was quick in response! Very professional and reasonable for some additional work that needed to be completed that was not covered under the Home warranty. Would highly suggest Home Shield and the contractor!

Icon

Barry David Kluger, Scottsdale

On Feb 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS has really improved since I first became a client 15 years ago. I left in 2015, because they had a bad vendor list who were always trying to upsell. 18 mos ago, we moved to a new home and I gave AHS another shot. They are amazing!! Tight management, great vendors, reliable and courteous service and excellent customer relations between their repair companies and the client. I highly recommend them!

Icon

Joseph DeSerto, Scottsdale

On Dec 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Prompt response, initial and follow up on schedule

Icon

Donald Gregory, Scottsdale

On Aug 14, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American home shield has really gone downhill, I have been with AHS for over 15 yrs and the quality of contracters has gone gone and the service that AHS provides has gone down. If any of you have a gargage door issue Cactus gargage door company is below par as a contracted company to do work for AHS. They ordered a part for my gargage panel but could not tell me when it was in and didn't really seem to care.

Icon

Ed, Scottsdale

On Jul 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Last year we had an Air Conditioning Unit problem. The repair person was at our house the next day and fixed the problem in less than 30 minutes. He was on time, knowledgeable, and courteous. This year we had leaky faucets and a leaky garbage disposal. Again the repair person was on time, very clean, careful, and fixed all the problems in under an hour. The repair people that AHS uses are top notch. I highly recommend the Company.

Icon

kathy werzynski, Scottsdale

On Jun 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The absolute worst service ever! I called AHS because one of our air conditioner units was not working. We have 3 units, the bedroom was not cooling. They assigned Air Command to service the Air Con. Keith (technician) came and told me to turn off other units. He then went into our attic and determined that roof rats had eaten through the lines going across the attic to the outside unit, even though he said there was lots of rat poison in attic. He said we needed to open up the drywall in the house to feed the line outside and it was a big job taking 3 hours and 2 men. He left and then we realized the main living room was not cooling (it was working when he came). I called Air Command and got answering service. I called Keith and he said he had disconnected the wrong unit....and was too busy doing an "attic" job and could not come back to re-connect good unit. I called a friend who had worked on our air conditioner before (he is in charge of Air Conditioners for a local school district). He came out and checked the lines in attic and said they were fine. He found the bedroom unit outside needed some wires replaced at the unit and he reconnected the disconnected unit. It only took him 45 minutes. Keith the technician for Command Air lied about the supposedly chewed up wires in the attic! I called Air Command, and they had nothing to say and did not follow up. I would never recommend this company! I called AHS and was routed to the Philippines. I had a difficult time understanding what was being said. They refused to let me speak to a supervisor, it was like they were reading from a script. They were no help at all, only made the situations more frustrating. On Monday when I reached a US customer service person, not much better. They were not concerned that the vendor lied and had left and turned off wrong air conditioner. They also would not let me speak to a supervisor and after 30 minutes finally refunded me the $100.00 service fee. I would never recommend this company!

Icon

Debra Furlong, Scottsdale

On Apr 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My microwave quit working on a Thursday night. I put in a service call online at AHS\' website. Their online site is very good & amazingly easy to navigate. I had an email with the name of the service company on Saturday. It being the weekend, I got an email from the service company on Monday that the repair was scheduled for Tueday. The service person showed up on time & fixed the problem very quickly. I had used a different home warranty company for 1 year & immediately went back to AHS. The other company, Choice Home Warranty, would find any reason possible to deny repairs. They were horrible. I've never had any problems with AHS.

Icon

Tara Jones, Scottsdale

On Mar 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Washing Machine threw an error. Runyan appliance was contracted. Said they were having a difficult time finding the part- even though the machine is < 5 years old. I was charged before the work was complete. Each year the service and their contractors get worse.

Icon

Tara Jones, Scottsdale

On Mar 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Washing Machine threw an error. Runyan Appliance was contracted. Said they couldn\'t find part. Took several weeks. Charged me before work was complete. Every year AHS gets more expensive, covers less, service and contractors get worse.

Icon

Pam Shipp, Scottsdale

On Dec 22, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been using AHS since purchase of a house in 2010. All calls or computer requests for service have been handled with a contractor coming to the house usually within 24 hours. Every one of the contractors have come on time and are professional and have solved the issue. Any appliance that could not be fixed was replaced. Only one time did it take longer for a dishwasher to be replaced than I thought was necessary. I fully support the services of American Home Shield.

Icon

susan m , Scottsdale

On Nov 19, 2018

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Absolute worst corporate sales/support/accounting reps. They give out incorrect analogies comparing Old Republic with auto insurance companies. When told that they are incorrect - they say "Well, be that as it may...." To elsewhere. Old republic used to be a decent company - no longer. A/C unit went out - they give you companies who are not available, etc.

Icon

Caryl Carpenter, Scottsdale

On Sep 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This company is a SCAM. Can\'t reach anyone by phone, could not get service, all phone numbers hang up and website down.

Icon

James JOHNSON, Scottsdale

On Jun 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Repair companies respond shortly after I place the call to AHS

Icon

Maureen Burns, Scottsdale

On Jun 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The air conditioning company sent by AHS was excellent. I had a leak and needed freon. AHS told me that they only reimburse $10 per # of freon. The a/c company charged me the full price for freon and said that AHS would reimburse me their payment of $10 per #. The work was done on 5/8/18 and after calling AHS, I still haven\'t heard back from them or received my money ($165.88). Not sure how reputable they are at this point in time.

Icon

Honey Sampson, Scottsdale

On May 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Loyalty Home Service did a very good job on my plumbing problem. Gilbert arrived on time, did the work neatly and efficiently. All is working just fine. Thank you Gilbert.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020