ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN scottsdale, arizona

Average Premium In arizona

Min Average Premium in arizona Max $ 316.35 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Scottsdale
country icon COUNTRY: Maricopa County
state icon STATE: AZ
population icon POPULATION: 268597
area code icon AREA CODE: 480
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85250, 85251, 85252, 85254, 85255,
GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
TOTAL HOME PROTECTION
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in scottsdale, arizona

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
(839 Reviews )

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
(1,931 Reviews )

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

OneGuard Home Warranties

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
(402 Reviews )

Founded in 1990, OneGuard is known for its faster response time. Their warranty plans offer a wide range of coverage with fewer limitations. They offer several benefits to their customers, including a 30-day service recall period, coverage without a waiting period, etc.

Landmark Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
(1,356 Reviews )
Founded in 2004, they are known for providing high-quality services and quick turnaround time. The standout feature of Landmark Home Warranty is they provide rekey services to new homeowners. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following its purchase.

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
(45 Reviews )
They are popular among their customers. The company uses cutting-edge technology to offer unmatched services and improve operational efficiency. They offer a 60-day workmanship warranty and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

scottsdale Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Joseph DeSerto, Scottsdale

On Dec 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Prompt response, initial and follow up on schedule

Icon

Donald Gregory, Scottsdale

On Aug 14, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American home shield has really gone downhill, I have been with AHS for over 15 yrs and the quality of contracters has gone gone and the service that AHS provides has gone down. If any of you have a gargage door issue Cactus gargage door company is below par as a contracted company to do work for AHS. They ordered a part for my gargage panel but could not tell me when it was in and didn't really seem to care.

Icon

Ed, Scottsdale

On Jul 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Last year we had an Air Conditioning Unit problem. The repair person was at our house the next day and fixed the problem in less than 30 minutes. He was on time, knowledgeable, and courteous. This year we had leaky faucets and a leaky garbage disposal. Again the repair person was on time, very clean, careful, and fixed all the problems in under an hour. The repair people that AHS uses are top notch. I highly recommend the Company.

Icon

kathy werzynski, Scottsdale

On Jun 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The absolute worst service ever! I called AHS because one of our air conditioner units was not working. We have 3 units, the bedroom was not cooling. They assigned Air Command to service the Air Con. Keith (technician) came and told me to turn off other units. He then went into our attic and determined that roof rats had eaten through the lines going across the attic to the outside unit, even though he said there was lots of rat poison in attic. He said we needed to open up the drywall in the house to feed the line outside and it was a big job taking 3 hours and 2 men. He left and then we realized the main living room was not cooling (it was working when he came). I called Air Command and got answering service. I called Keith and he said he had disconnected the wrong unit....and was too busy doing an "attic" job and could not come back to re-connect good unit. I called a friend who had worked on our air conditioner before (he is in charge of Air Conditioners for a local school district). He came out and checked the lines in attic and said they were fine. He found the bedroom unit outside needed some wires replaced at the unit and he reconnected the disconnected unit. It only took him 45 minutes. Keith the technician for Command Air lied about the supposedly chewed up wires in the attic! I called Air Command, and they had nothing to say and did not follow up. I would never recommend this company! I called AHS and was routed to the Philippines. I had a difficult time understanding what was being said. They refused to let me speak to a supervisor, it was like they were reading from a script. They were no help at all, only made the situations more frustrating. On Monday when I reached a US customer service person, not much better. They were not concerned that the vendor lied and had left and turned off wrong air conditioner. They also would not let me speak to a supervisor and after 30 minutes finally refunded me the $100.00 service fee. I would never recommend this company!

Icon

Debra Furlong, Scottsdale

On Apr 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My microwave quit working on a Thursday night. I put in a service call online at AHS\' website. Their online site is very good & amazingly easy to navigate. I had an email with the name of the service company on Saturday. It being the weekend, I got an email from the service company on Monday that the repair was scheduled for Tueday. The service person showed up on time & fixed the problem very quickly. I had used a different home warranty company for 1 year & immediately went back to AHS. The other company, Choice Home Warranty, would find any reason possible to deny repairs. They were horrible. I've never had any problems with AHS.

Icon

Tara Jones, Scottsdale

On Mar 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Washing Machine threw an error. Runyan appliance was contracted. Said they were having a difficult time finding the part- even though the machine is < 5 years old. I was charged before the work was complete. Each year the service and their contractors get worse.

Icon

Tara Jones, Scottsdale

On Mar 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Washing Machine threw an error. Runyan Appliance was contracted. Said they couldn\'t find part. Took several weeks. Charged me before work was complete. Every year AHS gets more expensive, covers less, service and contractors get worse.

Icon

Pam Shipp, Scottsdale

On Dec 22, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been using AHS since purchase of a house in 2010. All calls or computer requests for service have been handled with a contractor coming to the house usually within 24 hours. Every one of the contractors have come on time and are professional and have solved the issue. Any appliance that could not be fixed was replaced. Only one time did it take longer for a dishwasher to be replaced than I thought was necessary. I fully support the services of American Home Shield.

Icon

susan m , Scottsdale

On Nov 19, 2018

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Absolute worst corporate sales/support/accounting reps. They give out incorrect analogies comparing Old Republic with auto insurance companies. When told that they are incorrect - they say "Well, be that as it may...." To elsewhere. Old republic used to be a decent company - no longer. A/C unit went out - they give you companies who are not available, etc.

Icon

Caryl Carpenter, Scottsdale

On Sep 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This company is a SCAM. Can\'t reach anyone by phone, could not get service, all phone numbers hang up and website down.

Icon

James JOHNSON, Scottsdale

On Jun 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Repair companies respond shortly after I place the call to AHS

Icon

Maureen Burns, Scottsdale

On Jun 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The air conditioning company sent by AHS was excellent. I had a leak and needed freon. AHS told me that they only reimburse $10 per # of freon. The a/c company charged me the full price for freon and said that AHS would reimburse me their payment of $10 per #. The work was done on 5/8/18 and after calling AHS, I still haven\'t heard back from them or received my money ($165.88). Not sure how reputable they are at this point in time.

Icon

Honey Sampson, Scottsdale

On May 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Loyalty Home Service did a very good job on my plumbing problem. Gilbert arrived on time, did the work neatly and efficiently. All is working just fine. Thank you Gilbert.

Icon

Earlene Nelson, Scottsdale

On May 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Extremely easy to work with.

Icon

Ampbell, Scottsdale

On May 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

First air conditioning company they had call me couldn’t come out for almost a week, when I called back. They sent out Sub Zero. They came out the next day and were great

Icon

Phil Brown, Scottsdale

On Feb 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The pool heater stopped functioning at the house I purchased one month ago, and the claim was denied because it had not been "maintained properly". The heater was installed in 2004 and may have reached its functional end, but the policy should have covered its demise. It was also mentioned by customer service that I only "had the contract for 30 days", and may have played a role in the denial. I feel this type of insurance is a waste of money and cannot recommend purchase even though most real estate agents push them.

Icon

Grace Turney, SCOTTSDALE

On Feb 06, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had a clothes washer break down 2 weeks ago. The service request was handled efficiently and it was determined that the washer needs to be replaced. It is now 4 working days later and we received a voice mail from ahs to call back as they have options. I have been on hold for 20 minutes. I also tried calling yesterday, February 5, to find out the ststus. After 45 minutes on hold, I hung up. I'm still on hold now and the message says they realize theyhave long wait times and they are working on it. It's been 2 weeks with no washer and if we accept their offering whatever it may be, it will be 5-14 days for a replacement. I understand paper work and research needs to be done but for customers to wait 3+ weeks to have a servicing clothes washer is extreme.

Icon

Smedes, Scottsdale

On Dec 12, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have been with AHS on and off for many years. Our most recent experience with they was pleasant. Our water heater broke down, we contacted AHS and the technician came out within 24 hours, diagnose the problem, and was all taken care within 24 hours. The technician was professional, friendly, and cleaned the area where he worked. I am happy with their service and I would recommend them to friends & family.

Icon

randy, scottsdale

On Aug 23, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

horrible customer service....plus last two repair companies sent out were the worst. In addition one AC company they sent out ripped me off for over $500.. Just skip the warranty companies and save the hassle and the service fees

Icon

wayne rish, scottsdale

On Aug 07, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

water heater began leaking. called AHS and they contacted service company quickly. service company representative was out the following day to confirm leak and authorize water heather replacement. next day replacement heater was delivered and installed. old heater carried away by installer.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020