ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN scottsdale, arizona

Average Premium In arizona

Min Average Premium in arizona Max $ 316.35 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Scottsdale
country icon COUNTRY: Maricopa County
state icon STATE: AZ
population icon POPULATION: 268597
area code icon AREA CODE: 480
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85250, 85251, 85252, 85254, 85255,
GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
TOTAL HOME PROTECTION
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in scottsdale, arizona

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
(2,489 Reviews )

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
(182 Reviews )
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
(491 Reviews )
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
(253 Reviews )
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
(154 Reviews )
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

scottsdale Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Tara Jones, Scottsdale

On Mar 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Washing Machine threw an error. Runyan appliance was contracted. Said they were having a difficult time finding the part- even though the machine is < 5 years old. I was charged before the work was complete. Each year the service and their contractors get worse.

Icon

Tara Jones, Scottsdale

On Mar 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Washing Machine threw an error. Runyan Appliance was contracted. Said they couldn\'t find part. Took several weeks. Charged me before work was complete. Every year AHS gets more expensive, covers less, service and contractors get worse.

Icon

Pam Shipp, Scottsdale

On Dec 22, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been using AHS since purchase of a house in 2010. All calls or computer requests for service have been handled with a contractor coming to the house usually within 24 hours. Every one of the contractors have come on time and are professional and have solved the issue. Any appliance that could not be fixed was replaced. Only one time did it take longer for a dishwasher to be replaced than I thought was necessary. I fully support the services of American Home Shield.

Icon

susan m , Scottsdale

On Nov 19, 2018

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Absolute worst corporate sales/support/accounting reps. They give out incorrect analogies comparing Old Republic with auto insurance companies. When told that they are incorrect - they say "Well, be that as it may...." To elsewhere. Old republic used to be a decent company - no longer. A/C unit went out - they give you companies who are not available, etc.

Icon

Caryl Carpenter, Scottsdale

On Sep 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This company is a SCAM. Can\'t reach anyone by phone, could not get service, all phone numbers hang up and website down.

Icon

James JOHNSON, Scottsdale

On Jun 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Repair companies respond shortly after I place the call to AHS

Icon

Maureen Burns, Scottsdale

On Jun 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The air conditioning company sent by AHS was excellent. I had a leak and needed freon. AHS told me that they only reimburse $10 per # of freon. The a/c company charged me the full price for freon and said that AHS would reimburse me their payment of $10 per #. The work was done on 5/8/18 and after calling AHS, I still haven\'t heard back from them or received my money ($165.88). Not sure how reputable they are at this point in time.

Icon

Honey Sampson, Scottsdale

On May 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Loyalty Home Service did a very good job on my plumbing problem. Gilbert arrived on time, did the work neatly and efficiently. All is working just fine. Thank you Gilbert.

Icon

Earlene Nelson, Scottsdale

On May 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Extremely easy to work with.

Icon

Ampbell, Scottsdale

On May 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

First air conditioning company they had call me couldn’t come out for almost a week, when I called back. They sent out Sub Zero. They came out the next day and were great

Icon

Phil Brown, Scottsdale

On Feb 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The pool heater stopped functioning at the house I purchased one month ago, and the claim was denied because it had not been "maintained properly". The heater was installed in 2004 and may have reached its functional end, but the policy should have covered its demise. It was also mentioned by customer service that I only "had the contract for 30 days", and may have played a role in the denial. I feel this type of insurance is a waste of money and cannot recommend purchase even though most real estate agents push them.

Icon

Grace Turney, SCOTTSDALE

On Feb 06, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had a clothes washer break down 2 weeks ago. The service request was handled efficiently and it was determined that the washer needs to be replaced. It is now 4 working days later and we received a voice mail from ahs to call back as they have options. I have been on hold for 20 minutes. I also tried calling yesterday, February 5, to find out the ststus. After 45 minutes on hold, I hung up. I'm still on hold now and the message says they realize theyhave long wait times and they are working on it. It's been 2 weeks with no washer and if we accept their offering whatever it may be, it will be 5-14 days for a replacement. I understand paper work and research needs to be done but for customers to wait 3+ weeks to have a servicing clothes washer is extreme.

Icon

Smedes, Scottsdale

On Dec 12, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have been with AHS on and off for many years. Our most recent experience with they was pleasant. Our water heater broke down, we contacted AHS and the technician came out within 24 hours, diagnose the problem, and was all taken care within 24 hours. The technician was professional, friendly, and cleaned the area where he worked. I am happy with their service and I would recommend them to friends & family.

Icon

randy, scottsdale

On Aug 23, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

horrible customer service....plus last two repair companies sent out were the worst. In addition one AC company they sent out ripped me off for over $500.. Just skip the warranty companies and save the hassle and the service fees

Icon

wayne rish, scottsdale

On Aug 07, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

water heater began leaking. called AHS and they contacted service company quickly. service company representative was out the following day to confirm leak and authorize water heather replacement. next day replacement heater was delivered and installed. old heater carried away by installer.

Icon

Carl Siel, Scottsdale

On Feb 28, 2017

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This is a follow-up to a post I made on February 17, 2017. ORHP subsequently made a comment to my post on February 24, 2017 stating that they were unable to review my warranty. CONTRARY to that post, they called me on February 21, 2017 and offered to renew the warranty after review of my situation, so their post on February 21st is incorrect and misleading. While I appreciated their reconsideration and offer, I elected to purchase a warranty from a different company with much higher customer satisfaction ratings.

Icon

Carl Siel, Scottsdale

On Feb 17, 2017

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We selected ORHP based on our realtor\'s recommendation when we purchased our nine year old home in March 2016, not knowing they would withdraw the option to renew after one year due to service use. I received a renewal notice in February prior to expiration of our warranty on 3/3/2017; the renewal letter increased our one year coverage from $795 to $1175, and it stated that we had received $1966 in benefits. We planned to renew at the higher cost but on 2/17/17 I received an email stating ORHP would NOT renew our warranty. After numerous telephone calls attempting to ascertain reasons for withdrawing the option to renew, I was informed they would not renew because of our service use. BEWARE - ORHP advertises "Old Republic Home Protection saves its Plan Holders hundreds if not thousands of dollars a year..." but our experience was that because we used the services we were "red-flagged" and cancelled. We are extremely disappointed with ORHP and will report our experience to our real estate company in hopes that they appropriately warn others of ORHP's unfair treatment and discontinue recommending their service.

Icon

Jean Bartolomei, Scottsdale

On Jul 18, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We've been customers for many, many years. And there have been service calls that have been handled as expected in several instances. However the latest one really shows where their integrity is lacking in a more unusual situation. In June we had heat waves in excess of 118 degrees. Came home from work and the house was over 100 degrees. I immediately logged a service call. The following morning I checked online and found they had not assigned a contractor so I called to let them know the extreme situation (couldn't stay in house that hot!) and ask if their could expedite. She asked for 24 hours to assign. We waited (and suffered) 24 hours and called again. My husband was advised by the rep that their contractors were overwhelmed with service calls due to the heat wave. She advised us to try and get our own contractor to repair and they would reimburse us. She said this was "authorized" since she couldn't get anyone that could come out within 48 hours. We were fortunate to find a contractor that we had used to purchase new systems for our old home and they came out and effected repairs. The next day we received a call from AHS's contractor to schedule for two more days in the future. We told them we had gotten it taken care of at AHS's instruction. I submitted the bills and nearly a month later we get a declination letter saying we did not go through their contractor so $1800 would not be reimbursed. Somehow they don't "see" in our log that this was authorized and I am certain they "edited" to suit their purposes. We will file in small claims court next if they don't do the honorable thing.

Icon

Carol, Scottsdale

On Jul 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The worst customer service in terms of communication Average hold times 45-60 minutes

Icon

JOHN P DENARO, SCOTTSDALE

On May 12, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I RECOMMENDED A NEIGHBOR,THOMAS HAJNY, WHO RECENTLY HAD A GARAGE DOOR PROBLEM ....A CONTRACTOR WAS SCHEDULED AND WHEN HE CAME OUT THE PROBLEM WAS A BROKEN SPRING...WELL THAT WASN,T COVERED EVEN THOUGH THE CONTRACT STATES GARAGE DOOR OPENERS ALL COMPONENTS AND PARTS COVERED....THE PARTS IS SINGULAR IT IS THE MOTOR ONLY......TO ADD INSULT UPON INJURY SMOKEY THE DOOR GUY CHARGE THEM $700 TO FIX THE SPRING PLUS $100 SERVICE CHARGE....WE HAVE A REFRIGERATOR THAT THE COMPRESSOR HAS BEEN MAKING NOISE FOR MONTHS AND YOU AN ASSIGNED CONTRACTOR OUT TWICE AND WE WERE TOLD IT HAS TO DIE BEFORE AMERICAN HOME SHIELD WILL DO ANYTHING....AND AT THAT TIME THEY WILL REPLACE THE COMPRESSOR AND OR GIVE US THE MONEY FOR THE REPAIR NOW IF IT QUITS WILL WE ARE GONE AND ALL THE FOOD IN IT SPOILS .AT THIS POINT I REALIZE THE CONTRACT IS WRITTEN SO YOU CAN DISCLAIM ANY REQUEST FOR REPAIR ....THE GARAGE DOOR IS A PERFECT EXAMPLE.....IN ADDITION THERE HASN,T BEEN ONE TIME I HAVE CALLED THAT THE WAIT WASN,T 30 MIN PLUS. I WOULD APPRECIATE YOU REPLACING THE COMPRESSOR THAT THE CONTRACTOR SAID IT WOULD GO OUT SOON OR BE HONEST AND TELL ME THAT WILL NEVER HAPPEN..

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020