ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: October 27, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN scottsdale, arizona

Average Premium In arizona

Min Average Premium in arizona Max $ 316.35 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Scottsdale
country icon COUNTRY: Maricopa County
state icon STATE: AZ
population icon POPULATION: 268597
area code icon AREA CODE: 480
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85250, 85251, 85252, 85254, 85255
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in scottsdale, arizona

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE
offer

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img Get FREE coverage for first 2 months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
offer

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

Globe Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Globe Home Protection covers major systems and appliances in your home. Headquartered in Albuquerque, New Mexico,the company offers services for homeowners and realtors. With the option of 24/7 customer support, you are assured that your requests are serviced punctually.

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

Global Home USA Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company offers three plans for homeowners. Their policies include no waiting period. If the contract is canceled within the first 60 days and no claim is filed, the company will refund the full purchase price of their services.

HomeLife Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been in the industry since 2003. They offer two plans to homeowners, which are renewable, cancellable, and transferable. Their policies will be effective 30 days following the payment. HomeLife Warranty offers a 30-day service work guarantee.

Platinum Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was established in 2011. They have a network of skilled and local technicians who offer unmatched services promptly. The company follows up with its technicians' services to ensure you are 100% satisfied.

National Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1986, the company has processed more than 300,000 claims. They provide comprehensive coverage on selected home appliances and systems. The company offers a 30-day service work guarantee on labor and a 90-day on parts.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company offers a range of home warranty plans for homeowners and realtors. Also, with a strong network of top class technicians, customers are assured of timely repairs. All of First Premier Home Warranty plans are affordable and ensures customers with exceptional service.

scottsdale Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Earlene Nelson, Scottsdale

On May 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Extremely easy to work with.

Icon

Ampbell, Scottsdale

On May 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

First air conditioning company they had call me couldn’t come out for almost a week, when I called back. They sent out Sub Zero. They came out the next day and were great

Icon

Phil Brown, Scottsdale

On Feb 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The pool heater stopped functioning at the house I purchased one month ago, and the claim was denied because it had not been "maintained properly". The heater was installed in 2004 and may have reached its functional end, but the policy should have covered its demise. It was also mentioned by customer service that I only "had the contract for 30 days", and may have played a role in the denial. I feel this type of insurance is a waste of money and cannot recommend purchase even though most real estate agents push them.

Icon

Grace Turney, SCOTTSDALE

On Feb 06, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had a clothes washer break down 2 weeks ago. The service request was handled efficiently and it was determined that the washer needs to be replaced. It is now 4 working days later and we received a voice mail from ahs to call back as they have options. I have been on hold for 20 minutes. I also tried calling yesterday, February 5, to find out the ststus. After 45 minutes on hold, I hung up. I'm still on hold now and the message says they realize theyhave long wait times and they are working on it. It's been 2 weeks with no washer and if we accept their offering whatever it may be, it will be 5-14 days for a replacement. I understand paper work and research needs to be done but for customers to wait 3+ weeks to have a servicing clothes washer is extreme.

Icon

Smedes, Scottsdale

On Dec 12, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have been with AHS on and off for many years. Our most recent experience with they was pleasant. Our water heater broke down, we contacted AHS and the technician came out within 24 hours, diagnose the problem, and was all taken care within 24 hours. The technician was professional, friendly, and cleaned the area where he worked. I am happy with their service and I would recommend them to friends & family.

Icon

randy, scottsdale

On Aug 23, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

horrible customer service....plus last two repair companies sent out were the worst. In addition one AC company they sent out ripped me off for over $500.. Just skip the warranty companies and save the hassle and the service fees

Icon

wayne rish, scottsdale

On Aug 07, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

water heater began leaking. called AHS and they contacted service company quickly. service company representative was out the following day to confirm leak and authorize water heather replacement. next day replacement heater was delivered and installed. old heater carried away by installer.

Icon

Carl Siel, Scottsdale

On Feb 28, 2017

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This is a follow-up to a post I made on February 17, 2017. ORHP subsequently made a comment to my post on February 24, 2017 stating that they were unable to review my warranty. CONTRARY to that post, they called me on February 21, 2017 and offered to renew the warranty after review of my situation, so their post on February 21st is incorrect and misleading. While I appreciated their reconsideration and offer, I elected to purchase a warranty from a different company with much higher customer satisfaction ratings.

Icon

Carl Siel, Scottsdale

On Feb 17, 2017

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We selected ORHP based on our realtor\'s recommendation when we purchased our nine year old home in March 2016, not knowing they would withdraw the option to renew after one year due to service use. I received a renewal notice in February prior to expiration of our warranty on 3/3/2017; the renewal letter increased our one year coverage from $795 to $1175, and it stated that we had received $1966 in benefits. We planned to renew at the higher cost but on 2/17/17 I received an email stating ORHP would NOT renew our warranty. After numerous telephone calls attempting to ascertain reasons for withdrawing the option to renew, I was informed they would not renew because of our service use. BEWARE - ORHP advertises "Old Republic Home Protection saves its Plan Holders hundreds if not thousands of dollars a year..." but our experience was that because we used the services we were "red-flagged" and cancelled. We are extremely disappointed with ORHP and will report our experience to our real estate company in hopes that they appropriately warn others of ORHP's unfair treatment and discontinue recommending their service.

Icon

Jean Bartolomei, Scottsdale

On Jul 18, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We've been customers for many, many years. And there have been service calls that have been handled as expected in several instances. However the latest one really shows where their integrity is lacking in a more unusual situation. In June we had heat waves in excess of 118 degrees. Came home from work and the house was over 100 degrees. I immediately logged a service call. The following morning I checked online and found they had not assigned a contractor so I called to let them know the extreme situation (couldn't stay in house that hot!) and ask if their could expedite. She asked for 24 hours to assign. We waited (and suffered) 24 hours and called again. My husband was advised by the rep that their contractors were overwhelmed with service calls due to the heat wave. She advised us to try and get our own contractor to repair and they would reimburse us. She said this was "authorized" since she couldn't get anyone that could come out within 48 hours. We were fortunate to find a contractor that we had used to purchase new systems for our old home and they came out and effected repairs. The next day we received a call from AHS's contractor to schedule for two more days in the future. We told them we had gotten it taken care of at AHS's instruction. I submitted the bills and nearly a month later we get a declination letter saying we did not go through their contractor so $1800 would not be reimbursed. Somehow they don't "see" in our log that this was authorized and I am certain they "edited" to suit their purposes. We will file in small claims court next if they don't do the honorable thing.

Icon

Carol, Scottsdale

On Jul 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The worst customer service in terms of communication Average hold times 45-60 minutes

Icon

JOHN P DENARO, SCOTTSDALE

On May 12, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I RECOMMENDED A NEIGHBOR,THOMAS HAJNY, WHO RECENTLY HAD A GARAGE DOOR PROBLEM ....A CONTRACTOR WAS SCHEDULED AND WHEN HE CAME OUT THE PROBLEM WAS A BROKEN SPRING...WELL THAT WASN,T COVERED EVEN THOUGH THE CONTRACT STATES GARAGE DOOR OPENERS ALL COMPONENTS AND PARTS COVERED....THE PARTS IS SINGULAR IT IS THE MOTOR ONLY......TO ADD INSULT UPON INJURY SMOKEY THE DOOR GUY CHARGE THEM $700 TO FIX THE SPRING PLUS $100 SERVICE CHARGE....WE HAVE A REFRIGERATOR THAT THE COMPRESSOR HAS BEEN MAKING NOISE FOR MONTHS AND YOU AN ASSIGNED CONTRACTOR OUT TWICE AND WE WERE TOLD IT HAS TO DIE BEFORE AMERICAN HOME SHIELD WILL DO ANYTHING....AND AT THAT TIME THEY WILL REPLACE THE COMPRESSOR AND OR GIVE US THE MONEY FOR THE REPAIR NOW IF IT QUITS WILL WE ARE GONE AND ALL THE FOOD IN IT SPOILS .AT THIS POINT I REALIZE THE CONTRACT IS WRITTEN SO YOU CAN DISCLAIM ANY REQUEST FOR REPAIR ....THE GARAGE DOOR IS A PERFECT EXAMPLE.....IN ADDITION THERE HASN,T BEEN ONE TIME I HAVE CALLED THAT THE WAIT WASN,T 30 MIN PLUS. I WOULD APPRECIATE YOU REPLACING THE COMPRESSOR THAT THE CONTRACTOR SAID IT WOULD GO OUT SOON OR BE HONEST AND TELL ME THAT WILL NEVER HAPPEN..

Icon

Mike, Scottsdale

On Mar 25, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The installer they hired to put in our dishwasher said AHS would not allow him to do everything he needed to finish the install. He said all the other home warranty companies will let him. So he left the dishwasher at my house and said AHS would not let him come back to finish so I was on my own. I was shocked. I would not recommend AHS ever.

Icon

Sandra Washington, Scottsdale

On Mar 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I once called for a plummer and end up paying hundreds of dollars because the issue "was not covered". The last repair visit was an urgent call about an electrical fire. A repairman was out the next day and the problem was fixed in the outlets in that room. I failed to remember to tell the tech about the issues that I had with other outlets throughout the house. overall the contractors that come out are very professional and helpful.

Icon

rey, Scottsdale

On Feb 18, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had a problem with my shower faucet and we had guests from out of town and unfortunately I was in another state as well, my wife informed me of the problem and since I was a contractor before, I knew what had happen. I called AHS and explained the problem, they told me that it's covered under my plan and they gave me the name of a company to call, they came 48 hr later and told my wife "they have to order a part and it will take a few days but they need to collect $75 ". I arrived the same day from my trip and went straight to home depot and bought the part and fixed it in 4 min. after calling the company and asking why they didn't fix the problem, they told me that while the tech was in my house, he called AHS and they had refused to cover the repair ($15 valve) so that's why they left!!! but they got $75 for nothing. for most part I feel AHS is a ripoff, and just do the math. it's like casino. they are the ones are getting rich and we are paying for it. don't use this company try sears. P.S William Pruitt the worst condescending customer service person that I have talked to ever, and he claims that he is the ultimate and the BUCK stops with him. ya right

Icon

Anjan Sen, Scottsdale

On Oct 07, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My latest experience has been a very pleasant one since it was attended to and resolved within a couple of days. The service agent also took care to inform us about proper maintenance, "Do" and "Donts" to ensure smooth running of the system. He even left behind an allen key to help the maintenance process. Very satisfied with the whole experience.

Icon

Sandra Porth, Scottsdale

On Sep 05, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The last contractor to answer my plea for help was Colorado Overhead Door Company. My garage door was stuck halfway up and my car was inside the garage. The tech who came out was very nice and explained what he was doing or needed to do. Thankfully the problem was solved quickly and the tech made sure every thing worked and was adjusted properly. / The tech arrived within a few hours of my call. / Your customer service rep was very efficient and thoughtful. Every thing went smoothly and I am a very happy client.

Icon

Ynez Cross, Scottsdale

On Jun 17, 2015

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am so disgusted with both the customer service and contractor quality. My landlord, a very nice lady purchased the warranty with confidence that this would be a quality service. Three years and this is the first call service. It is 115 degrees and our upstairs AC is not working. It took four days to get a tech out, and now it will be another six days to fix because the tiny, substandard contractor with the most unpleasant owner cannot get the three techs needed to finish the job. If we try to get another contractor we are told it will be longer. We are told that this is not an emergency because our downstairs unit is working and the thermostat at the top of the stairs is 79 degrees. The rooms are 85-95 depending on the time of day, but 10 days is reasonable for a non-emergency because we can all cluster and sleep and live in our family room. Only giving a one because I can't do a fraction of less than one to demonstrate my disgust with this program. I will go out of my way to tell anyone I think to never use Old Republic. Between my bank and store run today, I let dozens of people know about this horrible company and met a woman who has Old Republic and waiting for six weeks to get her AC working!!!! What a horrible, horrible company you are!!!! No point in complaint resolution as half a dozen calls between my landlord and I and Old Republic have yielded nobody of value or who gives a damn!!!

Icon

NC, Scottsdale

On May 08, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Wish there was something positive about my last experience. Was with them for several years,and it just went downhill. Water heater ruptured in middle of winter, and multiple calls for support went nowhere for 3 days, and I had 2 kids under 8 at home. Finally, technician arrived and promptly recommended we open a Homeowners Insurance claim and kept insisting we retain his company for the restoration (said minimum would be $2000 to even start). Called my Insurance, they sent a restoration co, who quoted $450 total, and suggested I withdraw the claim since the cost was lower than my deductible. Finally, got it all taken care of after a harrowing experience. Letters to AHS corp office went nowhere, were just not willing to accept any responsibility. No wonder, I switched over to Landmark HW, and have been pleased with their service since.

Icon

Leo Small, Scottsdale

On Aug 13, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Bad news- our SubZero Refrigerator stopped working! Good news- it is covered under our American Home Shield warranty. Quick response from AHS customer service and then from the contractor that was assigned to the repair.Everett, the technician was outstanding and very knowledgeable, he has worked on SubZero's for over 25 years. He diagnosed the problem quickly and it was up and running within 30 minutes. We hope to see many more years of service from our appliances and having AHS warranty gives us added security. We have been a customer nearly 30 years with multiple homes.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020