over 100,000 user reviews and research-intensive expert opinions.

X
X
X
ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
last_updated_icon Last updated: September 28, 2023

Best Home Warranty Companies In sun city, arizona

Average Premium In arizona

Min Average Premium in arizona Max $ 308.94 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Sun City
country icon COUNTRY: Maricopa County
state icon STATE: AZ
population icon POPULATION: 45145
area code icon AREA CODE: 623
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85351, 85372, 85373,
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

offer image
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Choose Best Home Warranty Companies in sun city, arizona

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

Complete Protection Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

OneGuard Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1990, OneGuard is known for its faster response time. Their warranty plans offer a wide range of coverage with fewer limitations. They offer several benefits to their customers, including a 30-day service recall period, coverage without a waiting period, etc.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Check out the best home warranty companies in arizona

sun city Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Diane, Sun City

On Jun 21, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great service my air conditioner was serviced in less then 24 hours by A** p***** the technician was very professional explain what was wrong and what he did to fix the problem. 100% better then the company that came out to do an inspection and said everything was fine that was about 6 weeks ago obviously it was not since I turn the air about 2 weeks ago.

Icon

Jan Peterson Tyrrell, Sun City

On May 24, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service on my old dryer was good. Tech was out quickly. Notified Home warranty of parts needed and within 9 days was running good again. Tech was very knowledgeable and courteous.

Icon

Edith Calandro, Sun City

On Apr 18, 2022

Lowe’s Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Difficult to report and resolve problems,on hold 1to 2 hours on phone,it\'s been a month and still no satisfactory results,very disappointed .won\'t shop there again, Shame on them,poor customer service

Icon

Debra Dawn Stone, Sun City

On May 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Contractor showed up on time he was very helpful, explained what was happening fixed problem. that was about 2 weeks ago. Starting to have no flush issues again

Icon

Valerie Valerie, Sun City

On Mar 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Customer service were polite and had repair person to my home by the next business day. My stove and refrigerator appliances were fixed in less than an hour. Above and Beyond Company service person answered questions for me in layman terms.

Icon

Russ Fuller, Sun City

On Jan 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Garage door only worked occasionally. Called AHS and contractor chosen. They came on time and fixed issue quickly. A good experience from start to finish. It was my best experience in years of having warranty.

Icon

Ben, Sun City

On Apr 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had a leaky toilet. Got a call from the technicians company within an hour. Got scheduled for the next day. Problem was identified quickly and resolved with a short visit. Definitely worth having our warranty.

Icon

Robert Cottingham, Sun City

On May 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very efficient knew what was wrong by the error code and fixed it very rapidly, has been beautifly since this repair. Thank you AHS

Icon

Vladimir, Sun City

On Nov 02, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Overall the service is great a few times I had to use them.

Icon

Sandra J Grewe, Sun City

On Sep 07, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Before I purchased my condo, my realtor used a home inspector who said all of my appliances (Washer, Dryer, Oven/Stove/ Kitchen Water Faucet) and the air conditioner were working and the roof had been replaced one-year ago. I moved into the condo and the Kitchen Faucet was broken, the Oven was broken, the Washing Machine was broken, the Roof needed to be repaired, and the Air Conditioner was broken. If I had known all the appliances were broken, and that the Roof & Air Conditioner had to be repaired, I wouldn't have purchased the condo. So, I paid $75 deductible to have the Washing Machine looked at. After 4 visits from different appliance repairmen, American Shield finally conceded the Washing Machine cannot be repaired since the necessary parts were unavailable. It took 3 months for American Shield to make their final decision! The Kitchen Water Faucet was a nightmare. I paid $75 for repair/replacement. The repair man first told me he had changed a broken part and now the faucet worked; "The water Faucet has been repaired." The problem was that there was no cold water and it took about 5 minutes to shut off the water since the Faucet was so squirrelly. I told the repairman, "No sir, the Faucet is not fixed! I want it to be replaced since I'm wasting water trying to shut the Faucet off & there is no cold water! He said he'd get back to me, which he did, and made an appointment to replace the faucet! Next, I paid $75 to have the Roof and Air Conditioner to be repaired. Next, the Oven was broken and I paid $75 to have it repaired. This was finally repaired after 4 visits, however, now the Stove Top is broken and the repairman said he was going to try to find the parts needed on the Stove Top, which was installed in 1972. I'm waiting now to find out if the parts are available. The repairman said he may not be able to find the necessary parts since the oven is 45 years old. I told him that the burners do not shut off and that the stove is a fire hazard. All the repairmen have been courteous but the time taken to fix/replace these old appliances is unsatisfactory. I moved in on June 2, 2017, and I'm still in limbo with the Stove Top. The unit is so old and really should be replaced. This survey should have waited for the Stove Top to be repaired or replaced, hence the 3 Star Rating.

Icon

Marshall, Sun City

On May 30, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They sent a service person right away, but first I received an email confirming who would be coming to check out my problem. Everything was done in a timely manner without waiting for days. I appreciated that very much. A Pleased Customer with American Home Shield

Icon

Carol McPheron, sun City

On Jul 22, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This company is terrible. I have just spent 2 days trying to get a service order submitted. I have been on hold three times, each time for over 1 hour, just to be sweet talked, promised service, and then cut off when the call was transferred to "Dispatch". In the past two years every time we have had a repairman sent by AHS they have not shown up at the appt. time nor have they repaired the problem correctly the first time. Less than 90 days ago we had our air conditioning repaired by an AHS representative and now it's down again. AHS says we have to pay another $100.00 to get it repaired by the same company who did not repair it properly the first time (less than 90 days ago.) I currently have 3 contracts with them and will be cancelling all three on Monday morning and choosing another Home Warranty Plan company.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020