ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN tempe, arizona

city icon CITY: Tempe
country icon COUNTRY: Maricopa County
state icon STATE: AZ
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85280, 85281, 85282, 85283, 85284,
population icon POPULATION: 167311
area code icon AREA CODE: 480
GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in tempe, arizona

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,305 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,626 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Choice Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(6,732 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Select Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(4,299 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.6 / 5
(681 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

tempe Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Paul W Springs , Tempe

On Dec 31, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

The Tech was informative and a real pro. He pointed out some maintenance that i could do with the garage door ri insure the best operation of the opener. We had ro wait for the part for a day or 2 but it only took about 15 mins to install He was prompt, capable and personable a good experience.

Icon

lp, Tempe

On Aug 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Thank you for using the Better Business Bureau\'s Online Complaint System. Your complaint has been assigned case # ******* Correspondence regarding this complaint will be emailed to : ********* Please print a copy of this for your records. Filed on : August 20 2018 Filed by : *********** Filed against : American Home Shield Complaint Description: supervisor has not called back to follow up. inconsistent customer service. lack of resolving issue that ive called many times. one hour at least each 7.18.18 order ********** bath tub faucet piece breaking off. tech came out stated part no longer made. stated new part required along w modification to install. i was to pay modification part and ahs to pay for part. i was told several times part price would be cashed out so i may get quotes on who can complete modification work. manger monica called me 7.23.18 and confirmed she was having this processed. i followed up 08.10.17 and was told this was not covered. i req monique call me back and she has yet to call back. i called several times 8.10.18 and again on 8.13.18. i was told by joy in customer service that supposedly the part is covered and that they would call me back by friday 8.17.18. i have yet to receive a phone call. she was to request monique call me back again and she has not. its been highly frustrated as when i call - the reps will not transfer me to management, they claim to submit requests for call back and nobody calls back, i continue to get different versions of action to be taken each time i call and each call takes over an hour as i have to start from the beginning each time. i end up getting upset and frustrated as it seems nobody cares or listens or follows through. i would like to have my money refunded on this visit due to the frustration i have continually experienced and still no resolution or call back or having anyone take owner ship on resolving this. notes 20180813 per joy i should get call back by Friday 08.17.18 0810 per Dario monica to call back states no parts needed per Richard called cnj per diane she was on phone w richard and information was provided not sure why ahs saying no parts needed she said i had to call ahs pending moniques call back 20180723 per monique supervisor putting in req for cash out 20180720 per shelby she is reaching out to Richard 20180719 Richard to quote price and ahs to process cash out Your Desired Resolution: at this point due to the frustrations i have experienced i want my money back on the visit for 100 dollars since they cant simply process the price of the part as a cash out as promised by monique and other reps. it's become a highly frustrating unsatisfactory experience. especially when customer service refuses to allow you to speak to a manager or supervisor and when they claim they submitted a request -nobody calls you back!

Icon

Margaret McCoy, Tempe

On Apr 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Problem resolved

Icon

Brenda Foley, Tempe

On Sep 12, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had an awful pipe blockage a few weeks ago, but I was thrilled when Ken McIntyre called me this weekend to say that our plumbing repair was covered in full (minus our deductible). Getting through to AHS in the first place is much more difficult than it should be, but I\'m very grateful for the coverage the warranty provides and the service Ken offered when I was finally able to connect to a rep.

Icon

Stephanie, Tempe

On Aug 01, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

The times I\'ve needed service AHS was able to contact a trusted vendor and dispatch them within 24-48 hours. The representatives of these companies have been professional and thorough.

Icon

Dave, Tempe

On Jan 04, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used AHS for several years and always found them to be a great company to work with. The service provide was very professional, on time and did not try to sell any extra\'s.

Icon

Steve, Tempe

On Dec 30, 2016

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

This past year I purchased a home, and subsequently purchased ORHW\'s Platinum Protection Plan ($550/year-their most-encompassing plan). Tonight, I had an electric plug outlet catch on fire and start smoking- after no less than 5 phone calls to ORHP to try to get an emergency vendor to the property (3 of these which I was told I was being transferred and was then hung up on), I called an emergency vendor of my own choosing because ORHP told me that they couldn't do anything for 24-48 hours when one of their contracted technicians could respond. When I explained that my outlet was literally smoking as I was speaking to them, I received zero empathy and zero urgency to call a vendor to my home. When the vendor I called showed up and repaired the issue, he handed me a $300+ bill for an after-hours charge. I called ORHP back the same evening and the answering service (2 more calls!) could not figure out who to transfer me to take the bill. They also said they most likely would not pay it. I have had one experience like this before in one of the rental homes I own, and ORHP will be losing 100% of my business as soon as my contracts are up. They are unresponsive, untrustworthy, and worst of all, uncommunicative. Do not trust their services and certainly do not pay their fee as you will be throwing your money away and creating frustration for yourself when they refuse to help you in a time you need assistance most.

Icon

S Larson, Tempe

On Jul 13, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have a home warranty through AMERICAN HOME SHIELD. Hot water heater went out. Out of pocket costs were over $500.00 dollars. They do not cover electrical, plumbing or anything else that might be associated with installing a new hot water heater. The pan underneath cost me $125.00. Then ac needed 6 - 8 lbs of refrigerate. They pay $10.00. Cost by ac company was $125.00 per lb. So that would have been over $800.00 out of pocket. I would stay away from this company. Ripoffs. Too many other reputable warranty cos out there to dink around with these people. I have already switched.

Icon

Nellie Salisbury, Tempe

On Mar 20, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I placed one phone call to American Home Shield when my AC failed to put out cold air, and that was all it took. AHS made all the arrangements to get a repairman out to check the unit on our roof. Because it was an old unit, the repairman suggested it be replaced and AHS again made all the necessary arrangements. All we had to do was talk to the contractor on the phone to arrange the date/time for installation. Everything was completed in a timely manner and there wasn't a bunch of trash left lying around from the removal of the old unit and installation of the new one. Thanks to AHS, we have been comfortable this summer even with our triple-digit weather!

Icon

paul seymour, tempe

On Jul 16, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I USED TO HAVE A H S AND THEY WOULDN'T FIX MUCH OF ANYTHING ONLY PIECES OF THINGS SO I GOT FROM THEM, I WAS SPENDING MONEY ON THEM AND THEY DID NOT WANT TO FIX ANYTHING. MY DAUGHTER GOT A WARRANTY WITH A H S AND HER AC WHT OUT, IT WAS BUILT IN 1982 SO PARTS ARE VERY HARD TO COME BY IF THEY ARE OUT THERE AT ALL. A H S SENT ONE OF THE PEOPLE THEY HAVE ON CONTRACT AND THE SAID SURE IT CAN BE FIX BUT WE HAVE TO FIND THE PARTS? THE UNIT IS TAKING A DUMP AND THEY WANT TO PUT A BANDAD ON IT UNTIL NEXT TIME. FIRST R22 IIS DONE WITH, YOU CAN'T FIND THE PARTS FOR A UNIT 30+ YRS OLD. THEY WON'T GIVE HER THE $1500 TO PUT TOWARD A NEW ONE, THE WANT TO FIX? THE UNIT AND GIVE HER $400 PRETTY CHEAP OF THEM. AND THE KICKER IS THE SHORTEST AMOUNT OF TIME TO TALK TO SOMEONE WAS 25 MIN, THE LONGEST SOFAR HAS BEEN 1 AND A HALF HR ON HOLD TO ALK TO ONE OF THERE BONHEADS. SO ANYONE LOOKING INTO A WARRANTY FORGET # 1 THEY SUCK AND THEY ARE GOING TO F**K YOU IN THE ASS

Icon

Reva Sander, Tempe

On May 25, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

The technician was on time, diagnosed the problem and set about to fix it. Because he did not have the part needed, he had to come back at a later time, but that was done and the job was completed. This service was arranged online and there were no problems with doing it that way.

Icon

Jeff Wiener, Tempe

On May 04, 2015

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

My AC is 30 years old so I bought the Ultimate Plan. Had my AC go out. They had someone call me right away. They came out the next day and said the Compressor was cracked and had to order another one and that it would take a week. A week later the tech called to tell me the compressor arrived and they installed it the next day. They also rewired the entire AC system.

Icon

K. Kishiyama, Tempe

On Feb 06, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Issue: Refrigerator ice maker/freezer not cooling. Initial contractor was only available from 5:00am to 2:00pm, no weekends. Called back and re-scheduled with a Sears contractor. Repairmen called in advance of arrival, was professional and timely, and corrected the problem.

Icon

Dennis Craig, Tempe

On Oct 12, 2012

State Wide Warranty (SWW)

Ive just renewed with them for two more years.In the past two years, they’ve showed me excellence based on the couple of times ive used them, after a terrible experience with my last company, shtatewide have replaced full a/c unit and two compressors on my primary residence , and they repaired a disposal, and ice maker and pool pump, and gave me $540 towards replace a 14-year-old washing machine. A big thanks to Conrad in customer service and claims as i promised i would post a good review when id have a chance for all of his calm patience with me, and to Gary in service dispatch for always getting the service contractors out to help me quickly–and always on my schedule so I don’t miss too much time from work. And how’s this for customer service: either dave or the service contractor will call me when they’re on the way, so I don’t miss a day’s work waiting for an early morning scheduled service call to arrive! And in the past two years, I’ve only had one small problem. They said my renewal payment didn’t go through because the credit card(for automatic payment)was expired. It wasn’t. When I called to straighten it out, eddie in customer service spent about 35 minutes with me on the phone and found that my payment had not gone through, and so I had slipped in status with them.I feel they should’ve notified me of it right away. not two weeks before it was about to expire Overall, I can highly recommend statewide warranty for homeowners, and especially for anyone with rental properties! Dennis J Craig Tempe,AZ ?Marcopa County

Icon

Nitin Uppal, Tempe

On Aug 02, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am pretty happy with the way AHS/service contractor worked in getting my pool pump up and running. I opened the service request through AHS website which was pretty simple and very quick - within 5 mins the service request was submitted and local service company was assigned. The local service company (Aaron Pools) was prompt enough to schedule my pool repair appointment and showed up on time. They quickly diagnosed the problem as got the pump replaced within 30 mins. Overall it was a pretty nice experience unlike some of the horror reviews that I have read. I give both AHS and Aaron pools a 5 star rating..

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020