ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: November 27, 2022

Home Warranties In Tucson

Average Premium In arizona

Min Average Premium in arizona Max $ 299.70 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Tucson
country icon COUNTRY: Pima County
state icon STATE: AZ
population icon POPULATION: 880383
area code icon AREA CODE: 5,20,928
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85701, 85702, 85703, 85704, 85705

Tucson, Arizona, is known for its sweltering summers. During the warmest months, the temperature in the city soars to 102?, forcing you to rely on refrigerators, AC, etc. to beat the heat. Although these devices are designed to run continuously, they may fail to withstand the heavy load and breakdown. Fixing these devices can be expensive. That is when home warranties in Tucson come into the picture.

Home warranty plans cover repairs or replacements when the protected devices breakdown due to normal wear and tear. They protect devices regardless of their age, model, and make.

If you are planning to buy a home warranty plan but are not aware of the best home warranty companies in Tucson, Arizona, you have landed on the right platform. Here, at HomeWarrantyReviews.com, we have listed out leading warranty providers. You can go through them and compare home warranty plans in Arizona before picking a company. You can also read the customer reviews listed and learn more about the quality of services of warranty companies.

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in tucson, arizona

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

Check out the best home warranty companies in arizona

tucson Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

J L, Tucson

On Jul 26, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I use the internet practically exclusively as well as texts to communicate with AHS. The company is most responsive this way,and, if you can be patient for some repairs due to parts orders and not being urgent, this company is efficient and will honor its contract. I have found vendors of services professional and AHS ready with alternatives, including offers of resolution one may find expedient and useful. I recommend this Company and patience in understanding whether a particular vendor referred to you is acceptable but AHS is there to help.

Icon

Lisa Fraser, Tucson

On Jul 13, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I truly appreciate how fast everything was taken care of. I called as my refrigerator was leaking, the repairman came out and stated I needed a plumber to fix a specific part. So I got on line and then requested a plumber. He came out and fixed the problem and also fixed the leak in the line. Therefore I paid both the refrigerator repair company and the plumbing company. This is the result of trying to do it on line .... as i found out I should have spoken to someone and had the plumbing job connected to the job and it would have cost me only 100.00

Icon

Beatriz Reyes, Tucson

On Jul 12, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had issue with oven over the weekend. Got a call on, to say repairman was on his way and if we were available for service call. Of course I said yes and by Monday afternoon repairs were completed. Was very pleased with repairman promptness and expertise on problem with oven.

Icon

Angelica Varela, Tucson

On Jun 20, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It was a great experience. I put in a request and the same day I got help out for my AC. Before I knew it service was completed. Glad that it was taken care of quickly.

Icon

Tina S, Tucson

On Jun 15, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We submitted a service request for our refrigerator. American Home Shield responded quickly and assigned a service company right away. The company called to schedule the service and everything was fixed within a couple of days!

Icon

Katheryne Simonds, Tucson

On Jun 03, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This review is ONLY for the contractor A******** C***. They are amazing and went beyond expectation. My experience with American Home Shield is less, since they did not follow through when the contractor informed them that they could not locate the parts for my refrigerator. I had to get involved to get the process moving.

Icon

Hal Galbraith, Tucson

On May 02, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

R***** K*** was great to work with. Prompt professional service. F***, the technician, was courteous and friendly. He even put up with my dogs kissing him.

Icon

Gari Sue Greene, Tucson

On Apr 18, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had an excellent work order. Our fan was replaced. J*** was experienced with our problem and he replaced the fan. It works great. He cleaned up after himself, was very professional and we are pleased with his customer service.

Icon

Jerry Chacon, Tucson

On Apr 11, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The tech was nice , and did excellent work. Ive used them before this visit and will recommend them to all. Both their visits were prompt and did the work quickly.

Icon

Joy Barry, Tucson

On Apr 08, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had an excellent experience w/C**** (locksmith)! I highly recommend him.

Icon

Pete Stockberger, Tucson

On Mar 17, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

B** from T** P******* was great. The young man was prompt knew what he was doing, and just an all around super tech. The company is lucky to have him on their team.

Icon

John Rumbaugh, Tucson

On Jul 23, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

A/C not functioning properly. R******, of C***** A**, diagnosed the problem and replaced a capacitor. The unit now works as it should. R****** was efficient and courteous. He explained in detail the issue and the solution.

Icon

Dennis ward, Tucson

On Feb 08, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

August 2019 ice maker froze up. AHS sent repairman who fixed icemaker. Ice maker froze up again 3 times in 2021 and AHS sent repairman 3 times to fix it. January 2021 ice maker froze again and AHS sent repairman to fix it. How many more times will We have to get a service request at $100 each to thaw out my ice maker. Thawing my ice maker 5 separste times is NOT fixing the problem.

Icon

Tim Soeder, Tucson

On Dec 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I purchased a one year Home Warranty policy directly with American Home Shield (AHS) on January 13, 2020 for my home on 6040 N ***** ******* in Tucson AZ. On April 21, 2020 I filed a claim against this policy for the presence of sewer odor in my home (claim #555283132). I suspected the odor was emanating from a leaky pipe, and I indicated so in my claim. AHS dispatched ** plumbing, who after visiting my home attributed the odor to "p-traps" that lacked water. ** plumbing did not perform any testing to make this assessment, and only performed a cursory "walk through" of my home. ** instructed me to run water through all the drains through out the house to remove the odor. I followed these instructions, but the odor persisted. I did not agree with **s assessment of the dry "p-trap" being the cause of the odor problem, so I hired my own plumber outside of AHS to investigate. ********* Plumbing performed a "smoke test", and identified a significant sewer gas leak inside the dry wall behind the sink in my master bedroom. At this point I filed another claim with AHS to have the leak repaired (claim #33299337). AHS dispatched *** plumbing to assess and document the issue. On November 16, 2020 I was notified by AHS that my repair claim had been denied. No rationale for denial was provided. I reached out to AHS Executive Relations agent ****** ******* to object the claim denial. Ms. ******* deferred my communications to AHS Executive Relations agent ***** *********. I began a multi-email correspondence with Ms. *********, where I pointed out the clauses in my warranty that clearly showed coverage for the leak under my AHS policy. Ms. ********* refused to address any of my questions, and with every email would put forth a different excuse for why my situation should not be covered. Many of her emails were not at all related to the previous line of reasoning, and whenever I would point to language in the warranty that clearly disputed her logic claim, she would switch to a different excuse for why the claim should be denied. it was clear that Ms. ********* had no intent at conducting a professional interchange of information and discussion, and was simply trying to evade and avoid. At this point, i turned to filing a complaint with your Agency for assistance. I am seeking reimbursement for the cost of the "smoke test" ($380.95), the repair of the sewer pipe leak ($405.95), and the duplicative claim fee ($75) for a total of $861.90. I have attached my home warranty policy. One of my additional attachments is the email conversation(s) between myself and Ms. *********, which includes my logic for why the pipe leak should be covered under the warranty*. The other two attachments are receipts for the "smoke test" and the repair. *Here is the summary of the logic for why my claim is valid: 1) My home has a break in the waste vent line, which is covered under section "F-4 Plumbing” 2) This malfunction is an improper good faith installation/modification of the covered item (ie the waste vent line), which is defined as a covered malfunction under Section C-4 3) This malfunction predates my agreement, however the malfunction was not, nor could not be detected under normal Visual Inspection of the covered item (I paid a plumber $400 to perform a smoke test to find the source of the sewer odors permeating our bedroom. Only through this smoke test was it determined that there was a break in the waste vent pipe). Per section C-5 the repair is covered under my policy.

Icon

Misha Meow, Tucson

On Sep 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I like having the home warranty program for basic issues, however I wish it was more comprehensive and preventative. I would use the program more if they offered preventative maintenance and replacement discounts on equipment for members.

Icon

Mark Schannon, Tucson

On Aug 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We\'ve had AHS for almost 3 years now and have called upon them about 4 times. I\'m always amazed at their quick response and the quality of the people they send. Absolutely no complaints. I look it as I do house insurance; you don\'t really want to use it but it\'s an investment in a disaster, such as needing a new refrigerator or other big appliance. They've earned our trust, which is not easy these days.

Icon

Cecil Harris, Tucson

On Aug 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Submitting the request was amazingly easy online! A contractor telephoned within less than a hour to schedule a visit for my issues. Which was scheduled for the next day. The day of the appointment the technician called to let me know he was enroute. And arrived in timely manner shortly after our phone conversation. American Home Shield has saved me a tremendous amount of money with this issue. My impression that I simply needed refrigerant so I called another company on my own and was given an exorbatent list of items which this technician tried to convince me that I needed. Needless to say I refused to let them service it and immediately contacted American Home Shield. The technician they sent quickly diagnosed the problem. Made the repairs in less than an hour at a fraction of the cost the other company quoted. Being at the mercy of these HVAC companies with no knowledge of this or other issues. You tend to get gouged. I believe having to go through Home Warranty Companies tends to keep them a little more honest. They're well aware that frivolous and/or outrageous expenditures will not be tolerated. THANK YOU American Home Shield for contracting with reputable companies which whom the technicians have expertise and good character! American Home Shield customer for life! THANKS AGAIN AMERICAN HOME SHIELD!

Icon

Joe Venuti, Tucson

On Jul 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Central air conditioner had a bad capacitor that was repaired, fine. It also needed 3 lbs of refrigerant, I paid $315.00 dollars for, that know I have to pay for. What I don\'t understand is why the leak isn\'t fixed? I paid for 2 lbs of ref. in July of 2019 and then 3lbs this July. Will I have to pay for ref. next year?

Icon

Chuck Kennedy, Tucson

On Jun 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

air conditioner failed on Sunday, and I reported it that afternoon. I was contacted on Monday and the technician arrived on Tuesday on time. Problem was fixed in two hours. Could not be happier.

Icon

Cynthia Asher, Tucson

On Jun 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great service and very timely. Repair person was very professional and did a great job. Parts were ordered and it didn’t take a very long time to finish the job. I would recommend AHS to everyone.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote