ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: November 27, 2022

Home Warranties In Tucson

Average Premium In arizona

Min Average Premium in arizona Max $ 299.70 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Tucson
country icon COUNTRY: Pima County
state icon STATE: AZ
population icon POPULATION: 880383
area code icon AREA CODE: 5,20,928
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 85701, 85702, 85703, 85704, 85705

Tucson, Arizona, is known for its sweltering summers. During the warmest months, the temperature in the city soars to 102?, forcing you to rely on refrigerators, AC, etc. to beat the heat. Although these devices are designed to run continuously, they may fail to withstand the heavy load and breakdown. Fixing these devices can be expensive. That is when home warranties in Tucson come into the picture.

Home warranty plans cover repairs or replacements when the protected devices breakdown due to normal wear and tear. They protect devices regardless of their age, model, and make.

If you are planning to buy a home warranty plan but are not aware of the best home warranty companies in Tucson, Arizona, you have landed on the right platform. Here, at HomeWarrantyReviews.com, we have listed out leading warranty providers. You can go through them and compare home warranty plans in Arizona before picking a company. You can also read the customer reviews listed and learn more about the quality of services of warranty companies.

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in tucson, arizona

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

Globe Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Globe Home Protection covers major systems and appliances in your home. Headquartered in Albuquerque, New Mexico,the company offers services for homeowners and realtors. With the option of 24/7 customer support, you are assured that your requests are serviced punctually.

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

Global Home USA Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company offers three plans for homeowners. Their policies include no waiting period. If the contract is canceled within the first 60 days and no claim is filed, the company will refund the full purchase price of their services.

HomeLife Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been in the industry since 2003. They offer two plans to homeowners, which are renewable, cancellable, and transferable. Their policies will be effective 30 days following the payment. HomeLife Warranty offers a 30-day service work guarantee.

Platinum Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was established in 2011. They have a network of skilled and local technicians who offer unmatched services promptly. The company follows up with its technicians' services to ensure you are 100% satisfied.

National Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1986, the company has processed more than 300,000 claims. They provide comprehensive coverage on selected home appliances and systems. The company offers a 30-day service work guarantee on labor and a 90-day on parts.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

Check out the best home warranty companies in arizona

tucson Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Mary Jane Overall, Tucson

On Jun 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The last couple of times that I have requested help from AHS was promptly dealt with. The men who did the repairs on my water tank and swamp cooler were professional and got the job done quickly. Thank you so much, American Home Sheild!

Icon

richard campbell, Tucson

On Feb 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

great experience! e-mail problem with pool pump, next day tech was calling me. next day repair was done in a timely manner. the tech showed me what was wrong, he fixed it, cleaned it then put it back together. cleaned up his area and thanked him.

Icon

Hal Galbraith, Tucson

On Feb 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had two issues simultaneously. The garbage disposal was repaired within 24 hours of the request for service. The dishwasher was serviced and parts ordered within 48 hours of the service request. the dishwasher parts will be here in one week when it will be repaired.

Icon

Marlis Landreth, Tucson

On Jan 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Called because my gas range oven wasn\'t cooking food thoroughly. It wasn\'t an emergency, but got immediate text and choice of dates and times. Although there was a four hour window time frame for the repair person to come and he called with about four minutes to spare, when he arrived, got right to work and in less than thirty minutes had the problem resolved and was on his way.

Icon

Linda Hatfield, Tucson

On Jan 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Ice making had quit. When I placed claim online repairman called within 10 min and offered to come out that day. He ended up having to order a part and it came in within time limit he told me and came out next day to replace. Tech was very friendly and professional. It was a great experience!

Icon

Steven L Ross, Tucson

On Dec 24, 2019

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I’ve been using Old Republic for several years now. Apart from one provider who did not work out so well, although he did eventually get the job done, I have been impressed and very happy with Old Republic. This is especially true with the last problem I had which required some extensive work and Old Republic came through for me. I recommend them very highly. SR, Tucson, AZ

Icon

Brian Gentile, Tucson

On Dec 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Really solid claim and service experience. I like the on-line claim/service request because it is fast and efficient. I initiated a claim for my heating system (heat pump) on a Sunday night. My heat pump wasn\'t producing warm air and the cold winter had already arrived. I was informed on Monday that the heating contractor was assigned. I contacted the contractor right away and they were able to confirm a Wednesday appointment, which I felt was good but not great. The technician arrived right on time and fixed our heating problem within one hour.

Icon

Linda Cook, Tucson

On Dec 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Got a new garbage disposal unit as ours froze up. Service man was on time, got the job done fast. Happy to have things working again!

Icon

Kenneth W Kinared, Tucson

On Nov 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service was provided as committed.

Icon

Sarah Laitola, Tucson

On May 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had a couple of repairs needed with my Air conditioning unit, and American Home Sheild has been able to take care of my requests. Thank you for the services you provide to keep my home working.

Icon

Paul Foster, Tucson

On May 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We purchased our home in December and have used AHS on 3 occasions. 1 to re- key the house, 1 to serve the central air and 1 for the septic (which we were not charged by the septic company). AHS was super responsive and actually refunded my money for requesting the wrong service one of the times. Highly recommended.

Icon

Debbie Benko , Tucson

On May 03, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My AC is original with the house and since many of my neable ighbors have been replacing their units, I thought I would have a checkup since high temps are fast approaching here in Tucson and I began to worry about having no AC in 100+ temps. Turns out after Vail Repair came he was able to determine that two major components had been replaced fairly recently by the prior owner. Also needed to add coolant. I feel better knowing where things stand. Of course with the age of the unit, things can of course go wrong, but then I can count on AHS.

Icon

Perry Rinato, Tucson

On Apr 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I would just feel really bad if any of my clients had to deal with any of the stuff I have when dealing with them. I have had several bad interactions with their customer service, to include being hung up on twice after being on hold for 40 min+. I\'ve had covered work, break 2 days after the 45 day, warranty due to improper installation and was told I needed to pay the ~$75 deductible again, because I couldn't prove it was the workmanship on a dryer. The website has been down every time I tried to do an on-line claim, and just recently when my water heater just went out I was left with an almost $400 bill for the installation, which was a legitimate cost per the contract but when inquiring with the company again customer service was terrible, unclear about the charges and took up about 4 hours of my day.

Icon

Jewel Spivack, Tucson

On Apr 25, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Repair was for my dryer and the company that came out fixed the dryer but they did say we had to have the lint removed. They gave us the name of a company, they quoted a price on the phone and came out the next day and removed the lint and no more chance of a fire

Icon

Jill Daniels, Tucson

On Apr 25, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My Viking oven broke down 4 months ago, AHS has sent several people to take care of it - still never has anyone even tried to fix it - just gettin a diagnosis again! They diagnosed the TIMER, I call and ask for a manager, I\'ve been hung up on, told I have no reason to talk to a manager and finally got to someone today, explained once again (have been calling for months) my timer isn't broken!!! My oven is overheating! They tell me that I have to wait another 3 - 5 weeks because they can't get the timer at this time. I don't need a timer! He tells me that they have to fix the timer before they can deal with the heating element! Or I can take a $400 buy-out and be responsible for my oven in the future, that should get someone for you to fix your timer... MY TIMER ISN'T BROKEN!!!! Am I in the twilight zone? We leave the conversation that possibly in 3 - 5 weeks (same time frame from telephone conv. 2 weeks ago) they might have the timer part available. They will not authorize another company to come fix my oven. YES I AM IN THE TWILIGHT ZONE!!! This is the craziest company I have ever dealt with!

Icon

Cynthia Harmony, Tucson

On Jan 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

You wrote a review for American Home Shield 10 minutes ago 1.0 star rating 1/18/2019 STAY AWAY! Worst customer service, waited 50 minutes to talk to someone on the phone, after no one called the day before as requested on their system. The average wait time on the phone for ANY issue is over 30 minutes. The 2 times we requested service, their providers were unprofessional and did not fix the problem. They only have 2 providers in the area which have awful reviews to begin with, so you are stuck with incompetence all around. Complete waste of your money and time. TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE!

Icon

Sara Fordyce, Tucson

On Dec 27, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

R K Plumbing: I initially called them for stoppage in 2 bathroom sinks and showers, and a master shower that had low water pressure on warm, and no hot water. The first time John? roto-rootered under the bathroom sinks, but still stoppage issue. He came back a second time, and resolved the stoppage issue in the sinks only. He ordered a \'cartridge' for the shower, which still has not been installed. 2 appointments were no shows, told not on schedule. I certainly expect NOT to be charged for more than 1 visit, since these all pertained to my initial service request.

Icon

Richard Garber, Tucson

On Dec 23, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve had an American Home Shield home warranty for two years. After four separate service calls, I continue to be very happy that I maintain my warranty contract. The service works as advertised; submit a service request online, a local company calls to set an appointment, the appointment happens on time, and the issue is resolved. All of the contractors we've had have been very professional, explained what the issue is, and the possible paths and prices forward, along with the pros and cons of each choice. I never felt forced into the most expensive option. My renewal is coming up next month, and I'm in! Thanks.

Icon

Austin M, Tucson

On Dec 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have used AHS Home Warranty twice since I purchased my first home 8 months ago. I have the best plan they sell and practically everything in my home is covered. I had a ruptured pipe and a furnace repaired, both times the process was quick and painless. Their online portal is super easy to use and results in quick service. I like the text updates too. My plan has already more than paid for itself and I do not see any circumstance where I would not renew my policy annually going forward.

Icon

Tina segovia, Tucson

On Sep 17, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Love American Home shield

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote