ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Arkansas
last_updated_icon Last updated: June 21, 2021

Home Warranty Companies in Arkansas

A home warranty plan covers the unexpected breakdown of your home systems and appliances at a lower price. Several companies are offering a variety of plans in Arkansas. Homewarrantyreviews.com helps you find the best home warranty companies in Arkansas by compiling trustworthy reviews from real customers.

>Our list of the top home warranty companies in Arkansas orders them by their ratings, premiums deductibles, etc. The average premium in Arkansas is $318.98, and the average deductible would be $40.55.

You can get a free home warranty quote from any company that interests you!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

TOTAL HOME PROTECTION

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In arkansas

Average Premium In arkansas

Min Average Premium in arkansas Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in arkansas (AR) major towns:

Conway Fayetteville Fort Smith
Jonesboro Little Rock North Little Rock
Pine Bluf Rogers Springdale

Population : 2,916,042

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

TOTAL HOME PROTECTION

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Should You Buy An American Home Warranty In Arkansas?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Old Republic Home Protection average deductible for a contract is $72.65
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.3
mapicon

America's First Choice - AFC

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.4
  • Been in the industry since 2009
mapicon

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is In 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.5
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

HMS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • HMS Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $90.51
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Offers a coverage limit of $3K
mapicon

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Total Protect Home Warranty provides a 180-day workmanship guarantee for any covered repairs and replacements
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Offers a coverage limit of $10K
mapicon

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
mapicon

Global Home USA Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.0
  • Been in the industry since 1994
mapicon

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
mapicon

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 3
mapicon

Arkansas Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

antonia mccord, Marion

On Aug 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve always had good service from American Home Shield . The only issue I have had is trying to contact someone . I\'ve been on hold for over an hour more than once trying to get to talk to an agent. I understand their workforce has changed due to Covid-19 restrictions and I assume that\'s the reason for the difficulty in reaching a customer service agent. Hopefully , it will go back to the excellent customer service prior to Covid .

Icon

WARD HAWLEY, Hot Springs Village

On Jul 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have been members of AHS for 25 years. Although we have had a few disappointments over the year, and very few. It was always with the contractor and not AHS. We have experienced nothing but the best service from AHS. We try to provide the appropriate response to AHS regarding poor contractors and great contractors to better help AHS manage their program. There is absolutely nothing negative we can say about AHS. The fact we've been with them 25 years should be testimony enough. Thanks AHS for the great service you continue to provide.......Ward

Icon

Zann Jordan , Benton

On Jun 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Such a great experience. Filed a claim and a repairman was out the next day to repair the AC unit. He was very professional and kind. My home was cooling again within an hour of his arriving.

Icon

Lo Barber, North Little Rock

On Jun 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Such a great experience. Disposal stopped working, went online, submitted request, and paid fee. Was contacted for an appointment. Tech arrived a day earlier due to a cancellation. He was very professional. Made sure I understood how to operate the new equipment and offered tips and hints on upkeep and troubleshooting. This made me certain I am going to renew the warranty this year

Icon

DaShunda Boykins, Sherwood

On May 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great experience, the contractor scheduled date and gave a window of when to expect the worker. They were actually ahead of schedule which was perfect. Showed us a part that needed to be replaced prior to replacing it. My husband was pleased.

Icon

William Brasher, Alma

On Apr 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great experience! Filed claim on Friday, repairman contacted Monday and was fixed first thing Tuesday morning. Quick and professional. Very satisfied with American Home Shield and with their selection of repair professionals. I could not be more happy with them and their product.

Icon

Willie Daniels , Eureka Springs

On Feb 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The tech was knowledgeable and professional. He kept the work area clean and asked if there was any thing else he could do. He Fixed my dryer as good as new. I would recommend this warranty to anyone.

Icon

Jawanika Hill , Jonesboro

On Feb 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had to file a claim a couple of times in the past 4 years. I have. O complaints. One time my air went out in the middle of summer and most recently my heat went out. Both times the technician was professional and told us exactly what was going on. I\'m so glad I continued my warranty after my initial year was up. I feel like in the end it will pay for itself.

Icon

Josh Whittle, Bella Vista

On Feb 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Came home and realized our heater was not working, set up a claim online and got an appointment quickly. The technician fixed the problem promptly and we are nice a warm again! Very easy, very nice, and no problems!

Icon

Rebecca Taylor, Evening Shade

On Jan 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Fantastic service. He new what he was doing, fixed it right away. Cleaned up so well you couldn\'t even tell he had been here. Very skilled service rep. New which items needed kits and which needed replacement by looking at what it was doing.

Icon

Sally Finley , Jonesboro

On Jan 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Always timely and professional. Overall great service with no complaints as of yet! Definitely worth the money to have coverage with American Home Shield. Awesome customer service always kind and friendly and very informative.

Icon

Sheldon Riklon, Fayetteville

On Jan 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Ever since I signed up for American Home Shield, my mind as been at ease. I was not sure in the beginning being a first time home owner, but over the last 3 years I have not had any regrets. They have been responsive, professional, and cover most of the items in my home that broke down or needed repair (minor or replacement). I would recommend them to any new homeowners or any homeowners in general.

Icon

Robert Blevins, Jonesboro

On Dec 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Quick service as soon as I put in the claim I got someone to come out the next day. The company that came out the guy was professional gave me some tips on the unit I have and some answered some questions I had as well. All in all perfect experience.

Icon

Carl Leeks , Hot Springs Village

On Nov 21, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Timeliness excellent quality excellent professionalism excellent. Thank You for being by my side

Icon

Doug Helt, Bella Vista

On Nov 03, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Bill came the first day. On time and quick to fix the problem. He did install and incorrect part which he admitted to me the next day when I called to tell him it wasn\'t working. This Brian came that afternoon with the correct part and all is well. Overall satisfied with both Bill and Brian. Would use them again if the need arrises.

Icon

Brent Cook, Little Rock

On Oct 28, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Has exceeded my expectations everytime I have needed them! If you have an older home or appliances that will need repairs, you should have this warranty! Even if you pay the monthly fee and only use them once or twice in a year, you are still saving money. Repairs are expensive, let Americas Home Warranty take some of the load off your shoulders!

Icon

Mary Kennedy, Morrilton

On Jun 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had this contract for almost 10 years. This year I had major central air conditioning problems. I am very pleased with the solution to the problem.

Icon

Steve Park, Van Buren

On Jun 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My upstairs AC was not cooling. I was contacted by the repairman next day and set an appointment at my convenience. He was very professional and provided tips on how to make sure it was cooling at top performance. I was very pleased overall

Icon

Tronnia R Johnson, Jonesboro

On Jun 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Both of my commodes had a problem in the same week. I called American Home Shield on the weekend and on Monday the plumber was there fixing the issues.

Icon

Lashawn Ross, Pine Bluff

On Jun 11, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had 3 toilets that needed fixing I also had 2 bathtubs that needed fixing and a kitchen faucet that needed fixing. Within 2 days they send Maxey’s plumbing out and they fixed everything the same day

Icon

Paul K, Rogers

On Jun 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They’ve made the process super simple to start a claim. From submission to phone call maybe took 20 minutes total. Service provider was very good at communicating availability and working with me to come and look at our hot water heater within 24 hours (ticket was submitted on Memorial Day). New part was ordered and repair was complete within 4 days. The peace of mind is the greatest benefit.

Icon

Theresa Whiddon, El Dorado

On Apr 25, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Up until now, I have been fairly happy with AHS. At this moment, however, I am fuming. I registered a claim with them 2 days ago. I have yet to hear from the plumber they chose, who is based 30 minutes from me. I have made multiple calls to the plumber and AHS, but they tell me that we are still within the accepted period of when I am to hear from the technician. I realize those are the rules, but I also realize they have a contractor here in town with an entire crew of people, and I have no running water, and they refuse to move on and call the local plumber. I was told they talked to the plumber and he would call me within 30 minutes to see up an appt for this morning. That way before noon yesterday. It is obvious this company puts themselves and the contractor before the customer.

Icon

Craig Gavin, Centerton

On Apr 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had a frost-free outside faucet that failed. Turn it on and water gushed from the handle. Reported it to American Home Shield. The plumber came out and diagnosed the problem and replaced the faucet. No more leaking or water spout when I turn it on. Have not had a lot of claims or reasons to call AHS, but the few times I\'ve had to call them things got fixed professionally by very competent trades people. I'm very satisfied by their service.

Icon

CANDACE MUIR, Bella Vista

On Jan 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am very disappointed in this company. They told me that my freezer in the garage was not covered after they sent out a technician and I was charged the $75 in 2016. But they said that an in house refrigerator freezer was covered. Two years later I had a problem with no drinking water coming out on the refrigerator . I called and they said it was not covered! Instead they had put down a trash compactor which I never ever had in this house. To fix it I have to wait for 10 months when my contract renews! Or else add the refrigerator at an additional cost. Really? Also to call them for repair I was put on hold for an hour two days in a row. Then to speak to a manager another 30 minutes. When they do come out to do the work it takes 2 days. I had a sick husband who was homebound and the temp outside was 100, and he nearly died without the AC. Luckily the technician they sent was good and the problem resolved.

Icon

Glenn Sullivan, Hope

On Jan 04, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve had three problems, two plumbing, one A/C. Plumbing was poorly done and needed to be redone at another $109.50. The A/C unit was out, it took 10 days for the repair company to even call me after several calls to them, then it took three week for them to do anything which was to figure out the problem. After determining what was wrong it took another month to start repairs. During the repair process they discovered another problem within the heater side of the system and replaced several components to which I was charged another service call of $109.50. I complained twice and both times they said they would remove the charges, two months later it has not been removed. The A/C unit has not been repaired as of yet, they said the had the wrong condenser, now I have a 5 ton condenser sitting on my patio for the past 5 months, waiting for the 4 ton condenser to arrive. I'm not very happy with the repair companies AHS employs.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Arkansas

Read about the various services that a home warranty company provides to make your decision. The reviews on our site help you get insight into the quality of services offered by the companies. If you have dealt with a home warranty company, share your experience with us. Go ahead and write a review.

How to Choose Arkansas' Best

You must consider several aspects while choosing the best home warranty in Arkansas. Look at the home warranty's plan coverage, the reputation of the company, and the contract cost.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020