ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Arkansas
last_updated_icon Last updated: December 6, 2019

Home Warranty Companies in Arkansas

A home warranty plan covers the unexpected breakdown of your home systems and appliances at a lower price. Several companies are offering a variety of plans in Arkansas. Homewarrantyreviews.com helps you find the best home warranty companies in Arkansas by compiling trustworthy reviews from real customers.

Our list of the top home warranty companies in Arkansas orders them by their ratings, premiums deductibles, etc. The average premium in Arkansas is $318.98, and the average deductible would be $40.55. 

You can get a free home warranty quote from any company that interests you!

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In arkansas

Coverage in arkansas (AR) major towns:

Conway Fayetteville Fort Smith
Jonesboro Little Rock North Little Rock
Pine Bluf Rogers Springdale

Population : 2,916,042

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Should You Buy An American Home Warranty In Arkansas?

Complete Appliance Protection
3.7
/ 5
Based on 180 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.8
  • Been in the industry since 1998
American Residential Warranty
4.7
/ 5
Based on 487 Reviews
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
Residential Warranty Services
2.7
/ 5
Based on 45 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.4
  • Been in the industry since 1988
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.4
  • Been in the industry since 1988
Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty
1.9
/ 5
Based on 219 Reviews
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
Home Depot Home Protection Plans
1.6
/ 5
Based on 132 Reviews
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6

arkansas Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Sally Finley , Jonesboro

On Jan 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Always timely and professional. Overall great service with no complaints as of yet! Definitely worth the money to have coverage with American Home Shield. Awesome customer service always kind and friendly and very informative.

Icon

Sheldon Riklon, Fayetteville

On Jan 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Ever since I signed up for American Home Shield, my mind as been at ease. I was not sure in the beginning being a first time home owner, but over the last 3 years I have not had any regrets. They have been responsive, professional, and cover most of the items in my home that broke down or needed repair (minor or replacement). I would recommend them to any new homeowners or any homeowners in general.

Icon

Robert Blevins, Jonesboro

On Dec 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Quick service as soon as I put in the claim I got someone to come out the next day. The company that came out the guy was professional gave me some tips on the unit I have and some answered some questions I had as well. All in all perfect experience.

Icon

Carl Leeks , Hot Springs Village

On Nov 21, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Timeliness excellent quality excellent professionalism excellent. Thank You for being by my side

Icon

Doug Helt, Bella Vista

On Nov 03, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Bill came the first day. On time and quick to fix the problem. He did install and incorrect part which he admitted to me the next day when I called to tell him it wasn\'t working. This Brian came that afternoon with the correct part and all is well. Overall satisfied with both Bill and Brian. Would use them again if the need arrises.

Icon

Brent Cook, Little Rock

On Oct 28, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Has exceeded my expectations everytime I have needed them! If you have an older home or appliances that will need repairs, you should have this warranty! Even if you pay the monthly fee and only use them once or twice in a year, you are still saving money. Repairs are expensive, let Americas Home Warranty take some of the load off your shoulders!

Icon

Mary Kennedy, Morrilton

On Jun 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had this contract for almost 10 years. This year I had major central air conditioning problems. I am very pleased with the solution to the problem.

Icon

Steve Park, Van Buren

On Jun 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My upstairs AC was not cooling. I was contacted by the repairman next day and set an appointment at my convenience. He was very professional and provided tips on how to make sure it was cooling at top performance. I was very pleased overall

Icon

Tronnia R Johnson, Jonesboro

On Jun 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Both of my commodes had a problem in the same week. I called American Home Shield on the weekend and on Monday the plumber was there fixing the issues.

Icon

Lashawn Ross, Pine Bluff

On Jun 11, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had 3 toilets that needed fixing I also had 2 bathtubs that needed fixing and a kitchen faucet that needed fixing. Within 2 days they send Maxey’s plumbing out and they fixed everything the same day

Icon

Paul K, Rogers

On Jun 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

They’ve made the process super simple to start a claim. From submission to phone call maybe took 20 minutes total. Service provider was very good at communicating availability and working with me to come and look at our hot water heater within 24 hours (ticket was submitted on Memorial Day). New part was ordered and repair was complete within 4 days. The peace of mind is the greatest benefit.

Icon

Theresa Whiddon, El Dorado

On Apr 25, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Up until now, I have been fairly happy with AHS. At this moment, however, I am fuming. I registered a claim with them 2 days ago. I have yet to hear from the plumber they chose, who is based 30 minutes from me. I have made multiple calls to the plumber and AHS, but they tell me that we are still within the accepted period of when I am to hear from the technician. I realize those are the rules, but I also realize they have a contractor here in town with an entire crew of people, and I have no running water, and they refuse to move on and call the local plumber. I was told they talked to the plumber and he would call me within 30 minutes to see up an appt for this morning. That way before noon yesterday. It is obvious this company puts themselves and the contractor before the customer.

Icon

Craig Gavin, Centerton

On Apr 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had a frost-free outside faucet that failed. Turn it on and water gushed from the handle. Reported it to American Home Shield. The plumber came out and diagnosed the problem and replaced the faucet. No more leaking or water spout when I turn it on. Have not had a lot of claims or reasons to call AHS, but the few times I\'ve had to call them things got fixed professionally by very competent trades people. I'm very satisfied by their service.

Icon

CANDACE MUIR, Bella Vista

On Jan 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am very disappointed in this company. They told me that my freezer in the garage was not covered after they sent out a technician and I was charged the $75 in 2016. But they said that an in house refrigerator freezer was covered. Two years later I had a problem with no drinking water coming out on the refrigerator . I called and they said it was not covered! Instead they had put down a trash compactor which I never ever had in this house. To fix it I have to wait for 10 months when my contract renews! Or else add the refrigerator at an additional cost. Really? Also to call them for repair I was put on hold for an hour two days in a row. Then to speak to a manager another 30 minutes. When they do come out to do the work it takes 2 days. I had a sick husband who was homebound and the temp outside was 100, and he nearly died without the AC. Luckily the technician they sent was good and the problem resolved.

Icon

Glenn Sullivan, Hope

On Jan 04, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve had three problems, two plumbing, one A/C. Plumbing was poorly done and needed to be redone at another $109.50. The A/C unit was out, it took 10 days for the repair company to even call me after several calls to them, then it took three week for them to do anything which was to figure out the problem. After determining what was wrong it took another month to start repairs. During the repair process they discovered another problem within the heater side of the system and replaced several components to which I was charged another service call of $109.50. I complained twice and both times they said they would remove the charges, two months later it has not been removed. The A/C unit has not been repaired as of yet, they said the had the wrong condenser, now I have a 5 ton condenser sitting on my patio for the past 5 months, waiting for the 4 ton condenser to arrive. I'm not very happy with the repair companies AHS employs.

Icon

Jim McNeal, Hot Springs Village

On Dec 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have experienced super service and professionalism both with the staff handling my request for service and the technicians that actually performed the service.

Icon

Martin Block, Bauxite

On Dec 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Absolutely lousey company and vendor experience. Thought I had a problem with my home\'s furnace a couple weeks back so I turned in a warranty repair request for both my furnace and duct work. They sent a company out that I\'ve never heard of. First they never called in advance to schedule a time and date to come out. The company just showed up. He checked out the furnace and cooler both and said it's working properly. Then we told him about the vents and the problem with them. He checked the vents by walking to each one and putting his hand next to it for a brief second. He never looked under the home to see if any duct work was damaged or had any other issues. His solution was to replace the entire unit. He only gave a verbal no written estimate for this. I was also told I needed a much larger furnace for my size home. Me being me I started calling different companies to get a quote for replacing the HVAC system on my home. Three different companies said the furnace was of appropriate size for my home and my problem was a cross over duct had came undone and needed to be either reattached or replaced. So I called American Home Shield back and made a complaint but was told nothing could be done to rectify the problem because the company they selected to come out had turned no paperwork in but they would reach out to said company to get a proper solution for me and I would receive a callback soon. Well over a week or possibly two later still nothing from either the local HVAC company nor American Home Shield. So I've addressed and fixed the issue out of my own pocket and my furnace is now functioning properly and keeping my home cozy warm even on the coldest days and nights. Seriously considering NOT renewing with American Home Shield when it's time to renew. Absolutely lousey customer service.

Icon

Jim McNeal, Hot Springs Village

On Aug 31, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

GOOD SERVICE, PROMPT AND PROFESSIONAL

Icon

LL Morrison, Maumelle

On Aug 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had an emergency for AC in 100 degree weather. AHS handled and contractor handled repair in less than 4 hours! Excellent Service.

Icon

Robert Balentine, Conway

On Aug 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been with American Home Shield for over 15 years. They have always been quick to respond. Most times within 24-48 hours. They have always been fair with me and they have paid off when I had an issue. Probably one of the best things going for them is their service people respond ASAP. Sometimes it is hard to get a repairman when you have an issue. The people that work for AHS have always been very quick and they have been quality companies that do the job right.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Arkansas

Read about the various services that a home warranty company provides to make your decision. The reviews on our site help you get insight into the quality of services offered by the companies. If you have dealt with a home warranty company, share your experience with us. Go ahead and write a review.

How to Choose Arkansas' Best

You must consider several aspects while choosing the best home warranty in Arkansas. Look at the home warranty's plan coverage, the reputation of the company, and the contract cost.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020