ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /   us  /   Arkansas
last_updated_icon Last updated: December 3, 2021

Best Home Warranty Companies In Arkansas

Located next to the Mississippi river, Arkansas with its lush greenery, became a favored destination for new homeowners after the pandemic caused a spike in remote work opportunities. Therefore, the real estate prices as well as cost of living have gone up. When a new homeowner has made the biggest purchase of their life, the last thing they want is to pay a huge amount on repairing or replacing home systems and appliances.

Therefore, home warranties are very popular in Arkansas. They are also favored by homeowners who want to reduce maintenance costs. There are many home warranty companies in Arkansas that have plans to suit every budget and coverage need. We have evaluated them and provided some tips on choosing the right one. Keep reading to learn more about them.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Top Arkansas Home Warranty Companies

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They are one of the few companies to offer roof repair coverage at an affordable price.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

PRICING

$370 - $450

SERVICE FEE

$85

mapicon
offer_img

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
cinch logo
Get Free Coverage For First 2 Months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon
offer_img

featured-icon

They offer protection from unknown pre-existing conditions.

PRICING

$420-$744

SERVICE FEE

$100,$125,$150

mapicon

Residential Warranty Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.4
  • Been in the industry since 1988
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.4
  • Been in the industry since 1988
mapicon

PRICING

$375

SERVICE FEE

$75

mapicon

HomeServe USA

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3
  • Been in the industry since 1993
mapicon

PRICING

$239-$379

SERVICE FEE

N/A

mapicon

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 5
  • Been in the industry since 2016
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 5
mapicon

PRICING

N/A

SERVICE FEE

N/A

mapicon

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Entered the industry in 2019
  • Provides 30 days moneyback guarantee on all plans
  • The waiting period is 30 days
mapicon

PRICING

$299-$599

SERVICE FEE

$45

mapicon

Sears Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

PRICING

$49.99 - $69.99

SERVICE FEE

$75 - $100

mapicon

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

PRICING

$480- $720

SERVICE FEE

$60

mapicon

Important Tips on Buying a Home Warranty in Arkansas

  1. In Arkansas, the average age of the houses is almost 40 years and thus the systems and appliances will be quite old as well. A home warranty that covers them regardless of age is a good choice.
  2. Before buying a home warranty, thoroughly research the company’s website to find out offered plans, costs, and contractors. The contractors should be licensed within Arkansas.
  3. Only a few home warranty companies cover pre-existing defects. So, you must carefully read your service contract to know the exact inclusions and exclusions.
  4. Homes in Arkansas are not immune to failure or breakdowns. If you purchase a pre-owned home, you should choose a home buyer’s plan which provides coverage for old systems and appliances. If you buy a house older than ten years, get a home warranty plan which offers comprehensive coverage for major systems and appliances like air conditioning and heating systems, plumbing systems, washers and dryers.
  5. If you are familiar with fixing small systems like ceiling fans, doorbells or faucets, you can opt for a home warranty plan which covers only heavy systems and appliances like air conditioners, refrigerator, or heating units. Also, you can select some add-on options for better coverage.
  6. As a new home warranty buyer, do not forget to discuss with your friends, family, and neighbors about their experience with home warranties in Arkansas. They may have tips for you to avoid bad deals.
  7. Remember that new home systems and appliances are under manufacturer warranty and therefore wouldn't be eligible for a home warranty.
  8. Some home warranty companies offer seasonal discounts, so choose the one that can help you save a considerable amount of money.

A Glimpse At Average Premium In Arkansas

The average premium customers pay in Arkansas is $313.88 annually, with $39.47 as deductible. We have organized and represented this data in a graph to help you figure out how much you may be spending on a home warranty.

Average Premium In arkansas

Min Average Premium in arkansas Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in arkansas (AR) major towns:

Conway Fayetteville Fort Smith
Jonesboro Little Rock North Little Rock
Pine Bluf Rogers Springdale

Population : 2,916,042

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Climatic and Weather Conditions in Arkansas and How They Affect Homes

The Arkansas climate is generally humid subtropical with very hot and humid summers and moderate winters. In summers, the temperature usually ranges up to 90°F, which means air conditioning systems should always be operational.

When the temperature dips as low as 51 degrees F, Arkansas receives some snowfall, for which you need to make sure your heating system is operational at all times. These conditions can accelerate the wear and tear of HVAC systems.

September, October, and November are known as the wettest and most humid months in Arkansas. The state receives more than 50 inches of rain. Such climate conditions may affect the normal wear and tear of kitchen appliances, electrical systems, or other major appliances. High humidity and rain can also cause roof leaks, pipe expansions, and even pipe bursts in some cases.

By purchasing a home warranty, you can save your household budget from the cost of unexpected breakdowns.

Best Home Warranty Plans Available in the State of Arkansas

Here is an analysis of the best home warranty companies and their offered coverage plans. You can learn about their offers and services and choose a plan which suits you the best.

American Home Shield ( AHS) is one of the oldest and most trusted home warranty companies. AHS offers three home warranty plans:

The ShieldSilver plan covers 14 major home systems, the ShieldGold plan covers 23 home systems and appliances like water heater, dishwasher, faucet, valves, garbage disposal, etc, and the ShieldPlatinum plan provides coverage for all 37 systems and appliances.

Choice Home Warranty is known for its 90 days guaranteed repair and affordable prices. They offer two plans: The Basic plan covers a combination of 14 home systems and appliances and the Total plan covers everything from the basic with a few optional add-ons. They also offer the first month free with limited roof coverage.

Select Home Warranty is famous for their extensive contractor network and customer service. They offer three plans: The BronzeCare covers eight major appliances, The GoldCare covers six major home systems and the PlatinumCare covers 17 major home systems and appliances. SHW home warranty plans come with a 30-day free trial, and currently, they are offering $100 off on all their plans.

Complete Protection Home Warranty has no deductible costs and offer four plans: The Essential plan that covers major systems, The Advanced plan that covers major systems with some appliances, the Comprehensive plan that covers electrical wiring and pipe leaks with items of the advanced plan, and the Ultimate plan that covers everything from essential, advanced, and comprehensive plans. They offer discounts when you purchase warranties through a real estate transaction.

We recommend Choice Home Warranty for their extensive low-cost coverage plans. You can get a free quote to find out the exact pricing in Arkansas.

Frequently Asked Questions

How long do you have after a home purchase to file a warranty deed?

A warranty deed is different from a home warranty as it is a legal document used in real estate. In a warranty deed, two parties are involved, the seller and the buyer, also known as a grantor and a grantee, respectively. It pledges that the seller owns the property free from outstanding liens, mortgages, or encumbrances. As per Arkansas state law, a warranty deed should always contain the words bargain, grant, and sell. It is generally filed at the time of sale.

Who regulates home warranty in Arkansas?

In most of the US states, the Commissioner of Insurance regulates the warranty service industry. In Arkansas, the Arkansas Insurance Department regulates home warranties.

Does Arkansas require builders to have a structural warranty on a newly built home?

A structural warranty comes with the newly built homes and typically covers items that are permanent parts of the home. In Arkansas, The Department of Veterans’ Affairs (VA) and the Federal Housing Authority (FHA) require builders to purchase a third-party warranty for newly built homes.

Who needs a home warranty in Arkansas?

Buying a home warranty in Arkansas is a good idea for homeowners, home buyers/sellers, or even real estate agents. It is super beneficial for people living in small towns, as it is not always easy to find a handyman in rural areas. A home warranty is also an advantage for home sellers in big metropolitan areas like North Little Rock, Conway, or Little Rock, as it enhances the position of the house in the market.

Arkansas Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Josh Whittle, Bella Vista

On Feb 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Came home and realized our heater was not working, set up a claim online and got an appointment quickly. The technician fixed the problem promptly and we are nice a warm again! Very easy, very nice, and no problems!

Icon

Rebecca Taylor, Evening Shade

On Jan 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Fantastic service. He new what he was doing, fixed it right away. Cleaned up so well you couldn\'t even tell he had been here. Very skilled service rep. New which items needed kits and which needed replacement by looking at what it was doing.

Icon

Sally Finley , Jonesboro

On Jan 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Always timely and professional. Overall great service with no complaints as of yet! Definitely worth the money to have coverage with American Home Shield. Awesome customer service always kind and friendly and very informative.

Icon

Sheldon Riklon, Fayetteville

On Jan 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Ever since I signed up for American Home Shield, my mind as been at ease. I was not sure in the beginning being a first time home owner, but over the last 3 years I have not had any regrets. They have been responsive, professional, and cover most of the items in my home that broke down or needed repair (minor or replacement). I would recommend them to any new homeowners or any homeowners in general.

Icon

Robert Blevins, Jonesboro

On Dec 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Quick service as soon as I put in the claim I got someone to come out the next day. The company that came out the guy was professional gave me some tips on the unit I have and some answered some questions I had as well. All in all perfect experience.

Icon

Carl Leeks , Hot Springs Village

On Nov 21, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Timeliness excellent quality excellent professionalism excellent. Thank You for being by my side

Icon

Doug Helt, Bella Vista

On Nov 03, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Bill came the first day. On time and quick to fix the problem. He did install and incorrect part which he admitted to me the next day when I called to tell him it wasn\'t working. This Brian came that afternoon with the correct part and all is well. Overall satisfied with both Bill and Brian. Would use them again if the need arrises.

Icon

Brent Cook, Little Rock

On Oct 28, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Has exceeded my expectations everytime I have needed them! If you have an older home or appliances that will need repairs, you should have this warranty! Even if you pay the monthly fee and only use them once or twice in a year, you are still saving money. Repairs are expensive, let Americas Home Warranty take some of the load off your shoulders!

Icon

Mary Kennedy, Morrilton

On Jun 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had this contract for almost 10 years. This year I had major central air conditioning problems. I am very pleased with the solution to the problem.

Icon

Steve Park, Van Buren

On Jun 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My upstairs AC was not cooling. I was contacted by the repairman next day and set an appointment at my convenience. He was very professional and provided tips on how to make sure it was cooling at top performance. I was very pleased overall

Icon

Tronnia R Johnson, Jonesboro

On Jun 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Both of my commodes had a problem in the same week. I called American Home Shield on the weekend and on Monday the plumber was there fixing the issues.

Icon

Lashawn Ross, Pine Bluff

On Jun 11, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had 3 toilets that needed fixing I also had 2 bathtubs that needed fixing and a kitchen faucet that needed fixing. Within 2 days they send Maxey’s plumbing out and they fixed everything the same day

Icon

Paul K, Rogers

On Jun 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They’ve made the process super simple to start a claim. From submission to phone call maybe took 20 minutes total. Service provider was very good at communicating availability and working with me to come and look at our hot water heater within 24 hours (ticket was submitted on Memorial Day). New part was ordered and repair was complete within 4 days. The peace of mind is the greatest benefit.

Icon

Theresa Whiddon, El Dorado

On Apr 25, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Up until now, I have been fairly happy with AHS. At this moment, however, I am fuming. I registered a claim with them 2 days ago. I have yet to hear from the plumber they chose, who is based 30 minutes from me. I have made multiple calls to the plumber and AHS, but they tell me that we are still within the accepted period of when I am to hear from the technician. I realize those are the rules, but I also realize they have a contractor here in town with an entire crew of people, and I have no running water, and they refuse to move on and call the local plumber. I was told they talked to the plumber and he would call me within 30 minutes to see up an appt for this morning. That way before noon yesterday. It is obvious this company puts themselves and the contractor before the customer.

Icon

Craig Gavin, Centerton

On Apr 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had a frost-free outside faucet that failed. Turn it on and water gushed from the handle. Reported it to American Home Shield. The plumber came out and diagnosed the problem and replaced the faucet. No more leaking or water spout when I turn it on. Have not had a lot of claims or reasons to call AHS, but the few times I\'ve had to call them things got fixed professionally by very competent trades people. I'm very satisfied by their service.

Icon

CANDACE MUIR, Bella Vista

On Jan 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am very disappointed in this company. They told me that my freezer in the garage was not covered after they sent out a technician and I was charged the $75 in 2016. But they said that an in house refrigerator freezer was covered. Two years later I had a problem with no drinking water coming out on the refrigerator . I called and they said it was not covered! Instead they had put down a trash compactor which I never ever had in this house. To fix it I have to wait for 10 months when my contract renews! Or else add the refrigerator at an additional cost. Really? Also to call them for repair I was put on hold for an hour two days in a row. Then to speak to a manager another 30 minutes. When they do come out to do the work it takes 2 days. I had a sick husband who was homebound and the temp outside was 100, and he nearly died without the AC. Luckily the technician they sent was good and the problem resolved.

Icon

Glenn Sullivan, Hope

On Jan 04, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve had three problems, two plumbing, one A/C. Plumbing was poorly done and needed to be redone at another $109.50. The A/C unit was out, it took 10 days for the repair company to even call me after several calls to them, then it took three week for them to do anything which was to figure out the problem. After determining what was wrong it took another month to start repairs. During the repair process they discovered another problem within the heater side of the system and replaced several components to which I was charged another service call of $109.50. I complained twice and both times they said they would remove the charges, two months later it has not been removed. The A/C unit has not been repaired as of yet, they said the had the wrong condenser, now I have a 5 ton condenser sitting on my patio for the past 5 months, waiting for the 4 ton condenser to arrive. I'm not very happy with the repair companies AHS employs.

Icon

Jim McNeal, Hot Springs Village

On Dec 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Have experienced super service and professionalism both with the staff handling my request for service and the technicians that actually performed the service.

Icon

Martin Block, Bauxite

On Dec 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Absolutely lousey company and vendor experience. Thought I had a problem with my home\'s furnace a couple weeks back so I turned in a warranty repair request for both my furnace and duct work. They sent a company out that I\'ve never heard of. First they never called in advance to schedule a time and date to come out. The company just showed up. He checked out the furnace and cooler both and said it's working properly. Then we told him about the vents and the problem with them. He checked the vents by walking to each one and putting his hand next to it for a brief second. He never looked under the home to see if any duct work was damaged or had any other issues. His solution was to replace the entire unit. He only gave a verbal no written estimate for this. I was also told I needed a much larger furnace for my size home. Me being me I started calling different companies to get a quote for replacing the HVAC system on my home. Three different companies said the furnace was of appropriate size for my home and my problem was a cross over duct had came undone and needed to be either reattached or replaced. So I called American Home Shield back and made a complaint but was told nothing could be done to rectify the problem because the company they selected to come out had turned no paperwork in but they would reach out to said company to get a proper solution for me and I would receive a callback soon. Well over a week or possibly two later still nothing from either the local HVAC company nor American Home Shield. So I've addressed and fixed the issue out of my own pocket and my furnace is now functioning properly and keeping my home cozy warm even on the coldest days and nights. Seriously considering NOT renewing with American Home Shield when it's time to renew. Absolutely lousey customer service.

Icon

Jim McNeal, Hot Springs Village

On Aug 31, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

GOOD SERVICE, PROMPT AND PROFESSIONAL

Icon

LL Morrison, Maumelle

On Aug 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had an emergency for AC in 100 degree weather. AHS handled and contractor handled repair in less than 4 hours! Excellent Service.

Icon

Robert Balentine, Conway

On Aug 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been with American Home Shield for over 15 years. They have always been quick to respond. Most times within 24-48 hours. They have always been fair with me and they have paid off when I had an issue. Probably one of the best things going for them is their service people respond ASAP. Sometimes it is hard to get a repairman when you have an issue. The people that work for AHS have always been very quick and they have been quality companies that do the job right.

Icon

allen miller, Cabot

On Aug 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am disappointed this time. We have a water leak that three different companies could not locate in slab. Finally after two months a company was sent out and located the leak. The bad part is that it is not fully covered to replace the water line the plumber feels is leaking. Because the line will runs partly through our yard the way the plumber wants to do the repairs. Also they need to jackhammer a portion of the slab. The reason i am not rating the repair service or overall rating is the repairs have not been started yet.

Icon

Brandy, Springdale

On Aug 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had really no problem with them at all. When I call I always get what I need threw the automatic telephone system But I use to be able to talk to a live person thats whaT I miss about them. When I make a service request I would like to talk to a real person just in case I have more then 1 service request or I need something answered I don't want to have to do it more then once. But overall I really like this company and I have been with them for about 4 years

Icon

Vanessa Baker, Norfork

On Jun 22, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have 2 properties on plans. This one has had a couple of claims back to back (when it rains it pours). Both claims were responded to immediately and the contractors were quick to get going on our jobs. AHS was quick to note the terms of the contract before the work was done. We had some out of pocket, but we knew ahead of time because we read our contract and AHS reminded us before the work was done. We are grateful for the warranty.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020