ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /   us  /   California
last_updated_icon Last updated: January 19, 2021

HOME WARRANTIES IN CALIFORNIA

California is one of the best places to live in terms of real estate value, but over 23% of homeowners spend about 35% of their monthly income on home maintenance. Homeowners can reduce this fraction of the budget with a home warranty plan that covers expensive unexpected repairs. A home protection plan can also save a great deal of time by swiftly swinging into action.

Here is an exclusive list of the best home warranty companies in California to assist homeowners in selecting an ideal home warranty plan. HomeWarrantyReviews.com has compiled this list by collecting numerous reviews and ratings from the existing customers. The consumer reviews, combined with in-depth research by the editorial team, will help you pick out a plan that perfectly fits your needs and budget.

SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN CALIFORNIA

HMS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
1.5
/ 5
Based on 1,456 Reviews
  • HMS Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $90.51
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Offers a coverage limit of $3K
mapicon

PRICING

$400 - $600+

SERVICE FEE

$100 - $200

mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
2
/ 5
Based on 2,201 Reviews
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

The company offers you a 13-month home warranty plan that provides exceptional coverage options.

PRICING

$275 - $695

SERVICE FEE

$75 - $100

mapicon

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
2
/ 5
Based on 779 Reviews
  • Old Republic Home Protection average deductible for a contract is $72.65
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.3
mapicon

PRICING

$260-$500

SERVICE FEE

$55-$100

mapicon

Fidelity National Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
2
/ 5
Based on 621 Reviews
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.5
  • Been in the industry since 1995
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

PRICING

$350-$445

SERVICE FEE

$65

mapicon

HomeServe USA

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
1.5
/ 5
Based on 8 Reviews
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3
  • Been in the industry since 1993
mapicon

PRICING

$239-$379

SERVICE FEE

N/A

mapicon

A Glimpse At Average Premium In california

The average premium in California is $318.83 and deductible is $40.72. To give you a better idea, we have created a graph, where the X-axis represents price of the premium and Y-axis displays number of homeowners.

Average Premium In california

Min Average Premium in california Max $ 319.96 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in california (CA) major towns:

Anaheim Bakersfield Fresno
Long Beach Los Angeles Oakland
Sacramento San Diego San Francisco

Population : 37,249,542

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of California

We have made a list of top home warranty plans offered by popular home warranty companies in California. Customers can learn more about their offerings and service and choose a home warranty coverage plan that suits them the best.

American Home Shield (AHS) has some of the best home warranty plans for Californian residents. It offers three plans: the Systems plan that covers 11 critical home systems, the Appliances plan that protects 10 essential appliances, and the Combo Plan that provides coverage on all 21 systems and appliances.

The Home Service Club has two plan options based on the extent of your coverage needs. They are the Standard Coverage and the Comprehensive Coverage.

Select Home Warranty offers Gold care plan, Platinum Care plan, and Bronze Care plan. You can get free roof coverage under all 3 plans.

Are you searching for the best home warranty plan? Then get a free home warranty quote from the company of your choice.

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In California

  1. Atherton, Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Palo Alto, Ross are some of the most expensive cities in California. The malfunction of home devices and systems is an added burden because of the high costs to repair and replace. It is recommended to buy a residential warranty plan with lower premiums to ease the financial strain when living in such expensive places.
  2. Before deciding on which kinds of appliances and systems you require coverage for, ask yourself whether a particular device is expensive to repair or replace. If it is so, then buy a comprehensive plan to protect them from unexpected costs.
  3. Whether or not a particular appliance or a home system is crucial for the continuous functioning of your house should also be a point to consider.
  4. The extent of the coverage that you want also depends on your level of expertise in getting the repair job done. A home warranty coverage not only helps you save a lot but also lets you get access to professional repair service contractors. So, if you are a person who knows how to fix most of your appliances, then it is a good thing. You would be saving even more. The only things that you would require coverage on are the major home systems that are out of your league.
  5. But if you are quite inexperienced about fixing appliances, then go for a plan that also covers smaller repairs and replacements. Also, look out for plans that let you get add-ons and cover items like pipe-leak repair and roof repair coverage.
  6. Buy plans from home warranty providers that allow you to build your own plan, which means that you get to choose the appliances and systems as per your requirements to be included in the coverage. This saves you from paying monthly premiums on devices that would hardly be damaged within the covered tenure.
  7. Some companies offer home warranty discounts for your second home. So hunting for such can save you a considerable amount of money.
  8. If you move into a pre-owned home, then it is best that you get a home buyer’s plan with comprehensive coverage that protects old appliances and systems. A combination plan offered by most top companies can provide the right coverage at budget pricing.

California Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Weather conditions in California consist of cool to mild winters and warm to hot summers. The following varied weather conditions in California affect and influence the duration of the functionality of your household appliances and systems.

Rainfall occurs from October to April. There is a high level of moisture content in the air during this time. When your appliances are exposed to this moisture, it accelerates the rate of normal wear and tear.

You could also face the problem of erratic performance of devices. This is because of the damage meted out to the resistors, diodes, and capacitors by the monsoon season. But with the assurance of a California home warranty plan, you could get your devices repaired easily and quickly.

The cold Californian weather can damage some of your major appliances and systems, usually when kept in the garage or the basement, where the temperature is comparatively lower than other home spaces. If your refrigerator is kept in such places, then you can expect it to stop functioning any time soon. So, if you want to get repairs done cheaply and quickly, get a California home warranty.

FAQs About California Home Warranties

Which is the best home warranty company in California?

Several top-rated home warranty companies serve in California and identifying any one company as the absolute best depends mainly on customer preferences. Reviews on our site indicate that Select Home Warranty, Choice Home Warranty, AHS, and Total Home Protection are top appliance plan picks in California. Check out the list above for details.

How is a home warranty different from homeowners insurance?

A homeowner's insurance protects homeowners from the liability of accidents at home or committed by the homeowner, the effects of disasters, thefts, etc. A home warranty is a service contract to offset repair costs of mechanically worn out home systems and appliances or their replacement cost. Home insurance won't cover repairs, while a home warranty will not cover damage due to natural disasters. They are complementary policies and not replaceable.

How much do home warranty plans cost?

The home warranty plan costs vary as per coverage requirements, add-ons desired and region. In California, plans can cost from $300-800, while deductibles may range from $60-125. Many companies have flexible payment plans allowing you to choose the premium and deductible. They save you the thousands of dollars repairs otherwise involve.

What are the home warranty regulations in California?

Home warranty companies in California are self-regulated via the National Home Service Contract Association and government-regulated through the California Department of Insurance. The home warranty providers have to register and meet all the statutory and procedural requirements to operate in California. As per the law, a home warranty contract is a service agreement and not a form of insurance.

California Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Read reviews about different home warranty companies that provide services in California. This will help you gain better insight into the quality of customer service that these companies provide. Our website lists reviews about home warranty companies and their warranty services in California which help you in making the right decision.

If you have had any experience while interacting with a home warranty company and their service technicians, write your review and help other homeowners in choosing the best company.

Icon

Pamela, Sacramento

On Dec 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I appreciate the promptness with how my service was rendered. The first service dispatched was not equipped to provide the service I needed but I called AHS back and I was immediately given a new service dispatch.

Icon

Pamela , Montebello

On Dec 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The latch on my Bosch dishwasher stopped working and so we called for it to be repaired. The response was almost immediate. A technician arrived the next day. He ordered the part which, due to Covid issues. took 2 weeks to arrive, but when it did, I was called right away and the tech returned the next day and fixed it. I am very happy with the service and the very professional technician who repaired my dishwasher.

Icon

Sandy, Los Angeles

On Dec 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I find the quality of service depends mostly on the subcontractor who comes out. Some of them are wonderful and fulfill their duties quickly and well. Other contractors do not even touch the items that need repair. They view it from many feet away and then lie and say something that makes no sense at all to not do the job. No one at AHS is there to appeal to and evidently no one reviews the rejections as some of them are so ridiculous they have nothing at all to do with the order of what needs to be fixed. I have spent hours a day for weeks on end on the phone regarding some of my orders. One is almost two months already and I have asked repeatedly to have a contractor come out but so far no one has been sent. Many have promised to call me back but so far no one has done so. When things work correctly about 50% of the time, things are great. Otherwise things are dismal with no one to speak to.

Icon

Rande Downer, Santa Maria

On Dec 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our experiences have been very good to excellent. Occasionally, the contractor assigned to the workorder has not notified us within the 24-48 hour window. The workmanship has always corrected the issue and no call-backs have been necessary.

Icon

Ken Durbin, Bakersfield

On Dec 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AC Overhead Garage Door Co. made an appointment from 1pm to 5pm to fix my garage door. I gave them until 6pm and they did not show. They called a little after 6pm and said they were still 30 min. from getting here. I told them to cancel. I will find someone who actually stands behind their word. I will not and can not recommend people or companies that don't do what they say they will do. By the way American Home Shield did NOT cover the repairs. It was coming out of my pocket.

Icon

Anderson Clendeninn, Rancho Cucamonga

On Dec 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been waiting 3 weeks for an update on my claim for a broken water heater. I have called 4 or 5 times and been given a different answer to when I will hear back on the cash out option for this (which is an option guaranteed to me by my service contract). I have not had hot water for 3 weeks and this is unacceptable. Every time I speak with a representative they tell me I have to wait 48 more business hours and "someone will call me" - no one ever does. Then I call back and get told I will have to wait 7-14 more days!!! This process is EXTREMELY frustrating.

Icon

manuwella allen, Hayward

On Dec 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had an exceptional experience with AHS. The only thing that was not so great was waiting for the part to come in for my heater/furnace. Once the part came in my furnace was fixed very quickly.

Icon

Judith G. Beatty, Los Gatos

On Dec 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I took them up on an offer to maintain my hvac. It was cheap. It went well. ***** was very polite and thorough. He came masked, brought his own ladder, was generally competent.

Icon

MK, Redding

On Dec 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Do not waste your money!! This company is as crooked as they come. I was a customer for approximately a year and a half before my air conditioner quit. The first company sent for repair could not figure out the issue. The second repair service was outstanding. The tech figured out the issue and forwarded his report to AHS. Due to the fact the manufacturer of my a/c unit had been out of business for quite some time, no parts were available for repair. The tech submitted a bid to AHS for replacement of my unit. AHS denied the replacement and offered me $1,500 as a cash out. Their reasoning for denial was that my system was of a type listed under the limitations section of the contract. Absolutely not the case! The so called customer service reps are ignoramuses. Trying to communicate intelligently with them is impossible. I think part of the reason is that English is not their first language and the second is that AHS trains them to talk in circles in order to screw over the customer. If you should be so foolish as to sign on with these crooks, take a close look at you contract. It states that you may not sue them and if you’d like to take them to small claims court, you must obtain their permission by requesting it in writing. If you have a dispute with them, you must handle it through arbitration. If you choose arbitration, it costs $200 to open a claim. Wow, they’ve got you by the short and curly’s no matter what. Don’t do it, these warranties are useless and a waste of money. Especially this crooked POS company!

Icon

Nancy F, Sacramento

On Dec 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Save your money! I have a slow drain in my utility sink that affects the kitchen sink as well and when I do a full load of laundry, the sink overflows and swamps my garage. I submitted a service request to American Home Shield (AHS) and got a plumber referral quickly (November 2, 2020). However, this plumber had only the basic tools/skills and could not resolve my problem. He told me I needed someone with a jetter and that AHS would probably send another guy like him before sending me someone with a jetter. He was right! They have now sent THREE plumbing services, none of whom have a jetter and I have wasted many hours of MY TIME, both on the phone trying to get this resolved or waiting for a plumber who does not have the right equipment to show up and tell me they can't fix it but will recommend that AHS send someone with a jetter! If I could give customer service ZERO STARS I would. When you call to talk to someone, they can't seem to resolve the problem either. After several fruitless calls where I was told they would look into it and call me back and never did, I finally asked to speak to a supervisor. This was about the fourth day of my calling and I still got the runaround where they told me how they are trained to handle all problems (blah blah blah) and then finally that "supervisors do not take calls." They read from a script and make you very frustrated, but nothing seems to get done. The last time I called and wasted yet more of my time (I've called about 5 times now), the agent said I was approved and that they would send someone with a jetter. This did not happen. The guy today said he would also say I needed a jetter, but if they sent someone from another company, they may not do it the first time either. Is this going to go on indefinitely? Seems so. I will cancel at the end of my contract. I've had AHS for years now, but only used them once or twice. I now see that when I really need work done (for heavens sake it is only clearing a plumbing line), they are not there for me even though they deduct that monthly fee from my account promptly each month. It is now December 3, 2020 (over ONE MONTH since the first referral!) and I still have the same problem with no results. I would really like to do a full load of laundry in the near future. Like I said, save your money! For me it is probably cheaper and much less frustrating to just pay out of pocket when I need service.

Icon

Nathan Mueller, La Quinta

On Nov 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our air conditioning stopped working in July. We filed a service request and the repair company got the air conditioning working again. Because we\'re in the southern California desert, we\'ve had no need for heating, but we do participate in a program of semi-annual inspections and our HVAC company doing the inspection informed us that in repairing the AC in July, the repair person had disconnected the heating control wire and turned off the gas to our furnace so that when we needed heat during the winter it wouldn't work. The company doing the inspection diagnosed the issue as a bad control board. I contacted AHS 1. They stated that because 60 days had passed they couldn't recall the company that did the AC repair and left the heat disabled. 2. I then asked that they waive the trip charge, since this should have all been addressed at the time of the original repair. They refused. 3. I asked that they have the company that had just diagnosed the bad circuit board complete the repair (that company IS also a service provider for AHS, in fact that's how we found them). Since they had already been on site and made the diagnosis it seemed unnecessary for me to pay another provider to come and diagnose the same thing. AHS refused. 4. I insisted on speaking to a supervisor, who called me back and asked me to hold while he contacted the repair company that disabled the heat in July. Because I was about to enter a work meeting, I asked that he call me back instead. He promised to call me back after my 2-hour meeting but I've not heard from him since. On some level I can understand the 60-day limit on recalling the repair person, but there's no reasonable way we could determine what the repair person had done to our heating system until months later when we finally did try to turn the heat on. The company should be willing to make exceptions for these types of circumstances.

Icon

Candy Capogrossi, Berkeley

On Nov 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Until recently I was very happy with AHS.It has now been 2 months with a broken dishwasher and stove top.I have been promised a cash buyout as the parts are not available and have spent hours and hours on the phone.Thanksgiving is coming up and I need my Appliances to be working.That’s why you buy insurance!Help!!!!’

Icon

odanel maldonado, Santa Clarita

On Nov 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

On 11/03/2020, I submitted a claim to American Home Shield and paid them the $100 deductible. A couple of days later I received a message from American Home Shield stating that the contractor (active appliances Inc.) had attempted to reach me but were not able to. I immediately called active appliance and told them that I never received a call from them and wanted to know why they informed American Home Shield that they had attempted to reach me via phone. The agent stated that she was not aware of the message and went ahead and scheduled an appointment for 11/10/2020. I tried to get a sooner appointment but she said that was the soonest they can make it to the house. The technician from active appliance arrived on 11/10/2020. After inspecting the washer, he stated that there was nothing wrong with it, as he was running a cycle. After running it for about 9 minutes, he stated that any problems were possibly caused by my wife using too much soap. My wife explained to him that she goes by the measurements on the washer soap compartment. He stated that the information on there was wrong and to use less soap (I guess the manufacturer, Samsung, doesnt know what theyre doing). He then stated that the problem could also be that she was not using high efficiency soap. As a safety measure I got the bottle of soap that we use and pointed out to him that it stated on the label "high efficiency." He then reassure us that there was nothing wrong with the washer. I called my wife over to get more details about when the problem occurred (knocking noice, shaking, and burned rubber smell). After my wife informed him that the problem occurred in the spinning cycle, the technician ran the washer through a complete cycle. Once he heard the noise and shaking coming from the dishwasher, he asked how old the washer was. I told him that weve had it for about eight years. He stated that the problem was that the seal between the drum & door had worn out due to wear and tear and that he was surprised it lasted that long because they usually only last five-six years. He also stated that a support had possibly broken inside and that he was going to submit a quote to the warranty company. Lastly, he stated not to expect too much because it was a two-technician job and that it was going to be very expensive to fix it. On 11/11/2020, I received an email from American Home Shield stating that my warranty had limitations and to call them for details. I immediately called however, it appeared that they agent was working from home because there was a lot of background noise, including chickens and wind gusts. The agent placed me on hold but never came back to the phone. I called back shortly after and spoke an agent. The agent stated that per the technician, the problem was caused by overloading the washer and that it was not covered under their terms and conditions. I explained to the agent that the technician told us that the damage to the washer was caused through wear and tear because the washer was too old. The agent stated that unfortunately the claim will not be covered based on the technician diagnostics. I then asked the agent to email me a copy of the diagnostics. The agent stated that it was not possible because they did not have the capability and told to contact active appliance to get the details. I also asked the how agent that how would the technician know we overload the washer or not? If the the problem was caused by overloading, why did the problem occur eight years later? I then called active appliance and spoke with a customer service representative. I explained to her what the technician told me caused the issue and what American Home Shield was telling me. I additionally requested a copy of the diagnostics. The representative explained to me that per their contract with American Home Shield, they were not allowed to disclose the technicians diagnostics or email copies. She also stated that American Home Shield is the only one that can disclose any diagnostics to me and advised me to call them back. I again called American Home Shield and requested to speak to a manager. ****, pulled up my information and stated that she would transfer me to a manager. After being on hold for about six minutes, the call was terminated. I called American Home Shield again and spoke with another agent. The agent stated that she would transfer me to a manager but needed to pull up my information first. After pulling up my information, she read the diagnostics to me and told me that the claim was denied due to the tubs being damaged by overloading the washer. I explained to her that the technician told us that the damage was caused by wear and tear due to the machine being too old. The agent stated that they have to go by the diagnostics the technician submitted to them. I then requested a copy of the diagnostics. She stated that she could not provide those to me. I then asked the agent if she could transfer me to a manager now. She placed me on hold for an hour and twenty two minutes and then terminated the call. I googled active appliance and read multiple reviews that people wrote about how technicians from active appliance tell them one thing about what caused a problem, and American Home Shield says another. Who really knows whos telling the truth and whos lying. Maybe theyre in it together to deny claims? Due to receiving conflicting information between American Home Shield and what the technician from active appliance told me in person, i decided to pay another certified technician out of pocket. The technician diagnosed the problem and stated that the shaking, noise and burned smell from the washer are due to normal wear and tear on the rear bearing shaft and gear and outer tub. He called to get the parts however, he stated that the parts are back ordered and they do not know when they will come in. The price to fix it $400 in parts plus labor. His diagnosis coincides with what the active appliance technician told me in person and does not coincide with what American Home Shield told me over the phone.

Icon

Robert Terceria, Thousand Oaks

On Nov 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Oct. 3 we contacted AHS that our refrigerator was not working. Oct. 5 we called the repair service AHS had told us to call. Oct. 7 a service repairman came to our home and said a part was needed. Oct. 23 the repairman replaced the control board. Oct. 24 our refrigerator still was not working. We called AHS. They sent another email for another service call. We called the service repair people. They would not make an appointment until they talked to management on Oct. 26. On Oct. 29 we received a call from the service repair that they would arrive on Nov. 4 with a new control board. On Nov. 4 the repairman arrived and installed the control board and this time programmed the control board. On Nov. 5 we called AHS and told them the refrigerator was still not working. AHS said they had to get the report from the service repair company. We asked to speak to a supervisor. We were told they would call us back by the end of the day on Nov. 5. ASH did not call us back. We called AHS on Nov. 6 and asked to speak to a supervisor. We were told AHS would call us Nov. 7. Nov. 7 we called AHS and spoke to the representative. They sent another service request to the repair company. Nov. 7 we called the service company, and they will not make an appointment without the work order. It has been over a month, and we have no working refrigerator. AHS just wants to keep sending repair people out until we give up. We want our refrigerator replaced as per the contract.

Icon

Gweneva Shay Sawyer, Fresno

On Nov 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Everything went well. A technician was at our house within a few hours. We only paid our initial $100, and our works! Thank you American Home Shield!! I\'m going to share your info with my family and friends.

Icon

Keith , Hidden Valley Lake

On Oct 30, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Absolutely the worst company ever.LG Refrigerator stopped working, it has been over five weeks and a repair guy shows up for his second visit with parts. Still not working. Two and a half more weeks before the next appt. and then probably wait on more parts. Representative was no help. Said I have to have three repairs over 30 days apart to get a replacement consideration. This service is a waste. They should have a minus star rating!

Icon

Azim Choobbari, Westlake Village

On Oct 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I haven\'t used the AHS that much, recently I had a water leak which was going on for a while, I clicked on a technical service button via the website and immediately got a call from amazing plumbers, they fixed the leak for only $100 while they spent about 30min/45min on that, I was expecting about $250/$300 costs, before using AHS, I called two other plumbers they even didn't return my call, anyway, I am going to use the service again for my home heating system tune up as we are moving towards cold season. My summary is that piece of mind from using the AHS service by getting high quality job in a descent price is amazing, you don't wana call some weirdo repairing people out there that they charge you a ton and leave you in water. Ciao

Icon

Sue Wickman, Quincy

On Oct 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had two major issues within 10 days. First, our hot water heater, and next our refrigerator. In both cases, the contact with AHS was kind and professional, and the service was prompt with our local providers. We are totally satisfied with the excellent service provided.

Icon

Larry Yaggi, Lincoln

On Oct 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This was the fifth time I have benefited from our American Home Shield service agreement. Each time they have responded promptly to our request for service and have made repair or replacement promptly. The contractors in each case have also responded promptly and have provided excellent service.

Icon

CLIFF DAVIS, La Quinta

On Oct 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

THE ABSOLUTE WORST. CANNOT EVEN START TO DESCRIBE THE LACK OF PROFESSIONALISM, COMMUNICATION, AND CUSTOMER SUPPORT. AND JUST ASK TO SPEAK TO A SUPERVISOR OR SOMEONE THAT SPEAKS ENGLISH. THEY ARE ALWAYS IN A MEETING. I JUST CANCELLED TWO HOME WARRANTIES BECAUSE OF A $125 DISPUTE. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.

Icon

Tom, Coalinga

On Oct 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The water heater problem was solved. Service was great! Respect to the Covid concerns were followed. Will call back for any other problems. The service was very professional and the response time to my problem was fast.

Icon

Yasmine Johnson, Compton

On Oct 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called for service on a broken doorknob and questioned if rekey- a covered service was a part of that and the looked it up and said it should be covered. The service person did come out and fixed the door for me but said it actually wasn’t covered so maybe the agents need to be more aware of what is covered

Icon

Roman, Marina

On Oct 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

These two guys were great! They were professional, respectful, knowledgeable, and clean. They were very careful not to damage anything and cleaned up after they were done. My only complaint would be that I wished we were first of the day and not last but they were within the window of time they gave us.

Icon

Elizabeth Gaddey, Agoura Hills

On Oct 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was very pleased with my recent need for American Home Shield. They sent Magic Appliances to assess the issue with my stove. They tried to fix it and could not. When it was noted they could not get the part I was quickly contacted by AHS and was given to options to resolve the situation. We chose to have them sent the check to replace the stove. It all happened seamlessly and quickly. My only complaint was the wait time of almost 2 hours to speak to purchasing.

Icon

darlistra , Fresno

On Oct 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had my furnace serviced the tech found a problem. Contacted AHS and received a confirmation within the hour. Tech was out within 2 days. Parts ordered and replaced within a week. The service person was very professional. Really thought with COVID-19 would take a lot longer for approval to order the part. GOOD JOB GUYS THANKS

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020