ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN anaheim, california

city icon CITY: Anaheim
country icon COUNTRY: Orange County
state icon STATE: CA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 92801, 92802, 92803, 92804, 92805,
population icon POPULATION: 354475
area code icon AREA CODE: 65,77,14,949
GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in anaheim, california

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,305 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,626 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(4,299 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

First American Home Warranty

3.3 / 5
(1,922 Reviews )

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

3.2 / 5
(2,189 Reviews )

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

anaheim Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Barry Purslow, Anaheim

On Dec 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

The repair service, Brian\'s Appliance Repair showed up on time and diagnosed the problem with my wall oven. He returned a couple of weeks later having obtained the replacement circuit board which he then installed. A quick check proved that the oven was now working properly. I was very satisfied with the service I received.

Icon

Bill Westlake, Anaheim

On Jul 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

If this could be a 0 or less, it would. I have never written a negative review, but people need to know to avoid these companies.This has been a complete waste of time and money. My one and only service call with my Home Warranty, American Home Shield sent a terrible contractor (California Appliance Repair) to fix a problem with my dishwasher - error code 9E, the repairman that came did not understand anything about the machine at all. Said they had to call Samsung support to see what to do and then submit for approval with AHS. 4 DAYS LATER, we notice the wood in front of the dishwasher buckling, yep there was leak the tech overlooked. He looked at the machine and without explaining anything before he left. Almost 2 weeks later, still no word from C.A.R. - In that time I had to have my new wood floors repaired. Finally called AHS to raise a complaint, and they had nothing to say. They called C.A.R. and were told they were "waiting on us" to provide access. A flat out lie! Now I have no options other than paying for my damaged floors, paying $100 for the first C.A.R. visit, paying for a replacement dishwasher myself and cancelling my AHS Home Warranty which even comes with a cancellation fee. Stay away from AHS, they do not care at all and send out incompetent contractors and don't stand behind what they sell.

Icon

Roland Heinzelmann, Anaheim

On Jan 17, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had a clog in our drain in our Condominium. It took us over 1 hour to get a voice on the other end of the AHS Help Line before anyone could help us. Although this was an \'EMERGENCY\' to us, since we couldn\'t use the toilets or showers since the water had to be shut off, we did not get any service for 24 hours. Once the assigned Plumbers arrived, they walked around the premises and told us flat out that they COULD NOT DO ANYTHING and left. Whatever the reason was why they didn't do any work, they just left and didn't give us any option to pay the Plumbing company to do the work for a fee even if it wasn't covered by AHS. We had to hire ANOTHER Plumbing company to come out and fix our clog for an exhorbitant amount of money. We tried to get a thorough explanation from AHS via telephone and AGAIN WE WERE ON HOLD FOR 1 HOUR AND GAVE UP!!!! Their Customer Service Leaves a lot to be desired and they are not conscientious enough to follow-up with their Customers and make sure they are happy with their 'SERVICE'. We are now searching for another HOME WARRANTY COMPANY that has their Customer Satisfaction in mind as a FIRST PRIORITY.

Icon

Susan Medeiros, Anaheim

On Oct 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

The customer service reps I\'ve dealt with have always been very nice. Telephonic wait times, however, are outrageously long. The first time I called for service, I waited 90 minutes, and when a representative picked up the call, she couldn\'t hear me and hung up. When I called back, I waited another 30 minutes to speak to a rep. I\'ve found it\'s much easier to use the website for requesting services. Once service is requested, things move very quickly, and the companies are usually quite good. I had one company that was problematic, but AHS was helpful in getting a new company deployed, and transferred the fee I paid to the new company. There was a problem with accounting, however, and it took multiple communications to resolve the accounting problem. Overall, there are pluses and minuses with using AHS, but the pluses slightly edge out the minuses, and the minuses can be improved with good management.

Icon

Peter j Jensen, Anaheim

On Sep 27, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Many negative engagements with AHS but this last incident was it for us. Before i go into that I\'ll talk through our last experience. We waited over a week after requesting an electrician to come fix the issues with our bathroom lights. We call back and they had no record of the request. Waited another week and still no call. call AHS back and they said they'll get someone out asap. took another week! 3 weeks with no light in the primary bathtoom my pregant wife and I use. After the electrician came and "fixed" the issue, no more than 2 hours later, the lights are busted again. took another 4 days to get a response from.the guy to fix it again...he No shows the appointment. Wow! AND that's not all... Water heater went out recently and they told us we had to pay an additional $500 dollars to pat on top of the deductible to make the changes to accommodate the new device. We asked for a payout instead so we could find our own guy. They gave us 500 bucks!!! That barely covers the waterheater, non the less the labor and changes. I feel stupid for letting these guys support us.

Icon

Charlotte El Hinn, Anaheim

On Sep 06, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am glad that this is request is coming at this time. I recently had a company come out to fix my microwave oven. The company was very good and I appreciated them. The unfortunate thing is after the repair man left the sensor function for some of the food stopped working. I called back to let them know and I was very upset that they said that I had to pay someone to remove and reinstall the microwave oven in order for them to come out. It is a little bit interesting how functions stopped working after they tried to fix other parts. It makes me think that they could be to blame for that. I am a 72 year old retired widow and I am on a fixed income. I do not have the ability to remove and reinstall a microwave. I got the home warranty so I didn't have to do things like this. I am extremely disappointed in this as well as the phone system. Every time I call it is over an hour wait. There is no email on the contact us section on your website. It is very difficult to make contact. I would like to speak to someone and figure out what in the world you expect your clients to do. To pay for the de-install and re-install of a product or waiting an hour on the phone every time I need something is unacceptable. My email address is celhinn@aol.com and my home phone # is 714-747-1071. I would like to speak to someone about this immediately. Sincerely, Charlotte El-Hinn

Icon

Justin Greathouse, Anaheim

On Sep 05, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The plumber was kind and courteous. He took care of everything with skill and was on time to the appointment. One of the best contractors I have worked with through AHS. Excellent Plumber near Ogden UT

Icon

ELIZABETH MCABERY, Anaheim

On Jul 08, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

So far I am very pleased with the American Home Shield Home Warranty. They have fixed everything I had an issue with, even though it may take 3-4 days to get parts. I would definitely recommend it, especially when you move into another house as you don't know the conditions of the appliances etc. So far it has really paid off.

Icon

Gomez, ANAHEIM

On Feb 10, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS is a scam, ***STAY AWAY*** *They are all into sucking your money* When I bought the house, AHS warranty came with it. unfortunately my garage door cable came off as the pulley was broken. while I submitted service request online, there is no option to explain the exact issue (so I choose the one which states garage door) then while the rep call me to set the appointment I clearly explained to the real issue, still he setup the appointment & the service guy came, saw the cable hanging & said its not covered (didnt even touch anything) Why they didnt tell this while setting up the appointment!!! coz they like to get the $75 for no reason. when I saw the bill, I called their customer support & said why should I pay if there is no service is being done. their reply is that's their written rules which I signed it, so I have to pay it, bullshit... are we in America? through $75 for nothing, even its not your fault... then I sent an email with all this info (they dont give their email address for us to send email from our email account for reference & they dont send us a receipt for the email received), no response either & called their staff again after 3 days of my email... They repeatedly saying they need $75 as a broken record for the service they didnt do... I believe they are still in market as they make money like this... its really a rip off...

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020