ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: June 25, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN bakersfield, california

Average Premium In california

Min Average Premium in california Max $ 313.92 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Bakersfield
country icon COUNTRY: Kern County
state icon STATE: CA
population icon POPULATION: 520197
area code icon AREA CODE: 6,61,805
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 93301, 93302, 93303, 93304, 93305
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in bakersfield, california

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have been in the business for over ten years. Their warranty plans cover major appliances and systems at affordable prices. The company offers flexible service agreements and a 30-day money-back guarantee to ensure customer satisfaction.

bakersfield Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Michael, Bakersfield

On Jun 10, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I've been a customer of AHS for several years now. I submitted a service request for A/C repair on June 3, 2016. The "Simply Heating & Air" Repairman shows up on June 8, 2016, 1 hour past the service window appointment as scheduled. After 2 hours to determine the problem with the A/C, he tells me it's too late in the day to obtain the part needed for the repair, and he won't be able to return with the part for another 5 days because he has other appointments booked. This is NOT ACCEPTABLE!!! And come to find out this Repairman is the only one working in my area for "Simply Heating & Air" that AHS assigned to my service request. RIDICULOUS!!! I would not recommend AHS to anyone, and I will be cancelling my policy with AHS.

Icon

Kergan peterson, Bakersfield

On Mar 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had AHS for over a year and this is the first time using them. It has been a month trying to get a 2 year old washing machine fixed...still is not fixed. They sent a guy out twice that did not know what he was doing at all. Finally got someone out that had the part and could fix it but after talking to 5 employees from AHS could not get the right service code he left without fixing it. It's been a long frustrating process. Still has not been fixed. I would not recommend this company. I hope they can fix soon and be done with this.

Icon

Linda peterson, Bakersfield

On Mar 08, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I went with American home shield to cover a new washer and dryer (Sam sung) which I was a little uncomfortable with the brand. When I did need service after a year of paying my dues for over a year it has been an ordeal to say the least. I have had a repairman out twice who ordered a door latch for a washer that needed a hinge to fix the drum that was bent and banging every time it was on the spin cycle. They finally got a repairman out that had the part but because I had already paid my dedut able to the first repairman and after him and I speaking to 5 employees from American home shield to get a new service number and not getting a new service number he had to leave without fixing it. It has been a month and all the supervisors can say is I'm sorry. I'm sorry but not good enough. It would have been cheaper and a couple of days to call out someone on my own. I would have had it fixed a month ago. Very poor service. I do not recommend this company at all.

Icon

Wesley Michael, Bakersfield

On Apr 20, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

When I called about the shower handle leaking the contractor called me that day. They were able to come to the house, look at and fix the leak within 2 days of my request for service.

Icon

Yesenia, Bakersfield

On Nov 03, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had called AHS for service on two of my ceiling fans and our guest bathroom. The electrician was on time and was extremely knowledgeable about the repairs. He was extremely professional and diagnosed the problem right away and was able to make the repairs on site with parts he had on hand. That same day, we had Hero Plumbing come to our home and repair/replace parts on our guest bathroom toilet. He was on time and addressed the problem quickly and efficiently. He was very professional and we were very pleased with his work. Both issues had been addressed and we were happy.

Icon

Martin, Bakersfield

On Nov 29, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Too bad there are no zero stars. AVOID THIS COMPANY LIKE THE PLAGUE. 1. Bad Central VAC - replaced, but had to pay the deductible PLUS the difference between the repair cost and replacement. 2. Bad Compactor. Took 3 months to repair. Parts issues I was told. 3. Bad Dishwasher - Replaced by me due to Maytag recall. This actually worked out OK, but I did the work, AHS paid for a portion of the DW. 4. Cracked DACOR cooktop. White. 36 inch. They sent a ROPER, Black 30 inch cooktop glass. Nice. This repair could not be made because AHS suppliers could not locate a new glass. I located it after a 15 min internet search. They would not allow it. Finally replaced a very high end DACOR cooktop with a GE. Nice move. This process took 4 months with me being a total PITA to them. Not good. 5. Pool pump howling. Called for service - tech says NOPE not covered. It is still working. Nevermind that the sound could wake the dead. That'll be 75 bucks. After the tech left, timers would not cycle the equipment off. Awesome. 6. CANCELLED Policy after 3 years. Dont do it. Ever.

Icon

Ronda R., Bakersfield

On Nov 17, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had AHS now for almost 9 years. They are ok with minor problems, but when it comes to something more expensive they really suck! We had problems with our A/C unit and called them to fix the problem. Someone came out to fix it, but it broke again. So we call them back and another person comes out to fix it. They said the whole unit needed to be replaced and AHS said that it wasn't covered due to wear and tear. We ask for a second opinion and of course we have to pay for it. The second opinion tells us that the last person who worked on it grounded it wrong and it needed to be replaced. Well, do you think they replaced it? No! They stuck with the first persons opinion. What is sad, is that AHS called out both companies. We gave in and just decided to buy the a/c unit our selves. Now having problems with them again. This time it's a microwave/oven combo for my rental. The frame on the bottom of the microwave broke some how. So I call them to fix the problem because since there is no support for the glass, it's starting to drop. They send someone out to look at it. I was told by the tech that it was old and would be extremely hard to find a door to replace it. He said he will have to let AHS know of his findings. He also asked about the oven. I said, I was told it wasn't baking properly. So he checked that. His findings were; at 350 the temperature read 280. He told me there was nothing he could do about the microwave until he got a response from AHS. This took place on Saturday, so I waited for the next week. I ended up calling AHS on Wednesday, because Monday was Veterans Day. The representative said they were still waiting for the company because the status was that they were researching the item and they have 24-48 hours to research. Then it is sent to AHS and Friday I would get an answer. I get a phone call after 5 pm Friday saying my request was denied. I asked why and was told that the frame broke because the door was miss used. The crack was caused by a loose screw in or near the handle. That when it was tightened it caused a crack that lead to the piece breaking. So I go back to my rental to have another look. I find no screws near the piece that broke except a little white thing that is plastic and you just push it in. There is no way for it to do any damage to the frame. Not once in the report did it mention anything about my oven not heating properly. My opinion is that at one time my oven probably got too hot and warped the frame and it became soft. That's when it eventually broke. I will be calling back on Monday and I'm not giving in this time. I'm also going to be looking for another warranty company.

Icon

Justin Garant, Bakersfield

On Jul 06, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

First call was on fridge. Went well. Second call on dishwasher was a nightmare. AHS actually yelled at my wife. Worst customer service I have ever seen

Icon

gregory heiss, bakersfield

On Jun 18, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I would have had nothing but positives. Issues with Dishwasher, central vac and electrical issues have been handled VERY well. Then the cooktop. Wow. It is like I woke up in another universe. Back ordered part, wrong part sent, now they are wanting to replace my Dacor cooktop with a GE. Seriously? The part is available, but since it is not with one of their vendors, they wont order it. It is also available at the factory, but still they refuse to order it. I have a broken glass cooktop in my home and have had for 3 months now, still no resolution. Sickening. I hope my wife or kids don't cut themselves on the thing while we continue to wait for resolution which for me is a new glass top on my existing cooktop. Not too much to ask IMHO, since I have a contract with them. AVOID.

Icon

Annabelle Kennedy, bakersfield

On Mar 02, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Terrible in every way. Horrible customer service, they wont help you with anything and are generally rude. Outrageous wait times, I called and was on hold for 1 1/2 hours. They will not return your e-mails. The repair people they sent out actually broke my microwave and AHS told me it was only cosmetic so they would not do anything about it. I will not renew with them, when I told them that they did not care.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020