ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN fresno, california

city icon CITY: Fresno
country icon COUNTRY: Fresno County
state icon STATE: CA
population icon POPULATION: 570271
area code icon AREA CODE: 559
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 93650, 93701, 93702, 93703, 93704,
city icon CITY: Fresno
country icon COUNTRY: Fresno County
state icon STATE: CA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 93650, 93701, 93702, 93703, 93704,
population icon POPULATION: 570271
area code icon AREA CODE: 559
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in fresno, california

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,655 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,894 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

First American Home Warranty

3 / 5
(1,925 Reviews )

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

3 / 5
(2,193 Reviews )

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

fresno Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

darlistra , Fresno

On Oct 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had my furnace serviced the tech found a problem. Contacted AHS and received a confirmation within the hour. Tech was out within 2 days. Parts ordered and replaced within a week. The service person was very professional. Really thought with COVID-19 would take a lot longer for approval to order the part. GOOD JOB GUYS THANKS

Icon

Fred Ramirez , Fresno

On Aug 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I will keep my AHS They are a great company to have on your side. They fix the AC and it runs great and fixed in a timely manner. Thank you AHS.

Icon

Kara Ward, Fresno

On Aug 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

If I could give them zero stars I would. My A/C went out in 104+ degree weather. They assigned my service request to a company that couldn\'t make it out until 5 days past my request date, which was completely unacceptable. When I called to request my service be transferred to another company with earlier availability (which is within the scope of my contract to do so) I was unable to get through to customer service to speak to some for hours upon hours. After finally making it through to a live person, I explained my situation and was told that their system was being updated and they couldn't access my info and to call back in an hour after the update. I did, and was met by >1hr wait times. Called back the next day only to be told the exact same thing by another CSR. I begged them to please call me back as soon as the system was up, they agreed. I never heard a single thing back from them. I ended up having to find another A/C company on my own and pay $500 for a repair that was 100% covered by my contract. By far the worst service I have ever received from a company to date. I will be switching to another home warranty company ASAP.

Icon

Dee, Fresno

On Jul 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I requested repair for my stove and received an immediate response from American Home Shield. The repairman came to my house the next business day. He had to order the part so I’m not finished yet. So far, everything has been great.

Icon

M J Caudell, Fresno

On Jan 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had a clogged up kitchen sink happen on Friday evening. Saturday morning I filed an online claim with AHS. They replied promptly with an assigned contractor. When they didn’t respond on Sat, I called them Mon AM. They informed me they could not send anyone out till Friday. I phoned AHS and told them the situation and asked for another company. They immediately got on the phone and within minutes assigned another contractor who would come out the next day. I appreciated AHS’s quick helpfulness. The contractor arrived early, unclogged the lines, cleaned all up. Made me a happy camper.

Icon

Claudia Lane, Fresno

On Dec 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS is a fantastic company! I have had american home shield since i bought my house. My central ac/heater completely stopped working and the unit was too old to fix. The same day that i called, the service people came out. 5 days later they installed a brand new unit. Very thankful for this insurance.

Icon

Gabe Grijalva, Fresno

On Nov 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good service have no complaints at this time.

Icon

Lori Reyes, FRESNO

On Sep 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Absolutely horrible customer service. Fees are very expensive. Customer service line hold time is over 30 minutes, then the agent comes online and barely speaks English!!!!! As a client I have to repeat my name, spell it and repeat it again because they did not understand what was said the first time. Since I have had AHS service, they have changed my account number 4 times.

Icon

Sarah M, Fresno

On Sep 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Slow to respond, subcontract with incompetent businesses. Overall, just terrible.

Icon

Samuel Marquez, Fresno

On Aug 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I would suggest contractor response time should be adjustable on a case by case basis to real time. For example our water heater went out on a Friday and the contractor did not show until a Tuesday (the delay included a holiday). We did not have hot water bathing/shower capability for 96 hours; while not catastrophic, it was most inconvenient to say the least.

Icon

Sandra , Fresno

On Aug 06, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Replaced a stove and a washer, was very professional about the service provided removed the old appliance when they sent over a new appliance that it was replacing. Great newer appliance was chosen and I was given choices. Had a different warranty company covered me last year and was terrible this one is way better than the last years choice.

Icon

larry Debenedetti, Fresno

On Aug 03, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

this company is repping customers off daily. do not let them have your cridet card or dept or check number. they take money out of your account. before repairs and after. do not fuck with them and they get away with it. this company is a rip off. three idems the would only fix one. the excuse was a rat ate the wire and we don\'t cover electrical cords. but when u order the service it was covered. don't make the mistake I made they will fine a legal way to get out of fixing the idem,

Icon

Martha Hawes, Fresno

On Jun 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have been there when I needed them and offer good service for a minimal price.

Icon

Judy McNary, Fresno

On May 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The Champco company came to repair my washer within a day. Very friendly, competent service person. He had to order a part and came back to replace it as soon as it was delivered to him. Very happy with the service I had from him and American Home Shield. I highly recommend both to anyone who owns their home.

Icon

Dixie Vega, Fresno

On May 01, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Thank you so much American Home Shield you have put me at ease I\'ve used this service several times and it\'s always been easy and very professional and an awesome job I\'m a single parent gives me one less thing to worry about thank you so much

Icon

Susan , Fresno

On Oct 13, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

My appliance was fixed in a timely manner. Couldn\'t have asked for more.

Icon

Regina Wallen, Fresno

On Aug 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called customer service to update my payment information. My call was answered very quickly and the representative was very friendly and answered all of my questions and concerns, Customer Satisfaction

Icon

Mark Niethamer, Fresno

On Jul 01, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS is responsive to my needs, making sure they work quickly to get me the contractor I need, so the customer service is great. The contractors are always reliable and quick to solve the problem I have.

Icon

CAROL FISCHER, Fresno

On Jun 07, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had an issue with our furnace. I called and within one hour the contractor contacted me to set up an appointment. He came that afternoon. He was professional, courteous, trustworthy. He fixed the issue within 20 minutes and our home began warming up!

Icon

Sandra Tarango, Fresno

On Dec 08, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I went online to schedule my appointment and it was very simple. AHS sent a reminder to check on my unit and that's when I notice I had a problem. AHS sent it in and a contractor contacted me within the hour. Very quick and helpful.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020