ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN fresno, california

city icon CITY: Fresno
country icon COUNTRY: Fresno County
state icon STATE: CA
population icon POPULATION: 570271
area code icon AREA CODE: 559
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 93650, 93701, 93702, 93703, 93704,
city icon CITY: Fresno
country icon COUNTRY: Fresno County
state icon STATE: CA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 93650, 93701, 93702, 93703, 93704,
population icon POPULATION: 570271
area code icon AREA CODE: 559
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in fresno, california

Editors choice

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

2 / 5
(2,270 Reviews )

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Complete Appliance Protection

3.5 / 5
(180 Reviews )
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

1.5 / 5
(223 Reviews )
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

1.5 / 5
(138 Reviews )
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

HMS Home Warranty

2 / 5
(1,452 Reviews )
They have been in the industry for over 35 years. The company has a vast network of 40,000 licensed technicians who offer high-quality services. They offer several benefits like online policy renewal, 24/7 online claim process, no home inspection, and customized plans. 

fresno Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Gabe Grijalva, Fresno

On Nov 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good service have no complaints at this time.

Icon

Lori Reyes, FRESNO

On Sep 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Absolutely horrible customer service. Fees are very expensive. Customer service line hold time is over 30 minutes, then the agent comes online and barely speaks English!!!!! As a client I have to repeat my name, spell it and repeat it again because they did not understand what was said the first time. Since I have had AHS service, they have changed my account number 4 times.

Icon

Sarah M, Fresno

On Sep 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Slow to respond, subcontract with incompetent businesses. Overall, just terrible.

Icon

Samuel Marquez, Fresno

On Aug 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I would suggest contractor response time should be adjustable on a case by case basis to real time. For example our water heater went out on a Friday and the contractor did not show until a Tuesday (the delay included a holiday). We did not have hot water bathing/shower capability for 96 hours; while not catastrophic, it was most inconvenient to say the least.

Icon

Sandra , Fresno

On Aug 06, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Replaced a stove and a washer, was very professional about the service provided removed the old appliance when they sent over a new appliance that it was replacing. Great newer appliance was chosen and I was given choices. Had a different warranty company covered me last year and was terrible this one is way better than the last years choice.

Icon

larry Debenedetti, Fresno

On Aug 03, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

this company is repping customers off daily. do not let them have your cridet card or dept or check number. they take money out of your account. before repairs and after. do not fuck with them and they get away with it. this company is a rip off. three idems the would only fix one. the excuse was a rat ate the wire and we don\'t cover electrical cords. but when u order the service it was covered. don't make the mistake I made they will fine a legal way to get out of fixing the idem,

Icon

Martha Hawes, Fresno

On Jun 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have been there when I needed them and offer good service for a minimal price.

Icon

Judy McNary, Fresno

On May 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The Champco company came to repair my washer within a day. Very friendly, competent service person. He had to order a part and came back to replace it as soon as it was delivered to him. Very happy with the service I had from him and American Home Shield. I highly recommend both to anyone who owns their home.

Icon

Dixie Vega, Fresno

On May 01, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Thank you so much American Home Shield you have put me at ease I\'ve used this service several times and it\'s always been easy and very professional and an awesome job I\'m a single parent gives me one less thing to worry about thank you so much

Icon

Susan , Fresno

On Oct 13, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

My appliance was fixed in a timely manner. Couldn\'t have asked for more.

Icon

Regina Wallen, Fresno

On Aug 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called customer service to update my payment information. My call was answered very quickly and the representative was very friendly and answered all of my questions and concerns, Customer Satisfaction

Icon

Mark Niethamer, Fresno

On Jul 01, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS is responsive to my needs, making sure they work quickly to get me the contractor I need, so the customer service is great. The contractors are always reliable and quick to solve the problem I have.

Icon

CAROL FISCHER, Fresno

On Jun 07, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had an issue with our furnace. I called and within one hour the contractor contacted me to set up an appointment. He came that afternoon. He was professional, courteous, trustworthy. He fixed the issue within 20 minutes and our home began warming up!

Icon

Sandra Tarango, Fresno

On Dec 08, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I went online to schedule my appointment and it was very simple. AHS sent a reminder to check on my unit and that's when I notice I had a problem. AHS sent it in and a contractor contacted me within the hour. Very quick and helpful.

Icon

Ray Jones, Fresno

On Oct 20, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Wow!! We have had other providers and wanted to try AHS. WARNING!! They do not cover an above ground spa even if you pay for the "extra spa" coverage. When we called to inquire, they said our above ground spa IS covered. We pointed out the contract said above ground is EXCLUDED. He put us on hold to go "check on it." He cam back and said, "Yep, wach y'all do is haf da service call and day turn it in to see if it's covered." We called back to get someone who speaks English. They said the extra spa option is NOT for an above ground spa but for people have have TWO built in spas. Really? No one has two in-ground spa's we said. He said "oh yeah, a lot of people have two spa's." We canceled and got out money back.

Icon

MARC MANSIR, Fresno

On Sep 17, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our family lost our heater/AC last year in July, what i notice was (4), not all the service companies wanted to install an HVAC system in our mobile home. When American Home Shield did find a company to do the work, this company did the best and a fast installation, in getting the AC in and running because of my health. The heat in the city where i live in is very hot, (100+F) so cooling is very important. With all the problems with state, county, and city, codes, AHS, plus financing, AHS worked with us and the installing company to make our new HVAC system true. Now after a year, through heat and cold the HVAC system is still working and our lower utility bills. This makes the problems we had look not so big.

Icon

Virla Neithinger, Fresno

On Jul 20, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was unhappy with the company you sent out their price was too high and I would have to pay the difference. I was gald I had the option to find someone cheaper who did as good of a job.

Icon

Jane Stanley, Fresno

On Feb 02, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Technician called me Monday morning to set apt for call made to AHS on Sunday afternoon after washer died mid-cycle. We set appt and tech arrived on time (even a little early!) Diagnosed the problem with washer and while waiting for washer to cycle I had him perform the dryer lint cleaning advertised on company website. Received a nice discount for the additional work. All work area was clean when he left

Icon

Enid Escovedo, Fresno

On Sep 19, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am so thankful & gratified that I have American Home Shield on our team!! Our washing machine had some problems which the contractor thought that he'd resolved, when it turned into something much larger and he wasn't sure if it would be covered, however after a call into AHS, he found that it was & was able to order the part & fix within the same week!! We also appreciate the professional and courteous service we've received from start to finish. Good Job!!

Icon

badrinath kulkarni, fresno

On Aug 18, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Moved to a new home, they changed my contract without notifying me and my kitchen fridge was not covered even though it is a basic thing, to be included in all basic contracts. They refused to cover it. the price of premium is going up every year and the deductible has increased every other year. I have to wait a long time to get some one on t he phone to talk to. they do not send me my contract info even after requesting it couple times, the web page is not allowing me to download it, giving em an error message. Over all I think it is not a great deal.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020