ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN fresno, california

city icon CITY: Fresno
country icon COUNTRY: Fresno County
state icon STATE: CA
population icon POPULATION: 570271
area code icon AREA CODE: 559
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 93650, 93701, 93702, 93703, 93704,
city icon CITY: Fresno
country icon COUNTRY: Fresno County
state icon STATE: CA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 93650, 93701, 93702, 93703, 93704,
population icon POPULATION: 570271
area code icon AREA CODE: 559
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in fresno, california

Fidelity National Home Warranty

2 / 5
(620 Reviews )
They are known for offering comprehensive warranty plans at pocket-friendly prices. Fidelity National Home Warranty does not have an age limit on appliances and systems they cover. The company has a 30-day waiting period.

HomeServe USA

1.5 / 5
(7 Reviews )
Over the last ten years, the company has protected more than 3.4 million homes in the United States. They are known for providing emergency repair solutions at affordable prices. They offer a one year guarantee on all covered repairs.

Cinch Home Services

2.5 / 5
(5 Reviews )
They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Global Home Protection

5 / 5
(2 Reviews )

They have been in the business for over ten years. Their warranty plans cover major appliances and systems at affordable prices. The company offers flexible service agreements and a 30-day money-back guarantee to ensure customer satisfaction.

Total Protect

2 / 5
(1,028 Reviews )
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

fresno Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

larry Debenedetti, Fresno

On Aug 03, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

this company is repping customers off daily. do not let them have your cridet card or dept or check number. they take money out of your account. before repairs and after. do not fuck with them and they get away with it. this company is a rip off. three idems the would only fix one. the excuse was a rat ate the wire and we don\'t cover electrical cords. but when u order the service it was covered. don't make the mistake I made they will fine a legal way to get out of fixing the idem,

Icon

Martha Hawes, Fresno

On Jun 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have been there when I needed them and offer good service for a minimal price.

Icon

Judy McNary, Fresno

On May 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The Champco company came to repair my washer within a day. Very friendly, competent service person. He had to order a part and came back to replace it as soon as it was delivered to him. Very happy with the service I had from him and American Home Shield. I highly recommend both to anyone who owns their home.

Icon

Dixie Vega, Fresno

On May 01, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Thank you so much American Home Shield you have put me at ease I\'ve used this service several times and it\'s always been easy and very professional and an awesome job I\'m a single parent gives me one less thing to worry about thank you so much

Icon

Susan , Fresno

On Oct 13, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

My appliance was fixed in a timely manner. Couldn\'t have asked for more.

Icon

Regina Wallen, Fresno

On Aug 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called customer service to update my payment information. My call was answered very quickly and the representative was very friendly and answered all of my questions and concerns, Customer Satisfaction

Icon

Mark Niethamer, Fresno

On Jul 01, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS is responsive to my needs, making sure they work quickly to get me the contractor I need, so the customer service is great. The contractors are always reliable and quick to solve the problem I have.

Icon

CAROL FISCHER, Fresno

On Jun 07, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had an issue with our furnace. I called and within one hour the contractor contacted me to set up an appointment. He came that afternoon. He was professional, courteous, trustworthy. He fixed the issue within 20 minutes and our home began warming up!

Icon

Sandra Tarango, Fresno

On Dec 08, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I went online to schedule my appointment and it was very simple. AHS sent a reminder to check on my unit and that's when I notice I had a problem. AHS sent it in and a contractor contacted me within the hour. Very quick and helpful.

Icon

Ray Jones, Fresno

On Oct 20, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Wow!! We have had other providers and wanted to try AHS. WARNING!! They do not cover an above ground spa even if you pay for the "extra spa" coverage. When we called to inquire, they said our above ground spa IS covered. We pointed out the contract said above ground is EXCLUDED. He put us on hold to go "check on it." He cam back and said, "Yep, wach y'all do is haf da service call and day turn it in to see if it's covered." We called back to get someone who speaks English. They said the extra spa option is NOT for an above ground spa but for people have have TWO built in spas. Really? No one has two in-ground spa's we said. He said "oh yeah, a lot of people have two spa's." We canceled and got out money back.

Icon

MARC MANSIR, Fresno

On Sep 17, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our family lost our heater/AC last year in July, what i notice was (4), not all the service companies wanted to install an HVAC system in our mobile home. When American Home Shield did find a company to do the work, this company did the best and a fast installation, in getting the AC in and running because of my health. The heat in the city where i live in is very hot, (100+F) so cooling is very important. With all the problems with state, county, and city, codes, AHS, plus financing, AHS worked with us and the installing company to make our new HVAC system true. Now after a year, through heat and cold the HVAC system is still working and our lower utility bills. This makes the problems we had look not so big.

Icon

Virla Neithinger, Fresno

On Jul 20, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was unhappy with the company you sent out their price was too high and I would have to pay the difference. I was gald I had the option to find someone cheaper who did as good of a job.

Icon

Jane Stanley, Fresno

On Feb 02, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Technician called me Monday morning to set apt for call made to AHS on Sunday afternoon after washer died mid-cycle. We set appt and tech arrived on time (even a little early!) Diagnosed the problem with washer and while waiting for washer to cycle I had him perform the dryer lint cleaning advertised on company website. Received a nice discount for the additional work. All work area was clean when he left

Icon

Enid Escovedo, Fresno

On Sep 19, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am so thankful & gratified that I have American Home Shield on our team!! Our washing machine had some problems which the contractor thought that he'd resolved, when it turned into something much larger and he wasn't sure if it would be covered, however after a call into AHS, he found that it was & was able to order the part & fix within the same week!! We also appreciate the professional and courteous service we've received from start to finish. Good Job!!

Icon

badrinath kulkarni, fresno

On Aug 18, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Moved to a new home, they changed my contract without notifying me and my kitchen fridge was not covered even though it is a basic thing, to be included in all basic contracts. They refused to cover it. the price of premium is going up every year and the deductible has increased every other year. I have to wait a long time to get some one on t he phone to talk to. they do not send me my contract info even after requesting it couple times, the web page is not allowing me to download it, giving em an error message. Over all I think it is not a great deal.

Icon

Marilyn Ledbetter, Fresno

On Jul 09, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had AHS for many years and I would not own a house with out their coverage. I have never had a problem, as they have always covered and timely paid for the repairs as advertised.

Icon

Lulu Gallegos, Fresno

On Jul 01, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

It must be the contractors that American Home Shield works with because they are terrible. We were told Santiago and cooling and heating would come to work on our AC to see what the issue is. They came out days later and then have us no information as to how much freon they added or what the major problem was. They said it needed a part so we waited and it's been more than 6 weeks. They still have not called us to complete the job and when we call American home shield, they were no help. Our home is only 5 years old and the only issue we have is with our AC. If this is you as well, it's not worth paying your monthly fee with them and still pay all the other out of pocket expenses. It's much cheaper to pay a company to come out and add freon for $100 instead of paying over $600 a year to American Home Shield. I am canceling mines after this job is completed. Have never worked with such unprofessional contractors and people over the phone.

Icon

Larry M, Fresno

On Dec 20, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

My last problem was a garage door opener. I contacted AHS and the next day the contractor called and set an appointment for the next day. Since I work more than 20 miles from home, the office staff was very responsive to having the person doing the repair call prior to heading to my house. When he got there, he quickly analyzed the problem, had the part needed and had it installed all within 30 minutes and I was on my way back to work. Everyone I dealt with was very helpful, did what they promised and solved my problem just as the AHS contract promised. I am a very happy custome.

Icon

I.S., Fresno

On Jun 26, 2013

State Wide Warranty (SWW)

The company, as you can see, is a rip off. They take your money and disappear. You can't get ahold of them. You try to call them and you are on hold for hours with no reply or answer. You will lose all your money and you won't get service. It is a scam and a rip off. DONT EVER THINK OF BUYING INSURANCE THEM. I hope the company will close soon so, innocent people, like us, will no longer be ripped off.

Icon

Tim Harris, Fresno

On Mar 07, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield, after YEARS of accepting our annual premium, recently informed us that we are no longer eligible for renewal. Never missed a premium, never were we late, and never were we informed of violating any of the "rules of the game". I contacted them today to inquire as to why we were no longer eligible for their service and was told that it was a "legal dept decision". What? I asked if we had purchased on an annual basis warranty or insurance coverage...they replied warranty. Never have I experienced a warranty that performed like this one. The company treats it more like insurance coverage...too many claims and they drop you. Very, very poor way of treating customers.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020