ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN long beach, california

city icon CITY: Long Beach
country icon COUNTRY: Los Angeles County
state icon STATE: CA
population icon POPULATION: 471952
area code icon AREA CODE: 562
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 90801, 90802, 90803, 90804, 90805,
city icon CITY: Long Beach
country icon COUNTRY: Los Angeles County
state icon STATE: CA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 90801, 90802, 90803, 90804, 90805,
population icon POPULATION: 471952
area code icon AREA CODE: 562
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in long beach, california

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,655 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,894 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

First American Home Warranty

3 / 5
(1,925 Reviews )

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

3 / 5
(2,193 Reviews )

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

long beach Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Alva , Long Beach

On May 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

When Calls dropped the rep should call back. The call hold times are 30-1hr and I asked both reps to call me in event we disconnect and surely they didn’t. The technician that came out was late and advised me verbally he didn’t think he wanted to service the repair due to difficulty as a result he made a false statement and stated my repair was not in wear and tear. The same repair has been serviced before by AHS and covered and that shows he is not experienced and declining jobs he doesn’t want to do or qualified to work on. Unqualified technicians will steer away customers from keeping thier warranty plans as well he is doing a unjustifiable service to the company and clients! I will be cancelling after 5 years with AHS if not resolved. I also ask for this to be escalated and was promised a phone call the next day at 1pm from escalations team and no one has called. This is not the experience anyone deserves for $600 year.

Icon

Ronald Bottano, Long Beach

On Jan 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Broken hinge on dishwasher prevented proper door closing. Easy to schedule service call online and make copay. Local service company contacted me next day to schedule, prompt and efficient. Service scheduled 2 days after submitting claim. Required two visits, one to order proper parts, and return visit to install parts. Parts arrived and were installed within 1 week. Tech was courteous and efficient in use of time, and arrived in scheduled service window with text updates when on way.

Icon

Jerome Hodge, Long Beach

On Nov 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our experience was very good. Timely response and quality work. We are very pleased!

Icon

John Smith, Long Beach

On Jan 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our hot water heater broke December 30th. American Home Shield sent a plumber out to assess Jan 4th who said we needed a replacement. AHS wanted a second opinion, so they scheduled another plumber to come out a week later, on Jan 10th. This plumber said we were missing pieces and AHS said we\'d have to pay $1,300 out of pocket because it wasn\'t covered under our plan. The missing piece was the wind screen (basically made of foil and not essential to the functionality of the water heater). We replaced the missing part and AHS had a THIRD plumber come out a days later (Jan 15) who said it needed to be replaced but there were necessary "upgrades" that would cost $550 to replace. These "upgrades" cost less than $50 in materials (flex tubes and vent). Meanwhile, we have no hot water for most of January and resorted to taking cold showers. It's impossible to get anyone who is competent there and you'll waste hours on hold telling multiple people the history of your issue with them being unable to do anything about it. AHS is a scam and hires contractors that are incompetent and lazy. I wish a watchdog could shut them down so that people aren't scammed out of money and time.

Icon

Aarona Pollard, Long Beach

On Dec 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was truly impressed with American Home Shield. I had an issue with my hot water heater right after becoming a first time customer . I made my request for service in the evening and immediately got feedback that my request was received and a service company would contact me within 24 hours. 5 minutes later I as contacted, an appointment was made and a service technician was identified and verified for the next day. The next morning I received a notice to be able to track when the technician would arrive. He arrived within the time window I was given. Within 30 minutes the work was assessed and repaired. I am a believer and would highly recommend American Home Shield for anyone who owns or manages property. I don't know what took me so long to sign up! But I am so glad I did.

Icon

Jim H, Long Beach

On Mar 31, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Steve came out to fix my split duct a/c system. It was completely broken so AHS replaced it for me. I am so happy now I have air and heat again!!!

Icon

Stephen Arias, Long Beach

On Feb 03, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had the local plumber schedule a visit via American Home Shield (after several attempts with AHS to call because their systems were down). During the plumbers (1/31/18) appointment he had determined that I needed a new how water heater tank and disclosed that there were going to be additional costs associated with the new water heater. I agreed, it took the next day for me to schedule a visit on Saturday because American Home Shield failed to order the water heater but finally scheduled for 2/3/18 between 9 and 1pm. Midmorning, I get a call from the plumber to state that American Home Shield had ordered the wrong water heater and that he would call me to let me know when the new one arrives and will be on his way. I didn't get a call from the plumber so I called the subcontractor, Right A Way Service which told me that the water heater was enroute to the warehouse but I they would have to reschedule the appointment until next Wednesday, February 7th and not any day earlier. It will be close to two weeks without hot water in my home. The previous time I had an issue with AHS and Right A Way Service was last September, I needed new cartridges installed to both of my shower faucets, the plumber was only able to repair one shower since he did not have another part, so we rescheduled for a different date to finish the job. The new appointment, the plumber called off sick and I was not notified until the appointment time.

Icon

Stephen C, Long beach

On Oct 12, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

DO NOT BUY THIER WARRENTY! It took 5 months to fix a leak in a pipe. I was told if I did anything they would not cover it. They sent out the worst possible plumbers. After having three come out all staring something different, I hired my own for a diagnostics. After waiting an additional 3 months I was afraid of damage so I had it fixed out of pocket. They gave me 210.00 for the repair. I paid thousands after getting quotes. They hire the worst contractors and then pay them so little it’s not worth their time to get back to you or fix it. I have had two of the tree offer me out of warranty service. When asked to have a manager call me it took 2 months, they did nothing. The stress of dealing with them and their 1-2 hour hold times is not worth any amount of money.

Icon

Barbara Wellington, Long Beach

On Oct 03, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Trying to reach AHS customer service is a nightmare. On one call, I waited almost 2 hours (while doing other things), and no one ever answered! Getting someone out to repair my central air took 4 days in very hot weather. As a senior citizen, this was very hard on me. Two service calls were required, and the second time the heating/cooling contractor sent someone who could barely speak English so it was impossible to communicate. I was not happy.

Icon

Rocklin Bales, Long Beach

On Nov 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I usually call in my service requests as we live in the mountains and I try to get local contractors who understand the unique situations that occur in the country. Your customer service reps have always give great service. They go out of their way to look for contractors close to me--and I have had great success with each one they\'ve assigned.

Icon

Kristi Bruner, Long Beach

On Aug 01, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had my stove looked at last year the oven was not working. He came out fast but did not havery the part. Took 2 weeks to get the part. But was fixed. He was very nice and did a great job

Icon

Dawn Saye, Long Beach

On Jul 12, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

My experience was overall good. The service person contacted me within 24 hours and was at my home in less than 48 hours. He was very polite and professional and had my issue resolved within 15 minutes. The only negative was that when I initially called AHS I was on hold for over 20 minutes before I actually got to speak to a Customer Service Rep. That was a little concerning to me as I refer all my clients (I am a realtor) to AHS and I hope they are reaching a CSR faster than I did.

Icon

Larry Muse, Long Beach

On Jun 08, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

My most recent experience had to do with the replacement of my sump pump. I got water in the basement because the pump had gone out. I called AHS and the service man was there the very next day. He was friendlying and confirmEd that indeed my pump had failed. He had the replacement pump in his and within an hour he had replaced it. No problems and no mess.

Icon

Howard Franklin, Long Beach

On Jun 01, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

i would say that service i received was top-for the contractor was neat in appearance and was highly knowledable about what was needed and what was best for my situation. and he repaired what was needed. great job done!

Icon

David Young, Long Beach

On Jul 11, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

When we needed to have repairs done to our furnace, we contacted AHS and they sent a repairman right out. He was very thorough in checking and the furnace needed to be replaced. They immediately took action and gave us the go ahead and at the same time sent a check for the amount that was covered under the AHS policy. They have been very prompt in handling each call we have made to them and providing the service they represent. We are very pleased with them.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020