ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN long beach, california

city icon CITY: Long Beach
country icon COUNTRY: Los Angeles County
state icon STATE: CA
population icon POPULATION: 471952
area code icon AREA CODE: 562
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 90801, 90802, 90803, 90804, 90805,
city icon CITY: Long Beach
country icon COUNTRY: Los Angeles County
state icon STATE: CA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 90801, 90802, 90803, 90804, 90805,
population icon POPULATION: 471952
area code icon AREA CODE: 562
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in long beach, california

Editors choice

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

2 / 5
(2,270 Reviews )

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Complete Appliance Protection

3.5 / 5
(180 Reviews )
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

1.5 / 5
(223 Reviews )
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

1.5 / 5
(138 Reviews )
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

HMS Home Warranty

2 / 5
(1,452 Reviews )
They have been in the industry for over 35 years. The company has a vast network of 40,000 licensed technicians who offer high-quality services. They offer several benefits like online policy renewal, 24/7 online claim process, no home inspection, and customized plans. 

long beach Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Jim H, Long Beach

On Mar 31, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Steve came out to fix my split duct a/c system. It was completely broken so AHS replaced it for me. I am so happy now I have air and heat again!!!

Icon

Stephen Arias, Long Beach

On Feb 03, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had the local plumber schedule a visit via American Home Shield (after several attempts with AHS to call because their systems were down). During the plumbers (1/31/18) appointment he had determined that I needed a new how water heater tank and disclosed that there were going to be additional costs associated with the new water heater. I agreed, it took the next day for me to schedule a visit on Saturday because American Home Shield failed to order the water heater but finally scheduled for 2/3/18 between 9 and 1pm. Midmorning, I get a call from the plumber to state that American Home Shield had ordered the wrong water heater and that he would call me to let me know when the new one arrives and will be on his way. I didn't get a call from the plumber so I called the subcontractor, Right A Way Service which told me that the water heater was enroute to the warehouse but I they would have to reschedule the appointment until next Wednesday, February 7th and not any day earlier. It will be close to two weeks without hot water in my home. The previous time I had an issue with AHS and Right A Way Service was last September, I needed new cartridges installed to both of my shower faucets, the plumber was only able to repair one shower since he did not have another part, so we rescheduled for a different date to finish the job. The new appointment, the plumber called off sick and I was not notified until the appointment time.

Icon

Stephen C, Long beach

On Oct 12, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

DO NOT BUY THIER WARRENTY! It took 5 months to fix a leak in a pipe. I was told if I did anything they would not cover it. They sent out the worst possible plumbers. After having three come out all staring something different, I hired my own for a diagnostics. After waiting an additional 3 months I was afraid of damage so I had it fixed out of pocket. They gave me 210.00 for the repair. I paid thousands after getting quotes. They hire the worst contractors and then pay them so little it’s not worth their time to get back to you or fix it. I have had two of the tree offer me out of warranty service. When asked to have a manager call me it took 2 months, they did nothing. The stress of dealing with them and their 1-2 hour hold times is not worth any amount of money.

Icon

Barbara Wellington, Long Beach

On Oct 03, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Trying to reach AHS customer service is a nightmare. On one call, I waited almost 2 hours (while doing other things), and no one ever answered! Getting someone out to repair my central air took 4 days in very hot weather. As a senior citizen, this was very hard on me. Two service calls were required, and the second time the heating/cooling contractor sent someone who could barely speak English so it was impossible to communicate. I was not happy.

Icon

Rocklin Bales, Long Beach

On Nov 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I usually call in my service requests as we live in the mountains and I try to get local contractors who understand the unique situations that occur in the country. Your customer service reps have always give great service. They go out of their way to look for contractors close to me--and I have had great success with each one they\'ve assigned.

Icon

Kristi Bruner, Long Beach

On Aug 01, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had my stove looked at last year the oven was not working. He came out fast but did not havery the part. Took 2 weeks to get the part. But was fixed. He was very nice and did a great job

Icon

Dawn Saye, Long Beach

On Jul 12, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

My experience was overall good. The service person contacted me within 24 hours and was at my home in less than 48 hours. He was very polite and professional and had my issue resolved within 15 minutes. The only negative was that when I initially called AHS I was on hold for over 20 minutes before I actually got to speak to a Customer Service Rep. That was a little concerning to me as I refer all my clients (I am a realtor) to AHS and I hope they are reaching a CSR faster than I did.

Icon

Larry Muse, Long Beach

On Jun 08, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

My most recent experience had to do with the replacement of my sump pump. I got water in the basement because the pump had gone out. I called AHS and the service man was there the very next day. He was friendlying and confirmEd that indeed my pump had failed. He had the replacement pump in his and within an hour he had replaced it. No problems and no mess.

Icon

Howard Franklin, Long Beach

On Jun 01, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

i would say that service i received was top-for the contractor was neat in appearance and was highly knowledable about what was needed and what was best for my situation. and he repaired what was needed. great job done!

Icon

David Young, Long Beach

On Jul 11, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

When we needed to have repairs done to our furnace, we contacted AHS and they sent a repairman right out. He was very thorough in checking and the furnace needed to be replaced. They immediately took action and gave us the go ahead and at the same time sent a check for the amount that was covered under the AHS policy. They have been very prompt in handling each call we have made to them and providing the service they represent. We are very pleased with them.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020