ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN los angeles, california

city icon CITY: Los Angeles
country icon COUNTRY: Los Angeles County
state icon STATE: CA
population icon POPULATION: 2378448
area code icon AREA CODE: 323
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 90001, 90002, 90003, 90004, 90005,
city icon CITY: Los Angeles
country icon COUNTRY: Los Angeles County
state icon STATE: CA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 90001, 90002, 90003, 90004, 90005,
population icon POPULATION: 2378448
area code icon AREA CODE: 323
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in los angeles, california

Fidelity National Home Warranty

2 / 5
(620 Reviews )
They are known for offering comprehensive warranty plans at pocket-friendly prices. Fidelity National Home Warranty does not have an age limit on appliances and systems they cover. The company has a 30-day waiting period.

HomeServe USA

1.5 / 5
(7 Reviews )
Over the last ten years, the company has protected more than 3.4 million homes in the United States. They are known for providing emergency repair solutions at affordable prices. They offer a one year guarantee on all covered repairs.

Cinch Home Services

2.5 / 5
(5 Reviews )
They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Global Home Protection

5 / 5
(2 Reviews )

They have been in the business for over ten years. Their warranty plans cover major appliances and systems at affordable prices. The company offers flexible service agreements and a 30-day money-back guarantee to ensure customer satisfaction.

Total Protect

2 / 5
(1,028 Reviews )
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

los angeles Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Michael Barton, Los Angeles

On Feb 18, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS did a terrible job on my plumbing repair. It was impossible to get in touch with anyone at the company. The contractor was completely unresponsive, and when he finally did show up, he did very poor quality work.

Icon

David Lloyd, Los Angeles

On Feb 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am very disappointed by the web-based service order form, which does not allow one to specify precisely what appliances or other equipment are in need of service. I ordered plumbing services for repair to two leaking faucets, bathroom and kitchen, and checked a box that said Faucets (plural). When the plumber arrived, he said he was only authorized to mend one faucet and that he had met this issue more than once with AHS. When I tried to call for customer service, to ask, on the plumber's recommendation, for a return visit still on the initial order, I remained on hold for over an hour three times in a row and was never able to speak to a customer service representative. The website does not allow one to send an email detailing a complaint or other such issue, and the tab for customer service merely sends one to the same phone number on which I was placed on hold. It feels as if they do not want to deal with their clients directly. I tried emailing an email that one CS representative had given me when I had other issues with AHS, but it was returned as undeliverable. In the end, since I had to travel out of the country, I had to give up my effort to get the full service I had requested. There are very simple fixes to these issues, including a more user-friendly website and employing more SC agents at busy times. I am extremely disappointed by the apparent wall AHS has set up against getting quick and timely resolution to issues.

Icon

gail nalls, los angeles

On Jan 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I call because of event duct leakage duing the rain. A service man promptly came out and told me what the problem was. AHS company would not approve the repairs. Instead just close the order without getting back in touch with me to tell me why they did not approve the repairs. Not good.!

Icon

Cee Gee delete, Los Angeles

On Dec 26, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very happy overall with our service. Please delete this review.

Icon

Marc Bochner, Los Angeles

On Dec 16, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

It seems their business model is to collect premiums and then deny coverage. Ive had so many of their contractors come out, make false claims about the repair so that AHS denies the coverage. Then after denied the contractor puts in an obscenely high bid for the repair on their own. AHS has an appeals process, but it too seems to be a farce as they have you jump through hoops and then never respond to the appeal. Lately as bad as customer service was, it got way worse, now plan on sitting on hold for between 60 and 90 minutes to get one of their terrible agents on the phone. As I sit here writing this I was on hold for 78 minutes on hold about them denying yet another repair and then placed back into the on hold cue by a supervisor after finding out they are charging me the service fee even though the work was never done. Ive been with AHS for 10 years now... so why havent I left this horrible company yet? well because they are the only ones who cover multiple units and sometimes they actually do the repairs. Today was the last straw, Im back on hold waiting to cancel my account.

Icon

LENNY BAUER, LOS ANGELES

On Oct 29, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

WE HAD THREE APPLIANCES THAT NEEDED REPAIR, REFRIGERATOR ICE MAKER, DRYER AND STOVE TOP BURNER. THE TECHNICIAN WAS ABLE TO REPAIR EACH APPLIANCE DURING HIS VISIT. THE ICE MAKER WATER DISPENSER WAS NOT WORKING AND WAS FIXED. WHEN WE DISCOVERED THE ICE MAKING WAS NOT PRODUCING ICE CUBES HE RETURNED ON THE SAME TICKET AND REPLACED THE CRACKED WATER SUPPLY HOSE. WE ARE VERY HAPPY AND HAVE BEEN A POLICY HOLDER FOR OVER 20 YEARS

Icon

andrew F, Los Angeles

On Nov 08, 2016

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

DO NOT USE ONE REPUBLIC HOME WARRANTY!!! They are a complete scam!! We recently purchased a home in Los Angeles and purchased the top plan with One Republic which was to cover everything and replacement if needed. A few months into owning the home our cooktop stopped working. We filed a claim and they sent out a repair technician. We waited all day for the repair guy to show up and he finally came at the end of his 6 or 8 hour window. He was unable to repair the cooktop and said he needed to look for a part otherwise it would be replaced. We paid him $65 (FOR NOTHING) and he said he would be in touch in the next couple of days. A week went by with no call and we began calling One Republic. They still had not found a part and said it would be a couple of weeks before they would replace the appliance. It has now been 4-5 weeks! and we have had to call weekly for updates. We called the repair company directly and everything that One Republic was telling us was untrue and they were not sure the part would even fix the problem. The company told us the part they were looking for may not even fix the problem and they would have to try it and see if another part would be needed. We have had a broken cooktop for over a month! We have tried to contact a supervisor and the only person they would put us in contact with was "Art". He was not helpful and rude. He said we had to keep waiting or he would give us a credit of less than half the price to replace the appliance if we forfeit our warranty. We paid for the top plan to avoid this B.S. yet they are still giving us the run around. He said if we accepted the credit we would lose all rights to our plan. One REPUBLIC Home WARRANTY is a SCAM. DO NOT USE THEM. ART WAS RUDE and we want to talk to HIS BOSS!!! It is so great dealing with all of this with the Holidays around the corner. DO NOT USE ONE REPUBLIC!!!!!!

Icon

andrew F, LOS ANGELES

On Nov 08, 2016

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

DO NOT USE ONE REPUBLIC HOME WARRANTY!!! They are a complete scam!! We recently purchased a home in Los Angeles and purchased the top plan with One Republic which was to cover everything and replacement if needed. A few months into owning the home our cooktop stopped working. We filed a claim and they sent out a repair technician. We waited all day for the repair guy to show up and he finally came at the end of his 6 or 8 hour window. He was unable to repair the cooktop and said he needed to look for a part otherwise it would be replaced. We paid him $65 (FOR NOTHING) and he said he would be in touch in the next couple of days. A week went by with no call and we began calling One Republic. They still had not found a part and said it would be a couple of weeks before they would replace the appliance. It has now been 4-5 weeks! and we have had to call weekly for updates. We called the repair company directly and everything that One Republic was telling us was untrue and they were not sure the part would even fix the problem. The company told us the part they were looking for may not even fix the problem and they would have to try it and see if another part would be needed. We have had a broken cooktop for over a month! We have tried to contact a supervisor and the only person they would put us in contact with was "Art". He was not helpful and rude. He said we had to keep waiting or he would give us a credit of less than half the price to replace the appliance if we forfeit our warranty. We paid for the top plan to avoid this B.S. yet they are still giving us the run around. He said if we accepted the credit we would lose all rights to our plan. One REPUBLIC Home WARRANTY is a SCAM. DO NOT USE THEM. ART WAS RUDE and we want to talk to HIS BOSS!!! It is so great dealing with all of this with the Holidays around the corner. DO NOT USE ONE REPUBLIC!!!!!!

Icon

William Cole, Los Angeles

On Sep 30, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Prompt and fair. Although the decision was not exactly what we would have wished for, it was fair and the people were very pleasant.

Icon

Jerry Dennis, Los Angeles

On Aug 26, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor involved was quite nice and has his business in New Braunfels. He was very experienced and professional and was quite pleased with the 125-dollar pmt. excellent contractor

Icon

James Harris, Los Angeles

On Aug 22, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

My garage door would not open and despite my efforts to lift the door manually, I could not move it an inch to save my life. I called American Home Shield on the phone, they asked for my name/address, my contract was confirmed, and a garage door repair company called me a short time later. The tech that came to the house was very friendly and helpful, and even asked to confirm my contract with American Home Shield before he started any work, just to ensure that the service fee would cover the repairs, and sometimes contracts are written in a way that excludes certain garage door repairs. Nothing to worry about for me, everything was covered, the tech explained what he did (and how much it would have cost had I not had a home warranty), and we were all set and on our way.

Icon

Linda Jolley, Los Angeles

On May 14, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had excellent customer service from your company in obtaining serviice and feel they are extremely knowledgeable of the contracts. The contractors have always been professional, courteous and knowledgeable. the contractors have all been excellent in the cleanup process.

Icon

ANGELA DAVIDSON, Los Angeles

On May 13, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

My first and only experience was a great one. I scheduled work with AHS online, a contractor contacted me to schedule an appointment, and the work was completed to my satisfaction, and the cost was a $75 co-pay.

Icon

Ethel Chamberlain, Los Angeles

On Apr 24, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

My air conditioning unit (a very old one) Stiwas not cooling so I reported it. The contractor came the next day. He found the breaker tripped, replaced several parts, then made sure the system was cooling. Unfortunately it did not last the weekend. The contractor came back on Monday. Found breaker tripped again. He replaced disconnect and made wire repair. No charge for call-back. No further trouble with the AC. Both technicians were appropriately groomed and were very congenial.

Icon

Jean Bonaventure, Los Angeles

On Mar 13, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I got a quick response to my request for service. The contractor was prompt and professional and assessed the problem and fixed it as soon as possible. The cook top that needed replacing was ordered and installed and the contractor cleaned up and did a great job.

Icon

Jules Manghine, Los Angeles

On Mar 10, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I problem was a leak from my porch which had to do with my a/c. We call AHS and was contacted by a/c person and was out in 2 days. He took care of the problem.It was done in a matter of 30 minutes. Very well satisfied.

Icon

Jonathan Jackson, Los Angeles

On Mar 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

America Home Shield is always there when I need work done, covered by my warranty. Their network of repair technicians is extensive and professional, and the problem is usually resolved after one trip

Icon

Brian Dees, Los Angeles

On Mar 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

They promised to send me a $75 coupon that I could use towards a service fee. This was back in January. I haven't received that coupon. I'm also not happy about how I received bill reminders. Pay this full amount after I was told I could pay smaller amounts.

Icon

Karey Toolsiram, Los Angeles

On Jan 10, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

In thinking about our last AHS service request we were very happy with the response and timeliness that this was taken care of. The problem was solved as needed and customer service was very good. The contractor had a clean appearance and was very friendly.

Icon

Joe Richard, Los Angeles

On Nov 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

We were very pleased with Service Contractors Plumbing. Will was very professional. He took time to check out another item for me. He was very polite snd Service Plumbing was very fast to respond to our problem.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020