ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: August 11, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN los angeles, california

Average Premium In california

Min Average Premium in california Max $ 313.92 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Los Angeles
country icon COUNTRY: Los Angeles County
state icon STATE: CA
population icon POPULATION: 2378448
area code icon AREA CODE: 323
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 90001, 90002, 90003, 90004, 90005
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in los angeles, california

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have been in the business for over ten years. Their warranty plans cover major appliances and systems at affordable prices. The company offers flexible service agreements and a 30-day money-back guarantee to ensure customer satisfaction.

los angeles Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

andrew F, LOS ANGELES

On Nov 08, 2016

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

DO NOT USE ONE REPUBLIC HOME WARRANTY!!! They are a complete scam!! We recently purchased a home in Los Angeles and purchased the top plan with One Republic which was to cover everything and replacement if needed. A few months into owning the home our cooktop stopped working. We filed a claim and they sent out a repair technician. We waited all day for the repair guy to show up and he finally came at the end of his 6 or 8 hour window. He was unable to repair the cooktop and said he needed to look for a part otherwise it would be replaced. We paid him $65 (FOR NOTHING) and he said he would be in touch in the next couple of days. A week went by with no call and we began calling One Republic. They still had not found a part and said it would be a couple of weeks before they would replace the appliance. It has now been 4-5 weeks! and we have had to call weekly for updates. We called the repair company directly and everything that One Republic was telling us was untrue and they were not sure the part would even fix the problem. The company told us the part they were looking for may not even fix the problem and they would have to try it and see if another part would be needed. We have had a broken cooktop for over a month! We have tried to contact a supervisor and the only person they would put us in contact with was "Art". He was not helpful and rude. He said we had to keep waiting or he would give us a credit of less than half the price to replace the appliance if we forfeit our warranty. We paid for the top plan to avoid this B.S. yet they are still giving us the run around. He said if we accepted the credit we would lose all rights to our plan. One REPUBLIC Home WARRANTY is a SCAM. DO NOT USE THEM. ART WAS RUDE and we want to talk to HIS BOSS!!! It is so great dealing with all of this with the Holidays around the corner. DO NOT USE ONE REPUBLIC!!!!!!

Icon

William Cole, Los Angeles

On Sep 30, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Prompt and fair. Although the decision was not exactly what we would have wished for, it was fair and the people were very pleasant.

Icon

Jerry Dennis, Los Angeles

On Aug 26, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor involved was quite nice and has his business in New Braunfels. He was very experienced and professional and was quite pleased with the 125-dollar pmt. excellent contractor

Icon

James Harris, Los Angeles

On Aug 22, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My garage door would not open and despite my efforts to lift the door manually, I could not move it an inch to save my life. I called American Home Shield on the phone, they asked for my name/address, my contract was confirmed, and a garage door repair company called me a short time later. The tech that came to the house was very friendly and helpful, and even asked to confirm my contract with American Home Shield before he started any work, just to ensure that the service fee would cover the repairs, and sometimes contracts are written in a way that excludes certain garage door repairs. Nothing to worry about for me, everything was covered, the tech explained what he did (and how much it would have cost had I not had a home warranty), and we were all set and on our way.

Icon

Linda Jolley, Los Angeles

On May 14, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had excellent customer service from your company in obtaining serviice and feel they are extremely knowledgeable of the contracts. The contractors have always been professional, courteous and knowledgeable. the contractors have all been excellent in the cleanup process.

Icon

ANGELA DAVIDSON, Los Angeles

On May 13, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My first and only experience was a great one. I scheduled work with AHS online, a contractor contacted me to schedule an appointment, and the work was completed to my satisfaction, and the cost was a $75 co-pay.

Icon

Ethel Chamberlain, Los Angeles

On Apr 24, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My air conditioning unit (a very old one) Stiwas not cooling so I reported it. The contractor came the next day. He found the breaker tripped, replaced several parts, then made sure the system was cooling. Unfortunately it did not last the weekend. The contractor came back on Monday. Found breaker tripped again. He replaced disconnect and made wire repair. No charge for call-back. No further trouble with the AC. Both technicians were appropriately groomed and were very congenial.

Icon

Jean Bonaventure, Los Angeles

On Mar 13, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I got a quick response to my request for service. The contractor was prompt and professional and assessed the problem and fixed it as soon as possible. The cook top that needed replacing was ordered and installed and the contractor cleaned up and did a great job.

Icon

Jules Manghine, Los Angeles

On Mar 10, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I problem was a leak from my porch which had to do with my a/c. We call AHS and was contacted by a/c person and was out in 2 days. He took care of the problem.It was done in a matter of 30 minutes. Very well satisfied.

Icon

Jonathan Jackson, Los Angeles

On Mar 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

America Home Shield is always there when I need work done, covered by my warranty. Their network of repair technicians is extensive and professional, and the problem is usually resolved after one trip

Icon

Brian Dees, Los Angeles

On Mar 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They promised to send me a $75 coupon that I could use towards a service fee. This was back in January. I haven't received that coupon. I'm also not happy about how I received bill reminders. Pay this full amount after I was told I could pay smaller amounts.

Icon

Karey Toolsiram, Los Angeles

On Jan 10, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

In thinking about our last AHS service request we were very happy with the response and timeliness that this was taken care of. The problem was solved as needed and customer service was very good. The contractor had a clean appearance and was very friendly.

Icon

Joe Richard, Los Angeles

On Nov 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We were very pleased with Service Contractors Plumbing. Will was very professional. He took time to check out another item for me. He was very polite snd Service Plumbing was very fast to respond to our problem.

Icon

William Coop, Los Angeles

On Nov 10, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My A/C unit stop working and I email American home shield and the called right back and had the repair people holt heating and air called me with 1 hour. It was the hottest days in the summer and they still came out within a day in a half to me that was good. With the overflow of calls the service guy was great fixed the problem and over looked the rest of the unit to make sure I would not have anymore issue that he could see

Icon

HAMILTON, LOS ANGELES

On Sep 02, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

URGENT-EXECUTIVE ONLY--MS APPLIANCES ASSSIGNED BY AHS TO COMPLETE MICROWAVE REPAIR PAID $75 TO MAGIC APPLIANCES WHO.CAME 3 TIMES --IN 2 MONTHS --DID NOT REPAIR MICROWAVE--AH S REASSIGNED COMPLETION TO MS--..AHS SUPERVISORS CHANGED MS SERVICES BACK TO MAGIC --MARK- MS MANAGER CALLED HAMILTONS SAYING AHS SAID THEY WERE TRANSFERRED BACK TO MAGIC WHO DECLINED TO COMPLETE REPAIR AHS REVERSED COMPLETION BACK TO MS WHO CAME DEMANDING ANOTHER $75..SAYING THEY WERE NOT ASSISGNED A TAKEOVER FROM MAGIC TO FINISH MICRWAVE REPAIR....MAGIC TOOK THREE MONTHS --SENT 3 REPAIR PERSONS WITHOUT COMPLTION OF REPAIR...CUST. SERVICE CHANNIE STATED WE NOT OBLIGATED TO ANOTHER $75..AND REFERRED HAMILTONS TO AHS COMPLAINT 2 WEEKS AGO...MS SENT DEMAND FOR $75,..STEPHANIE TOLD US WE WERE NOT RESPONSISBLE FOR ANOTHER $75... PLEASE CONTACT HAMILTONS @323-9368076..OUR CONTRACT IS VIOLATED ASKINF FOR 2 PAYMENTS FOR ONE JOB.NOT COMPLETED BY MAJIC APPLIANCES..THANX THE HAMILTONS 9/2/2015

Icon

Nancy, Los Angeles

On Aug 22, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had American Home Shield for over 10 years and every time I need to use them (maybe 1-2 times a year), it is a fight to get the repair done. Latest incident...I set up an appointment thru American Home Shield for Active Appliance to come fix our oven (Los Angeles). The self cleaning latch had locked while the oven was open and we couldn't close the oven door (thus, couldn't turn on the oven). Active Appliance came the next day and in one minute, the technician pushed some buttons and the oven reset (the latch went back in). When we asked the technician why this happened, he said it was my fault for pushing the "cleaning" button. I said even if I had pushed the "cleaning" button, the latch should have reset when I pushed off. He couldn't explain the problem and after some back and forth, agreed to come back and install a new latch and a new "brain". After 10 days, I hadn't heard anything so I decided to call Active Appliance. The receptionist told me that the technician reported that there was nothing wrong with my oven and no further repairs would be done. They flat out lied to me. When I called American Home Shield, they stood behind the technician. I asked for a second opinion and they said since it was past a week, I would have to pay $75 again. I said it was past a week because in good faith, I waited on Active Appliance to return. I will cancel American Home Shield in October when it comes up for renewal. I will never allow Active Appliance in my house again.

Icon

Michael Mclaughlin, Los Angeles

On May 23, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I cannot recall the most recent experience with AHS. But, I have had to use them on a number of occasions after I bought our home and it came with a warranty. I continued to purchase the home warranty each year because I think it is a great idea. But, I believe our most recent experience involved our furnace which had stopped working. It was a middle of the night call. The problem was resolved by the next day. I have also used AHS for a plumbing issue, furnace and hot water tank. Also. a garbage disposal at a rental property.

Icon

Anne Hilton, Los Angeles

On May 05, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Since I have had American Home Shield, I have always been satisfied with their promptness and satisfactory completion of what ever problem I have contacted them about. I have not been there when the problem was fixed, as I live in California and my Renters are in North Carolina where the service takes place...but have only had good reports from the renters as to the service and satisfaction of the job well done.

Icon

Steven Rekedal, Los Angeles

On Dec 06, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield refers to local services, usually small businesses in which the owner or family makes the service call. Services from these local businesses have been consistently very reliable, practical, and satisfying our felt need for personal attention. We have been served over the years by technicians who worked on our aging heat pump AC system, our swimming pool motor and pump, our hot water heater and our refrigerator. For many years we have regularly budgeted the monthly cost of American Home Shield, giving it as much importance as our home owner's insurance and our car insurance.

Icon

Yvonne Cantrell, Los Angeles

On Nov 23, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My dryer wasn't drying so I called AHS and they had a contractor call me shortly thereafter to set up an appt. The next day, my daughter tried the circuit breaker and the dryer began working okay again. On the day they were supposed to fix the dryer, they called to say they would be coming earlier and I had to tell them the dryer was working fine now. They were very polite and pleasant about the situation, and I apologized for not contacting them earlier to cancel.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020