ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN oakland, california

city icon CITY: Oakland
country icon COUNTRY: Alameda County
state icon STATE: CA
population icon POPULATION: 381459
area code icon AREA CODE: 510
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 94601, 94602, 94603, 94604, 94605,
city icon CITY: Oakland
country icon COUNTRY: Alameda County
state icon STATE: CA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 94601, 94602, 94603, 94604, 94605,
population icon POPULATION: 381459
area code icon AREA CODE: 510
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in oakland, california

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,568 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,859 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,317 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

First American Home Warranty

3 / 5
(1,924 Reviews )

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

3 / 5
(2,192 Reviews )

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

oakland Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

KMB, Oakland

On Jan 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience. I was very impressed with the timeliness of response and the repair. The Techs were helpful in explaining things and they were courteous. I will definitely recommend AHS to my neighbors and homeowner friends. Thank you!

Icon

DEBRA CHESTER, Oakland

On May 02, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

This company insisted that they came to my home and made repairs through my home warranty provider American Home Shields. Julio requested photos of outlets by text and never showed up to do the actual repair. Clearwire, Inc. Electrician located in East San Jose, owner Luis Franco and worker Julio continues to insist the company made repairs to my resident with AHS. To that end, I called Luis Franco to request proof of work documentation and he would not provide me with info. It is mine believe a company/person that will LIE will also a STEAL. Clearwire, Inc. lacks business ethics and NOT to be trusted on your property.

Icon

ramona chang, oakland

On Mar 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good company and service technician show up on time and performance repair quickly.

Icon

Francesca M Austin, Oakland

On Sep 06, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

It is impossible to get AHS on the phone - I prefer calling to on line requests so I can explain the problem and make sure I\'m covered. There is no way to get feedback ffrom online form. Also I am not happy with some of the contractors in appearance and professionalism. Some are ok some are not. It used to be easier to get service within 24-48 hours and this timeline being met has not occurred for months.

Icon

Brian Sureck, Oakland

On Jul 03, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Contractor did a great job putting in a new furnace. It was in 48 hours after diagnosis and AHS was really helpful in getting it installed and I knew what I was responsible for. Furthermore, I was able to request the HVAC company I wanted as they had done work for me previously.

Icon

duke Roberts, Oakland

On Jun 10, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I recently cancelled my policy with AHS after having been a member for over 14 years. The recent unprofessionalism exhibited by both AHS and the recommended plumbing company Amazing Plummers was disturbing. Not only did the plumber state that they didn't know if they could correct the plumbing issue, but wanted me to pay $1,100 to have a mold issue resolved BEFORE they would decide if they would even fix the issue. When I mentioned this situation to AHS, they not only agreed with the contractor, but no representative from the company even bothers to call me to determine what my concerns regarding the matter were. Not a professional company, plus the issue that contractor are paid for being listed by AHS.

Icon

Lorraine Johnson, Oakland

On Jul 07, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield makes it so easy to address problems in my home and in my rentals!! The online service request is easy to use. I have it on my phone for quick access in case I need to set up a service request. The contractors always get back to me quickly and schedule at times that work for me or my renters. Bill pay is also super easy as I have autopay on my bank account monthly!!

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020