ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Colorado
last_updated_icon Last updated: October 30, 2019

Home Warranties in Colorado

Residents of Colorado can now easily select the best American home warranties operating in Colorado. HomeWarrantyReviews.com has listed out top home warranty companies and plans in the state. Selecting the best home warranty is now easy as users are now privy to a large set of reviews and ratings on our website.

Home Warranties are at an average premium of $321.26, whereas the average deductible is $41.09 in the state.

Home warranty companies provide a broad range of services to their customers, make sure to check the ratings, reviews, and deductibles before making the purchase.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In colorado

Coverage in colorado (CO) major towns:

Arvada Aurora Colorado Springs
Denver Fort Collins Lakewood
Pueblo Thornton Westminster

Population : 5,029,374

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Should You Buy A Home Warranty In Colorado?

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.5
/ 5
Based on 13,335 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,635 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Choice Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 6,742 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Select Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 4,301 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.6
/ 5
Based on 681 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

colorado Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Pam, Brighton

On Aug 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had a quick response to our need and a knowledgable service technician. First time using the service, but not an emergency or major repair. Hope the future claims are as good.

Icon

Miriam Herbert , Longmont

On Jul 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have no hot water since 7/2. Today is the the 5th!. AHS first said they wouldn\'t pay because the hot water heater is under warranty. It isn\'t under warranty. Second, AHS said I had to pay for a thermal expansion tank-per AHS-": All components and parts, including tankless water heaters and circulation pumps" Third- AHS said I had a permit violation because I had no expansion tank...... My Answer " at the time the previous installation did not require a thermal expansion tank. The policy should cover this upgrade as a thermal expansion is covered under the policy. I have made 5-6 calls and still no response-so I have asked for a cash out estimate- its been 2 days. 3 days so far without hot water or a call back. BEWARE!

Icon

Lynn Karlin, Longmont

On Jun 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Quick and easy to get my repair request submitted, and quick turn around getting the initial appointment. Very professional technician, knew exactly what to look for with my issue and confirmed the needed part. Part was ordered and 2nd visit by tech set for 2nd day after first appointment - due to my own busy schedule for the next day. Second technician was just as knowledgeable, prompt and efficient as the first one and had the issue fixed and on his way. Very pleased to have my washer working well again!

Icon

jackie haviland, Colorado Springs

On Jun 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am so great full for my American Home Shield Policy. Always prompt friendly service. I highly recommend this company. I did my homework and reviewed the others. Don’t short change yourself! But American Home Shield. You won’t regret it!

Icon

Marvin Cox, Aurora

On Jun 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our dryer quit working, wouldn\'t spin. The repairman showed up, evaluated the problem and had it fixed quickly. After the first time we used the dryer the same problem happened and we had to get the repairman back out and he figured out why the fuse kept getting burned out. The dryer works great now and we are very happy. Excellent job.

Icon

Linda Dissette, Aurora

On May 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This was our first time using American Home Shield. The claim was assigned to a plumbing company right away. The only reason this wasn\'t 5 stars across the board was because the first contractor was horrible to deal with and wouldn\'t return calls. I contacted American Home Shield and asked for a new contractor. Once that was done the hot water heater was replaced in less than 24 hours. American Home was quick to step in and make things right.

Icon

Jason Davis, Golden

On May 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This company is a scam! I requested to have my A/C unit fixed. They sent out a appliance repair person who primarily works on refrigerators, dishwashers, & microwaves. The person was very nice but did not know what he was doing. It turns out that he ended up hard wiring my A/C unit so that when he was there he could say it was running. Problem was that it would never turn off. I called AHS back asking to have another company come out. After being on the phone with them for over an hour, they said I would have to pay an additional service fee or I could have the original, non-licensed, company come back. I also didn't wait over a month to call back. I called the following day that the technician came. Extremely disappointed in American Home Shield and will never use them again nor would I ever recommend them. I also used them one other time for a plumbing leak. Plumber came out and cut a hole in my ceiling so he could see the pipes. Which is standard and I didn't have a problem with. The issue was that the plumber wouldn't fix the hole in the ceiling and when I called AHS they said it wasn't covered under the warranty. If it wasn't for the person they sent out I wouldn't have had a hole in my ceiling.

Icon

Patricia Blouin, Denver

On May 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My washer sounded like a jet taking off when it spins. Went online to ahs. Chris\'s appliance for it fixed in no time..I highly recommend Chris\'s Appliance. He is fast polite professional.

Icon

Kimberly Hernandez, Aurora

On Apr 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We bought our home Sept 2019. Everything was working great. I purchased AHS shortly after. The garage door opener went out mid March 2020. I called they worked around my schedule and everything was as promised! The garage door opener is working great with full replacement. I am very pleased! Thank you so much.

Icon

Amy Mok, Arvada

On Apr 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had problems with online scheduling so the technician was able to quickly set one up for us. Weather wise technician was quick to respond and as promised came by to make repairs the same day. Since it was cold the day our heater broke, the prompt repair was appreciated.

Icon

Derek Strader, Johnstown

On Mar 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great efficient service, our technician was knowledgeable and super courteous! The time from claim to repair was so quick we were surprised. Very happy we have this warranty with American Home Shield.

Icon

Carol Hayes, Littleton

On Feb 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The response to my request was within a few hours. The technicians were prompt in scheduling an appointment. The first technician got sick, and that made it a several days before the repair was completed. He wasn\'t the one to do the work. The 2nd technician did a good job. Washer is working fine.

Icon

Ryan Rushton, Brighton

On Jan 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called the morning after we had an issue with our furnace and by 10 am that day we had the Mechanical Contractor at our house diagnosing the situation. within an hour he had it figured out and a quick part replacement had us up and running. Thank you!

Icon

Kallie Quinn, Colorado Springs

On Jan 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The online system was easy to use and assigned our repair quickly to a quality contractor!

Icon

Arthur Johnson, Denver

On Dec 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am very satisfied with the service that AHS has provided to me. All aspects of service was exceptional. I recommend AHS to anyone that is looking for a home warranty provider. Excellent warranty service company.

Icon

DeAnna , Hudson

On Dec 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had a good experience with our furnace repair

Icon

Vicki Royce, Cortez

On Nov 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Other than having to go 12 days without hot water it was a very good experience. People don’t understand that in a rural area you don’t get things over night. So even though the water heater was shipped out over night on a Thursday we didn’t get it until Tuesday. Along with only having 1 plumber in the area that excepts AHS we had to wait to get service but it’s finally all done today

Icon

Christopher Coll, Colorado Springs

On Aug 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS was quick at replacing the person who did not get the job done. Had to get another company to fix our washer. Great company and they did not charge another 100 dollars because they were fixing the same washer.

Icon

Yasmin, Evergreen

On Jun 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been extremely satisfied with American Home Shield. Their response time is awesome and I have needed the services several times and I have been pleased with the results. I would recommend.

Icon

dbeck, Colorado Springs

On Jun 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We found water damage in the dry wall in the laundry room. Posted and online request for service and the company called very quickly. The person they sent out was professional and quick. Had the leaky joint called in and replaced in a reasonable amount of time. Yes I would recommend this company.

Reviews For Companies in Colorado

You can read several reviews about companies that provide services in Colorado. This helps you get an understanding of the quality of services provided. If you bought a home warranty plan before, share your experience with other customers by writing a review.

How to Choose a  Home Warranty in Colorado?

It is necessary to consider several different aspects while choosing the best home warranty in Colorado. Look at the home warranty’s plan coverage, the reputation of the company and contract cost. In the long run, it is always beneficial to be secured with the perfect plan based on your home's needs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020