ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Colorado
last_updated_icon Last updated: October 30, 2019

Home Warranties in Colorado

Residents of Colorado can now easily select the best American home warranties operating in Colorado. HomeWarrantyReviews.com has listed out top home warranty companies and plans in the state. Selecting the best home warranty is now easy as users are now privy to a large set of reviews and ratings on our website.

Home Warranties are at an average premium of $321.26, whereas the average deductible is $41.09 in the state.

Home warranty companies provide a broad range of services to their customers, make sure to check the ratings, reviews, and deductibles before making the purchase.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In colorado

Coverage in colorado (CO) major towns:

Arvada Aurora Colorado Springs
Denver Fort Collins Lakewood
Pueblo Thornton Westminster

Population : 5,029,374

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Should You Buy A Home Warranty In Colorado?

First American Home Warranty
3.3
/ 5
Based on 1,922 Reviews
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)
4.6
/ 5
Based on 815 Reviews
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Home Warranty of America
3.2
/ 5
Based on 2,189 Reviews
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
Amazon Home Warranty
4.7
/ 5
Based on 300 Reviews
  • Amazon Home Warranty has a Network of 10,000 licensed and insured contractors and service providers
  • Provides a service recall period of 90 Days on parts
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
2.1
/ 5
Based on 2,188 Reviews
  • 2-10 Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $85
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
Editors choice

colorado Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Linda Dissette, Aurora

On May 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This was our first time using American Home Shield. The claim was assigned to a plumbing company right away. The only reason this wasn\'t 5 stars across the board was because the first contractor was horrible to deal with and wouldn\'t return calls. I contacted American Home Shield and asked for a new contractor. Once that was done the hot water heater was replaced in less than 24 hours. American Home was quick to step in and make things right.

Icon

Jason Davis, Golden

On May 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This company is a scam! I requested to have my A/C unit fixed. They sent out a appliance repair person who primarily works on refrigerators, dishwashers, & microwaves. The person was very nice but did not know what he was doing. It turns out that he ended up hard wiring my A/C unit so that when he was there he could say it was running. Problem was that it would never turn off. I called AHS back asking to have another company come out. After being on the phone with them for over an hour, they said I would have to pay an additional service fee or I could have the original, non-licensed, company come back. I also didn't wait over a month to call back. I called the following day that the technician came. Extremely disappointed in American Home Shield and will never use them again nor would I ever recommend them. I also used them one other time for a plumbing leak. Plumber came out and cut a hole in my ceiling so he could see the pipes. Which is standard and I didn't have a problem with. The issue was that the plumber wouldn't fix the hole in the ceiling and when I called AHS they said it wasn't covered under the warranty. If it wasn't for the person they sent out I wouldn't have had a hole in my ceiling.

Icon

Patricia Blouin, Denver

On May 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My washer sounded like a jet taking off when it spins. Went online to ahs. Chris\'s appliance for it fixed in no time..I highly recommend Chris\'s Appliance. He is fast polite professional.

Icon

Kimberly Hernandez, Aurora

On Apr 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We bought our home Sept 2019. Everything was working great. I purchased AHS shortly after. The garage door opener went out mid March 2020. I called they worked around my schedule and everything was as promised! The garage door opener is working great with full replacement. I am very pleased! Thank you so much.

Icon

Amy Mok, Arvada

On Apr 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had problems with online scheduling so the technician was able to quickly set one up for us. Weather wise technician was quick to respond and as promised came by to make repairs the same day. Since it was cold the day our heater broke, the prompt repair was appreciated.

Icon

Derek Strader, Johnstown

On Mar 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great efficient service, our technician was knowledgeable and super courteous! The time from claim to repair was so quick we were surprised. Very happy we have this warranty with American Home Shield.

Icon

Carol Hayes, Littleton

On Feb 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The response to my request was within a few hours. The technicians were prompt in scheduling an appointment. The first technician got sick, and that made it a several days before the repair was completed. He wasn\'t the one to do the work. The 2nd technician did a good job. Washer is working fine.

Icon

Ryan Rushton, Brighton

On Jan 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called the morning after we had an issue with our furnace and by 10 am that day we had the Mechanical Contractor at our house diagnosing the situation. within an hour he had it figured out and a quick part replacement had us up and running. Thank you!

Icon

Kallie Quinn, Colorado Springs

On Jan 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The online system was easy to use and assigned our repair quickly to a quality contractor!

Icon

Arthur Johnson, Denver

On Dec 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am very satisfied with the service that AHS has provided to me. All aspects of service was exceptional. I recommend AHS to anyone that is looking for a home warranty provider. Excellent warranty service company.

Icon

DeAnna , Hudson

On Dec 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had a good experience with our furnace repair

Icon

Vicki Royce, Cortez

On Nov 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Other than having to go 12 days without hot water it was a very good experience. People don’t understand that in a rural area you don’t get things over night. So even though the water heater was shipped out over night on a Thursday we didn’t get it until Tuesday. Along with only having 1 plumber in the area that excepts AHS we had to wait to get service but it’s finally all done today

Icon

Christopher Coll, Colorado Springs

On Aug 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS was quick at replacing the person who did not get the job done. Had to get another company to fix our washer. Great company and they did not charge another 100 dollars because they were fixing the same washer.

Icon

Yasmin, Evergreen

On Jun 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been extremely satisfied with American Home Shield. Their response time is awesome and I have needed the services several times and I have been pleased with the results. I would recommend.

Icon

dbeck, Colorado Springs

On Jun 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We found water damage in the dry wall in the laundry room. Posted and online request for service and the company called very quickly. The person they sent out was professional and quick. Had the leaky joint called in and replaced in a reasonable amount of time. Yes I would recommend this company.

Icon

Sherrie, Colorado Springs

On Jun 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I’ve had American Home Shield (AHS) since I purchased my home and even though it is not an older home, I still wanted the peace of mind knowing I wouldn’t have to shell out a bunch of money at the last minute to have something either looked at or fixed in my house (been there, done that). I have done my third work order with them and they have been awesome! Response time is super quick, they provide you with the name of the company they are referring you to and ensure to follow your work order every step of the way until it is complete. My issues were with my washer and dryer this time. I put the work order in around 2 or 3 in the morning and received a phone call first thing that morning from the company contracted out to fix them. Both needed parts; the parts and labor (of course) were covered under my plan. The parts got here quickly, Ramey Service came back out as soon as they were delivered, installed them and checked for any other concerns I may have with either one and made sure I was satisfied before leaving. I’ve never had any trouble with AHS and getting a work order completed in a timely and efficient manner. They also offer discounted services such as furnace check-ups, discounts on appliances, and discounts on air filters! Sure beats buying them in Home Depot (for me at least). So far AHS has definitely saved me more than a couple of bucks! Their customer service from day one has been great as well! Some think having this is a waste of money and some think it’s a pretty good investment. Depends on the individual I guess...for me, having a tight budget already as it is, AHS is perfect for me. Sure, there are service fees but if it is within the same category, you only get charged ONE service fee. My washer and dryer issues were one service fee, not two. My garbage disposal leaking and my guest toilet constantly running, that was also one service fee because they both required only a plumber. I guess I look at it as I pay for my health care every month and do I use it constantly? Not even close, but it’s there as a safety net and yup, I still have a pretty good size co-pay and “patient responsibility” payment after my insurance has paid their portion. I compared it to that mostly when I made my decision to get AHS. They do have a choice of plans or you can even customize your own plan and end up paying less. I certainly think it is worth it to have them and I will continue to have them as my “safety net” :-) out of curiosity I called around myself to different companies to get a quote for them to come look at my washer and dryer and their quotes were ridiculous! Just to come out and “look” one quoted me at $75 alone just to “look”. To take them apart and “assess” them for the issue was going to be another $75! That’s just ridiculous, the first $75 should more than suffice, believe it or not many more companies were the same way. AHS also sends contractors out to your home that have high reviews and are very reputable. I noticed that with my plumber and appliance repair company. Okay, so I’m done babbling lol :-) if you can take the chance and grind out hundreds of dollars to have an appliance fixed/replaced if it breaks down at the last minute, then this isn’t for you. If you’re on a tight budget or just want the peace of mind knowing “if it breaks, I’m covered” then AHS may be the perfect option for you :-)

Icon

Fred S Dement, Greeley

On Jun 02, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

The repair was done in 2 days and the tech was very professional and they did a great job

Icon

Marigaye Barnes, Fort Collins

On May 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had an issue with a breaker popping if the dishwasher and the furnace were on at the same time. The electrician came and checked the eltrical components and determined that the dishwasher was the culprit. The appliance guy came and was there and quickly determined that the dishwasher was indeed the culprit. Both companies and repairmen were courteous, on time and did an excellent job. I was happy that I was informed the night before about when and who would arrive. I was very pleased with the service.

Icon

Mary Walker, Littleton

On Apr 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I made my request for a refrigerator repair online. The response was very quick and the tech that came to my house was polite and did his best to fix the issue. It took about 3 weeks, but that was not the tech\'s fault. The part was not in stock, so we had to wait for shipping.

Icon

Anna Contreras, Colorado Springs

On Apr 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our furnace went out at 6am and called for service by 3pm the same day the tech was at our home fixing it. The gentleman was very professional told us what was going on and fix it then and there. Very happy with the work.

Reviews For Companies in Colorado

You can read several reviews about companies that provide services in Colorado. This helps you get an understanding of the quality of services provided. If you bought a home warranty plan before, share your experience with other customers by writing a review.

How to Choose a  Home Warranty in Colorado?

It is necessary to consider several different aspects while choosing the best home warranty in Colorado. Look at the home warranty’s plan coverage, the reputation of the company and contract cost. In the long run, it is always beneficial to be secured with the perfect plan based on your home's needs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020