ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Colorado
last_updated_icon Last updated: March 3, 2021

Home Warranties in Colorado

Residents of Colorado can now easily select the best American home warranties operating in Colorado. HomeWarrantyReviews.com has listed out top home warranty companies and plans in the state. Selecting the best home warranty is now easy as users are now privy to a large set of reviews and ratings on our website.

Home Warranties are at an average premium of $321.26, whereas the average deductible is $41.09 in the state.

Home warranty companies provide a broad range of services to their customers, make sure to check the ratings, reviews, and deductibles before making the purchase.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
TOTAL HOME PROTECTION
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In colorado

Average Premium In colorado

Min Average Premium in colorado Max $ 316.36 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in colorado (CO) major towns:

Arvada Aurora Colorado Springs
Denver Fort Collins Lakewood
Pueblo Thornton Westminster

Population : 5,029,374

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
TOTAL HOME PROTECTION
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Should You Buy A Home Warranty In Colorado?

feature_icon

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Old Republic Home Protection average deductible for a contract is $72.65
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.3
mapicon

Fidelity National Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.5
  • Been in the industry since 1995
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Blue Ribbon Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 5
  • Been in the industry since 1985
mapicon

America's First Choice - AFC

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.4
  • Been in the industry since 2009
mapicon

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is In 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.5
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

Amazon Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Amazon Home Warranty has a Network of 10,000 licensed and insured contractors and service providers
  • Provides a service recall period of 90 Days on parts
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

HMS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • HMS Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $90.51
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Offers a coverage limit of $3K
mapicon

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Total Protect Home Warranty provides a 180-day workmanship guarantee for any covered repairs and replacements
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Offers a coverage limit of $10K
mapicon

Globe Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 4.4
  • Been in the industry since 1994
mapicon

Home Warranty Inc

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.2
  • Been in the industry since 1999
mapicon

Colorado Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Larry Greenberg, Parker

On Sep 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service from AMS was quick to get a repair company to our home. Repair man was efficient and professional, and fixed the problem the first time. We are happy to have contracted with AMS.

Icon

Pam, Brighton

On Aug 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had a quick response to our need and a knowledgable service technician. First time using the service, but not an emergency or major repair. Hope the future claims are as good.

Icon

Gwen Gilley, Denver

On Jul 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had nothing but bad experiences with American home shield from the very beginning when I moved into my new house in November. It takes an hour to get ahold of a real person when I call them, and then they are not able to help me, they say they will work on an issue and call me back but never call back. I cannot get a hold of any supervisors or anyone who can actually get anything done. I had a tub leak where the first contractor just stopped calling back, And the second contractor went out of business, and I am completely unable to get the repair finished. They are a horrible company to work with

Icon

Gwen Gilley, Denver

On Jul 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had nothing but bad experiences with American home shield from the very beginning when I moved into my new house in November. It takes an hour to get ahold of a real person when I call them, and then they are not able to help me, they say they will work on an issue and call me back but never call back. I cannot get a hold of any supervisors or anyone who can actually get anything done. I had a tub leak where the first contractor just stopped calling back, And the second contractor went out of business, and I am completely unable to get the repair finished. They are a horrible company to work with

Icon

Miriam Herbert , Longmont

On Jul 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have no hot water since 7/2. Today is the the 5th!. AHS first said they wouldn\'t pay because the hot water heater is under warranty. It isn\'t under warranty. Second, AHS said I had to pay for a thermal expansion tank-per AHS-": All components and parts, including tankless water heaters and circulation pumps" Third- AHS said I had a permit violation because I had no expansion tank...... My Answer " at the time the previous installation did not require a thermal expansion tank. The policy should cover this upgrade as a thermal expansion is covered under the policy. I have made 5-6 calls and still no response-so I have asked for a cash out estimate- its been 2 days. 3 days so far without hot water or a call back. BEWARE!

Icon

Lynn Karlin, Longmont

On Jun 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Quick and easy to get my repair request submitted, and quick turn around getting the initial appointment. Very professional technician, knew exactly what to look for with my issue and confirmed the needed part. Part was ordered and 2nd visit by tech set for 2nd day after first appointment - due to my own busy schedule for the next day. Second technician was just as knowledgeable, prompt and efficient as the first one and had the issue fixed and on his way. Very pleased to have my washer working well again!

Icon

jackie haviland, Colorado Springs

On Jun 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am so great full for my American Home Shield Policy. Always prompt friendly service. I highly recommend this company. I did my homework and reviewed the others. Don’t short change yourself! But American Home Shield. You won’t regret it!

Icon

Marvin Cox, Aurora

On Jun 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our dryer quit working, wouldn\'t spin. The repairman showed up, evaluated the problem and had it fixed quickly. After the first time we used the dryer the same problem happened and we had to get the repairman back out and he figured out why the fuse kept getting burned out. The dryer works great now and we are very happy. Excellent job.

Icon

Linda Dissette, Aurora

On May 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This was our first time using American Home Shield. The claim was assigned to a plumbing company right away. The only reason this wasn\'t 5 stars across the board was because the first contractor was horrible to deal with and wouldn\'t return calls. I contacted American Home Shield and asked for a new contractor. Once that was done the hot water heater was replaced in less than 24 hours. American Home was quick to step in and make things right.

Icon

Jason Davis, Golden

On May 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This company is a scam! I requested to have my A/C unit fixed. They sent out a appliance repair person who primarily works on refrigerators, dishwashers, & microwaves. The person was very nice but did not know what he was doing. It turns out that he ended up hard wiring my A/C unit so that when he was there he could say it was running. Problem was that it would never turn off. I called AHS back asking to have another company come out. After being on the phone with them for over an hour, they said I would have to pay an additional service fee or I could have the original, non-licensed, company come back. I also didn't wait over a month to call back. I called the following day that the technician came. Extremely disappointed in American Home Shield and will never use them again nor would I ever recommend them. I also used them one other time for a plumbing leak. Plumber came out and cut a hole in my ceiling so he could see the pipes. Which is standard and I didn't have a problem with. The issue was that the plumber wouldn't fix the hole in the ceiling and when I called AHS they said it wasn't covered under the warranty. If it wasn't for the person they sent out I wouldn't have had a hole in my ceiling.

Icon

Patricia Blouin, Denver

On May 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My washer sounded like a jet taking off when it spins. Went online to ahs. Chris\'s appliance for it fixed in no time..I highly recommend Chris\'s Appliance. He is fast polite professional.

Icon

Kimberly Hernandez, Aurora

On Apr 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We bought our home Sept 2019. Everything was working great. I purchased AHS shortly after. The garage door opener went out mid March 2020. I called they worked around my schedule and everything was as promised! The garage door opener is working great with full replacement. I am very pleased! Thank you so much.

Icon

Amy Mok, Arvada

On Apr 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had problems with online scheduling so the technician was able to quickly set one up for us. Weather wise technician was quick to respond and as promised came by to make repairs the same day. Since it was cold the day our heater broke, the prompt repair was appreciated.

Icon

Derek Strader, Johnstown

On Mar 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great efficient service, our technician was knowledgeable and super courteous! The time from claim to repair was so quick we were surprised. Very happy we have this warranty with American Home Shield.

Icon

Carol Hayes, Littleton

On Feb 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The response to my request was within a few hours. The technicians were prompt in scheduling an appointment. The first technician got sick, and that made it a several days before the repair was completed. He wasn\'t the one to do the work. The 2nd technician did a good job. Washer is working fine.

Icon

Ryan Rushton, Brighton

On Jan 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called the morning after we had an issue with our furnace and by 10 am that day we had the Mechanical Contractor at our house diagnosing the situation. within an hour he had it figured out and a quick part replacement had us up and running. Thank you!

Icon

Kallie Quinn, Colorado Springs

On Jan 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The online system was easy to use and assigned our repair quickly to a quality contractor!

Icon

Arthur Johnson, Denver

On Dec 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am very satisfied with the service that AHS has provided to me. All aspects of service was exceptional. I recommend AHS to anyone that is looking for a home warranty provider. Excellent warranty service company.

Icon

DeAnna , Hudson

On Dec 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had a good experience with our furnace repair

Icon

Vicki Royce, Cortez

On Nov 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Other than having to go 12 days without hot water it was a very good experience. People don’t understand that in a rural area you don’t get things over night. So even though the water heater was shipped out over night on a Thursday we didn’t get it until Tuesday. Along with only having 1 plumber in the area that excepts AHS we had to wait to get service but it’s finally all done today

Icon

Christopher Coll, Colorado Springs

On Aug 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS was quick at replacing the person who did not get the job done. Had to get another company to fix our washer. Great company and they did not charge another 100 dollars because they were fixing the same washer.

Icon

Yasmin, Evergreen

On Jun 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been extremely satisfied with American Home Shield. Their response time is awesome and I have needed the services several times and I have been pleased with the results. I would recommend.

Icon

dbeck, Colorado Springs

On Jun 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We found water damage in the dry wall in the laundry room. Posted and online request for service and the company called very quickly. The person they sent out was professional and quick. Had the leaky joint called in and replaced in a reasonable amount of time. Yes I would recommend this company.

Icon

Sherrie, Colorado Springs

On Jun 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I’ve had American Home Shield (AHS) since I purchased my home and even though it is not an older home, I still wanted the peace of mind knowing I wouldn’t have to shell out a bunch of money at the last minute to have something either looked at or fixed in my house (been there, done that). I have done my third work order with them and they have been awesome! Response time is super quick, they provide you with the name of the company they are referring you to and ensure to follow your work order every step of the way until it is complete. My issues were with my washer and dryer this time. I put the work order in around 2 or 3 in the morning and received a phone call first thing that morning from the company contracted out to fix them. Both needed parts; the parts and labor (of course) were covered under my plan. The parts got here quickly, Ramey Service came back out as soon as they were delivered, installed them and checked for any other concerns I may have with either one and made sure I was satisfied before leaving. I’ve never had any trouble with AHS and getting a work order completed in a timely and efficient manner. They also offer discounted services such as furnace check-ups, discounts on appliances, and discounts on air filters! Sure beats buying them in Home Depot (for me at least). So far AHS has definitely saved me more than a couple of bucks! Their customer service from day one has been great as well! Some think having this is a waste of money and some think it’s a pretty good investment. Depends on the individual I guess...for me, having a tight budget already as it is, AHS is perfect for me. Sure, there are service fees but if it is within the same category, you only get charged ONE service fee. My washer and dryer issues were one service fee, not two. My garbage disposal leaking and my guest toilet constantly running, that was also one service fee because they both required only a plumber. I guess I look at it as I pay for my health care every month and do I use it constantly? Not even close, but it’s there as a safety net and yup, I still have a pretty good size co-pay and “patient responsibility” payment after my insurance has paid their portion. I compared it to that mostly when I made my decision to get AHS. They do have a choice of plans or you can even customize your own plan and end up paying less. I certainly think it is worth it to have them and I will continue to have them as my “safety net” :-) out of curiosity I called around myself to different companies to get a quote for them to come look at my washer and dryer and their quotes were ridiculous! Just to come out and “look” one quoted me at $75 alone just to “look”. To take them apart and “assess” them for the issue was going to be another $75! That’s just ridiculous, the first $75 should more than suffice, believe it or not many more companies were the same way. AHS also sends contractors out to your home that have high reviews and are very reputable. I noticed that with my plumber and appliance repair company. Okay, so I’m done babbling lol :-) if you can take the chance and grind out hundreds of dollars to have an appliance fixed/replaced if it breaks down at the last minute, then this isn’t for you. If you’re on a tight budget or just want the peace of mind knowing “if it breaks, I’m covered” then AHS may be the perfect option for you :-)

Icon

Fred S Dement, Greeley

On Jun 02, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The repair was done in 2 days and the tech was very professional and they did a great job

Reviews For Companies in Colorado

You can read several reviews about companies that provide services in Colorado. This helps you get an understanding of the quality of services provided. If you bought a home warranty plan before, share your experience with other customers by writing a review.

How to Choose a  Home Warranty in Colorado?

It is necessary to consider several different aspects while choosing the best home warranty in Colorado. Look at the home warranty’s plan coverage, the reputation of the company and contract cost. In the long run, it is always beneficial to be secured with the perfect plan based on your home's needs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + ROOF COVERAGE