ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Colorado
last_updated_icon Last updated: June 21, 2021

Home Warranties in Colorado

Residents of Colorado can now easily select the best American home warranties operating in Colorado. HomeWarrantyReviews.com has listed out top home warranty companies and plans in the state. Selecting the best home warranty is now easy as users are now privy to a large set of reviews and ratings on our website.

Home Warranties are at an average premium of $321.26, whereas the average deductible is $41.09 in the state.

Home warranty companies provide a broad range of services to their customers, make sure to check the ratings, reviews, and deductibles before making the purchase.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

TOTAL HOME PROTECTION

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In colorado

Average Premium In colorado

Min Average Premium in colorado Max $ 316.36 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in colorado (CO) major towns:

Arvada Aurora Colorado Springs
Denver Fort Collins Lakewood
Pueblo Thornton Westminster

Population : 5,029,374

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

TOTAL HOME PROTECTION

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Should You Buy A Home Warranty In Colorado?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Entered the industry in 2019
  • Provides 30 days moneyback guarantee on all plans
  • The waiting period is 30 days
mapicon

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

Sears Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

Colorado Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Vicki Royce, Cortez

On Nov 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Other than having to go 12 days without hot water it was a very good experience. People don’t understand that in a rural area you don’t get things over night. So even though the water heater was shipped out over night on a Thursday we didn’t get it until Tuesday. Along with only having 1 plumber in the area that excepts AHS we had to wait to get service but it’s finally all done today

Icon

Christopher Coll, Colorado Springs

On Aug 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS was quick at replacing the person who did not get the job done. Had to get another company to fix our washer. Great company and they did not charge another 100 dollars because they were fixing the same washer.

Icon

Yasmin, Evergreen

On Jun 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been extremely satisfied with American Home Shield. Their response time is awesome and I have needed the services several times and I have been pleased with the results. I would recommend.

Icon

dbeck, Colorado Springs

On Jun 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We found water damage in the dry wall in the laundry room. Posted and online request for service and the company called very quickly. The person they sent out was professional and quick. Had the leaky joint called in and replaced in a reasonable amount of time. Yes I would recommend this company.

Icon

Sherrie, Colorado Springs

On Jun 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I’ve had American Home Shield (AHS) since I purchased my home and even though it is not an older home, I still wanted the peace of mind knowing I wouldn’t have to shell out a bunch of money at the last minute to have something either looked at or fixed in my house (been there, done that). I have done my third work order with them and they have been awesome! Response time is super quick, they provide you with the name of the company they are referring you to and ensure to follow your work order every step of the way until it is complete. My issues were with my washer and dryer this time. I put the work order in around 2 or 3 in the morning and received a phone call first thing that morning from the company contracted out to fix them. Both needed parts; the parts and labor (of course) were covered under my plan. The parts got here quickly, Ramey Service came back out as soon as they were delivered, installed them and checked for any other concerns I may have with either one and made sure I was satisfied before leaving. I’ve never had any trouble with AHS and getting a work order completed in a timely and efficient manner. They also offer discounted services such as furnace check-ups, discounts on appliances, and discounts on air filters! Sure beats buying them in Home Depot (for me at least). So far AHS has definitely saved me more than a couple of bucks! Their customer service from day one has been great as well! Some think having this is a waste of money and some think it’s a pretty good investment. Depends on the individual I guess...for me, having a tight budget already as it is, AHS is perfect for me. Sure, there are service fees but if it is within the same category, you only get charged ONE service fee. My washer and dryer issues were one service fee, not two. My garbage disposal leaking and my guest toilet constantly running, that was also one service fee because they both required only a plumber. I guess I look at it as I pay for my health care every month and do I use it constantly? Not even close, but it’s there as a safety net and yup, I still have a pretty good size co-pay and “patient responsibility” payment after my insurance has paid their portion. I compared it to that mostly when I made my decision to get AHS. They do have a choice of plans or you can even customize your own plan and end up paying less. I certainly think it is worth it to have them and I will continue to have them as my “safety net” :-) out of curiosity I called around myself to different companies to get a quote for them to come look at my washer and dryer and their quotes were ridiculous! Just to come out and “look” one quoted me at $75 alone just to “look”. To take them apart and “assess” them for the issue was going to be another $75! That’s just ridiculous, the first $75 should more than suffice, believe it or not many more companies were the same way. AHS also sends contractors out to your home that have high reviews and are very reputable. I noticed that with my plumber and appliance repair company. Okay, so I’m done babbling lol :-) if you can take the chance and grind out hundreds of dollars to have an appliance fixed/replaced if it breaks down at the last minute, then this isn’t for you. If you’re on a tight budget or just want the peace of mind knowing “if it breaks, I’m covered” then AHS may be the perfect option for you :-)

Icon

Fred S Dement, Greeley

On Jun 02, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The repair was done in 2 days and the tech was very professional and they did a great job

Icon

Marigaye Barnes, Fort Collins

On May 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had an issue with a breaker popping if the dishwasher and the furnace were on at the same time. The electrician came and checked the eltrical components and determined that the dishwasher was the culprit. The appliance guy came and was there and quickly determined that the dishwasher was indeed the culprit. Both companies and repairmen were courteous, on time and did an excellent job. I was happy that I was informed the night before about when and who would arrive. I was very pleased with the service.

Icon

Mary Walker, Littleton

On Apr 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I made my request for a refrigerator repair online. The response was very quick and the tech that came to my house was polite and did his best to fix the issue. It took about 3 weeks, but that was not the tech\'s fault. The part was not in stock, so we had to wait for shipping.

Icon

Anna Contreras, Colorado Springs

On Apr 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our furnace went out at 6am and called for service by 3pm the same day the tech was at our home fixing it. The gentleman was very professional told us what was going on and fix it then and there. Very happy with the work.

Icon

kaitlyn bellfi, Tabernash

On Apr 03, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This is seriously the worst company I have ever worked with. After my agent Christina Siska told me everything I wanted to hear she immediately was unreachable as soon as I had issues. My service request has yet to be unresolved as of 2/24 ( today is 4/2. ) My agent who promised she would help me if any emergencies came up was noticeable MIA as soon as I signed my contract. I called and left emails and never heard anything. After about 10 phone calls I was told that I needed to find my own contractor and called about 5 times only to get my request rejected. All the while my pluming has been backed up for over a month and I'm unable to use my restroom or shower! After I realized I would not get anywhere I deiced to cancel my warranty which may have been the most difficult process of all. I called on 3/23 and was told I would receive an email on what I was owed. I called back on 4/2 and was told they had no record. After I threw a fit I was told they did have a record but it takes 21 business days to process. This company is seriously the biggest joke I have ever heard of please do your self a favor and run far far away from them!!!

Icon

Rose Parmelee , Colorado Springs

On Mar 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Moved into an older home 5 years ago. Have needed American Home Shield several times and they have delivered each time either repairing or replacing item. Only had an issue with one of their service providers and they have other contractors so I will never need to use him again. Have recommend AHS to several people.

Icon

Steve Foss, Loveland

On Mar 02, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I recently purchased an American Home Shield in January 2019. I had to schedule 2 service requests in February 2019. One was for a dryer repair and the other was for a furnace repair. The furnace repair request was during the coldest week of the winter and AHS responded within a couple of hours to put me in touch with their contractor, McCormick Heating & Air Conditioning, McCormick was very responsive and had my furnace operating within 2 days. The dryer repair contractor, Emerald Home Services LLC, responded within a day and dispatched a technician who diagnosed the problem, ordered parts and returned to do a great job fixing our dryer. I am very happy with the service of both contractors dispatched by AHS and the fact that the responsiveness and service was excellent so early in my warranty contract gives me great confidence I made the right decision to purchase a home warranty through American Home Shield.

Icon

Phyllis Gutin, Englewood

On Feb 21, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield is TERRIBLE, don\'t waste your money...the contractors they use are all the ones with the worst reputations! I suggest you do what I did...when they give you a company name and say "so and so will be calling you", jump on to google and google the name of the company...you will see what I mean. Then call back and cancel the service call and save yourself grief! Then, like me...you can call them up and sit on hold...let's see now, as I sit here typing...since I'm on the "call line" that lets them know I have a grievance,it's been 50 minutes. Need I say more. Cancelled my contract. Done. Can I leave "no starts" for the question...how would I rate my experience with this company? Nope...you must give at least one star to get published.

Icon

John Smith, Boulder

On Jan 29, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

STAY AWAY from this company, buy warranty elsewhere. We had American Home Shield for years, spend lots of money with them. Then years later, we moved and got a new contract for our 15 year old home in Colorado. In October 2018 we had a home inspector checking all appliances, HVAC and furnace prior to our purchase. Everything passed, and seemed to be in good working condition. Since the house have used appliances we decided to get them protect by American Home Shield. Well months later, winter came and we needed to use the furnace, then we noticed it was having a hard time keeping the house warm. We placed a service request with AHS and a technician was sent after few days. Diagnostics was heating exchanger was struggling exhausting the air due to rust gradually reducing the air channels. After a week without hearing from AHS, I called them and they said it would cost me $5,500.00 to solve the issue. And could only pay $1,500 and I have to pay $4,000.00 out of my pocket, (it's define ion the fine prints of the contract). Well, since I was not aware they did not cover the entire repair cost, I decided to go for the option for cash out the $1,500.00 and choose different contractor. I told them, cash out would be fine. Then another week passed by, and never heard from them. Called them again and after a 35 minutes on hold, the representative said my cash out was denied because they consider my issue a pre-existing. How could I know there was an internal rust issue slowing degrading the heating exchanger? The home inspector checked the unit during a 70 degree weather and heater went up to 80 degree without any problems, and the A/C went down to 60 without any issue. Anyway, they told me they could send me another contractor to get a second opinion about the issue, and if the diagnostics were the same, then I would have to pay another $100.00 and the claim would remain denied. Why they send me the first contractor if they don't trust his opinion? Am I crazy or they are big crooks? I will let you make your decision based on my own honest review. Find a local small company to do business with, and stay away from these scammers. They served me well when I needed 15 years ago, but now they are nothing but scammers. They rather spend tons of money paying for internet campaigns, but not taking care of their clients, which are the ones that bring more customers than any internet campaign. We are in 2019, business without a pro-consumer policy will not survive, and if they don’t change the way they treat customers, they will be out of business, it's just matter of time. I am not bashing them because as revenge, but to prevent other people to fall for the same trap I did. I hope my review will help someone to choose better company.

Icon

Gary Strohm, Broomfield

On Dec 31, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS followed up on a vendor\'s miss step and got it done perfect! The new service company was on time, professional and knew the product in question.

Icon

michael merson, Denver

On Dec 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Timely, professional, courteous. That was our first experience: we signed up in November.

Icon

Robert Fonnesbeck, Denver

On Dec 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Called for service on a leaking water heater line. AHS very prompt in referring to a technician but the service provider could not come for 3 days. Cancelled the appointment and hired a new service provider outside of the warranty service. We recently had a better experience with service on a furnace - responded in less than 24 hours. This time with Crown Services for plumbing - unsatisfactory!!

Icon

Jesse Jacoby, Littleton

On Dec 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Terrible company. Allow me to count the ways in which they are terrible. 1) Erroneous charges: they continue to attempt to bill us for services that were never rendered (side note: the services weren\'t rendered because their contractors never showed up as promised). 2) Customer service and communications with clients is broken -- answers to questions change depending on who you talk to in customer service. It seems they have outsourced their call center to people who are disconnected to what's actually happening on the ground. 3) They rarely hit their promised service windows and attempt to reschedule. 4) Poorly chosen contractors of low quality. The plumber they sent wasn't helpful at all; basically shared "tips" that you could Google on the internet. The oven repairman gave us wrong information that contradicted what the manufacturer recommended. 5) Not much is covered by this "warranty" at the end of the day. Save yourself the headache and hire your contractors directly.

Icon

KAREN BURCH, Littleton

On Nov 19, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellant service, very fast response every time I have called. All the contractors that they have sent have been professional and polite and have explained everything they have had to do to fix or replace my appliance to date. I have been a customer since 2003.

Icon

Gary Belanger, Longmont

On Nov 19, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

When my water heater died, I called for service and received a quick referral for repairs. By the next afternoon, I had a brand new water heater in place.

Icon

Richard Haak, Littleton

On Nov 03, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been with American Home Shield over 20 years and I am ready to cancel and go elswhere. On October 23rd my furnace blower motor went out. I was able to get Advanced Home & Commercial Services out the same day. I have no complaints about them. I still do not have heat. I had to go to Home Depot and buy 2 heaters at$140.00. I had to put a baseboard heater in my basement on full time to keep my floors warm and generate some heat to the main floor through the basement door. My home is 3600 square feet. I was told that AHS needed to get the part out of town and that now it will not arrive until maybe November 6th. So far this is 11 days without heat. The cost to run the basement heater and the heaters I purchased are going to run somewhere between 2-400$. It's very expensive to keep the baseboard electric heater in the basement running. It is now starting to get much colder and I will probably have to purchase more heaters. After over 20 years of service , I am ready to move on to another company unless I hear back from AHS.

Icon

Shelley West, Longmont

On Sep 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Wonderful when you need to have things covered

Icon

Mimi Herbert, Longmont

On Sep 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had an icemaker issue and the first repairman got it working for a few days. The second guy fixed in less than 1/2 hour by replacing it. I was very happy with the second person . the first repairman didn\'t seem to know what he was doing even after I gave him the regogerstor manual.

Icon

Monica Johnson, Castle Rock

On Sep 08, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

These guys have been amazing! Fast, great customer service and wonderful folks sent to my home..I wish they covered every single item in my home, they’re that good. Will be renewing.

Icon

Nikki Demian, LITTLETON

On Sep 08, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Replaced water heater and a/c without any issues. Vendors were booked for a couple weeks so we were without AC for a couple weeks.

Reviews For Companies in Colorado

You can read several reviews about companies that provide services in Colorado. This helps you get an understanding of the quality of services provided. If you bought a home warranty plan before, share your experience with other customers by writing a review.

How to Choose a  Home Warranty in Colorado?

It is necessary to consider several different aspects while choosing the best home warranty in Colorado. Look at the home warranty’s plan coverage, the reputation of the company and contract cost. In the long run, it is always beneficial to be secured with the perfect plan based on your home's needs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020