ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: June 25, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN aurora, colorado

Average Premium In colorado

Min Average Premium in colorado Max $ 316.36 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Aurora
country icon COUNTRY: Arapahoe County
state icon STATE: CO
population icon POPULATION: 389246
area code icon AREA CODE: 3,03,720
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 80010, 80011, 80012, 80013, 80014
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in aurora, colorado

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

aurora Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Lois L Eyl, Aurora

On Feb 14, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am very happy with AHS. All of the service people I\'ve had in my home, I felt comfortable with. This is a big deal in my opinion. It is very comforting to know they have all be vetted and I don\'t have to worry about them or the work they do. Thanks AHS

Icon

Sandra Syring, Aurora

On Jan 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Home Shield has always been on top of when we needed help getting something fixed. Had 4 appliances replaced and each time it was a nice upgrade from what we had before. This last time we had washing machine go out on us but we had someone who had Covid-19 in the house. Ofcourse everyone was quarantined from each other. Thankfully the person in question was just cleared about an hour before the repairman showed up. But we did tell him what was going on and he was okay with it. He got the mask that he needed to protect himself and everyone gave him plenty of space to allow him to work. Once he was done we went outside so he could explain what had happen and answer any questions. He said he had stuff in the truck to clean himself off to make sure the virus did not find a new home. LOL All of the people who came to do did work in our home were very professional.

Icon

Brian, Aurora

On Jan 11, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Don\'t buy from Lowes, buy from a company that uses quality repair people. Called to schedule service on a fridge we purchased, was given the # of a local repair shop to call and schedule with. After waiting a month for them to get a part in, they said it still didn\'t come in. I looked at their ratings online and they\'re a 1 star company. I called Lowes to get another company, they said this was the only one they had. I can't believe they even do business with this company. I'm out hundreds of dollars for the warranty, and I'm going to just call a reputable repair company for the required fix.

Icon

Joan Walker, Aurora

On Sep 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I contacted AHS because my water heater stopped heating the water to my home. AHS set me up with an appointment through Allstate Plumbing Co. ******* showed up at my home that next day and proceeded to check out out my water heater. It was amazing how quickly he found the problem and was able to reset the heater and get it working again. ******* was very patient and explained what he was doing so that I could understand how my water heater went off. All and all it was a very good experience and I was very pleased with the service and the outcome.

Icon

Marvin Cox, Aurora

On Jun 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our dryer quit working, wouldn\'t spin. The repairman showed up, evaluated the problem and had it fixed quickly. After the first time we used the dryer the same problem happened and we had to get the repairman back out and he figured out why the fuse kept getting burned out. The dryer works great now and we are very happy. Excellent job.

Icon

Linda Dissette, Aurora

On May 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This was our first time using American Home Shield. The claim was assigned to a plumbing company right away. The only reason this wasn\'t 5 stars across the board was because the first contractor was horrible to deal with and wouldn\'t return calls. I contacted American Home Shield and asked for a new contractor. Once that was done the hot water heater was replaced in less than 24 hours. American Home was quick to step in and make things right.

Icon

Kimberly Hernandez, Aurora

On Apr 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We bought our home Sept 2019. Everything was working great. I purchased AHS shortly after. The garage door opener went out mid March 2020. I called they worked around my schedule and everything was as promised! The garage door opener is working great with full replacement. I am very pleased! Thank you so much.

Icon

Milton W Stillwell, Aurora

On Jul 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been very happy with my service with American Home Shield. They have a great customer service, I have recommend this company to my family and friends.

Icon

ken , Aurora

On May 22, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

commercial LIES no repair company response 24 hrs a day their liars I called Monday and soonest 2 days later contractor never called me I had to call them no companies in Colorado repair on weekends home shield is nothing but liars worse service as xcel energy company

Icon

Shirley Barnett, Aurora

On Mar 08, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They wouldn’t be able to resolve our issue for almost a week. That was unacceptable. So we fixed it our selves and didn’t get reimbursed for any of it what a waste of money.

Icon

Cynthia Beilhart, Aurora

On Mar 01, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I thank you AHS, only had one incident that I paid out of pocket for, other than that, I\'m very pleased and thankful for having AHS by my side. To date I have no plans of dropping your service. I\'ve told many of my acquaintances about AHS, everyone should have it!

Icon

Ann Isselhard, Aurora

On Dec 02, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

great service

Icon

Patrick S Louth, Aurora

On Sep 27, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our stackable Washer went out . Service appointment after service appointment. An hour on hold each time we called over 15 times . 6 months later they realize it can Not be fixed. So they offer a $500 check or have them install a new one. We sent them the space measurements . And the washer they sent us was too large by 3 inches. And it was not comparable with our dryer. These people do anything to avoid paying a claim. Do Not buy American Home Shield.

Icon

Danny , Aurora

On Aug 04, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Have promblems with my air condition and it took almost 2 months to get it fixed. Contractor was out numerous times and was given the runaround. Finally a different contractor came out and fix the problem. But it took the second contractor a month to get the part.

Icon

Patrick Louth, aurora

On May 15, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Home warranty shield. is a Marry-go-round pay service call. 5 calls to customer service, wait 21 days for claim decision . All records are lost or required to start over. Service call, pay service fee. 5-6 calls to customer service wait 21 days . Oops someone didn\'t do something right need to start over. Service call, pay service fee 5-10 calls to customer service wait 21 days . And around and around we go. I believe this company is a scam.

Icon

Daniel Iriye, Aurora

On Aug 22, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Wow! Great customer service from the technician who responded to repair my appliance. The company that was contracted to come to my house has always provided great customer service. Exceptional Customer Service

Icon

Chris Andrews, Aurora

On Oct 03, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor that is sent by AHS has always been very good and takes care of whatever problem there is at that time. Customer service is always quick to help and fix whatever problem we have also. I have been with AHS for 5 years and always have gotten good service.

Icon

Gloria Bradley, Aurora

On Apr 10, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This is the best coverage. Just imagine how we felt when our hot water heater went out in our ten year old house. It would have cost us $2500.00 out of pocket but with this insurance we only paid a total of $300.00 Thank you American Home Shield. No one should go without this insurance and the cost is low and I will tell you for sure - something will go out in your house and that is a given.

Icon

Marsha Edwards, Aurora

On Mar 15, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been a customer of AHS for several years. I had a washer repaired in January. The repairman said that he had to replace the transmitter (never heard of such a thing). About 3 week later the washer overflowed, it never started washing and my hall was flooded. It also sent water everywhere in my basement and the water got in my furnace. The Washer repairman said that I overloaded the washer. NOT TRUE! I have been washing clothes since I was 14 years old and I am now 66! What a line of BULL! I then had to pay another service call of $60 to have a repairman come out from the furnace company. That cost me $584 and AHS would not cover it. I complained and they sent my complaint to the Research Department". The Research Department said that because the washer leaked, the claim on the furnace was secondary. I am sure that the washer was not repaired correctly and I am going to file a complaint with an complaint agency. My Daughters and friends have a home warranty with AHS and we are all going to cancel. I would not recommend this company.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020