ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: October 22, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN denver, colorado

Average Premium In colorado

Min Average Premium in colorado Max $ 316.36 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Denver
country icon COUNTRY: Denver County
state icon STATE: CO
population icon POPULATION: 958706
area code icon AREA CODE: 303
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 80201, 80202, 80203, 80204, 80205
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in denver, colorado

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE
offer

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img Get FREE coverage for first 2 months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
offer

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Fidelity National Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are known for offering comprehensive warranty plans at pocket-friendly prices. Fidelity National Home Warranty does not have an age limit on appliances and systems they cover. The company has a 30-day waiting period.

Blue Ribbon Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in business since 1985 and is based out of Colorado. Blue Ribbon Home Warranty offers a unique 14-month coverage option. Once you file a claim, a top-class technician is sent to your home to fix the faulty item. 

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 2003. Since their inception, they have served more than 4 million customers and have been recognized as the most trusted service provider. Service Line Warranties offers three cost-effective plans.

HMS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They have been in the industry for over 35 years. The company has a vast network of 40,000 licensed technicians who offer high-quality services. They offer several benefits like online policy renewal, 24/7 online claim process, no home inspection, and customized plans. 

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

Globe Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Globe Home Protection covers major systems and appliances in your home. Headquartered in Albuquerque, New Mexico,the company offers services for homeowners and realtors. With the option of 24/7 customer support, you are assured that your requests are serviced punctually.

Home Warranty Inc

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company offers customers the option to pick local providers to service their systems and appliances. Customers can also opt for the cash-out option for repairs when they file a home warranty claim. Home Warranty INC also offers customers the option of 14 months of coverage.

denver Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Courtney Eckelberry, Denver

On Feb 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Quite simply, AHS is a fraud. They take your money and then refuse to help you. They send unlicensed "contractors" to do sub-par work and leave customers without heat, water and other essentials. Wait times on hold for TWO HOURS or more, then they hang up on you when you complain. No email addresses or any other way to communicate with them. They delete negative comments and give a false impression that their customers are happy. THIS IS A TERRIBLE COMPANY< DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM

Icon

Sgynman Gibbs, Denver

On Dec 11, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve had this service for a couple of years, and each time I needed help, they were there to take great care of us!!! I found an appliance guy that has done a great job each time AHS has used him, so I was a nice touch from AHS, that when I mentioned how awesome he was, they were quite accommodating on getting him back out the next time I needed service!!! I appreciate you AHS, not sure what I would've done without this service.

Icon

Gay Price, Denver

On Nov 04, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Absolutely LOVE the service and reliability! Customer service is fabulous and the technicians are very professional. Highly, highly recommend!

Icon

Jennifer D, Denver

On Oct 25, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This was our 2nd repair service with AHS. The 1st was our AC. We made the appointment online & they came out the next day. The repairman fixed the AC quickly, but did not even check the rest of the unit. Our water condensation pump was not working and water was leaking onto our floor. We fixed that issue. Our 2nd service was to fix our range. I was on hold twice to speak with customer service for a total of 30+ minutes. The representative did not seem to know the answers to my questions. Luckily, the technician came out & easily fixed the problem with the range. AHS does fix your problems quickly and we are happy so far!

Icon

Joe M, Denver

On Feb 26, 2017

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Absolutely horrible service and outright false advertising. We bought a 5 year extended warranty plan for a new washer and dryer. The dryer broke down during the 11th month of ownership and when I called Lowe\'s to schedule service they informed me that they would not cover the warranty as the manufacturer\'s warranty stood before them and that Samsung would get back to us to just schedule an appointment within a couple of days. When I pressed their customer service supervisor, Steven, as to what was covered during the first of five years of coverage he sarcastically said maybe laundry cost if no one services you for 14 days. I then asked for a full copy of the terms and conditions of the policy to be sent to us, which he said he would email right away........we still have yet to see anything. The customer service is horrible and selling this as a 5 year policy is absolute fraud as nothing is covered by Lowe's in the first year.

Icon

Stephen Bridges, Denver

On Nov 14, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The requesting process was fast and easy. The technician arrived on time and was very professional and knowledgeable.

Icon

MARTHA BELL, Denver

On Sep 04, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called AHS to request plumbing service for a leak in my toilet. The customer service rep was very helpful and took my information. I was given the name and number of the assigned contractor and told that they would be calling me to schedule an appointment within 24 hours. Sure enough, the plumbing repair company called and scheduled a visit the next day. They were on time and repaired my leak within a few minutes of arriving.

Icon

JOEL GINSBURG, Denver

On Sep 03, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I changed to American Home Shield last year. Luckily, not much chance to use it. I had been using another insurer for many years. Got used to their slow service, high pricing and changing providers. Then I found American Home Shield. Not only was their initial pricing lower, but both times I needed them, their providers called quickly, gave same day service, were extremely professional and got the job done. That was quite a change for me. AHS, you are greatly appreciated. Obviously I resigned for another year.

Icon

James Baggott, Denver

On Aug 26, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor was on time, and very competent. I was reassured by his knowledge of plumbing and the quality of his workmanship. I can't thing of anything negative about this contractor. Stopped up drains

Icon

James Mullis, Denver

On Aug 04, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

GAS HOT WATER HEATER- PIOLET LIGHT WENT OUT, NO HOT WATER. OUR LOCAL GAS COMPANY WOULD RE LIGHT IT BUT IT WOULD KEEP GOING OUT. THEY SAID IT WAS LEAKING, I CALLED MY AMERICAN HOME SHIELD THEY SENT A REPAIRMAN OUT THAT SAME DAY. THE NEXT DAY WE GOT A NEW HOT WATER HEATER AND HOT WATER!!! WONDERFUL TO HAVE HOT WATER. THANK YOU AMERICAN HOME SHIELD AND THANK YOU FOR SUCH A GOOD PLUMBER, PICKING UP OUR NEW TANK AND BRINGING IT TO US IN THE POURING DOWN RAIN. THANK YOU AGAIN,

Icon

CARLA EATMON, Denver

On May 23, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The repairman called me to let me know when he would be at my house, this was important because I needed to inform my employer of time that I would be out of the office. He was also very professional and answered all of my questions.

Icon

Jack Wells, Denver

On May 19, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

There is always someone here or call in 24 hrs. I do not have to try and fine a good repair man, you have already done that for me. The repair that have been here, have always done a great job and no recalls.

Icon

Barbara Berend, Denver

On Apr 16, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have made 3 service requests. Response was timely in each case. We learned last weekend that the repair to our garage door opener was done incorrectly. I called someone else to do it right. The repair to our very old wash machine was done well. The recent repair to our refrigerator seems to be successful. Your people in customer are excellent.Pretty decent value

Icon

Matthew Blank, Denver

On Feb 12, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor was prompt in response after our initial call. He was polite and entered into conversation with my talkative wife (just asking how long he'd worked with AHS and the like), he was clean and he had everything he needed to complete the task. When finished, he explained what he did and said if we had any other problems to call you back and he'd be here to fix it.

Icon

Angela Smith, Denver

On Dec 14, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield is the piece of mind every homeowner needs. I can rest easy knowing if my fridge dies tomorrow, AHS is only a call away. From help in locating a contractor to easy coverage of costs to thorough explanation of benefits- AHS is top notch in everything it does!

Icon

Kevin, Denver

On Sep 21, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I've had no real issues with the service requests ordered by AHS. However, their customer service wait times are ridiculous. I've had to use my warranty three times and each time I have been on hold for 30 minutes or more waiting to speak with a representative. At this very minute I am sitting on hold and have been for 45 minutes. I have been contemplating changing to another company with better ratings. I think today has sealed the deal.

Icon

Brenda Cochran, Denver

On Jan 27, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor I used was Dawson Services. The gentleman who came to check out my furnance which I do every year was outstanding. Not only did he demonstrated thorough concern about my heating system, but explained everything in detail for me and even changed the battery in my thermostant, but put my new filter in. I discovered that American Hoe Shield is no longer offering the Preventive Plan, but I will definitely call on Dawsonb Services for any concern I have.

Icon

Harold A, Denver

On Aug 06, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The plummer was an hour later than expected, but he did call at the end of the hour expected and gave an accurate time of his arrival. Not dress clean but it's a dirty business and he did no leave a mess. He was helpful in moving things out of his way. He completed the job in less time than expected and was a good result

Icon

Edward Phillips, Denver

On Jan 23, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS sent a contractor to my house after I requested a service call. After several minutes (literally), the contractor left, saying he could not fix the problem. AHS charged me $100 for this waste of time, on top of the fact that I had to pay for the repair entirely out of pocket (since AHS deemed it a non-covered repair). I've paid more than $650 to AHS in monthly fees and this was my first service request, yet they refused to waive the fee. This company is a bunch of scammers and thieves. Look elsewhere if you want quality service.

Icon

Carin, Denver

On Oct 10, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The technician arrived within the timeframe that they said they would. He actually called me a little bit ahead so that I could head home from work (a big plus for me). He completed the repairs in a timely manner and explained everything to me.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020