ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: October 22, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN denver, colorado

Average Premium In colorado

Min Average Premium in colorado Max $ 316.36 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Denver
country icon COUNTRY: Denver County
state icon STATE: CO
population icon POPULATION: 958706
area code icon AREA CODE: 303
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 80201, 80202, 80203, 80204, 80205
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in denver, colorado

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE
offer

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img Get FREE coverage for first 2 months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
offer

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

Global Home USA Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company offers three plans for homeowners. Their policies include no waiting period. If the contract is canceled within the first 60 days and no claim is filed, the company will refund the full purchase price of their services.

HomeLife Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been in the industry since 2003. They offer two plans to homeowners, which are renewable, cancellable, and transferable. Their policies will be effective 30 days following the payment. HomeLife Warranty offers a 30-day service work guarantee.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company offers a range of home warranty plans for homeowners and realtors. Also, with a strong network of top class technicians, customers are assured of timely repairs. All of First Premier Home Warranty plans are affordable and ensures customers with exceptional service.

HomeServe USA

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Over the last ten years, the company has protected more than 3.4 million homes in the United States. They are known for providing emergency repair solutions at affordable prices. They offer a one year guarantee on all covered repairs.

Colorado Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

You can protect several of your home’s devices with a plan from Colorado Home Warranty. With an affordable service call fee and well-trained technicians to service your items, pick any of the company’s coverage options that best suit your needs.

denver Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

CARLA EATMON, Denver

On May 23, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The repairman called me to let me know when he would be at my house, this was important because I needed to inform my employer of time that I would be out of the office. He was also very professional and answered all of my questions.

Icon

Jack Wells, Denver

On May 19, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

There is always someone here or call in 24 hrs. I do not have to try and fine a good repair man, you have already done that for me. The repair that have been here, have always done a great job and no recalls.

Icon

Barbara Berend, Denver

On Apr 16, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have made 3 service requests. Response was timely in each case. We learned last weekend that the repair to our garage door opener was done incorrectly. I called someone else to do it right. The repair to our very old wash machine was done well. The recent repair to our refrigerator seems to be successful. Your people in customer are excellent.Pretty decent value

Icon

Matthew Blank, Denver

On Feb 12, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor was prompt in response after our initial call. He was polite and entered into conversation with my talkative wife (just asking how long he'd worked with AHS and the like), he was clean and he had everything he needed to complete the task. When finished, he explained what he did and said if we had any other problems to call you back and he'd be here to fix it.

Icon

Angela Smith, Denver

On Dec 14, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield is the piece of mind every homeowner needs. I can rest easy knowing if my fridge dies tomorrow, AHS is only a call away. From help in locating a contractor to easy coverage of costs to thorough explanation of benefits- AHS is top notch in everything it does!

Icon

Kevin, Denver

On Sep 21, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I've had no real issues with the service requests ordered by AHS. However, their customer service wait times are ridiculous. I've had to use my warranty three times and each time I have been on hold for 30 minutes or more waiting to speak with a representative. At this very minute I am sitting on hold and have been for 45 minutes. I have been contemplating changing to another company with better ratings. I think today has sealed the deal.

Icon

Brenda Cochran, Denver

On Jan 27, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor I used was Dawson Services. The gentleman who came to check out my furnance which I do every year was outstanding. Not only did he demonstrated thorough concern about my heating system, but explained everything in detail for me and even changed the battery in my thermostant, but put my new filter in. I discovered that American Hoe Shield is no longer offering the Preventive Plan, but I will definitely call on Dawsonb Services for any concern I have.

Icon

Harold A, Denver

On Aug 06, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The plummer was an hour later than expected, but he did call at the end of the hour expected and gave an accurate time of his arrival. Not dress clean but it's a dirty business and he did no leave a mess. He was helpful in moving things out of his way. He completed the job in less time than expected and was a good result

Icon

Edward Phillips, Denver

On Jan 23, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS sent a contractor to my house after I requested a service call. After several minutes (literally), the contractor left, saying he could not fix the problem. AHS charged me $100 for this waste of time, on top of the fact that I had to pay for the repair entirely out of pocket (since AHS deemed it a non-covered repair). I've paid more than $650 to AHS in monthly fees and this was my first service request, yet they refused to waive the fee. This company is a bunch of scammers and thieves. Look elsewhere if you want quality service.

Icon

Carin, Denver

On Oct 10, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The technician arrived within the timeframe that they said they would. He actually called me a little bit ahead so that I could head home from work (a big plus for me). He completed the repairs in a timely manner and explained everything to me.

Icon

Patsy Brown, Denver

On Oct 09, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I can't say enough good things about American Home Shield...I have an older home and had been recommending the company to my Buyers and Sellers for years so decided I should sign up... I have used AHS for plumbing repairs, refrigerator repairs and most recently, Instant Hot Water dispenser repair. The service people are polite and knowledgeable; I have saved hundreds of dollars each year with AHS and am so glad I signed up.

Icon

Paul, Denver

On Nov 05, 2012

State Wide Warranty (SWW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

When we signed up almost a year ago, the customer service was stellar. Coming from AHS it was good to actually talk to a real person. Wouldn't you know it, we had to file our first claim last week as our dryer went out. Now, we can't get anyone on the phone and their ridiculous online claim form doesn't even come with a confirmation that they have received your claim. Been on hold for hours on multiple occations and the only thing you get is a message saying... "congratulation, you are now first in line and your call will be answered by the next available agent" - ha what a joke. Can't rate them low enough as it is clear there is no one to answer the phone or respond to claims. STAY AWAY - we are going back to the less personal AHS because they actually send out technicians and pay them.

Icon

N W, Denver

On Jun 28, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

HORRIBLE COMPANY!!! HORRIBLE SERVICE! I have used them twice now... the first time, they provided me with a company to repair a faucet leak. The company was rude and said they were booked for 3 weeks... when I called AHS to let them know this leak was causing damage, they had the company call again and try to squeeze me in... the company then would not schedule me for a Saturday appt and stated the reason as "they don't make that much money from these warranty calls and can't give me a prime appointment time". I called AHS and they sent out someone who was good. Now, my furnace is leaking water and ruining the wood in the furnace room. My house smells like mold and anytime I use my AC unit in 100+ heat that we are having, the room floods with water from the furnace. I put a service request online and received a call from an unprofessional woman who scheduled me at 5pm today. No window time frame (i,e, 5-7 pm), just 5 pm and I did confirm this with her. I got off work early, rushed home and no one showed up. Since I didn't receive an email with the company's contact info from AHS, I called the number on my cell phone that called to schedule my appt, no answer. I called AHS and was told the hold time was 15 minutes and was on hold for 35 minutes with no answer. By 6:15 pm I was angry. I called the service companu again, and no answer and then I realized it was a cell phone. I text the number stating my disappointment with their lack of caring for people's time and lack of proffesionalism, she replied saying they were late bc of a huge issue at a home in another city and asked me if I would still like them to come, and I said no... and was then given excuse after excuse as to why they were late.. then the owner called and said I was harassing his employee and that he didn't need my business and accused me of lying and stated that they told me there was a window of 5-7 pm which was a blatant lie... He then told me that they chose to refuse service (after I told her I didn't want service from a company like theirs) lol... I didn't use one curse word or word of disrespect and told him instead of excuses and lies, to just apologize and he cursed at me and then hung up on me. AHS then called... fake apology and said they were transferring me to someone else, when I asked, is that all you are going to do regarding what I just experienced, and he said yes, giggled and got off the phone... they haven't even routed me to someone else nor did they try to resolve this. HORRIBLE!!! DO NOT USE THEM!!! My friend bought a house and has a warranty company who is professional and actually screens who they use. This is a scam and I am sooo angry that I have mold accumulating in my home with no resolution... esp when I paid to have a service to take care of these things.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020