ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN westminster, colorado

city icon CITY: Westminster
country icon COUNTRY: Adams County
state icon STATE: CO
population icon POPULATION: 49261
area code icon AREA CODE: 303
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 80030, 80031, 80035, 80036,
city icon CITY: Westminster
country icon COUNTRY: Adams County
state icon STATE: CO
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 80030, 80031, 80035, 80036,
population icon POPULATION: 49261
area code icon AREA CODE: 303
SPECIAL OFFER

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in westminster, colorado

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,568 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,821 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,859 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,317 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(705 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

westminster Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Jason, Westminster

On Jan 08, 2018

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

My fridge stopped working on 1/1/18. I contacted Lowe\'s Service Advantage on 1/2/18. The earliest I could get an appointment was 1/8/18 (later changed by the appliance company to 1/5 afternoon). The tech did a partial repair (fridge is working now, freezer is still not). I contacted Lowe\'s again this morning at 8:36 am and was told their system was down and to call back in an hour. I called back at 9:14 am and was told the same thing. I just called again at 10:07, and was told the same again. They are not able to book me an appointment to get a tech back out without their computers working, and the only thing the phone rep can tell me is "call back in an hour". I guess their policy is they have to pay out less in warranty claims if they take forever to address your concerns instead of repairing things right away. We have had to get a rental fridge (filed for reimbursement on 1/3/18, no response yet even to say they received the paperwork) and have 2 fridges sitting in our kitchen while waiting for Lowe's to get a tech out to our house.

Icon

Sharon Powers, Westminster

On Mar 04, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used AHS's home warranty program for several years. Although I have only utilized their repair services a handful of times, this recent experience is causing me to question their customer service and whether or not I will continue with them. I have a covered rental house in another state that had a leaking water heater. I placed the service request online, received information back on the vendor and thought everything was good to go. I left 3 phone voice messages and 2 emails with the service contractor to contact me so that I could pay the deductible instead of the tenant. No return calls or emails and when the technician arrived at my house, the tenant had to hand him the phone so that I could give him a credit card #. Then I receive a call later from the technician stating that AHS would cover the water heater but there were uncovered expenses and that I needed to call back to approve. Within 5-10 minutes of that initial call I called the number left on the message which after being on hold for almost 15 minutes turned out to be American Home Shield which the person on the phone abruptly told me that I had to call the vendor. Well, left another message for them to call me to approve charges and once again no call. Finally, this person calls me on the number that I left, tells me that he's left numerous messages (he didn't). When they arrive to put the water heater in, it is the wrong one and they have to return with the correct one. Finally, I get an online survey from AHS asking me to rate my recent service. Of course, based on everything above, I rated it poorly. That was over 2 weeks ago and AHS must really be concerned about their customers because I haven't heard back from them regarding this. What was once a great company to deal with has gone down hill.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020