ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Connecticut
last_updated_icon Last updated: March 3, 2021

Home Warranty Companies in Connecticut

Connecticut is the southernmost state in the New England region of the northern United States. The population of Connecticut is over 3.5 million, out of which over 65.3 percent of people are homeowners. It is, therefore, no surprise that all the top American home warranty companies offer services in the state. Make sure to check out the top home warranty companies in Connecticut.

A home warranty is a contract that agrees to provide a cover to your home appliances and systems. It is advisable to invest in home warranties for all homeowners. Home warranty companies offer various plans based on your requirements. We have created a list of top home warranty companies to help you find an ideal home warranty plan.

The average premium for a home warranty in Connecticut is 318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
TOTAL HOME PROTECTION
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In connecticut

Average Premium In connecticut

Min Average Premium in connecticut Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in connecticut (CT) major towns:

Bridgeport Bristol Danbury
Hartford Meriden New Britain
New Haven Norwalk Stamford

Population : 3,574,097

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
TOTAL HOME PROTECTION
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

How To Choose Home Warranty Companies in Connecticut?

feature_icon

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

America's First Choice - AFC

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.4
  • Been in the industry since 2009
mapicon

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is In 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.5
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

HMS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • HMS Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $90.51
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Offers a coverage limit of $3K
mapicon

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Total Protect Home Warranty provides a 180-day workmanship guarantee for any covered repairs and replacements
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Offers a coverage limit of $10K
mapicon

Globe Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 4.4
  • Been in the industry since 1994
mapicon

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
mapicon

Global Home USA Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.0
  • Been in the industry since 1994
mapicon

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
mapicon

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 3
mapicon

Connecticut Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Art Vinokur, Westport

On Feb 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Update to my negative review from 2/14/2018. I\'m grudgingly putting in a positive review so that the two average out to 2.5 stars (which is about fair in my view). After raising all kinds of trouble on social media pertaining to my oil furnace repair situation, I received a call from AHS resolutions department. They have agreed to one of my requests which was to send another company to provide a repair estimate. Sure enough, the new quote was almost $1800 of dollars less than the original out-of-pocket expense. The new company could not have been nicer, answered all of my questions, and did the replacement in record time. So while I still had a sizable out-of-pocket expense, it was about 1/3 of what a regular furnace replacement would cost in my area. So the Home Warranty delivered on it's main premise, deferring and spreading out the cost of major repairs over a longer period of time and with smaller payments. So in the end AHS has a moderately satisfied customer - I just wish it didn't take a couple of weeks of my time and aggressive negotiating tactics on my part to get this done at a reasonable cost. I think better screening of service providers, and a proper escalation process for issues around billing and out-of-pocket expenses would make this a much smoother process in the future.

Icon

Art Vinokur, Westport

On Feb 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve had ok experiences with them in the past, but that\'s only while contract income was covering the cost of minor repairs. Yes wait times are occasionally long, CSRs are occasionally brisk, and contractors are generally sub-par. The first time I had a major job, the whole story fell apart. Basically they use smaller less successful local contractors, and pay them very little to do the work (often not enough to cover the actual cost of the repair). In my case, replacing a furnace (which costs $4000-5000 retail locally) AHS only pays the contractor $1200. Making up the difference the contractor has to charge the homeowner for "ductwork modification," and "fuel lines" - all aspects of a normal install which reputable contractors don't even count as work (in my case those "modifications" cost $3400, to bring the contractor in range of $4600 that they would have made for a regular retail install). Result - contractor gets paid, AHS spends 1/3 of the cost of an actual repair, and the consumer is left to pay the difference. Oh, and canceling service costs money, so you are locked in for life. Yet real estate agents get fees for signing up additional clients to AHS, so the cycle continues.

Icon

Jay D, Woodbridge

On Jan 27, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

In two years, our annual premium jumped from $515 to $729. We only had 2 call outs over the period for minor issues. This is anist a 25% increase annually. We canceled because of the sharp increases. If they had just raised it at a reasonable level, 5-10% then I would have automatically renewed the plan.

Icon

Robert, Southington

On Aug 20, 2017

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Never received reimbursement for water filter. Cancelling plan is a major event. Placed on hold for 20-49 minutes at a time and most of the time they never return. Ask reason for calling multiple times on the same call(4-8)

Icon

ROBERT RUDDERS, New Haven

On Feb 16, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Came on time and accomplished the replacement in a wink... clean and courteous. We were well pleased. New unit is working great. Thank you.

Icon

MARY WHEELER, Bridgeport

On Oct 24, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I most recent experience with AHS was positive. Your agents are extremely helpful and informative with how to proceed and what to expect. I will say that the vendor, Miss Appliance, was not the greatest. I got the run around from them and lost a day of work. Also, they did not dispose of my old appliance which by contract they should have. However, AHS did everything they could to get Miss Appliance to comply. I am a firm believe of the benefits of having piece of mind that comes with an AHS home warranty

Icon

Marguerite Hale, East Haven

On Sep 02, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have found AHS to be a good solution to my need for repair/replacement services for an income producing home we owned for several years. We have now sold the property, but if we buy another, we will not hesitate to use AHS. It is very reassuring to tenants know that any problems they have will be promptly addressed. Since we lived out-of-state from the property, this was a perfect solution. We found the service people which AHS used to be reliable and professional. I also found if I had any difficulty with any situation, AHS was able to promptly step in and resolve the problem quickly and reliably. My experience with AHS last over several years and was also a positive one.

Icon

Timothy Mccoy, Torrington

On Aug 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had my furnace to go out and it was Xmas day AHS worked very hard to find someone to come out and fix it. But everyone was closed and they got someone yo come out about noon the next day. AHS kept me posted at all time and the contractor was very helpful, professional and made sure they. Keep everything clean

Icon

Gene Williams, Colchester

On Jul 26, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

For the most part am pleased with American Home Shield. he contractors, in general, are not the "top shelf" contractors in my area and I am OK with that. A wait of one to two days depending on the season is acceptable. The contractors are friendly. An American Home Shield policy is a gamble...a gamble between the monthly expenditure and frequency of services needed. Thus far, I am ahead of the game.

Icon

John Kulik, Norwalk

On Jul 24, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield is a fantastic company. We have been your customer for more than 10 years. All of your staff is courteous and dependable. Your contractors are quick to respond, very friendly and knowledgeable. I remember one summer we had temperatures the hottest they have been in decades and my central air conditioner stopped working. The contractor came out on a Saturday and determined that the cause primarily was my airhandler which was in my very hot attic. The worked diligently in the heat for hours to fix the situation. On a Saturday. Thank you American Home Shield.

Icon

Paula Costagliola, Litchfield

On Jul 16, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Start of summer air conditioner was not working properly. Called for service and a tech came next day. Repair was completed, but a few days later system was not operating properly. Service tech came back and worked til job was complete. Pleasant and hard working. No problems since.

Icon

Bill Probst, East Hartford

On Jul 10, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Garbage disposal was not working. I tried everything I knew to get it to work,, i called American Home Shield and within the hour I was contacted and the contractor was on his way, He was knowledgeable an knew what he was doing, As it turned out, I needed a new disposal, which he happened to have on his truck, He was wonderful, and cordial As he left, I think we were both happy.

Icon

Belenda Harrison, Colchester

On Jul 06, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The ease of using your service is a definite plus. The contractors you are associated with are top notch and extremely professional. It is the best investment I have made since I purchased my home.

Icon

Daniel Marshok, Berlin

On May 20, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our AC stopped working. We put the service request in and we had someone here the next day. They were here on time and fixed the problem. The person I talked to at American Home Shield was great to work with and so were the folks at the repair place.

Icon

Marie Bannister, Newtown

On May 16, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My most recent experience was that my a/c unit was not cooling. I thought the contractor was very professional and explained what was going on with the unit in a way that I could understand. He repaired the unit and I have not had any recurring issues.

Icon

Kenneth Macek, Fairfield

On May 03, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ASH online was fairly easy. A rep from the companies that I needed called within a day or two to set up service for my home. The contractor called before coming, covered my carpet and flooring due to the rain and immediately got to work. The contractor made sure that I understood everything that he was doing and answered all of my questions. The contractor was very professional and courteous.

Icon

Robert Angulo, Bridgeport

On Apr 29, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor arrived on the dot. He performed the bathroom repair very well. No complaints. I have always had a nice experience with customer service. A representative has always gone above and beyond, when needed to get any issues resolved. The contractor looked very professional .

Icon

Darmie Rudisill, New Haven

On Apr 10, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My washer developed a leak. The tub would slowly fill with water. I called AHS and a very friendly qualified plumber came to my home. He arrived when he said he would and after checking the washer, told me he needed a specific part. He apologized that didn't carry that particular part on his truck and would have to order it. He told me when he would be back with the part and showed up as promised. The washer was fixed with minimal fuss and mess. He even put the empty box from the new part into the trash can outside. He also left me the broken part so I could see what he replaced.

Icon

Sharon Panakis, Stamford

On Mar 26, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We called for a washing machine repair. The contractor called us back within a day and scheduled to come out within another two days. He was friendly and professional. He identified and fixed the problem in less than 15 minutes. We couldn't have been more pleased.

Icon

john childress, Stamford

On Feb 29, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

As soon as we found out what was wrong with our HVAC system AHS came out that day With in an hour after they left AHS called us on the phone to tell us what they would cover They were ready to help us. We looked around for about a week until we finally decided on a contractor. When they started the work we found more broken things The tech let AHS know and we were given more money. We didn't really have to do much more they paid the contractor for us. The contractor was very nice took care of our home like it was theirs They were here all day cleaned up and did come back the next day to show me how to regulate things

Icon

Fay Langston, Stamford

On Feb 18, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was most impressed by my experience with AHS. The service personnel was very confidant and diagnosed the problem with our refrigerator and immediately set about to correct the issue. The matter was cleared in minutes and the serviceman was gone, leaving behind a repaired appliance and an orderly area.

Icon

Piedad Vanderschel, Naugatuck

On Jan 11, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The response time was very quick. I used the automated service system and I had a call from the service provider within an hour. They were able to come out the next day to assess the situation. The contractor was clean, efficient, and respectful. If I could change 1, thing it would be the option to upgrade to a more energy-efficient model.

Icon

Marcelo Makris, Hartford

On Jan 03, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I would say that I was very satisfied with the service I received. The repairman who came went out of his way for me. American home shield must use very qualified resources. I thank them for making my repair experience go very well. Thank you

Icon

David Vitale, New Haven

On Nov 23, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I can honestly say that any time I had to request service, it has been very easy and quick. I have done it both on-line and over the phone and has always loved the process. The contractors have always been prompt and have done a great job!!!

Icon

James Barnett, Ellington

On Sep 23, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been with American Home Shields for many years, I have not had a claim lately ( thank goodness ) but in the past when I did need you, you were always there 100% for my needs !!!!!! Your contractors are always very nice and know there jobs and are quick to do everything possible to fix anything that is a problem.... Thank You for your service and I always tell everyone I know how your company is the best..........

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Connecticut

Reviews written by the existing customers about home warranty companies can help you in choosing the best home warranty. It enables you to get an idea of the quality of services provided, along with other valuable details. If you already have a home warranty, do share your experience with other customers by writing a review to help them make the right choice.

How to Choose the Connecticut's Best?

It is essential to consider several different aspects while choosing the best home warranty plan in Connecticut. Take a look at factors such as plan coverage, reputation, and contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + ROOF COVERAGE