ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Connecticut
last_updated_icon Last updated: November 27, 2022

Home Warranty Companies in Connecticut

Connecticut is the southernmost state in the New England region of the northern United States. The population of Connecticut is over 3.5 million, out of which over 65.3 percent of people are homeowners. It is, therefore, no surprise that all the top American home warranty companies offer services in the state. Make sure to check out the top home warranty companies in Connecticut.

A home warranty is a contract that agrees to provide a cover to your home appliances and systems. It is advisable to invest in home warranties for all homeowners. Home warranty companies offer various plans based on your requirements. We have created a list of top home warranty companies to help you find an ideal home warranty plan.

The average premium for a home warranty in Connecticut is 318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55.

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In connecticut

Average Premium In connecticut

Min Average Premium in connecticut Max $ 296.44 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in connecticut (CT) major towns:

Bridgeport Bristol Danbury
Hartford Meriden New Britain
New Haven Norwalk Stamford

Population : 3,574,097

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

How To Choose Home Warranty Companies in Connecticut?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

plus_icon_home

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
mapicon

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 5
  • Been in the industry since 2016
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 5
mapicon

Sears Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

HomeServe USA

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3
  • Been in the industry since 1993
mapicon

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Entered the industry in 2019
  • Provides 30 days moneyback guarantee on all plans
  • The waiting period is 30 days
mapicon

Elite Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Provide coverage for rust and corrosion
  • Generous coverage with high coverage caps
  • 60-day money-back guarantee
mapicon

Connecticut Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

MARY WHEELER, Bridgeport

On Oct 24, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I most recent experience with AHS was positive. Your agents are extremely helpful and informative with how to proceed and what to expect. I will say that the vendor, Miss Appliance, was not the greatest. I got the run around from them and lost a day of work. Also, they did not dispose of my old appliance which by contract they should have. However, AHS did everything they could to get Miss Appliance to comply. I am a firm believe of the benefits of having piece of mind that comes with an AHS home warranty

Icon

Marguerite Hale, East Haven

On Sep 02, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have found AHS to be a good solution to my need for repair/replacement services for an income producing home we owned for several years. We have now sold the property, but if we buy another, we will not hesitate to use AHS. It is very reassuring to tenants know that any problems they have will be promptly addressed. Since we lived out-of-state from the property, this was a perfect solution. We found the service people which AHS used to be reliable and professional. I also found if I had any difficulty with any situation, AHS was able to promptly step in and resolve the problem quickly and reliably. My experience with AHS last over several years and was also a positive one.

Icon

Timothy Mccoy, Torrington

On Aug 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had my furnace to go out and it was Xmas day AHS worked very hard to find someone to come out and fix it. But everyone was closed and they got someone yo come out about noon the next day. AHS kept me posted at all time and the contractor was very helpful, professional and made sure they. Keep everything clean

Icon

Gene Williams, Colchester

On Jul 26, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

For the most part am pleased with American Home Shield. he contractors, in general, are not the "top shelf" contractors in my area and I am OK with that. A wait of one to two days depending on the season is acceptable. The contractors are friendly. An American Home Shield policy is a gamble...a gamble between the monthly expenditure and frequency of services needed. Thus far, I am ahead of the game.

Icon

John Kulik, Norwalk

On Jul 24, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield is a fantastic company. We have been your customer for more than 10 years. All of your staff is courteous and dependable. Your contractors are quick to respond, very friendly and knowledgeable. I remember one summer we had temperatures the hottest they have been in decades and my central air conditioner stopped working. The contractor came out on a Saturday and determined that the cause primarily was my airhandler which was in my very hot attic. The worked diligently in the heat for hours to fix the situation. On a Saturday. Thank you American Home Shield.

Icon

Paula Costagliola, Litchfield

On Jul 16, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Start of summer air conditioner was not working properly. Called for service and a tech came next day. Repair was completed, but a few days later system was not operating properly. Service tech came back and worked til job was complete. Pleasant and hard working. No problems since.

Icon

Bill Probst, East Hartford

On Jul 10, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Garbage disposal was not working. I tried everything I knew to get it to work,, i called American Home Shield and within the hour I was contacted and the contractor was on his way, He was knowledgeable an knew what he was doing, As it turned out, I needed a new disposal, which he happened to have on his truck, He was wonderful, and cordial As he left, I think we were both happy.

Icon

Belenda Harrison, Colchester

On Jul 06, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The ease of using your service is a definite plus. The contractors you are associated with are top notch and extremely professional. It is the best investment I have made since I purchased my home.

Icon

Daniel Marshok, Berlin

On May 20, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our AC stopped working. We put the service request in and we had someone here the next day. They were here on time and fixed the problem. The person I talked to at American Home Shield was great to work with and so were the folks at the repair place.

Icon

Marie Bannister, Newtown

On May 16, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My most recent experience was that my a/c unit was not cooling. I thought the contractor was very professional and explained what was going on with the unit in a way that I could understand. He repaired the unit and I have not had any recurring issues.

Icon

Kenneth Macek, Fairfield

On May 03, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ASH online was fairly easy. A rep from the companies that I needed called within a day or two to set up service for my home. The contractor called before coming, covered my carpet and flooring due to the rain and immediately got to work. The contractor made sure that I understood everything that he was doing and answered all of my questions. The contractor was very professional and courteous.

Icon

Robert Angulo, Bridgeport

On Apr 29, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor arrived on the dot. He performed the bathroom repair very well. No complaints. I have always had a nice experience with customer service. A representative has always gone above and beyond, when needed to get any issues resolved. The contractor looked very professional .

Icon

Darmie Rudisill, New Haven

On Apr 10, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My washer developed a leak. The tub would slowly fill with water. I called AHS and a very friendly qualified plumber came to my home. He arrived when he said he would and after checking the washer, told me he needed a specific part. He apologized that didn't carry that particular part on his truck and would have to order it. He told me when he would be back with the part and showed up as promised. The washer was fixed with minimal fuss and mess. He even put the empty box from the new part into the trash can outside. He also left me the broken part so I could see what he replaced.

Icon

Sharon Panakis, Stamford

On Mar 26, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We called for a washing machine repair. The contractor called us back within a day and scheduled to come out within another two days. He was friendly and professional. He identified and fixed the problem in less than 15 minutes. We couldn't have been more pleased.

Icon

john childress, Stamford

On Feb 29, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

As soon as we found out what was wrong with our HVAC system AHS came out that day With in an hour after they left AHS called us on the phone to tell us what they would cover They were ready to help us. We looked around for about a week until we finally decided on a contractor. When they started the work we found more broken things The tech let AHS know and we were given more money. We didn't really have to do much more they paid the contractor for us. The contractor was very nice took care of our home like it was theirs They were here all day cleaned up and did come back the next day to show me how to regulate things

Icon

Fay Langston, Stamford

On Feb 18, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was most impressed by my experience with AHS. The service personnel was very confidant and diagnosed the problem with our refrigerator and immediately set about to correct the issue. The matter was cleared in minutes and the serviceman was gone, leaving behind a repaired appliance and an orderly area.

Icon

Piedad Vanderschel, Naugatuck

On Jan 11, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The response time was very quick. I used the automated service system and I had a call from the service provider within an hour. They were able to come out the next day to assess the situation. The contractor was clean, efficient, and respectful. If I could change 1, thing it would be the option to upgrade to a more energy-efficient model.

Icon

Marcelo Makris, Hartford

On Jan 03, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I would say that I was very satisfied with the service I received. The repairman who came went out of his way for me. American home shield must use very qualified resources. I thank them for making my repair experience go very well. Thank you

Icon

David Vitale, New Haven

On Nov 23, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I can honestly say that any time I had to request service, it has been very easy and quick. I have done it both on-line and over the phone and has always loved the process. The contractors have always been prompt and have done a great job!!!

Icon

James Barnett, Ellington

On Sep 23, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been with American Home Shields for many years, I have not had a claim lately ( thank goodness ) but in the past when I did need you, you were always there 100% for my needs !!!!!! Your contractors are always very nice and know there jobs and are quick to do everything possible to fix anything that is a problem.... Thank You for your service and I always tell everyone I know how your company is the best..........

Icon

Alan Vanslykne, Milford

On Aug 14, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

After Josh from AMWd Plumbing left, I called his office to compliment them on their knowledgeable, polite and customer oriented employee. He explained to how the hot water heater worked, told me what he did and explained to me what I could expect in the future from my old heater. He then explained how a hot water heater should be maintained when I purchased a new one but he also told me how to nurse this one along until I was ready to buy a new one. Josh made me feel as if I was the only customer that he had all day and he was ready to help me as much as he could. (An aside...I have always had excellent service from companies with AHS. You are my heroes).

Icon

Paul Boulet, Newington

On Jun 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS provides security and peace of mind. Home maintenance will always be an issue so have fixed costs with guaranteed pricing takes away anxiety and worry. Contractors have been professional, on time, clean and through. When an appliance could not be fixed AHS was quick to provide replacement and give me a choice of what I wanted it replaced with.

Icon

Zully Simeral, DANBURY

On May 05, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I recently submitted a repair claim to AHS (American Home Shield Warranty Co.) for a refrigerator that had stopped working. Sears was assigned to my repair. After a few calls to Sears and AHS, I was told by both that nothing could be scheduled sooner than a week later for the initial visit. That was extremely dissatifying. When the technician came a week later (today May 5, 2015), he proceeded to inform us that it would be another week before he could return with the part and install it. TWO WHOLE WEEKS WITH NO REFRIGERATOR!!!!! This single refrigerator condo is in a large metropolitan area where there are many, many appliance repairers but AHS chose to work with SEARS----not a good choice. During my initial few calls to AHS I asked about finding my own contractor and was told I could not do that and had to wait a week for the first visit. Sears is routinely overbooked and causes unreasonable service delays. Regardless of being a large service provider, they should be eliminated from the AHS service provider list due to that factor alone, as well as the fact that they seem unable or unwilling to make an accommodation for an urgent repair versus a non-urgent repair. Today on the first visit (5/5/15) I am being told that I should have been informed that I COULD have hired my own contractor. In conclusion, not only did AHS not provide a good vendor to service my issue but they also did not provide me with a better alternative that was available. Needless to say, they will most likely lose my business and any I would have referred to them from my real estate clients. This has been the WORST warranty claim experience I have had and would not wish it on any of my clients!

Icon

Victor Latour, Bridgeport

On Mar 31, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Ou most recent experience was due to having problems with garage door opener. The problem was not fixed with first visit and the second visit did take care of our problem. Strangely enough the second visit was the father of the person who answered the first call. Was a family friendly company who services the call.

Icon

Arlene Fulton, Stamford

On Mar 28, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I e-mail my request for service when needed. The assignment of a service provider has always been prompt with contact information also provided. After two days I often contact the service provider and we make arrangements for the visit. I have found that this allows the exchange of detailed information on what appliance I am having problems with. I have been very pleased with the men who come to evaluate and repair the appliance. Each one has been careful to remove their shoes or to wear shoe covers. I highly recommend AHS!

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Connecticut

Reviews written by the existing customers about home warranty companies can help you in choosing the best home warranty. It enables you to get an idea of the quality of services provided, along with other valuable details. If you already have a home warranty, do share your experience with other customers by writing a review to help them make the right choice.

How to Choose the Connecticut's Best?

It is essential to consider several different aspects while choosing the best home warranty plan in Connecticut. Take a look at factors such as plan coverage, reputation, and contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote