ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Delaware
last_updated_icon Last updated: November 27, 2022

Home Warranty Companies in Delaware

If you are a homeowner or looking to purchase a home, you should consider investing in a home warranty plan. Home warranties are service contracts that assure its customers to repair or replace their damaged system and appliances. For customers to choose the best home warranty plan, we have listed out the top home warranty companies in Delaware.

Home warranties usually cover plumbing, kitchen appliances, water heater, and electrical components. The average premium for a home warranty plan in Delaware is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55. 

Make sure to get your free home warranty quote from the company of your choice.

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In delaware

Average Premium In delaware

Min Average Premium in delaware Max $ 296.44 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in delaware (DE) major towns:

Bear Dover Middletown
Newark Wilmington

Population : 897,925

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Choose a Home Warranty Plan Depending on the Climate

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

plus_icon_home

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • One of very few companies to not charge deductible/service fees
  • Live support available 24/7
  • Over 40,000 customers served across the country
mapicon

Delaware Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Patrick Jordan, Townsend

On May 24, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The compressor went on my refrigerator in my house and I will say this turned out to be a good experience. I contacted AHS and they guided me through their protocols and sent out contractors to diagnosis the problem and resolve the issue.

Icon

Mary D, Middletown

On May 12, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been an American Home Warranty customer for more than ten years. I have had numerous experiences with service, and I’ve also been a member of other home warranty services. American Hone Warranty is the best. Prices are fair, contractors are the best available and the job is always done right. Best decision I’ve ever made.

Icon

GEORGE E MOSLEY, Magnolia

On Feb 09, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

1st Nov 04, 2021 I file to have a refrigerator worked on, AHS sent out 6 different companies that did not work on this particular type of refrigerator. January, I told AHS I had to find someone; I could not wait...Now AHS refuses to pay the cost of me having the refrigerator fixed. Same thing is happening now with a water leak! NO ONE YOU TALK TO WILL ALLOW YOU TO SPEAK TO A SUPERVISOR OR HAVE ONE CALL YOU!

Icon

Renee Crowl, Newark

On Feb 05, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Absolutely NO customer service from AHS. I never spoke to a live agent until about a week after filing my claim & then I couldn’t understand what the agent was saying. Another time I called I was told to direct my questions to the installer. Basically once a robot filed my claim & the robot secured my deposit then AHS was done w/me? I got more cooperation from the installer. After I would get a confirmation email from Family Heating & cooling, llc(installer) THEN I’d receive the SAME confirmation from AHS-why bother? I would have rather dealt exclusively w/the installer because they ALL spoke clear English & they apparently care about their customers. The only time I’ve spoken to someone from AHS that spoke clear & understandabe English was when I signed up for the warranty. Zero customer service from then to present day.

Icon

Tiffini Johnson, Dover

On Feb 04, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

After receiving some service for a plumbing stoppage, I was told the plumbers would return with stronger equipment after a follow up. I was then told by AMERICAN HOME SHIELD that’s roots as a stoppage aren’t covered. I call the plumbing agency and they never confirmed roots were the issue. The plumber never confirmed that roots are the issue, nor are there any root systems near the pipe. I am now fighting to be given a chance to prove roots are not the issue with photo evidence, all this while trying to take my first vacation in 5 years. I just want the peace of mind I paid for and that my case is not just being ignored.

Icon

Rajeev P Dhanawade, Townsend

On Jan 21, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS has always been responsive to service requests. This time the vendor kept postponing the appointment with different excuses. I reached out to AHS and they promptly assigned another contractor who turned out to be great and got the work done in a timely manner.

Icon

CHRISTINA, Newark

On Jan 03, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had issues every claim we have set up. When calling into customer service they are no help. Tell you that you will be getting a call back, but never do. When asked to escalate to a manager you again get told you will get a call back, but never get any resolution.

Icon

CHRISTINA, Newark

On Jan 03, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had issues every claim we have set up. When calling into customer service they are no help. Tell you that you will be getting a call back, but never do. When asked to escalate to a manager you again get told you will get a call back, but never get any resolution.

Icon

DEBRA BARNES HAMILTON, Middletown

On Nov 23, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I needed a plumber to come out and fix my garbage disposal however when he came out he saw we really needed an electrician. AHS immediately set up an appointment with a electrician without us having to ask. Quick turnaround. Truly appreciate your service.

Icon

Jonathan Allen, Newark

On Aug 15, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It took over a month to get my HVAC repaired and working properly, now that it’s working so far I can now say l’m satisfied, just being honest. Thanks for asking!

Icon

Frank Azan, Wilmington

On Jul 01, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had two other home warranty companies in the past five years and American home shield is the best of the three of them I’m happy that I chose them. I had a great experience with my first claim. If they continue to treat me the same way next time I have a problem I will no longer need to switch warranty companies and will continue with American home shield going forward.

Icon

Sam Nkrumah , Dover

On May 21, 2021

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

There were swift in their response when called. The agent was courteous and knowledgeable. The repair work done was apt and claim and settlement was done smoothly. I will recommend them anytime to friend or family members.

Icon

david nichols, Newark

On Feb 28, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Oftentimes agents doesn\'t speak clear English the policy response and Clarity is horrible hidden fees contract is not as advertised. Coverage is notas guaranteed very frustrating experience. Customer service agents doesn\'t know the policy. Customer service agent Austin tell you they\'re call you back and never does.###############################

Icon

Susan Sheehy, Newark

On Jan 12, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My first experience filing a claim was very frustrating. After being on hold for a very long time, someone came on the line who was very difficult to understand - his English was not very good. there was a lot of noise in the background, and it took a while for him to find a spot where i was able to hear him. I had two separate appliances that needed repair - a gas burner on my range and my microwave. I had to repeat what I need at least five times. I told him there were two separate appliances -one a gas stove and one a microwave. He kept saying, "Something wrong with your cooktop microwave." I kept saying "No, there is something wrong with a burner on my gas range and my microwave has also stopped working. Long story short, I received a copy of the work order from the assigned repair company. It said, "Cooktop microwave." I called the assigned repair company to explain the mistake. They told me that I had to call American Home Shield so that they could correct the work order. Once again I spent a very long time on hold and finally got to speak to an AHS agent. I explained the work order mistake and he said he would take care of it and correct the mistake to reflect that there were two separate items - the burner on the gas range and a microwave that stoped working. On January 7th, the repairman arrived. I showed him the problem with the gas range and the microwave. He said he only had a work order for a cooktop. Fortunately he was able to repair my gas burner on the range but could not address the broken microwave because there was no work order for that. He showed me the work order to prove it. So, yet again, I had to call AHS, and yet again I was on hold for a very long time. with gosh-awful loud static music playing over and over and over. When an agent came on the phone, I told her what had happened. She said she didn't know why that happened and that she would book a new appointment for the microwave to be repaired. The first available appointment was for January 27th - a month after I first filed my claim. I asked for a sooner appointment and was told there were no sooner appointments available. Let's hope this time the work order is correct.

Icon

Marvin Miller, Rehoboth Beach

On Sep 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our experience was outstanding. The new air conditioning compressor arrived on the date promised and was professionally installed and up and running in very short order. The technicians were skilled and a pleasure to work with.

Icon

Martin J Manning, Frederica

On Aug 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I currently have 4 contracts with AHS. When I open a Service Request and do not have to interact with anyone, the service is very good. It is all automated which I personally don\'t like but it works and the Service Request is completed. However when I have to deal with anyone at AHS, the reverse is true. Case in point, I had a SR for a washing machine and the technician from Chesapeake Home Appliance Services said it needed to be replaced. This was done on July 6th 2020. On July 13th I called Chesapeake Home Appliance Services and was told I had to contact AHS. Now the only way to proceed was to interact with people at AHS. I made several phone calls. waiting at times up to 4 hours. This from a Customer Service type of business. It is outrageous. There is no regard for the customer whatsoever. A new machine was ordered and I knew it would be a tight fit, but when the machine was delivered the sub contractor delivery crew said this will not fit, never even attempting to see if the machine would fit. The type of machine that was being replaced should have been documented in the original SR response and an exact machine in terms of dimensions should have been ordered. If it was documented, it was not taken into account. This, machine replacements, is not my business but it is AHS's business. During all of this there was no way to contact AHS via email, etc. I had to call and wait. After calling and waiting 4 hours I finally got through and was told there would be a restocking fee because the machine was returned. I was advised to go and buy a washer on my own. At that time I requested to speak to a supervisor and am still waiting for that call back. I believe this was on July 31st. I again contacted AHS on Aug 6th at 7 AM Central time and after waiting well over an hour, more like a hour and a half, I spoke to Natasia and was given instructions of how to email a copy of the receipt to [email protected] I again requested a call back from a supervisor and was supposed to hear back by Monday August 10th at approximately 10:30 Eastern time. I am still waiting for the call back also. On Tuesday Aug 11th I did get a voice mail that I was only going to be charged $88 for the restocking fee instead of the usual $177. Gee what a break I got. The caller said I could call them or email the receipt. The same number where I waited hours before. No Thank You. I emailed the receipt to [email protected] on Aug 18th. I just want to get what is owed to me and hope I never have to deal with AHS in a non automated situation. The only reason for me staying with AHS is the automated procedure. I would love to have someone from AHS contact me about this fiasco but I know that won't happen. I would to rate below but there is no minus rating.

Icon

Sharon Lawrence, Lewes

On Aug 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have 2 policies with American Home Sheild for many years. On Tuesady Aug 4 at 8 AM I submitted a service request for repair of my refrigerator (continuously making a loud noise) and a broken lint trap on my dryer that was destroying all the clothes. After many calls to the assigned contractor Jimaine Eason (Dun-Rite Appliance Repair) who refuded to come out, I called American Home SHeild to complain and was told they were sending someone else. They NEVER sent anyone! On Sat Aug 8 Jimaine finally agreed to come out to evaluate the problems. He advised us that the refrigerator noise was "normal" and that he would have to check to see if the lint trap repair was covered by our warranty. He left and we never heard from him again. .I reached out to him on Aug 13th but he never responded. I have called AHS three times but ended up listening to thehorrible recored music for waits over an hour each time. You can't email them and you can't get ANYONE on the phone! I want my $125 refunded and will be reporting them to Better Business Bureau!

Icon

Hippolyte, Magnolia

On Aug 19, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We purchased a Range from Lowes with a 5 year extended warranty. During the first 4 years, we had to call for service about 5 times to fix different parts. This last time Lowes could not find the parts. We waited a month (we had to call them every week and was told that the parts were on the way) before we were told that parts were not available and we would be refunded the cost of the stove. We were sent an email and told to expect a refund within 10 days. Twenty days later and after numerous calls to warranty department, we still have not received he refund. Each time customer service stated to us that the credit was mailed to us. We even received emails from Lowes stating that the credit was mailed and we would be receiving the credit in the mail, It's been over a month and we have not received the credit to purchase a new stove. We have been with out a stove for 3 months. We have 3 kids and need a stove. We can't afford to purchase another without the credit. Dover, De Hippolyte

Icon

Renee Beaman, Wilmington

On Jul 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent and quick fix to our AC problem during heat wave. It take a bit longer for the appointment to occur-thought at least 24-28 hours, it was one week for the appointment and I have an ill granddaughter that lives with me and requested an earlier visit but it did not happen so I had to send her to another location.

Icon

Georgina Cooper, Bear

On Jun 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

we contacted Home Shield during the covid-19 pandemic for our garage door. The repair man contacted us that day to schedule an appt since it was a holiday week. He responded and made the necessary repairs. He was courteous, professional and complied with safety regulations. American Home Shield has never disappointed me.

Icon

Kathleen Miller , Selbyville

On May 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been so glad a friend recommended American Home Shield .Your response to my problems have been quick and the repair people you have sent have been very professional and courteous

Icon

Carlos Natal Torres, Milford

On May 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They did a great job on getting my ac fixed. They talked to me about different options and wasn\'t trying to push anything costly on me. Very professional. I would recommend to anyone.

Icon

David Hollis, Bear

On Apr 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great customer service from the original call as well as the company that did the repair. Worth every penny! Highly recommend having a service like this. This was our first call & the service already paid for itself!

Icon

Glenda Williams , Bear

On Dec 31, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Such a wonderful company. They are everything and more

Icon

LaToya Corprew, Middletown

On Nov 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience with American Home Shield was good. I do wish the turnaround time could be 24 hours instead of 24-48 hours only because sometimes it is a real emergency and hearing that you have to wait that long to receive contact from a contractor can be somewhat unsettling. But both times I\'ve had to call AHS I haven\'t had any bad experiences. I was having some trouble at first getting in contact with the listed contractor but once I spoke with the company they did have someone available to come out and service my heater the next day as it was getting cold and my heater was not heating my house properly. I only rated customer service four starts because sometimes I can't quite understand what the agent is saying because of heavy accents. Other than that, my AHS experience was not bad at all.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Delaware

Several reviews have been written on our site about different home warranty companies that provide services in the state. You can get a better insight into the quality of services offered through our reviews. Please write a review and share your experience if you have used the services of a home warranty company.

How to Choose the Delaware's Best?

Always consider different aspects when choosing your home warranty in Delaware. Think about what appliances are covered in the home warranty plan, the reputation of the company and the contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote