ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Delaware
last_updated_icon Last updated: November 27, 2022

Home Warranty Companies in Delaware

If you are a homeowner or looking to purchase a home, you should consider investing in a home warranty plan. Home warranties are service contracts that assure its customers to repair or replace their damaged system and appliances. For customers to choose the best home warranty plan, we have listed out the top home warranty companies in Delaware.

Home warranties usually cover plumbing, kitchen appliances, water heater, and electrical components. The average premium for a home warranty plan in Delaware is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55. 

Make sure to get your free home warranty quote from the company of your choice.

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In delaware

Average Premium In delaware

Min Average Premium in delaware Max $ 296.44 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in delaware (DE) major towns:

Bear Dover Middletown
Newark Wilmington

Population : 897,925

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Choose a Home Warranty Plan Depending on the Climate

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

plus_icon_home

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
mapicon

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
mapicon

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 5
  • Been in the industry since 2016
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 5
mapicon

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

United Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

Sears Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Entered the industry in 2019
  • Provides 30 days moneyback guarantee on all plans
  • The waiting period is 30 days
mapicon

Elite Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Provide coverage for rust and corrosion
  • Generous coverage with high coverage caps
  • 60-day money-back guarantee
mapicon

Delaware Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Kathleen Miller , Selbyville

On May 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been so glad a friend recommended American Home Shield .Your response to my problems have been quick and the repair people you have sent have been very professional and courteous

Icon

Carlos Natal Torres, Milford

On May 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They did a great job on getting my ac fixed. They talked to me about different options and wasn\'t trying to push anything costly on me. Very professional. I would recommend to anyone.

Icon

David Hollis, Bear

On Apr 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great customer service from the original call as well as the company that did the repair. Worth every penny! Highly recommend having a service like this. This was our first call & the service already paid for itself!

Icon

Glenda Williams , Bear

On Dec 31, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Such a wonderful company. They are everything and more

Icon

LaToya Corprew, Middletown

On Nov 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience with American Home Shield was good. I do wish the turnaround time could be 24 hours instead of 24-48 hours only because sometimes it is a real emergency and hearing that you have to wait that long to receive contact from a contractor can be somewhat unsettling. But both times I\'ve had to call AHS I haven\'t had any bad experiences. I was having some trouble at first getting in contact with the listed contractor but once I spoke with the company they did have someone available to come out and service my heater the next day as it was getting cold and my heater was not heating my house properly. I only rated customer service four starts because sometimes I can't quite understand what the agent is saying because of heavy accents. Other than that, my AHS experience was not bad at all.

Icon

Hyacinth Lewis, Newark

On Jun 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been a loyal customer for ten years but I have never experienced such poor customer service as I am right now when its time to replace my air conditioning. This is my fourth time calling today to follow up on the technicians recommendation to replace my unit and I am getting no where. If and when this gets resolved I will be canceling!!!

Icon

Timi, Dover

On May 28, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I used american home shield on the late 80\'s and loved them, then last year I decided to cover my current home and have lived the ease of use and the top quality of companies they have sent my way when needed. So happy I decided to use this company again!

Icon

Merri Ney, Millsboro

On May 25, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My air conditioning was not working properly. I sent in for a service request. I immediately received an email w the name of the company that would be handling the repair. The technician reached out to me within 24 hours to make an appt w me. The repair company let me know what time they would arrive and they were prompt. The technician was professional and explained everything to me. I was very satisfied w his visit. Home shield communicated each step of the way and followed up to make sure I was satisfied w the repair.

Icon

Bruce Holt, Rehoboth Beach

On May 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

After opening a service request, I received an immediate response from AHS with a referral to a local plumber, who contacted me to set up an appointment. The plumber was courteous, professional and efficient.

Icon

Shawn D, Middletown

On Apr 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Repair to our refrigerator\'s black colored water dispensing pad was broken; a grey colored one was installed, but took a few weeks to coordinate between AHS, the parts manufacturer and the installation company to get it right. All-in-all the experience was fine, it was just the amount of timing (weeks) for it to be finally right.

Icon

Michelle Collins, Wilmington

On Dec 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I submitted my first service request on 12/11/2018 for my dryer, stove, and fridge. The technician came out and fixed the dryer and stove within days and indicated he needed to order parts for the fridge. He returned a few days later and the part didnt fix it. He then needed to order another part. I just got off the phone with AHS, after waiting over an hour for customer service to answer, and was told they are "searching" for the part. Once they find the part it will take another 3-5 business days to get it to the technician. This means no fridge for the holidays. This is the whole reason why I paid for a warranty, to prevent this very scenario. When I asked for a manager I was told there was no manager to take my call due to the holidays, and a call back request would be submitted however they could not tell me how long it would take. If I could give negative stars I would.

Icon

Irma Rivera, Camden Wyoming

On Sep 01, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Prompt response, AHS able to schedule appointments timely. Technicians respectful, able to troubleshoot with ease and are professional. Low premiums and low flat deductible.

Icon

Helen Close, Laurel

On Aug 25, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had Total protect & consumer home warranty. This is the best company by far.

Icon

Mary Devine, Middletown

On Aug 19, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I’ve been an American Home Shield customer for over 10 years. I had a different home warranty program prior to becoming an American Home Shield customer and AHS is hands down the best home warranty program. I suspect the other program chose the cheapest contractor they could get and the work reflected that choice. I’ve had years where I didnt need to call for service at all and I’ve had years that I’ve had to call for service a number of times. I love that I don’t need to search for someone to do the work and I’ve been impressed with the quality the providers that have made the repairs. They are always on time, friendly and professional and the work has been done right every time. I’m a customer for life! Thank you AHS!

Icon

Georgina Cooper, Bear

On Aug 17, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

prompt, courteous service. customer service stays with you until the job is completed. I appreciate this feature.

Icon

Stuart Baron, Wilmington

On Aug 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We\'ve used AHS for 15 years, beginning in Baton Rouge LA and now in Wilmington DE and have always been happy with their service and pricing. I would recommend the company to anyone.

Icon

Laquinta stanford, Wilmington

On Jul 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

By far the worst home warranty service. I called to put in a service request for my air conditioner on 7/2. Was told the provider would reach out to me in 4 hours. Was given the option to pay the service after 48 of the provider coming to my home. After 4 hours no phone call from the provider. So i called the provider at 3:30 to inquire about the date and time they woild be able to come out. Was sent to a voicemail box that was full. Then instantly i received a text message from the provider stating "we are on the phone. Please leave a message and we will get back to you." I am unable to leave a voice message because your mailbox is full. So I follow up with a text and inform them of this as well as inquiry about when someone would be available. I was then told via text that no one would be able to come until the 6th between 2-6. At this time due to the weather advisor in delaware I was hoping someone could come out sooner. A few seconds later i get a text from AHS confriming the request or and if i had any further question to reply. I replied asking if someone could possible come sooner due to the weather advisory. No response. I called back in on the 4th. Of course not expecting someone to come out on a holiday but possibly Thurs. I was told no because a emergency order was not requested. After informing her of the weather advisory in the area I was told because i do not have kids or i wasnt an elderly i could not put in a request.

Icon

L Stanford, Wilmington

On Jul 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My Air conditioner went out Tuesday July 3rd. I spoke to a gentleman over the phone whom put my request in for someone to come out by the name of Family Heating and Cooling. The gentleman sent me a text message providing me with the information again as well as a contact number. He also explained that I someone will be contacting me in 4 hours. I reached out to Family Heating and cooling to only receive a message that their voicemail box was full, therefore I could not leave a message. Shortly after I called a received a text message from Family and Heating staff whom replied we are on the other line please leave a message and we will return your call. Now how am I leaving a message when I just received a message when I did call that the voicemail box was full. Moving on.. I reply back to that text stating that and that I was calling in regards to my service request. Due to the weather advisory that had been issued in the State I live there was some urgency with getting my air conditioner looked at as soon as possible. Around 4:17 PM I receive a text, not a phone call explaining that the soonest a tech will be able to come out would be Friday July 6th between 2-6. I then get a text from American home Shield at 4:20 with this order and to reply to this SMS if you have any questions. I replied back at 4:23 asking if possible could someone come sooner again especially due to the weather advisory. No response. I called back the next morning and spoke with AHS staff Gurrnett. I explained my situation and was told the only way I could get someone out I would have had to have an express request. Being that I was not an elderly, had children I was not granted this. Now I called on Tuesday, I was aware that it would have been difficult for someone to come out on Wed due to the holiday, so I thought Thursday shouldn't have been unreasonable. However this was. At this time I requested to speak to a supervisor and she told me to hole on for a moment. At this time she said no one was available. So I asked whom were you just speaking with and she stated a supervisor via Chat. That there were no available supervisor and that they are a call center. To make a long story short I was informed I would receive a call back with in 24-48 hours. During our conversation I also asked if I could get a contractor to come out sooner could I possibly be reimbursed. Ms. Gurrnett replied no, because a service order was already put through and they're with in the guidelines. So at this point I am extremely upset. Today I call and immediately request a supervisor. While speaking to K , she informed me whom the assigned supervisor was that I will be receiving a call back from, however conveniently after she sent a message to her via CHAT the supervisor was now off line. I then requested corporate's number which of course she did not have. The only thing should could provide me with was a address which was different the address Gurrnett provided. This is my first time every having to use services with AHS, however have been paying for services for about a year. I am extremely not happy at this point and still have not been contacted by anyone.

Icon

Robert Brown , Wilmington

On Jul 02, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I though the service was fabulous. They came out during Memorial Day weekend. I will definitely be keep AHS.

Icon

Wayne Minnick , Milford

On May 13, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service is always prompt and complete

Icon

Maurice Patterson, Dover

On Feb 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Totally satisfied with AHS services. Response time and follow-up time have been great.

Icon

Maryann Holloway, Wilmington

On Jan 25, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very happy with AHS!

Icon

Sharon L, Lewes

On Oct 13, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We were without water for 2 1/2 weeks in 90 plus degree heat and humidity. The "plumber" they send couldn\'t diagnose the problem. To make a long story short. We ended up finding a good plumber in the area who fixed the problem the same day. We paid them and were supposed to get reimbursed by AHS but never have. Still trying to get re-payment. The customer service people at AHS were rude, incompetent, and uncaring. They should try going without water for that long in the heat. I wish I could rate them in negative numbers for this.

Icon

Rati Mishra, Bear

On Oct 06, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Weekend support needs to be improved. The integrity and expertise of the technician is of highest quality.

Icon

Chimese, New Castle

On Sep 27, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This is by far the worst company I’ve ever dealt with in regards to customer service. All my calls (four or more) to this company found me on hold from 30 to 45 minutes. Totally unacceptable!!! When the call was finally answered, I given the run-round or to be blunt - lies!!! In relations to air condition units, the warranty is joke. My unit needed servicing and uses R22 refrigerant costing $125.00 per pound. My unit required 8 pounds during repair. AHS pays $10.00 per pound toward the repair. (Seriously) Where did I benefit in having this warranty? I'm still searching for the answer!! BTW, this is the short version of my encounter with AHS. Definitely, TWO THUMBS DOWN!!!

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Delaware

Several reviews have been written on our site about different home warranty companies that provide services in the state. You can get a better insight into the quality of services offered through our reviews. Please write a review and share your experience if you have used the services of a home warranty company.

How to Choose the Delaware's Best?

Always consider different aspects when choosing your home warranty in Delaware. Think about what appliances are covered in the home warranty plan, the reputation of the company and the contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote