ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: October 5, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN newark, delaware

Average Premium In delaware

Min Average Premium in delaware Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Newark
country icon COUNTRY: New Castle County
state icon STATE: DE
population icon POPULATION: 138967
area code icon AREA CODE: 302
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 19702, 19711, 19712, 19713, 19714
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in newark, delaware

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 1984. Since their inception, HSA has served thousands of homeowners and has been recognized as one of the companies offering niche services. The standout feature of HSA is it is an online portal for solving customer problems.

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

Check out the best home warranty companies in delaware

newark Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Renee Crowl, Newark

On Feb 05, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Absolutely NO customer service from AHS. I never spoke to a live agent until about a week after filing my claim & then I couldn’t understand what the agent was saying. Another time I called I was told to direct my questions to the installer. Basically once a robot filed my claim & the robot secured my deposit then AHS was done w/me? I got more cooperation from the installer. After I would get a confirmation email from Family Heating & cooling, llc(installer) THEN I’d receive the SAME confirmation from AHS-why bother? I would have rather dealt exclusively w/the installer because they ALL spoke clear English & they apparently care about their customers. The only time I’ve spoken to someone from AHS that spoke clear & understandabe English was when I signed up for the warranty. Zero customer service from then to present day.

Icon

CHRISTINA, Newark

On Jan 03, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had issues every claim we have set up. When calling into customer service they are no help. Tell you that you will be getting a call back, but never do. When asked to escalate to a manager you again get told you will get a call back, but never get any resolution.

Icon

CHRISTINA, Newark

On Jan 03, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had issues every claim we have set up. When calling into customer service they are no help. Tell you that you will be getting a call back, but never do. When asked to escalate to a manager you again get told you will get a call back, but never get any resolution.

Icon

Jonathan Allen, Newark

On Aug 15, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It took over a month to get my HVAC repaired and working properly, now that it’s working so far I can now say l’m satisfied, just being honest. Thanks for asking!

Icon

david nichols, Newark

On Feb 28, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Oftentimes agents doesn\'t speak clear English the policy response and Clarity is horrible hidden fees contract is not as advertised. Coverage is notas guaranteed very frustrating experience. Customer service agents doesn\'t know the policy. Customer service agent Austin tell you they\'re call you back and never does.###############################

Icon

Susan Sheehy, Newark

On Jan 12, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My first experience filing a claim was very frustrating. After being on hold for a very long time, someone came on the line who was very difficult to understand - his English was not very good. there was a lot of noise in the background, and it took a while for him to find a spot where i was able to hear him. I had two separate appliances that needed repair - a gas burner on my range and my microwave. I had to repeat what I need at least five times. I told him there were two separate appliances -one a gas stove and one a microwave. He kept saying, "Something wrong with your cooktop microwave." I kept saying "No, there is something wrong with a burner on my gas range and my microwave has also stopped working. Long story short, I received a copy of the work order from the assigned repair company. It said, "Cooktop microwave." I called the assigned repair company to explain the mistake. They told me that I had to call American Home Shield so that they could correct the work order. Once again I spent a very long time on hold and finally got to speak to an AHS agent. I explained the work order mistake and he said he would take care of it and correct the mistake to reflect that there were two separate items - the burner on the gas range and a microwave that stoped working. On January 7th, the repairman arrived. I showed him the problem with the gas range and the microwave. He said he only had a work order for a cooktop. Fortunately he was able to repair my gas burner on the range but could not address the broken microwave because there was no work order for that. He showed me the work order to prove it. So, yet again, I had to call AHS, and yet again I was on hold for a very long time. with gosh-awful loud static music playing over and over and over. When an agent came on the phone, I told her what had happened. She said she didn't know why that happened and that she would book a new appointment for the microwave to be repaired. The first available appointment was for January 27th - a month after I first filed my claim. I asked for a sooner appointment and was told there were no sooner appointments available. Let's hope this time the work order is correct.

Icon

Hyacinth Lewis, Newark

On Jun 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been a loyal customer for ten years but I have never experienced such poor customer service as I am right now when its time to replace my air conditioning. This is my fourth time calling today to follow up on the technicians recommendation to replace my unit and I am getting no where. If and when this gets resolved I will be canceling!!!

Icon

Ronald W. Stephenson II, Newark

On Sep 30, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been with American Home Shield for 6 years. Today I called because of outlets in my home not working. The electrician called me and informed me that he only has an appointment at 10:00 am on Wednesday. My wife informed the electrician that we both work and asked if we can have an appointment any other day after 3:00 pm. The electrician informed my wife that they do not work after 2:00 pm. I promptly called AHS and was informed that I just need to "take the day off" from work. According to AHS they have a new policy and they will not be sending another contractor out if I am unable to make the appointment. I do not understand the logic, if I do not work I cannot afford to pay them the $43.97 a month premium and the service fee of $75 per repair.

Icon

Donna Minor, Newark

On Jan 07, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My most recent experience with American Home Shield was above and beyond my expectation. The contractor was very polite, friendly, timely and knowledgeable. The contractor was more than capable of correcting our problem within a very short time frame. Once I shared with the American Home Shield representative that I was having company over and needed my appliance fixed timely, she was right on it. Because American Home Shield did their part, my oven was up and running to prepare the feast. Thank you American Home Shield for your quality customer service.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote