ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN wilmington, delaware

city icon CITY: Wilmington
country icon COUNTRY: New Castle County
state icon STATE: DE
population icon POPULATION: 215619
area code icon AREA CODE: 302
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 19801, 19802, 19803, 19804, 19805,
city icon CITY: Wilmington
country icon COUNTRY: New Castle County
state icon STATE: DE
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 19801, 19802, 19803, 19804, 19805,
population icon POPULATION: 215619
area code icon AREA CODE: 302
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in wilmington, delaware

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,352 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,749 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,643 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,301 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(681 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

wilmington Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Renee Beaman, Wilmington

On Jul 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Excellent and quick fix to our AC problem during heat wave. It take a bit longer for the appointment to occur-thought at least 24-28 hours, it was one week for the appointment and I have an ill granddaughter that lives with me and requested an earlier visit but it did not happen so I had to send her to another location.

Icon

Michelle Collins, Wilmington

On Dec 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I submitted my first service request on 12/11/2018 for my dryer, stove, and fridge. The technician came out and fixed the dryer and stove within days and indicated he needed to order parts for the fridge. He returned a few days later and the part didnt fix it. He then needed to order another part. I just got off the phone with AHS, after waiting over an hour for customer service to answer, and was told they are "searching" for the part. Once they find the part it will take another 3-5 business days to get it to the technician. This means no fridge for the holidays. This is the whole reason why I paid for a warranty, to prevent this very scenario. When I asked for a manager I was told there was no manager to take my call due to the holidays, and a call back request would be submitted however they could not tell me how long it would take. If I could give negative stars I would.

Icon

Stuart Baron, Wilmington

On Aug 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We\'ve used AHS for 15 years, beginning in Baton Rouge LA and now in Wilmington DE and have always been happy with their service and pricing. I would recommend the company to anyone.

Icon

Laquinta stanford, Wilmington

On Jul 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

By far the worst home warranty service. I called to put in a service request for my air conditioner on 7/2. Was told the provider would reach out to me in 4 hours. Was given the option to pay the service after 48 of the provider coming to my home. After 4 hours no phone call from the provider. So i called the provider at 3:30 to inquire about the date and time they woild be able to come out. Was sent to a voicemail box that was full. Then instantly i received a text message from the provider stating "we are on the phone. Please leave a message and we will get back to you." I am unable to leave a voice message because your mailbox is full. So I follow up with a text and inform them of this as well as inquiry about when someone would be available. I was then told via text that no one would be able to come until the 6th between 2-6. At this time due to the weather advisor in delaware I was hoping someone could come out sooner. A few seconds later i get a text from AHS confriming the request or and if i had any further question to reply. I replied asking if someone could possible come sooner due to the weather advisory. No response. I called back in on the 4th. Of course not expecting someone to come out on a holiday but possibly Thurs. I was told no because a emergency order was not requested. After informing her of the weather advisory in the area I was told because i do not have kids or i wasnt an elderly i could not put in a request.

Icon

L Stanford, Wilmington

On Jul 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

My Air conditioner went out Tuesday July 3rd. I spoke to a gentleman over the phone whom put my request in for someone to come out by the name of Family Heating and Cooling. The gentleman sent me a text message providing me with the information again as well as a contact number. He also explained that I someone will be contacting me in 4 hours. I reached out to Family Heating and cooling to only receive a message that their voicemail box was full, therefore I could not leave a message. Shortly after I called a received a text message from Family and Heating staff whom replied we are on the other line please leave a message and we will return your call. Now how am I leaving a message when I just received a message when I did call that the voicemail box was full. Moving on.. I reply back to that text stating that and that I was calling in regards to my service request. Due to the weather advisory that had been issued in the State I live there was some urgency with getting my air conditioner looked at as soon as possible. Around 4:17 PM I receive a text, not a phone call explaining that the soonest a tech will be able to come out would be Friday July 6th between 2-6. I then get a text from American home Shield at 4:20 with this order and to reply to this SMS if you have any questions. I replied back at 4:23 asking if possible could someone come sooner again especially due to the weather advisory. No response. I called back the next morning and spoke with AHS staff Gurrnett. I explained my situation and was told the only way I could get someone out I would have had to have an express request. Being that I was not an elderly, had children I was not granted this. Now I called on Tuesday, I was aware that it would have been difficult for someone to come out on Wed due to the holiday, so I thought Thursday shouldn't have been unreasonable. However this was. At this time I requested to speak to a supervisor and she told me to hole on for a moment. At this time she said no one was available. So I asked whom were you just speaking with and she stated a supervisor via Chat. That there were no available supervisor and that they are a call center. To make a long story short I was informed I would receive a call back with in 24-48 hours. During our conversation I also asked if I could get a contractor to come out sooner could I possibly be reimbursed. Ms. Gurrnett replied no, because a service order was already put through and they're with in the guidelines. So at this point I am extremely upset. Today I call and immediately request a supervisor. While speaking to K , she informed me whom the assigned supervisor was that I will be receiving a call back from, however conveniently after she sent a message to her via CHAT the supervisor was now off line. I then requested corporate's number which of course she did not have. The only thing should could provide me with was a address which was different the address Gurrnett provided. This is my first time every having to use services with AHS, however have been paying for services for about a year. I am extremely not happy at this point and still have not been contacted by anyone.

Icon

Robert Brown , Wilmington

On Jul 02, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I though the service was fabulous. They came out during Memorial Day weekend. I will definitely be keep AHS.

Icon

Melissa, Wilmington

On Jun 14, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

This was my first home purchase. We decided to add the warranty since we were buying an older house. Best thing we ever could have did. It gave us total piece of mind. And the best thing is , when something did break, we just had to call AHS. It took out all the guesswork of trying to find someone reliable and trustworthy. The items were fixed quickly and we just had to pay our servce fee.

Icon

Donna Miller, Wilmington

On Oct 17, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor that was sent to my home to repair my dryer was extremely knowledgeable because not only did he know how to fix the major issue with the dryer, he was able to fix smaller nuisance issues with the dryer. The initial call to set up the appointment was done by the office staff and I was told what to expect throughout the process. I received a call prior to the contractor coming to my home and he arrived exactly when he said he would. A part had to be ordered but it was delayed and I received a call so that I understood what was going on. I had been thinking about replacing the dryer and the technician was very helpful in providing information to me so that I made an informed decision. The contractor was very professional and helpful!

Icon

Bill, Wilmington

On Nov 26, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was very sceptical about using American Home however, now I am a hugh fan. They were extremely professional from my first phone call to the resolution of my issue. The service technician was prompt and professional. They were great in working within my time schedule.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020