Home Warranty Companies in Dist Of Columbia

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1635
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7424
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 453
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1797
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 258
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1658
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2865
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 921
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1670
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    lise voorhis Date: 2011-04-18 09:09:38

    Review: washing machine, 5 calls 5 repairs since December, still doesn't work.The same problem plus new problems. Average wait for service can be 2 weeks. Average wait on the phone is greater than 15min. Basically I have been without a washer for over 5+ weeks in the last 5 months. Don't depend on AHS to contact a repair company any time soon and don't expect them to communicate with you. You virtually have to call them to see when parts come in and they expect you to be at there beck and call to schedule anything. I work and my schedule because of the nature of my work is not flexible. So i am at day 8 with at least 2 more days to wait before they get things fixed. That's a lot of laundry. I have to buy something to wear that I don't need so I can work

    kathy haas wildwoodcrest nj Date: 2011-07-01 22:17:14

    Review: Air conditioner broke in august. 2010 due to a delay in approval and medical issues of myself and the contractor sent by ahs unit was not installed until Feb. 2011. Turned on air in June it took 3 days to cool area down. Then stopped working. Called and was told company who installed air conditioner not available water began coming through my bedroom ceiling under blower.itp took ahs 4 days to send out someone else. This group stated that blower and compressor were mismatched and would not work together. this had caused the electrical line to burn out. That this line needed to be replaced by an electrician first, than they would Need to replace the compressor with a compatible unit. then informed me that the drip pan under the unit was the wrong size and that's why the water was coming through the ceiling. Called ahs told them what I was told they called me back after they got the report and told me they had not determined if they would pay to repair the ceiling,had not yet approved the repairs to air conditioner but the electrician would be out the next day, Friday. no show no call. I called ahs after 5 calls ahs told me the repairman had an emergency and someone would be out Monday but they would try to find someone else to come out sooner. I took Monday off from work and waited. No call no show. I called ahs who stated they would call me back after several calls to them I was told they were trying to find an electrician but that the repairs to the air conditioner were approved and they would call me back. After 3 days and 2 dozen calls ahs told me on Thursday that someone would be out Friday morning and he would me to confirm. 10 PM no call. I called ahs again 15 minutes after getting off with them an electrician called and said that ahs had just called him and he would be out in the morning. It's now Friday. he showed up fixed the wire but needs to replace the breaker because it is the wrong size and needs the fix something called a bus bar??? He'll be back tomorrow. I then called the air conditioner guy who told me ahs had the repairs on hold. I called ahs who said they want someone else to look at the unit but can't get someone out till next Tuesday. So I have a damaged ceiling, no air, my family is sleeping in the living room because upstairs is boiling hot. I have no clue when or if ahs will make good on the repairs. The funny part is that I'm a real estate agent and ahs wants me to recommend their service to home buyers who use our offices. If ahs can't provide me with good service and I sell their product what can the average person expect.

    M. A. Wray, Columbus, Ohio Date: 2011-01-04 14:57:08

    Review: We've owned different homes over the past 30 years. NEVER and I repeat NEVER,have we experienced the problems with any other Home Warranty Company like we have with AHS. It has been an utter nightmare. We've had the following appliances go out within the last two years: refrigerator, dishwasher, oven and furnace. In ALL instances we were met with inept and inefficient repairemen. Each scenario required at least 2-4 visits before they (AHS) either ordered the correct part after 2-3 tries or until they finally gave up and gave us a fraction of the cost to replace the refrigerator. Now we are dealing with a broken stove after FOUR visits without resolution. Now they say they will replace it. We have elevated each issue with resistance as if they are 'covering' for the next one up the chain of command. Once this oven issue is resolved we are kicking AHS to the curb where they belong. If you live in the Columbus, Ohio area I highly recommend you steer clear of this company. They don't even deserve a rating of 1 in each area.

    Vishal Rajpal , Alexandria Virginia Date: 2011-05-29 08:38:02

    Review: Very Frustating experience to deal with AHS Had to request service twice for 2 plumbing problems my place which was under warranty - Every time the plumbing problem was diagnosed wrong and the estimated charges needed to fix the problem with thrice the actual amount I actually paid to fix the problem The second time the technician did not show up for 2 days and again the same issue - This time I had actually called my technician prior to calling american home shield so I know the real issue - Again they said this problem was due to a warranty item not covered - My suggestion to you save your investment in this warranty purcahase and use it in a better way to fix things in your home - No reason to spend 500$ buy a warranty and pay 60$ a visit for misidentification of problems Please reconsider making this purchase

    Thibaut Poll Date: 2011-09-02 08:58:06

    Review: I strongly advice you not to use this company because of service and cost : - I have posted a request for a dishwasher. Well actually not 1 request but 5 and 3 phone calls before they actually start working on my issue - You have to pay $95 fee for each visit plus the cost of the insurance. So if one item fails during the year you save money if you have it repaired for less than this total which is extremely likely - But most importantly if the item cannot be repaired they choose the replacement item. And guess what, they don't replace by the same item but choose the lowest quality possible. So even if your item is replaced you are very likely to have spend more money on your policy that the price of the new item. - So it could work if you have several items failing in a year. But they are smart enough to have a cap on how much they spend. Overall this is almost impossible for you to be covered for more than what you paid and their customer service is extremyly poor to say the least.

    Cathie Randall, Tomball, TX Date: 2011-04-02 09:04:32

    Review: I currently have AHS because it is not costing me anything and that is pretty much what it is worth. I called about a plumbing backup in my bathroom. The plumber found that the filtration system in my KITCHEN was installed wrong. Due to that problem, he could not unstop the BATHTUB and wanted $195 to UNHOOK the filtration system (which by the way was working fine). Since I wouldn't do that, he couldn't unstop the bathtub. He didn't understand why I had a problem with paying him 195 to break something that was working in the first place. I had another plumber (on my dime) who said there was no problem unstopping the bathtub regardless of the KITCHEN issue. I would never pay for this service.

    Sarita Munoz Date: 2011-07-14 17:52:59

    Review: I have had AHS for 13 years, not once has a claim been made until our AC went out. Had two AC Techs come out and try and repair our AC unit and they were unable to fix it. This is where AHS is suppose to come in and repair or replace our AC unit. Instead they claim that we purposely damaged our AC unit. Its the middle of July in Texas with the weather being 100+ degrees. This is the only claim we have ever tried to make with AHS and they refused to cover us. I have learned my lesson now you should definitely not go with AHS. Its pretty obvious with all the bad marks and unhappy customers.

    Pat Date: 2010-08-19 14:25:02

    Review: I called out AHS to repair my pool pump. They sent out Perfect pool LLC located @ 7655 E. Evans RD #1 Scottsdale AZ 85260. The guy from the corrupt company came out. Looked @ the pump. Didnt check the filter are timer to see what was causing my pool water not to be sucked up into the pump. The pool tech poor chemicals into the pump. Told me the pump had a small amount of rust on it. AHS stated the tech said the pool pump was rusted, because of a chemical imbalance. I called www.azroc.gov and filed a complaint, because the tech AHS added chemicals to my pool to cause the PH to be off. I recieved a reply back from ROC with the contractor telling ROC something different than what I heard from AHS. The tech told ROC my pump was completely rusted out from a lack of maintenance. I feel AHS is a completely corrup company, not just because of the fraudulent REASON THEY USE TO DENY claims, but their contractors corporation set up is covered by other corporation. Like Perfect pool LLC in Arizona has set up multiple corporations using the same qualifier to to establish different corporation to do work under or bill under. Perfect Pools LLC ROC # 253203 C-6 link to ROC http://az.gov/ivrx/details.cfm?license=253203 Joseph Garza is linked or established each corporation that he can bill as a different corporation. Corruption like this has to be stopped by Arizona ROC. AHS has a responsibility to its customers to check out the qualifiers on a corporation and the contactors number to see if they are linked. AHS doesnt seem to care that the first and second diagnosis are linked in business relations. So as their customer you have to watch out, because they wont give you a real second diagnosis to dispute the first claim denial. PHITI INVESTMENTS LLC MEMBER 10010 E RIDGERUNNER DR SCOTTSDALE,AZ 85255 8111 E INDIAN BEND RD SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85250 8111 E INDIAN BEND RD SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85250 & Demcor Investment Holdings LLC COSTAS DEMTRIADES MANAGER 10010 E RIDGERUNNER DR SCOTTSDALE,AZ 85255 & Nico Holdings LLC CHRIS NICOLOPOULOS MEMBER 8115 E INDIAN SCHOOL BEND RD #119 SCOTTSDALE,AZ 85250 are also Perfect Pools LLC 7655 E Evans Rd Ste 1 Scottsdale, AZ 85260-6926 Phone: (480) 656-2984 253203 C-6 Phiti InvE INDIAN BEND RD SCOTTSDALE,AZ 85250 COSTAS DEMETRIADES estments LLC SANDHURST FINANCIAL SERVICES L MANAGER % CHRISTO DEMETRIADES 8111 MEMBER 8111 E INDIAN BEND RD SCOTTSDALE,AZ 85250 % CHRISTO DEMETRIADES 8111 E INDIAN BEND RD SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85250 R B N B LLC 7645 E ANN WAY SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85260 CHESTER & SHEIN PC GAINEY RANCH CORPORATE CENTER 8777 N GAINEY CENTER DR #191 SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85258 RYAN LYDDON BAXTER MANAGER 10324 W LUKE AVE GLENDALE,AZ 85307 RYAN L BAXTER TRUSTEE MEMBER THE BAXTER FAMILY TRUST 7645 E ANN WAY SCOTTSDALE,AZ 85260 SANDHURST FINANCIAL SERVICES LLC 8115 E INDIAN BEND RD #119 SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85250 CHRISTO DEMETRIADES MANAGER 8115 E INDIAN BEND RD STE 119 SCOTTSDALE,AZ 85250 DEMCOR INVESTMENT HOLDINGS LLC MEMBER 8115 E INDIAN BEND RD STE 119 SCOTTSDALE,AZ 85250 CHESTER & SHEIN PC 8777 N GAINEY CENTER DR #191 SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85258 DAVID E SHEIN 8777 N GAINEY CENTER DR #191 SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85258 DAVID E SHEIN PRESIDENT 4524 E PEBBLE RIDGE RD PARADISE VALLEY,AZ 85253 MARK D CHESTER SECRETARY 11231 E SORREL LANE SCOTTSDALE,AZ 85259 DAVID E SHEIN DIRECTOR 4524 E PEBBLE RIDGE RD PARADISE VALLEY,AZ 85253 MARK D CHESTER DIRECTOR 11231 E SORREL LANE SCOTTSDALE,AZ 85259 COSTAS ENTERPRISES II, L.L.C. 16845 NORTH 29TH AVENUE STE 1 PMB #213 PHOENIX, AZ 85053 JEFFREY A KATZ PC 3636 NORTH CENTRAL AVENUE STE 700 PHOENIX, AZ 85012 ATHENA COSTAS MEMBER 1008 HARLAN DRIVE SAN JOSE,CA 95129 ATHENA COSTAS MEMBER 1008 HARLAN DRIVE SAN JOSE,CA 95129 JEFFREY A. KATZ, P.C. % JEFFREY A KATZ 3636 N CENTRAL AVE #700 PHOENIX, AZ 85012 3636 N CENTRAL AVE #700 PHOENIX, AZ 85012 JEFFREY A KATZ PRESIDENT/CEO 3636 N CENTRAL AVE #700 PHOENIX,AZ 85012 JEFFREY A KATZ DIRECTOR 3636 N CENTRAL AVE #700 PHOENIX,AZ 85012 I was told to write a complaint to Address: AHS Attention: Complaints PO BOX 849 Carol Iowa 51401. To let them know about the contractors business structure and Moral Turpitude!! If my comment is over negative it is because it can be proven by just looking up the corrupt contractors they sent to my home under their warranty.

    v j dumont, southlake, tx Date: 2011-04-17 15:12:22

    Review: The people running this company are beyond description. they have written policies that cost homeowners hundreds of dollars per year and they know they will never pay claims on them because of their fine print which is explained by their sales team in a completely different manner than what the language states. I had 3 policies with them. when the air conditioner broke on one home, they refused to pay for it because it was "old" and did not meet city specs. But AHS was more than willing to take my $600 a year premiums for 12 years without advising me that they would never pay. $7,200 in premiums paid, interest earned on my money and they refused the repair of $5,100. I have paid $600 per year for a different home and policy for the past 7 years -- $4,200 and they just refused to pay for the pool filter repairs which they say broke because of freezing (not covered) when the filter system froze because it was making noise the and AHS person told me to turn it off!!! I have fired them. All of my policies are now cancelled. They lie to their customers. I will continue to repeat my story. They stole from my family and refuse to have a senior executive of the company call me. Obviously they don't care but perhaps these blogs will ruin their business and then they will care.

    AB Richmond va Date: 2011-04-25 18:14:07

    Review: DO NOT get a home warranty with AHS!! They will take your money and not fix a thing!! They suck! Total waste of money! Do not fall for their scam!!

    U Sahu Date: 2011-07-26 13:04:24

    Review: We have no good experience with American Home Shield. They deal with contractors who have no work ethics and they do not respect for the customer's time. When you call the center, they have do not take the responsibillity. No one to talk to at the real company. This is quite frustrating.

    Larry Gage, Newnan, Ga Date: 2011-08-15 10:38:35

    Review: A/C problems. Cannot get service on their website, system down. Computer system enhancements pervent them from sending out service calls. Cannot get through on the phone, high volume of calls. But you can get through if you want to sign up. These people need a good class action lawsuit!

    Paul B, El Paso TX Date: 2010-11-30 00:05:51

    Review: I have been without a functioning hot water heater for the past week. In my repeated attempts to AHS they continue to side with the incompetent plumbers that they contract with. The plumbers admit they can't figure it out and just want to replace the same thing that they replaced before. I cna't believe the levels of incompetence and ambivelence I am dealing with. When you read the AHS satisfaction guarantee on their literature do not beleive it for a second. I am on the opposite end of the spectrum from satisfied.

    BMB, Orange Park, Fl Date: 2010-09-15 10:48:13

    Review: I have had my AC unit repaired...excuse me bandaged about 8 times in the last year. I would assume this means it cannot be repaired...therefore it must be replaced. Not to mention every contractor that comes out tells us something different. I believe it is their incentive to keep the warranty companies happy so they bandage the unit and hope that it will continue to work to avoid replacement. Also, I found out that contractors sometimes have to pay for parts themselves and then get reimbursed by the home warranty company. They don’t seem to like this as it means they have to wait more time for money in their pockets. The contractor that was scheduled to replace our outside unit which would be covered threw a fit when we told him the inside unit was also not working and that this could possibly mean that we did not have to pay for it. Then when we got a new contractor (since the last one refused to come out) and his recommendation was different and now all of a sudden our unit is not scheduled to be replaced. I understand the home warranty companies are in business to make money but please adhere to your contract. I understand they are a repair company but after freaking 8 times it obviously cannot be repaired. To improve their customer service they need to rewrite their contracts to have a limit on repairs per year and not cover aging systems like they don’t cover improperly maintained systems since they do everything to avoid replacing a unit anyway. Perhaps a better payment system to the contractors to avoid hissy fits and screening the contractors they contract with better as well. At this point I would rather spend the $5k or more on a new system than deal with this every other week living in 90 degree weather for a few days while my family and animals suffer. Since my AC unit is still not working properly (spending an extra $100 in electric bills and sometimes it stops working altogether) I am going to have them come out every week until it surpasses the amount that it would cost them to replace the unit. They even agreed to waive the service fees from now on so basically all we are paying is the $40 a month. Good times.

    Tom Winder - Bryan, Texas Date: 2011-06-09 13:02:28

    Review: well, it's going on 4 weeks now and still no working refridgerator. Paul's Appliance was to come out this morning (6-9-11). They said they called, but I was here and never got a call from them on my listed main contact number. So, now AHS is supposedly trying to find someone to come out and do the repair work. It's been 4 weeks of using a large ice chest. I can't tell you how bad the AHS experience has been. I will use American Home Guardian next time. They have a much higher customer satisfaction rating.

    Maduka Jayarathne, Wichita, KS Date: 2011-06-16 07:34:41

    Review: Where do I even begin...In March my AC was needing repair. I called ORHP and after waiting 6 days they send a young kid from Farha A/C company to fix it. He changed out bunch of things and after 4 hours finally fixed the AC and it was working. The technician had nothing nice to say about ORHP. He said they are mistreating their techs, refusing to pay, etc. Then there was a cold night and I tried using my furnace, but it wasn't coming on. I call ORHP again and they were trying to get Farha AC to come. Only prob is after 3 days it was clear they weren't coming. I called ORHP and was told it was my problem to get a technician out to my house. Wrong! Called ORHP twice more and finally they send another company out to check furnace. I was told this occasion would be covered under my previous service call charge, since it hadn't been 30 days. Second service person shows up and after checking informs me first person miswired whole system and it would take time to find the problem. He didn't want to do heating work in cooling season and left after 20 mins. My furnace is still not fixed. ORHP has been trying to charge me another $60, service fee since. I have called them over 7 times for this one incident and they still harasss me with notices and my system is still not fixed. I have been a customer for 3yrs. ORHP has been getting worse each year.

    Robert Field Date: 2011-04-06 14:25:22

    Review: We have had AHS for at least four years with a number of calls - heat pump, water heater, dish washer and garage door. They have been quick and the problems fixed. In February they sent out a tech for the heat pump who barely looked at it and had a salesman in my face to sell my a new heat pump and bad mouthing AHS. I phoned AHS and they sent a second company out who fixed the problem and made me very happy. I appreciate the peace of mind they give me.

    David, North Richland Hills, Texas Date: 2011-07-23 23:08:18

    Review: Everything you read in reviews is absolutely true. This company DOES NOT REALLY CARE ABOUT YOU. Used them for 3 years (Just over $800/year) called them ONCE for drainage stoppage, $60 charge for plumber to come out with a snake and declog mainline. (in retrospect could've rented snake for $10 and saved $50), second time need them when awoke on a Saturday morning to burning/exhaust smell from central AC. (gas unit), We were very concerned especially with 2 small children in home Although it was a Saturday morning 9-10am, it took 30-40 minutes just to talk to live person. She told me "a service provider would contact me monday to set up a 'mutually agreeable time' to come out." Had to press the issue that there were noxious fumes in our house!! With an attitude her reply..."oh, ....so you want to make an emergency service request?!" ...YES! Put me on hold for another 20 minutes, thinking I would probably hang up, came back on and said that she was having trouble getting a hold of any of their "24/7" service providers. (come to find out reason why.... the service providers that contract with AHS are very shoddy and for the most part provide subpar service and therefor rely on someone like AHS for work/referral because they can't support their business by their own work or word of mouth alone.) She said she will continue to work on in and that I will hear back from SOMEONE within 2 hours. Sent wife with kids out of house. 4 hours go by... nothing... can't get through to AHS nor the 24/7 A/C Service they referred me to, (some guys cell phone)... couldn't wait, called someone on my own... he was out to my house within 30 minutes, problem was diagnosed and fixed within an hour. (He himself refused to work with AHS because of all the bureaucracy and red tape he had to go through just to a.) get an approval to do a job and b.) get the reimbursement for the job that he did. He told me that for the time and effort it took to get a job approved/paid/reimbursed he could've completed 2-3 other jobs and thus it wasn't worth the headache. To me this is a significant sign, that contractors NOT WANTING TO WORK WITH THIS COMPANY. Anyways, he charged a $68 service fee for coming out and diagnosing problem, which was a run capacitor that was bad and had overheated the motor causing some of the copper wiring insulating on motor to melt causing smell, he replaced the capacitor $28 and back was back to new. 3 days later I get a call from JOE SHMOE A/C SERVICE saying they'll be out to my house at the end of the week, I asked how did they get a hold of me, they said AHS sent them an "emergency service request"... what a joke! I called AHS that night to complain, waited on hold literally for 1 hour and 13 minutes (no exaggeration) I asked for supervisors etc... none available, I threatened to cancel then and there and was given another number to call but had to do it the next day as that dept. was closed, I asked for a reimbursement and was given a fax number and instructions (type a letter, send receipts, explanations etc.)... This was pretty cut and dry, not a MAJOR REPAIR (under $100), they ultimately DECLINED my request, stating that they didn't first "approved" contractor nor give an "approval" for the job and I was instructed to refer to "section C of contract". This company is a joke. Unfortunately I already paid in full for the whole year, been 12 days into new contract. Wondering if they'll give me partial refund when I try to cancel on monday. ...betting I'll have to wait at least 40 minutes on the phone too! STAY AWAY!!!

    Old Republic Home Warranty Date: 2015-09-22 18:53:07

    Review: We sincerely apologize for the circumstances relayed. We would like very much to review this matter and address your concerns, however we have been unable to reach you. Please contact our assigned associate so that we can discuss this matter further. Thank you

    KS Date: 2011-08-26 15:56:00

    Review: Would not recommend this company to anyone. When AC went out they only had one vendor in a city of 500,000 people. Even though the temperature was over 100 daily, they could not get anyone out until 3 days later...Didn't even use the policy - not worth dealing with the horrible customer service and not allowing to use any other vendors except one.