ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Florida
last_updated_icon Last updated: September 7, 2020

Home Warranties in Florida

Homeowners, real estate agents, and homebuyers can find home warranty plans very beneficial in ways more than one. There are many home warranty service providers in Florida with various offerings. Using our website, you can compare from the list of the best home warranties in Florida.

You can also check their home warranty plans, ratings, premiums, deductibles, and the waiting period. You as a customer, have the option to compare different companies in Florida before making the final choice.

SPECIAL OFFER

Choose Best Home Warranty Companies In Florida

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.5
/ 5
Based on 13,564 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated

The option to Build-Your-Own Plan to pick and choose particular items that you want protected.

PRICING

$299 - $500+

SERVICE FEE

$75 - $125

Choice Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 6,818 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

One of the industry’s only companies to offer roof repair coverage at an affordable price.

Offer(s) Available:

GET $50 OFF AND 1 MONTH FREE!
PRICING

$370 - $450

SERVICE FEE

$60

The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,859 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service

Contract comes into effect within ten days of purchase to ensure all your devices are secured for the future.

PRICING

$400

SERVICE FEE

$95

Select Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 4,316 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Offers coverage for mobile homes so that your devices are protected on the move.

Offer(s) Available:

GET $150 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE & FREE ROOF COVERAGE
PRICING

$299 - $499

SERVICE FEE

$60

Total Home Protection
4.5
/ 5
Based on 705 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Optional coverage available to protect a range of your home’s systems and appliances.

Offer(s) Available:

GET $100 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE!
PRICING

$369 - $499

SERVICE FEE

$45 or $60

A Glimpse At Average Premium In florida

The average premium paid by home warranty users in Florida is about $317.23, while the average deductible is estimated to be $40.73. The X-axis on the graph depicts the price of the premium, and the Y-axis the number of homeowners.

Coverage in florida (FL) major towns:

Cape Coral Fort Lauderdale Hialeah
Jacksonville Miami Orlando
St Petersburg Tallahassee Tampa

Population : 18,801,226

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Florida

Here is a list of some of the best home warranty plans available in the state of Florida. Homeowners can learn more about the coverage plans of various home warranty companies and pick the ones that suit them the most. Each home warranty company differs from the other in terms of the level of services.

American Home Shield (AHS) has more than 45 years of experience in the home warranty industry and has serviced almost 1.7 million customers. They offer Appliances Plan, Systems Plan, Combo Plan, Real Estate Plans, and Electronics Plan. The monthly premiums range around $299-$500, and deductibles range about $75-$125.

The Home Service Club caters to homeowners in Florida. Their motto is to provide the highest level of customer satisfaction and service. The plans available are Standard Coverage, Comprehensive Coverage, and Real Estate Home Warranty Plans, with the option to merge various add-ons to any of the plans.

Select Home Warranty has developed plans according to the kinds of home appliances to be protected and the extent of coverage. They include Gold Care, Platinum Care, and Bronze Care, with Platinum Care being the most comprehensive one. Also, each plan comes with free roof coverage.

Make repairs and replacements much affordable with a home warranty coverage. Get a free home warranty quote and choose a home warranty company that suits you the best.

Important Tips on Buying a Home Warranty in Florida

  1. Florida has many places like Key West, Miami, Miami beach, Southwest Ranches, Aventura, etc. where it is expensive to live. If you want to save a considerable amount of money when residing in these areas, it is best to protect yourself from the financial burden of repairs and replacements with affordable home warranty coverage.
  2. Before investing in a home warranty plan, make sure to read the terms and conditions, and the exclusion list.
  3. If you have a spa, well, swimming pool, or a septic system, look for a home warranty that covers these aspects as well.
  4. Buy home coverage only for appliances and systems that are old and which are past the expiration date of the manufacturer’s warranty. Investing your money in new appliances is a no brainer.
  5. If one of your heavily-relied appliances breaks down on Friday night, you would have to put up with the inconvenience till Monday morning. So, choose a home warranty company that works on Saturdays and get your appliances repaired or replaced asap.
  6. Before buying a home warranty protection, assess which appliances and systems require coverage. Only after you have decided should you search for a home warranty plan that meets your criteria.
  7. Make an inquiry with the home warranty company about the payout limit or caps. If the expenses exceed the limit or cap, then it is expected for the homeowner to bear the excess out-of-pocket expenses.
  8. The best home warranty companies in Florida provide homeowners discounts, offers, referral rewards, lower deductibles, higher payouts, add-ons, and much more. So, do thorough research about a company’s offerings before taking the plunge.

Florida Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Florida experiences warm temperatures throughout the year, except during the winter months when temperatures drop a little lower. A hot environment can be harsh on your cooling appliances. They have to work harder and longer to keep the home environment cool, thereby exerting stress on the internal components, and ultimately leading to a malfunction. But if you invested in a trustworthy home warranty company, your cooling systems can resume their operation easily.

florida Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Reviews help you in the decision-making process of opting for the right home warranty company. Our site lists customer reviews for several home warranty companies in Florida. Get a better understanding of the quality of services offered by each company by reading the reviews.
Icon

Ray Scott , Tampa

On Sep 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great and Timely job! Very professional and knowledgeable technicians. I would recommend Air Boss AC to anyone requiring AC support. Technicians kept me informed every step of the way and explained to me what was going on in a clear way that was understandable to me.

Icon

Linda g, Boynton Beach

On Sep 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was concerned about the efficiency of my older air conditioning unit so I called American home shield for a check up of the unit. The representative for the air-conditioning company was friendly yet professional and thorough and serviced the unit And showing me what he was doing along the way.

Icon

Eleanor Pettis, Madison

On Sep 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We were Very pleased with the quick response to our request from American Home Shields representative. The service tech was quick to respond, timely and solved our problem with the repair. Thank you

Icon

Russell Calvet, Cocoa Beach

On Sep 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had two recent claims: a sink garbage disposal and a microwave (both replacements). The disposal was replaced by 24 Hour Plumbing (the plumber neglected to remove a plug from the new disposal and when the water was turned on it flooded beneath the sink. 2 hour never came to repair the damage. As this is written, the new Hotpoint microwave is on order. It is taking up to one month for the entire process to be completed.

Icon

Char, Winter Haven

On Sep 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Excellent service, technicians where considerate and friendly, they put covers on their shoes to enter home. Repair took place in a very timely and professional manner. Would use them again.

Icon

JENEE LAMPASONA, Port Richey

On Sep 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our disposal quit working 2 days before leaving town. AHS provided a company that could come do the repair but was not able to meet our timeline. A call back to AHS to request another company was required and they were able to send someone out the next day. Disposal all fixed in a timely manner thanks to American Home Shield providing us with an alternative.

Icon

Joel Gonzalez, Niceville

On Sep 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been a customer of AHS for almost ten years and will continue to rely on them for future issues. I recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable and affordable warranty company.

Icon

Skip Nall, Bradenton

On Sep 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Home Shield took care of me quickly and efficiently. My water heater went out and they had a tech out the next day and the following day the new heater was replaced.

Icon

Nora J Santilli de Lodeiro, Osprey

On Sep 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

In general terms I am very happy with the A/C and electric service. Not that happy with the pool company, they came two times and the problem was not solved

Icon

John Cina, Leesburg

On Aug 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The technician showed within the designated window and knew exactly where to find my probleem! He completed the work in 30 minutes or so and ordered a part that needed replacing!

Icon

Nina Jimenez, Hollywood

On Aug 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My refrigerator and my A/C broke at the same time. My A/C was fixed in what I felt was a reasonable timeframe. Up and running within a couple of days. My refrigerator, on the other hand, is still not fixed. Going on 2 weeks now, waiting for the part. Living out of coolers with a houseful people, is inconvenient, to say the least. I’m hoping to wrap this up soon. Customer service said she would call me late last week with an update on the part. She did not.

Icon

Deb B, Fort Myers

On Aug 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had an air-conditioner stop working in the hottest month of the year. The tech reached out within an hour and It was repaired within 24 hours. We are pleased. Thank you.

Icon

pj, Pompano Beach

On Aug 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This was the first time I tried to use the online portal to make an appointment. Not so good an experience as using the toll free phone number. Got online Thursday night; the system hooked me up with Sears for a repair on Monday evening by 5:pm. I would have not been able to use the appliance in total 4 days! That was unacceptable. So I called AHS directly using the toll free phone number and got contacted to a real live person who canceled my Sears appointment, and she set me up with Direct Appliance Repair. Direct called me by 8:30AM the next morning and by 9:45 same day on Friday my washer was fixed. Thanks Direct Appliance Repair you are fast, awesome and saved the day. Smaller companies can work quickly and are more nibble. Larger companies like Sears and slow and really do not care if your appliance gets fixed in four days or four weeks. Always use the toll fee number and pick your vendor; I always pick Direct Appliance Repair. The owner is a great guy and he gets the job done fast, first time, no issues.

Icon

Michelle Moge , Jacksonville

On Aug 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My experience was very good, contacted AHS told them the problem and within minutes I was given the name of the Company I would be dealing with and how to contact them! Technician that was sent was very knowledgeable and did an excellent job!

Icon

David Podskalan, Leesburg

On Aug 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We are all dealing with Covid-19 workloads, but last friday I spent 3 hours trying to report a service request, only to have the vendor tell me Monday it would be 1-2 weeks before they could service our washer! So I had to go through the process of contacting AHS again, they found me a new vendor who came out today, said it would need a part and that it would take nearly 2 weeks to get it, then we'd need to schedule another appt. for them to come back out. What irks me more, I have yet to hear from AHS regarding this repair and the timeliness of it. We have 2 property contracts with them, to say I'm not happy, would be an understatement right now. There has been no followthru from them since the repairman was here today.

Icon

M Gomez, New Smyrna Beach

On Aug 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I want my air conditioning unit replaced immediately.... I have been waiting for over 3 weeks now, it should never take this long, also the refrigerator and icemaker requires the parts this are no longer available per the technician.... This requires immediate attention Mr Gomez 386-334-8645

Icon

ofelia , Hollywood

On Jul 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Air condition repair visit included cleaning the coil. The work was done very professional and it included two visit one to diagnose the problem and check to see if it was cover by the insurance and the second visit was cleaning the coil. The air condition is working fine now.

Icon

Rose C, Palm Coast

On Jul 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The turn around time was excellent! From the time I placed the call to the time the a/c repair company was on my door step was about 48 hours. The repairman was on time, knowledgeable, friendly, pet friendly, quick and efficient.

Icon

Lisa McCastlain, Oviedo

On Jul 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been pleased with American Home Shield in the past, but what I went through today is was simply cruel and unbelievably rude. Three weeks ago, I called AHS and they sent a tech out to examine my broken microwave. The electrician said we needed a repair guy. The next week the repair guy came and said we needed a new microwave door. A week later the door came in and the repair guy determined that it wasnt the door, but we needed a whole new microwave. I have been trying to get AHW to let me know how to move forward and replace my microwave to no avail! Then this morning I called and they sent me to the "new appliance" department. I waited on hold for 1 hour and 47 minutes. I hung up and called back. I begged the woman to get me through a back line or give me some advice on how I could talk to someone. She read me her scripted apology and said that she had to transfer me back to the "new appliance" department. I waited on hold for 3 hours and 57 minutes. When it became 4 hours at 4:30 pm today, they disconnected me!!!!!!!! To add insult to injury, I literally spent almost 6 hours today on hold listening to "how important my call is to them" and the same song over and over and over again. Shame on you AHS. And please dont blame COVID19 for this because if you do, I would invite you to hire me and I will get the right people to make this process much much much better. By the way, I tried logging in and asking a question on line within my account and you cant do that either!!!! I am buying a microwave tonight and then I am billing this company for the microwave and my lost work day.

Icon

Tammara , Miami

On Jul 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS asked the right questions and provided quality service! The technician arrived on time, asked several questions, identified the problem and gave me a satisfying resolution. The tech was well protected too!

Icon

Bev Schultz, Englewood

On Jul 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Within three weeks of purchasing our home we had problems with our air conditioner. American Hime Shield acted quickly and Integrity Air came the next day to work on it. Great service!

Icon

Donna Kollar, Tampa

On Jul 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I needed my Air Unit fixed, they sent someone out right away. The company they sent did a really good job. 3 Generations , was a very professional company, who cared about me and my unit.

Icon

Joy Jernigan, Santa Rosa Beach

On Jul 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very pleased with the service I received. Very professional and customer service oriented. Repairs are 1st rate. Technician was very helpful and offered a great overview of the problems and resolutions. Highly recommend.

Icon

KATHY TALBOT, Navarre

On Jul 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I tried calling AHS to file a claim - could not get through to a person after holding for over 45 minutes. Went on-line and entered my information and requested A/C repair and paid the $75 copay. Reported on a Thursday afternoon - was not able to get the AHS contracted company to come fix the problem until the following Tuesday. Tried calling AHS on 3 additional occasions - NEVER spoke to a person. On hold minimum of 35 minutes and hung up. We were without A/C in Florida for 5 days. This is totally unacceptable; however, we were never able to report this to the company and possibly get another contractor because no one answers the phone. I was very disappointed with the length of time to get this problem fixed. Once the technician came on Tuesday - the problem was immediately addressed and A/C was fixed. No problems with the service company used by AHS but their customer service and responsiveness was awful.

Icon

george Fracassi, Spring Hill

On Jun 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

found a leak in my air conditioning and hot water closet. it wasn\'t a major leak but was ruining my wood floor outside the closet. Called AHS @ the issue. They had a plumbing co contact me. This was @ 3:30 PM. they didn\'t have any one available till 8 AM. I found the leak; it was coming from the AC overflow pipe. i was able to get a steam table pan under where the leak was coming from. I then raised the temp on the thermostat which slowed the leak. The plumbing co arrived @ 8:10 and found that someone had repaired a hole in the pipe and covered it with tape. the repair had finally broken down and started leaking. The plumbing co inserted a new piece of pipe and solved the problem.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020