ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /   us  /   Florida
last_updated_icon Last updated: October 15, 2021

Best Home Warranty Companies in Florida

The Sunshine State is known for its high cost of living. So sparing a thousand dollars every time a home system or appliance wears out is not economically feasible. However, managing a broken device or system can be quite a hassle. If you are inconvenienced with such problems frequently, a home warranty might be the thing you need.

Home warranties are much cheaper when compared to repairing or replacing items at retail pricing. Also, you won't have to take the trouble of looking for technicians, as warranty companies send trained contractors each time a claim is filed. But choosing the perfect provider is not as easy as it seems. Read through this detailed page where we have listed the top companies in Florida, their prices, coverage, and more.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Top-Rated Home Warranties In Florida

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They are one of the few companies to offer roof repair coverage at an affordable price.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

PRICING

$370 - $450

SERVICE FEE

$85

mapicon
offer_img

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
cinch logo
Get Free Coverage For First 2 Months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon
offer_img

featured-icon

They offer protection from unknown pre-existing conditions.

PRICING

$420-$744

SERVICE FEE

$100-$150

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They let you pick and choose particular items you want to protect and Build-Your-Own Plan.

PRICING

$299 - $500+

SERVICE FEE

$75, $100, $125

mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

The company offers exciting discounts and budget protection.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + ROOF COVERAGE

PRICING

$500-$599

SERVICE FEE

$75

mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

At times, they cut down the waiting period to a mere 10 days and begin protecting your devices.

PRICING

$400

SERVICE FEE

$65, $95, $125

mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They let you pick the premium and deductible amounts in your policy and pay as you like.

PRICING

$499

SERVICE FEE

$50, $100, or $125

mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They are the only company that covers mobile homes.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img GET $150 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE

PRICING

$299 - $499

SERVICE FEE

$60

mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

The company offers you limitless service call claims so that you get the value for your money.

PRICING

$336-$534+

SERVICE FEE

$85

mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

featured-icon

The company offers you a 13-month home warranty plan that provides exceptional coverage options.

PRICING

$275 - $695

SERVICE FEE

$75 - $100

mapicon

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • One of very few companies to not charge deductible/service fees
  • Live support available 24/7
  • Over 40,000 customers served across the country
mapicon

featured-icon

No exclusion for pre-existing conditions.

PRICING

$380 - $720

SERVICE FEE

N/A

mapicon

IMPORTANT TIPS ON BUYING A HOME WARRANTY IN FLORIDA

  1. Always assess which major systems and appliances require coverage. Only after you have decided should you search for a home warranty plan that meets your criteria.
  2. Buy home warranty coverage only for major appliances and systems that are old and past the expiration date of the manufacturer’s warranty. Investing your money to protect new appliances does not make much sense, as the chances of these services breaking down are minimal.
  3. Read the terms and conditions, and the exclusion list, of the respective companies’ service contracts, before investing in a home warranty plan of your choice.
  4. If one of your heavily-relied-upon appliances breaks down on a Friday night, you would have to put up with the inconvenience till Monday morning. So, choose a home warranty company that works on weekends and get your appliances repaired or replaced at the earliest.
  5. The best home warranty companies in Florida provide homeowners discounts, offers, referral rewards, lower deductibles, higher payouts, add-ons, and much more. So, thoroughly research the company’s offerings before taking your pick.
  6. Inquire with the home warranty company about the payout limit or caps. If the expenses exceed the coverage cap, it is expected for the homeowner to bear the excess out-of-pocket expenses.
  7. Florida has many places like Key West, Miami, Miami Beach, Southwest Ranches, Aventura, etc., where it is expensive to live. Suppose you want to save a considerable amount of money when residing in these areas. In that case, it is best to protect yourself from the financial burden of repairs and replacements with affordable home warranty coverage.
  8. If you have a spa, well, swimming pool, or a septic system, look for a home warranty that covers these aspects as well.

A GLIMPSE AT AVERAGE PREMIUM IN FLORIDA

The average premium paid by home warranty users in Florida is around $317.23, while the average deductible is estimated to be $40.73. The X-axis on the graph depicts the premium price, and the Y-axis the number of homeowners.

Average Premium In florida

Min Average Premium in florida Max $ 312.23 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in florida (FL) major towns:

Cape Coral Fort Lauderdale Hialeah
Jacksonville Miami Orlando
St Petersburg Tallahassee Tampa

Population : 18,801,226

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

BEST HOME WARRANTY PLANS IN THE STATE OF FLORIDA

Here is a list of some of the best home warranty plans available in the state. Homeowners can learn more about the coverage plans of various home warranty companies in the section below and pick the one that suits them the most. Each home warranty company differs from the other regarding the contracts, cost, customer service, etc.

American Home Shield (AHS) has 50 years of experience in the home warranty industry and has serviced almost 1.7 million customers. They offer ShieldSilver, ShieldGold, ShieldPlatinum, Electronics. The monthly premiums range from $39.99-$64.99, and deductibles charged are about $75-$125.

The Home Service Club caters to homeowners in Florida. Their motto is to provide the highest level of customer satisfaction and service. The plans available are Standard Coverage, Comprehensive Coverage to merge various add-on devices to any of the plans.

Select Home Warranty has come up with plans according to the kinds of home appliances to be protected and the extent of coverage. They include Gold Care, Platinum Care, and Bronze Care, with Platinum Care being the most comprehensive one. Also, each plan comes with free roof coverage included.

We recommend HSC as the company’s Comprehensive coverage option secures several essential devices. However, choose a warranty provider that best suits your requirements and budget.

FLORIDA WEATHER CONDITIONS AND IMPACT ON HOUSEHOLD ITEMS

Florida experiences warm temperatures throughout the year. The heat can cause stress on the internal components of systems and appliances. Not to mention the fact that a hot environment can be harsh on your cooling appliances too. However, during winter, temperatures do drop a little lower. It implies that your HVAC and water heating system should be in top condition during the frosty season.

To protect your device from normal wear and tear in the warm and cold weather, investing in the perfect home warranty company is your best bet. Choice Home Warranty and American Home Shield offer protection for your Air conditioners, refrigerators, water heaters, HVAC, and more. All you need to do is opt for a free quote from your favorite so that your devices remain protected.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Choice Home Warranty cover Florida?

Yes, Choice Home Warranty does offer services in Florida. The options available in the state are the Total Plan, Basic Plan, and Optional Coverage. It is crucial that you thoroughly research all the plans before opting for a pick. You can also read our Choice Home Warranty review to know more about the company’s offerings.

Which is the best home warranty company in Florida?

There are several top home warranty companies offering services in the state. However, picking the best company can be subjective and depends on customers’ requirements. According to the several customer reviews received on homewarrantyreviews.com, Choice Home Warranty and American Home Shield top the list.

However, it is up to you to find the perfect home warranty provider. To do so, reading other customers reviewing and speaking to close acquaintances about their experiences with warranty providers can be a real boon.

Who regulates home warranty companies in Florida?

The Florida Office of Insurance Regulation oversees home warranty rules and regulations in the state. If you have any queries, you can reach the office by dialing (850) 413-3153. The office aims to ensure that customer protection remains at the forefront of all insurance-related activities in the state.

What types of properties should have a home warranty in Florida?

Floridians residing in properties such as townhouses, single-family properties, multi-family units, and modular homes can consider opting for home warranties. Carefully assess the company's replacement costs, plans, customer service, and policies before finalizing the perfect option.

How much is a home warranty in Florida?

Home warranties in the state can cost you anywhere between $300-$750 annually. If you opt for a monthly plan, you can expect the cost to vary between $40 and $60. You will also be required to pay a service call fee each time you file a claim for a malfunctioning device. This amount varies between $35-$75. The investment will reduce the chances of unexpected expenses creeping up later.

Who usually pays for home warranty buyer or seller?

In most instances, the home seller will pay for home warranty coverage for one year. But, after this period of twelve months, it is up to the new homebuyer to opt for an extended warranty, if interested. The home buyer and seller must agree beforehand regarding who will pay for the policy.

It is for the best if the seller and buyer are transparent on every detail. At times the concerned realtor can also play a key role in helping both parties understand the process.

Will a home warranty replace an old HVAC?

Whether the HVAC will get replaced depends on the home warranty provider’s policy. The contractor will inspect the device, and if it cannot get repaired, it might be replaced. You should also understand that it may not be covered under the contract if the old HVAC comes with pre-existing conditions. However, some warranty providers do offer coverage for items with pre-existing conditions.

Do builders offer home warranties?

Builders do not offer home warranties in most instances. However, they offer a builders warranty for the new home. This warranty covers plumbing, electricals, and concrete floor. Make sure that the builders’ warranty is included in your contract when purchasing your new home.

Do I need a home warranty if I have homeowners insurance?

Both home insurance and home warranties offer protection to your home albeit in different ways. So opting for a home warranty contract with a homeowners insurance policy is not a bad idea. Home insurance typically covers damage caused by accidents, calamities, and other unexpected occurrences, whereas home warranties only cover damage brought about by normal wear and tear.

Procuring the services of both services can definitely give your home comprehensive coverage. However, if you are still unsure about the difference between the two and whether you need them both, reading our home warranty vs home insurance guide may help.

Florida Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

J Four, Pensacola

On Oct 02, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

C**********, of H** and H** plumbing, did an awesome job, and very quickly. He identified the problem and fixed the toilet in a short amount of time. Great job.

Icon

LeRoy Father, Hollywood

On Sep 24, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This is a super company that sent a super HVAC man to get my AC correct. They are punctual, serious, true to their word and on top of their game. I cant begin to say how much I appreciate J**** getting things done quickly and efficiently. He is a great guy that really knows what he is doing. This great AC repair experience will be remembered and truly appreciated.

Icon

Bradley Dye, Valrico

On Aug 27, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Contractor misdiagnosed problem with ACSaid it was an electrical problem. Not true, it was a capacitor on the AC.I should get my $100.00 back! Seems as if they were too busy to fully diagnose. They were here less than 15 minutes.

Icon

Kathleen Olivieri, Kissimmee

On Aug 05, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our A.c. Went down in August, very bad time for an A.C. To go down. AHS found someone to fix it right away. It was on the weekend and they came out Tues. And fixed it in no time

Icon

Anthony Tozzi, Sarasota

On Aug 01, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very happy with the service.Plumbing issues were fixed and Hot Water Heater repaired.The crew that was sent were very professional and had all the equipment and supplies to do the job.

Icon

Terry Morrow, Cape Coral

On Jul 29, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield is not the company it once was. I have been without hot water since July 1 2021. I filed the claim on July 1. It is now July 29. At first they assigned a contractor who responded quickly and determined that my hot water heater needed replacing. Okay, my contract states that AHS will replace with a like item so I\'m thinking no problem, They will provide an 80 gallon heater to the vendor who will install. No problem. Couldn't be farther from the truth. The vendor heard nothing from AHS. I had to make numerous calls to determine that the issue was within AHS. One department not communicating with another. Long story short, multiple calls trying to coordinate on my own with AHS and the vendor brought no results. No less than three times I was promised a call back from AHS (one from a supposed customer service supervisor) and never heard back from AHS. To add to that AHS said that they don't carry 80 gallon water heaters so they would offer a "cash in lieu of" settlement. Finally received an email yesterday, July 28th stating that our choices were to have the contractor replace with a like item (already been down that road) or accept a cash in lieu off of $500. Well, $500 80 gallon water heaters do not exist. Not even close. So here I am almost a month later with a choice of taking a like item that does not exist or accepting an offer that won't even cover half the cost of the hot water heater, not to mention the cost of installment. This has been the worst customer experience ever! No follow up, no customer service, no resolution, and no hot water after a month of confusion on their part, issues within their own company, no communication between AHS and the vendor, and me trying to do THEIR job of getting this issue resolved. I cannot recommend American Home Shield in any way, shape or form. They do not honor their contract, they do not follow up, and they do not get issues resolved in anything that looks even remotely close to a timely manner. Save your self time and money and GO WITH A DIFFERENT COMPANY.

Icon

Michael Thomas, Geneva

On Jul 17, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Worst experience ever encountered with a company. You are unresponsive, unprofessional, rude, and dishonest. We had our hot water tank go out a week ago and AHS sent a company out to fix it that was a joke. They did not know what they were doing and filled our home with propane so bad we had to exit the house for fear we would die. Then they took a hammer and started beating the tank… terrible service. They dod not fix it and came out a second time and was just as bad and did not fix it. Then they said they would order a part and told us it would be 10 days until it would be in. So we have two small children and no water for 2 weeks. I called AHS customer services and they were no help when i asked if they could send another company out that understood how to fix a propane hot water tank. They said no. I asked for my $75 fee refunded and i would just find another company to do the work so could solve the problem and not. They said no refund and that if we cancelled the request they would make us pay for the parts and penalty fees. Unbelievably rude too and belligerent with me. I am going to find another company to fix our hot water tank because AHS’s contractor may kill us all and i do not want them on my property again. What a nightmare experience and i will tell everyone i know never to do business with your company… so bad!

Icon

Joseph Watson, Fort Lauderdale

On Jul 09, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We woke up in the middle of the night to a mid 80degree house. We contacted American home shield first thing in the morning and shortly after a technician notified of us of our 12-8pm window scheduled for the same day. He showed up at 2pm quickly and correctly diagnosed the problem and had our ac up and running with a new compressor in about 25-30 minutes. We are so happy we had AHS, we live in south Florida so ac going out in July is a nightmare that was resolved quickly!

Icon

FG, Holiday

On Jul 04, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My latest experience was awful! The contractor never showed up to complete repair, however in the file it showed the repair was completed. It took me 6 calls to AHS to finally assign a new contractor. I tried to request a supervisor and every time I was read a script and given reasons why I would be able to speak with a supervisor. I was willing to stay on hold for any amount of time to get my needs met. I actually had 2 AHS reps to hang up on me. Once the new contractor was assigned after 6 days of advocating for a new one, they were here within 24 hours and the repair was made. However dealing with AHS reps should not have been so hard. I was talked to disrespectfully and with a condescending tone. I definitely didn’t feel that I was valued as a customer.

Icon

Tom Arevalos, Rockledge

On Jun 23, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

When I was contacted by the pool repair tech. I texted him a video of the pool motor and a picture of the data plate on Friday. Monday he showed up and replaced the motor in less <40 minutes. Hope all service techs are just like E***.

Icon

Keith Berger, Winter Garden

On Jun 17, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Worst customer service ever. Tons of exclusions, buyer beware. Contractors are subpar. On numerous occasions I have to recall 2-3 times. Very exhausting to deal with them. Customer service and accounting is all offshore and they have no customer service skills nor know how to empathize with US based customer. They read scripts of exclusions not have any critical thinking skills.

Icon

James, Orange Park

On Jun 15, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been with AHS since 2012 and hasn\'t had any major repairs to my property. I have to say I am so disappointed with having a clothes dryer waiting for a part since April 17, 2021. I have complained that to all the agents for the last 3 weeks and I got the run around. Now MJ appliances get the part and goes out and tell my property manager that the dryer is rewired and still haven't been fixed as of June 15, 2021. I have cancelled my account and they are the sad to have taken my money for all these years and I have to go out and buy a dryer. I can said I felt like I was robbed.

Icon

Zella Austin , Englewood

On Jun 11, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I’m so pleased with myself that I signed up. Shortly after, my a/c quit working. Had been told by 2 others my a/c was too old - only course was new unit. AHS sent in their contractor - shout out to I******** A** - I had cold air in about 15 minutes. I was so relieved that they actually worked at saving what I had - not just install a new unit. I have great faith in any company AHS would use. This was one of the best things I’ve done for ME and my piece of mind. Thank you AHS!!!!

Icon

Ray Newkirk, Orlando

On May 14, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had a problem with our range and it is now like new. The service was First Class. The repairman was an expert with deep experience. He Knew what he was doing. And he was genuinely polite. They earned by five star rating. Ray Newkirk Orlando FL.

Icon

Valerie Wright, Port Saint Lucie

On May 05, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent service, very knowledgable. on time, knew immediately what was wrong with the thermostat and air conditioning . Would definitely call them again for any repair. They earned my support and high recommendation.

Icon

Jack Frankenburger, Bartow

On May 03, 2021

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The customer service agents are courteous and knowledgeable. They are professional. The repair people know a lot about the problems. The parts people can get the parts readily. This company is a big help. The ac supervisors need to think about replacement and not just to replace parts but to replace the system and not spending so much money on parts.

Icon

Richard , Lakeland

On Apr 30, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AC went down and they sent a contractor out to fix a capacitor and then he tried to up charge me for services I did not need for $1000\'s of dollars. A handle broke on my refrigerator and their repair company asked for a picture of it. He said the problem was due to the manufacturer so AHS would not pay for it. They still want to charge me a service fee of a $100 for no service at all. They should not call the company "American" because all my calls to them go to the Philippines.

Icon

O Dimina , Mims

On Apr 10, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was glad I had Home Shield. I needed all the locks changed in my new home. I placed my order online and they sent me a great, friendly professional locksmith who changed all the locks to one key. He explained what he was doing before he did anything and to have all doors properly secured. I paid my service fee and he came out the next day to my home. I had a great experience and for me it was totally worth it. I have peace of mind and only one single key for all the locks in my house! Thank you all very much!

Icon

Floyd A Olanio , Saint Cloud

On Apr 08, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great value for the money. However, AHW doesn\'t pay enough towards the cost of the Freon. My copay for my AC repair was over $600

Icon

Kathleen Oakley , Bartow

On Mar 27, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

So far I have been pleased with Home Warranty. They replaced a TV after trying to fix the old one. Took a while to get my range top fixed because parts were slow getting in. The company that came out have always been professional. I have heard that they only offer a portion of getting a new appliance or air conditioner which isn’t what I understood is what they say. Hope I don’t have to deal with that because I will not be a happy camper. But so far I’m satisfied.

Icon

Mana rose, Marathon

On Mar 20, 2021

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Awful. They just took over hms which had for years. They were wonderful. Always paid within a month if it was out my pocket. This cinch I gave 100 in dec for work. Couldn’t find any one so I cancel order. It’s now mid March. 5 phone calls later I’m still waiting on my 100 which I sent immediately as they ask before they even looked for me. Would never go back. Do not use. Then while they looked for me that took 2 weeks then they had to find out what to do since there was no one in my area that was another week. So 3 weeks no washer while I waited for answers and work.

Icon

Susan Cook, San Antonio

On Mar 12, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Being an American Home Shield customer for the past 16 years, I was VERY disappointed with American Home Shield in mid 2020-2021. It has become difficult to understand customer service reps and for them to understand me. They only know what they see in front of them, and can offer no assistance beyond what they read in front of them. No referrals to a supervisor or manager or someone who can answer questions. Communication has become a HUGE problem at American Home Shield, causing me to feel my business is not valued, and being a customer is not important to American Home Shield. I even receive an email stating one thing, and when I called about it, the representative told me the email was WRONG and what she saw on her screen was right. There was NO ONE to talk with about this miscommunication and discrepancy. I read her my email. She replied, "Well, I have it front on me that....." very unsetting and frustrating. Today, March 11, 2021, I spoke with a customer service rep at AHS who AGREED with my frustration, saying that they hang up when they reach someone they can not understand.. I researched other companies to switch my home warranty, and had decided to leave AHS. Today's representative (seeking my renewal) was able to listen, sympathize,, gave me advice, encouragement, information, and then a substantial discount for me to give AHS one more try. (OH! Did I mention that AHS raised my annual fee by $90 this year??? Ridiculous!) That is where I am right now. AHS....GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER! Do you value your customers at all????? IF SO, THEN SHOW IT! Out sourcing your calls is NOT the answer! Is there anyone that knows anything there??? When calling to use the buying service, I reached people that had no clue what they were doing, or information about the products they are selling. When calling to get an update on a repair, I got told parts were ordered by the Repair Company. Upon calling the Repair Company, I was told they were ordered by AHS. Ugh!

Icon

Marilyn Pearce, Cape Canaveral

On Mar 11, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Extremely pleased w/the services. **** & *** plumbing sent out an A + plumber(**** *****) and he represented your company well. I highly recommend AHS and have done so w/several of my friends.

Icon

S Johnson, Jacksonville

On Feb 25, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I purchased a dishwasher with a 5 year extended warranty and Im having issues with the different settings working. I called Lowes Protection Plan. I purchased it in 2015 so had a 1 yr manufacturer warranty on the dishwasher for parts and labor and the extended warranty kicked in after (this is the only one-parts and labor that says in the warranty that it starts AFTER manufacturer warranty) the manufacturer warranty. I was on the phone for over an hour with the most disrespectful manager named ******** He argued saying my extended warranty was expired. However it says differently in the wording on my warranty pamphlet and on their website. It clearly states the 5 yr warranty (for parts and labor only) starts AFTER the manufacturer warranty which is one year, thus having an extended warranty of 5 years. Otherwise this wouldnt be called an extended warranty. Hopefully I can clear this up with someone at the corporate level. I wish I could give a better rating but this is my personal experience.

Icon

Raul Martinez, Tampa

On Feb 20, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I always buy extended warranty plan.When I need it the plan has worked.I want to mention the excellent skills and customer services provided by ***** from Arburquerque.She is an model example how customer service should be .Professional ,kindness and a person you can true.She goes extra miles .

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020