ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
  Home  /  us  /  Florida
last_updated_icon Last updated: June 25, 2020

Home Warranties in Florida

Homeowners, real estate agents, and homebuyers can find home warranty plans very beneficial in ways more than one. There are many home warranty service providers in Florida with various offerings. Using our website, you can compare from the list of the best home warranties in Florida.

You can also check their home warranty plans, ratings, premiums, deductibles, and the waiting period. You as a customer, have the option to compare different companies in Florida before making the final choice.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

Choose Best Home Warranty Companies In Florida

First American Home Warranty
3.4
/ 5
Based on 1,916 Reviews
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Home Warranty of America
3.4
/ 5
Based on 2,183 Reviews
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)
4.6
/ 5
Based on 816 Reviews
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
2.3
/ 5
Based on 2,075 Reviews
  • 2-10 Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $85
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
Editors choice
HMS Home Warranty
2.0
/ 5
Based on 1,440 Reviews
  • HMS Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $90.51
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Offers a coverage limit of $3K

Florida Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Florida experiences warm temperatures throughout the year, except during the winter months when temperatures drop a little lower. A hot environment can be harsh on your cooling appliances. They have to work harder and longer to keep the home environment cool, thereby exerting stress on the internal components, and ultimately leading to a malfunction. But if you invested in a trustworthy home warranty company, your cooling systems can resume their operation easily.

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Florida

Here is a list of some of the best home warranty plans available in the state of Florida. Homeowners can learn more about the coverage plans of various home warranty companies and pick the ones that suit them the most. Each home warranty company differs from the other in terms of the level of services.

American Home Shield (AHS) has more than 45 years of experience in the home warranty industry and has serviced almost 1.7 million customers. They offer Appliances Plan, Systems Plan, Combo Plan, Real Estate Plans, and Electronics Plan. The monthly premiums range around $299-$500, and deductibles range about $75-$125.

The Home Service Club caters to homeowners in Florida. Their motto is to provide the highest level of customer satisfaction and service. The plans available are Standard Coverage, Comprehensive Coverage, and Real Estate Home Warranty Plans, with the option to merge various add-ons to any of the plans.

Select Home Warranty has developed plans according to the kinds of home appliances to be protected and the extent of coverage. They include Gold Care, Platinum Care, and Bronze Care, with Platinum Care being the most comprehensive one. Also, each plan comes with free roof coverage.

Make repairs and replacements much affordable with a home warranty coverage. Get a free home warranty quote and choose a home warranty company that suits you the best.

Important Tips on Buying a Home Warranty in Florida

  1. Florida has many places like Key West, Miami, Miami beach, Southwest Ranches, Aventura, etc. where it is expensive to live. If you want to save a considerable amount of money when residing in these areas, it is best to protect yourself from the financial burden of repairs and replacements with affordable home warranty coverage.
  2. Before investing in a home warranty plan, make sure to read the terms and conditions, and the exclusion list.
  3. If you have a spa, well, swimming pool, or a septic system, look for a home warranty that covers these aspects as well.
  4. Buy home coverage only for appliances and systems that are old and which are past the expiration date of the manufacturer’s warranty. Investing your money in new appliances is a no brainer.
  5. If one of your heavily-relied appliances breaks down on Friday night, you would have to put up with the inconvenience till Monday morning. So, choose a home warranty company that works on Saturdays and get your appliances repaired or replaced asap.
  6. Before buying a home warranty protection, assess which appliances and systems require coverage. Only after you have decided should you search for a home warranty plan that meets your criteria.
  7. Make an inquiry with the home warranty company about the payout limit or caps. If the expenses exceed the limit or cap, then it is expected for the homeowner to bear the excess out-of-pocket expenses.
  8. The best home warranty companies in Florida provide homeowners discounts, offers, referral rewards, lower deductibles, higher payouts, add-ons, and much more. So, do thorough research about a company’s offerings before taking the plunge.

A Glimpse At Average Premium In florida

The average premium paid by home warranty users in Florida is about $317.23, while the average deductible is estimated to be $40.73. The X-axis on the graph depicts the price of the premium, and the Y-axis the number of homeowners.

Coverage in florida (FL) major towns:

Cape CoralFort LauderdaleHialeah
JacksonvilleMiamiOrlando
St PetersburgTallahasseeTampa

Population : 18,801,226

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

florida Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Reviews help you in the decision-making process of opting for the right home warranty company. Our site lists customer reviews for several home warranty companies in Florida. Get a better understanding of the quality of services offered by each company by reading the reviews.
Icon

Chris Banks, Ocala

On Jun 23, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

An hour on hold to request repair. The contracted company called to inform me that they couldn’t come the appointed day. In the meantime, found the electrical problem . Another hour wait on hold to cancel the request. Then the ‘real person’ said “can’t help you because our system is down - call back in an hour!” Also, the contracted local company didn’t get my answering machine message to cancel . They called after the appointment time and said the tech was running late — didn’t get my message ! Buffoons.

Icon

Chris Coste, Fort Walton Beach

On Jun 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Fast and Quick. Same day filed claim I had a call back. Fixed a spark plug in my AC unit the next day! I thought I was gonna be without cold air for a couple days. Best decision was to switch over to AHS!

Icon

Donna, Orlando

On Jun 18, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Have been trying to set up a service call now for 2 weeks...and this is totally unacceptable! Advise all to NEVER purchase their protection plans!!! 2 CALLS 0N H0LD FOR 35 MIN EACH TIME, 2 ADD\'L CALLS ON HOLD FOR 40 MIN EACH TIME. CURRENTLY HAVE BEEN ON HOLD AGAIN FOR "ONE HOUR AND 20 MINUTES" NOW (that\'s right, 80 minutes!) AND HAVE YET TO TALK TO ANYONE!!! AT WHAT POINT DO JUST \'HANG UP AND MOVE ON\'? CALLS NOT TAKEN, SERVICE STILL NOT SCHEDULED...WHAT A JOKE! So, if you do fall prey to promises and their sales staff and do purchase any of their plans, just want you to know what you are in for!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ...and good luck! ok, leaving my review after 85 minutes now!

Icon

Bonnie Meisezahl, Brooksville

On Jun 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very happy with how quickly the job was done. My turntable on my microwave had stopped working. They had someone out right away and the company that came out was very professional.

Icon

Nick Olivieri, Kissimmee

On Jun 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our toilet was leaking called and made an appt. They came out in 2 days and fixed it. Agent fixed problem left work area clean. AHS has always sent great companies to do any repairs. We have had them for 20 years.

Icon

Donna Peake, Bonita Springs

On Jun 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good experience - booked appointment within 48 hours - tech was on time and very professional - he asked what the a/c system was doing and he knew right away what the problem was - he fixed it within minutes and explained everything he did in terms that I understood

Icon

SCHYLONE RUSSELL SECHRIST, Melbourne

On Jun 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The whole process was smooth and efficient. The turn-around time was quick. The technician arrived within the stated window of arrival. He was able to discover the issues and make repairs quickly. Everything is working perfectly.

Icon

Nancy Richards, Geneva

On Jun 05, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Called re the refrigerator, and their response time was good. Not totally satisfied with the repair. Now on phone for another repair to refrigerator. Have been on hold for 27 minutes so far. Unacceptable!

Icon

Katherine Ellis, Clearwater

On Jun 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Excellent response from AHS in scheduling my A/C repair. Selected repair contractor was on-time, professional and courteous. Repairs were completed along with suggestions for continued home maintenance. Highly recommend AHS.

Icon

William Martin Gulbrandsen, Longwood

On Jun 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield has served wonderfully. I gave this service as a gift to my Mother-In-Law when she purchased her home to retire in, in Helen, GA. I have renewed the contract for two years now and to date they have provided quality service technicians who have done the following at NO ADDITIONAL COST for her. I pay the monthly payment as per the contract plan, and only $75 for the first service call for the appliance. Here is what American Home Shield has provided over the last 2 plus years: Fixed 2 leaky toilets Replaced Bathroom Sink Facuet Assembly with NEW Serviced 2 Central Air Units (seperate zones) each year for 2 years with "Tune-Up" (air balance) and Freon Charge (extra cost for Freon(r)) Replaced 40 gal. Tank Type Water Heater with NEW UNIT - A.O. Smith Serviced Tankless Type Water Heater - Descaling and Reset (Rinaii type) Replaced obsolete Dishwasher (spring type timer part no long available) With NEW DIGITAL STYLE DISHWASHER of same make - Whirlpool I believe in American Home Shield, they are the "Real Deal" and they do live up to what they say they do in their advertisements and contract. A whole BRAND NEW PROPANE WATER HEATER WITH BLOWER (basement installation) and a BRAND NEW DISHWASHER - Heck, the even dipsosed of and carried away the old units and packaging. Their service contractors are 5 Star as well.

Icon

Linda, Winter Haven

On May 27, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

This is probably the worst warranty company I have ever dealt with. I have been without a working refrigerator for a month. They keep telling me the parts are coming, then the parts are on back order, then we can\'t replace it because they might can get the parts. It\'s crap. I will never buy another appliance from Lowes. If I could give a minus rating I would.

Icon

Sally Ihnat, Venice

On May 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had an unexpected septic backup. Called AHS and they were going to be out the next day. Due to unforeseen issues on their part we had to wait an extra day but they came at the appointed time and all was resolved.

Icon

Will Stout, Crestview

On May 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Pool pump did not come on in the morning. I filed a claim just before noon. The business assigned to make the repair, ABNation, called and set up an appointment for the next morning. The technician showed up on time and made the repair quickly. He was very knowledgeable and courteous. Very satisfactory!

Icon

Melanie Mingia , Jacksonville

On May 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service was done in a timely manner, Mark Thomas was on time, polite, professional and knowledgeable. Mark did a wonderful job finding and correcting the leaks in bit my bathroom pipes.

Icon

Kelly Hilderbrandt, Deland

On May 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Fast turn around time on repairing my dishwasher. The gentleman went out of his way to make it here ASAP and he was ver knowledgeable. I would highly recommended to anyone.

Icon

Todd McJunkin, Miami

On Apr 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Online request for service is easy and the two times I have requested plumbing service have been great. My only complaint is with the call center that is located somewhere outside of the US; I have called twice to correct an issue with my mailing address that cannot be corrected online and unfortunately the operators cannot understand my issue or how to resolve it, As long as requests can be handled online the service is great!

Icon

Don L Cameron, The Villages

On Apr 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The technician was a total professional, courteous, knowledgeable, fast, efficient, took time to explain our system\'s problem, took time to explain operation of our new thermostat, which is working perfectly. Could not be more pleased and would recommend AHS to anyone based on my experience.

Icon

Rosario Citrino, Tampa

On Apr 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Customer service is the BEST! Everyone should have an American Home Shield policy. You can not beat the quality of the repairs. Techs arrive on time and resolve all issues quickly.

Icon

Teresa C Rojas, Miami

On Apr 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our ac broke on Thursday night. Because it was the Easter holiday we were not able to get serviced until Monday which caused some discomfort. We are in Florida and experiencing a heat wave. However, when the Contactor came on Monday morning he quickly fixed the problem.

Icon

SHERRI VEAL, Pensacola

On Apr 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My pool pump went out! I thought for sure that since we are experiencing this horrible pandemic, it would be nearly impossible to get it repaired before algae started settling in. Well, what a surprise to know that once I called AHS and told them my issue, not only was I able to talk to a REAL person and I received service order number BUT THEY SENT A POOL PUMP TECHNICIAN RIGHT OVER!!! The technician called and after hearing a brief description of my issue, he came over and REPLACED THE ENTIRE BOOSTER PUMP! All I had to do was pay my "deductible". I have never been more excited to write a review! I kept checking my email like "when are they going to ask for my feedback?" LOL! American Home Shield CANNOT BE BEAT!!!

Tell Us What You Think About Home Warranty Companies in Florida

Reviews are the lived experiences of actual home warranty customers. Your positive or negative feedback can help other customers in investing on the right home warranty plans.

So, it would be awesome if you could write a review and share your home warranty experiences to help others.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020