ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /   us  /   Florida
last_updated_icon Last updated: April 12, 2021

Best Home Warranty Companies in Florida

Homeowners, real estate agents, and homebuyers can find home warranty plans very beneficial in ways more than one. There are many home warranty service providers in Florida with various offerings. Using our website, you can compare from the list of the best home warranties in Florida.

You can also check their home warranty plans, ratings, premiums, deductibles, and the waiting period. You as a customer, have the option to compare different companies in Florida before making the final choice.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
TOTAL HOME PROTECTION
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Top Rated Home warranties in Florida

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They are one of the few companies to offer roof repair coverage at an affordable price.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

PRICING

$370 - $450

SERVICE FEE

$60

mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They let you pick the premium and deductible amounts in your policy and pay as you like.

PRICING

$499

SERVICE FEE

$50, $100, $125

mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

At times, they cut down the waiting period to a mere 10 days and begin protecting your devices.

PRICING

$400

SERVICE FEE

$95

mapicon

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • 2-10 Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $85
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
mapicon

featured-icon

They have a proven track record of paying 97.5% claims.

PRICING

$399-$549

SERVICE FEE

$85

mapicon

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

PRICING

$380 - $720

SERVICE FEE

N/A

mapicon

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
mapicon

PRICING

$402

SERVICE FEE

$50

mapicon

A Glimpse at average premium in Florida

The average premium paid by home warranty users in Florida is about $317.23, while the average deductible is estimated to be $40.73. The X-axis on the graph depicts the price of the premium, and the Y-axis the number of homeowners.

Average Premium In florida

Min Average Premium in florida Max $ 312.23 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in florida (FL) major towns:

Cape Coral Fort Lauderdale Hialeah
Jacksonville Miami Orlando
St Petersburg Tallahassee Tampa

Population : 18,801,226

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Best Home Warranty plans in the state of Florida

Here is a list of some of the best home warranty plans available in the state of Florida. Homeowners can learn more about the coverage plans of various home warranty companies and pick the ones that suit them the most. Each home warranty company differs from the other in terms of the level of services.

American Home Shield (AHS) has more than 45 years of experience in the home warranty industry and has serviced almost 1.7 million customers. They offer Appliances Plan, Systems Plan, Combo Plan, Real Estate Plans, and Electronics Plan. The monthly premiums range around $299-$500, and deductibles range about $75-$125.

The Home Service Club caters to homeowners in Florida. Their motto is to provide the highest level of customer satisfaction and service. The plans available are Standard Coverage, Comprehensive Coverage, and Real Estate Home Warranty Plans, with the option to merge various add-ons to any of the plans.

Select Home Warranty has developed plans according to the kinds of home appliances to be protected and the extent of coverage. They include Gold Care, Platinum Care, and Bronze Care, with Platinum Care being the most comprehensive one. Also, each plan comes with free roof coverage.

Make repairs and replacements much affordable with a home warranty coverage. Get a free home warranty quote and choose a home warranty company that suits you the best.

Important Tips on Buying A home warranty in Florida

  1. Florida has many places like Key West, Miami, Miami beach, Southwest Ranches, Aventura, etc. where it is expensive to live. If you want to save a considerable amount of money when residing in these areas, it is best to protect yourself from the financial burden of repairs and replacements with affordable home warranty coverage.
  2. Before investing in a home warranty plan, make sure to read the terms and conditions, and the exclusion list.
  3. If you have a spa, well, swimming pool, or a septic system, look for a home warranty that covers these aspects as well.
  4. Buy home coverage only for appliances and systems that are old and which are past the expiration date of the manufacturer’s warranty. Investing your money in new appliances is a no brainer.
  5. If one of your heavily-relied appliances breaks down on Friday night, you would have to put up with the inconvenience till Monday morning. So, choose a home warranty company that works on Saturdays and get your appliances repaired or replaced asap.
  6. Before buying a home warranty protection, assess which appliances and systems require coverage. Only after you have decided should you search for a home warranty plan that meets your criteria.
  7. Make an inquiry with the home warranty company about the payout limit or caps. If the expenses exceed the limit or cap, then it is expected for the homeowner to bear the excess out-of-pocket expenses.
  8. The best home warranty companies in Florida provide homeowners discounts, offers, referral rewards, lower deductibles, higher payouts, add-ons, and much more. So, do thorough research about a company’s offerings before taking the plunge.

Florida Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Florida experiences warm temperatures throughout the year, except during the winter months when temperatures drop a little lower. A hot environment can be harsh on your cooling appliances. They have to work harder and longer to keep the home environment cool, thereby exerting stress on the internal components, and ultimately leading to a malfunction. But if you invested in a trustworthy home warranty company, your cooling systems can resume their operation easily.

Florida Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Reviews help you in the decision-making process of opting for the right home warranty company. Our site lists customer reviews for several home warranty companies in Florida. Get a better understanding of the quality of services offered by each company by reading the reviews.

Icon

S Johnson, Jacksonville

On Feb 25, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I purchased a dishwasher with a 5 year extended warranty and Im having issues with the different settings working. I called Lowes Protection Plan. I purchased it in 2015 so had a 1 yr manufacturer warranty on the dishwasher for parts and labor and the extended warranty kicked in after (this is the only one-parts and labor that says in the warranty that it starts AFTER manufacturer warranty) the manufacturer warranty. I was on the phone for over an hour with the most disrespectful manager named ******** He argued saying my extended warranty was expired. However it says differently in the wording on my warranty pamphlet and on their website. It clearly states the 5 yr warranty (for parts and labor only) starts AFTER the manufacturer warranty which is one year, thus having an extended warranty of 5 years. Otherwise this wouldnt be called an extended warranty. Hopefully I can clear this up with someone at the corporate level. I wish I could give a better rating but this is my personal experience.

Icon

Raul Martinez, Tampa

On Feb 20, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I always buy extended warranty plan.When I need it the plan has worked.I want to mention the excellent skills and customer services provided by ***** from Arburquerque.She is an model example how customer service should be .Professional ,kindness and a person you can true.She goes extra miles .

Icon

Chenita Clay, Jacksonville

On Feb 19, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS has and continue to provide a service that is immeasurable. Home repairs come up when least expected. Having AHS has provide my family a true peace of mind. The contractors provided have been courteous, professional, skilled, and friendly. My experience with AHS is absolutely amazing.

Icon

Bradley Limoge, The Villages

On Feb 11, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

When the temperatures dropped into the 20s in our Florida home we realized that we had no heat. We immediately called AHS and actually spoke with a human (positive experience) who recommended a company (and technician) who was familiar with our system. Upon calling the repair company we were disappointed to discover that no one could be dispatched immediately (due to high work volume) but we were told when the technician would arrive and true to their word he arrived on the date and time promised and respires our furnace. Overall, very pleased.

Icon

Alejandro, Tampa

On Feb 04, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I always thought having this type of policy was a waste of money. It was only after talk with a friend that convinced me to look into it. She shared her experience with having this exact policy and company. Shortly after I decided to invest in this product and boy im so happy I did. I have used it twice plumbing issue and refrigerator issue. Both issues got resolved professionally and promptly. I really like this insurance

Icon

Pat Van Durme, Tallahassee

On Feb 02, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Once the decision was made to replace our appliance, things went very smoothly and quickly. Given the hassles with Covid-19, I thought they did a great job! Customer service and the local technician were both very professional. I would recommended AHS .

Icon

Audrey Huddy, Sebastian

On Jan 31, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Don’t know if this will make a difference it has happen before with other company’s,you have hired been with your company for years I thick care of my home and keep up with maintaining it,I feel I pay a lot of money a month and the 75.00 when your people come.I don’t think it is worth it to have it ?

Icon

Charles, Sebring

On Jan 28, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I will never buy the Lowes\'s extended warranty again. It took them 9 days to come and fix my range and when they came they had to order the part, which took 12 days. When they finally came a second time the technician realized the range had another problem. Almost a month later I\'m still waiting on them to fix the range. They say the part is in back order but when I call the manufacturer (GE) they say the part is in stock.

Icon

Thomas Howell, Punta Gorda

On Jan 19, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My over-all experience would have to be somewhere between satisfactory to above average. My refrigerator door was never fixed, but I had the repair company out on 4 different occasions and that last experience was not a good one. The ice maker still doesn\'t work properly, its still leaks and the door is rusted and dis-colored on that side of that door. My resolve was to not use the ice maker. My feeling is that the ice maker and door should have at the very least been replaced, but no one seems to be listening that nothing was ever resolved. Otherwise I'd rate my experiences above average on all fronts!

Icon

Vickie Muste, Ruskin

On Jan 11, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had the Appliance Contract with AHS in our previous house and it was well worth it, so when we cancelled it when we sold our house they sold us the One Year Warranty on our new home for what seemed to be a great deal since they were so good on the Appliance Contract. The first time using it for a pipe leak the plumber came out and called in another company for a scope to see behind the wall to find if the leak was at the shower head or at the faucet. This company determined the faucet. The plumber said it would be a modification to the valve and we had to pay $275 up front for a minimal charge to fix it, they may charge more once they get here. AHS agreed even though we stressed the fact that they hadn't even seen the pipe so how would they know. AHS read us the contract stating it would cover the valve but not the modification and we had to pay it before we go any further. They could not tell us what modification was needed, nor could they because no one had even seen the pipe or valve. We said it sounds like a scam on the plumber and wanted them to send someone else for a second opinion and she just was very rude and told us the outcome would probably be the same and then we would have to pay the deductible a second time. Also we would have to wait for that and this would be taking us into two weeks for a fix. In the meantime mold is growing and the floor is wet. We ended up getting a licensed plumber in our community come look at it the same day after we cut the hole in the wall (which by the way was not the modification because we asked and which is why there was a company called in to determine where the leak was at) and it was a joint that took him 15 minutes to replace and was a $3 part. Would not recommend this warranty to anyone, because it is not a warranty! I don't even think they deserve a one rating but can't go below that.

Icon

Ismael Ortega, Melbourne

On Jan 02, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I purchased a Frigidaire microwave at Lowes with the Lowes protection plan. I had a very bad experience with the service from Lowes and the microwave company. It took them 3 visits including ordering wrong parts and lost parts, and took 5 weeks to get the microwave repair. No other options from Lowes except to sit tight and wait. With that type of inconvenience for our family, including babies, I would have preferred to just buy a new microwave. The microwave worked for around 4 weeks before it broke again. Lowes offered to send the technicians again. No options to replace it. Needless to say I preferred to refuse service and just bought a new microwave, obviously with a different company. I strongly recommend against Lowes service plan and service!

Icon

RBM M, Boca Raton

On Dec 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

SAVE YOURSELF a lot of aggravation and select another company. Air Conditioning failed again ( 4th time in 5 months) Called 11/21/20 for service, tech showed up 4 days later on 11/24, said need to order new evaporator coil, called 11/27 was told would install new coil 11/30, no one showed up on 11/30, called & spoke to 3 different representatives on 11/30, one said will call me back with status, did not call back, another said will have supervisor call me, supervisor did not call, other one said will call me tomorrow & she did, said Tech was on his way to pick up the new coil, Tech showed up on 12/2 , this is now 12 days from first call without Air Conditioning in South Florida & Tech repairs old coil, did not install new coil as was told they were going to, if was going to repair why wasn`t repair then done 9 days earlier when Tech came out the first time ? I have probably called on this service call alone 15 times & continued to ask to have an Executive call me to discuss, was told over & over will have Supervisor call you or the contractor relations will call, no one calls me back. I have dates, names, badge # of employees I spoke to & most just continue to apologize , but no results, no return calls. AGAIN SAVE YOURSELF AND SELECT ANOTHER COMPNAY, DO NOT USE american home shield ahs.

Icon

Glenn Adams, Palm Harbor

On Dec 10, 2020

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

A technician was at my house 2 weeks ago. We do not have heat. We are suffering as we have been experiencing weather temperatures in the 40\'s. The Cinch Home Services customer representatives tell me the parts are still on order. Six days ago a representative told me they moved the order to a "Rush" status. After numerous attempts I can\'t get a supervisor on the telephone. G Adams

Icon

Eva Haupert, Lithia

On Dec 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Horrible - in one word! The representatives did not speak English and had no idea on status. There is no communication between claims and the call center representatives... one is just left wondering for weeks - then when an unjustified claims decision is made there is no context and no opportunity to discuss with the person "behind the curtain" - to have an intelligent, relevant discussion regarding the decision. Policy has been cancelled - the first good decision I made since meeting AHS!

Icon

Robert Knotek, Fort Lauderdale

On Dec 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have used American Home Shield often. Usually it’s fairly straight forward and it works well. That said on more than one occasion I have had issues trying to get the work done in a timely manner. During Covid it took many months to finally get to the point where you could reach someone by phone in 10 minutes instead of 3 hours. I had a vendor come out for a refrigerator that was down for 3 months due to a part backordered only to find out the GE vendor mis-diagnosed the problem and when the new contractor came out they diagnosed it, ordered the part and had it fixed in a few days. I guess my experience has been hit and miss with a lot of miss lately other than the latest vendor making it right. Also i wish the operators would be more helpful when you call. It it’s something more than sending a vendor they aren’t able to help, but don’t want to call for a supervisor. That has been VERY FRUSTRATING.

Icon

Ray Morin, Vero Beach

On Nov 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Did not like the idea of home warranty choosing repairman, took two tries before a good plumber came. Also the Home warranty receptionist was hard to understand and took a while before we were on the same page.

Icon

Francisco Candell, Saint Cloud

On Nov 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very satisfied with their quick response to our plumbing problem which was resolved. The company that American Home Shield sent out, His and Hers Plumbing, were professional, courteous and prompt. They quickly found the problem and fixed it.

Icon

Kim, Orlando

On Oct 27, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Whirlpool refrigerator ice maker stopped working in March 2020. Technician has been out 6 times and has never fixed. Keep sending technicians (up a to six calls I’m told) and now they are trying to send another after replacing everything except the door in this fridge! Requested a buy out but they have yet to call back. Have had to call them numerous times for a status update and have been on hold for over 30 minutes on average. When they did schedule service, they did by email, just assigning a day and time without checking if I would even be home. Do not return calls. No follow up. I see where this is going. My warranty is due to expire early next year. If they drag it out till then they won’t have to pay. Grimy business. Stay away.

Icon

Chris Congdon, Orlando

On Oct 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Efficient and friendly service. When called back the same day for related issues technician returned in 30 minutes to address the issue. I am beyond pleased with the customer service and follow through.

Icon

Ron Nelson, Kissimmee

On Oct 14, 2020

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The service was excellent, they had someone down by my home same day service! Extremely happy with first premier home warranty! I would recommend first premier to anyone looking to get covered on there home.

Icon

Sangita, Riverview

On Oct 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I lost 100% of my hard working money in purchasing the plan with this company... BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY. They do not cover anything that they told me when I was purchasing the plan.

Icon

Alfreda L Ruffin, Valrico

On Oct 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Sucked !!! I have paid for this service for year and only a few ...less than twice has the repair gone smoothly. Every single time there was a request for a plumbing repair...the request was never completed...I ended up paying exsorbant cost additionally for the repair or coverage was declined...AHS is the worst. I will be canceling the service at this point!!! We never recommend them

Icon

Marty D, Panama City

On Oct 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our pool pump had some issues and we contacted AMS and initiated a claim. It was very easy process and the next day the company showed up and quickly was able to correct our problem! Thank you, AHS....Thanks to you guys and your team, our pool did not turn green!

Icon

Francisco Sotomayor, Parrish

On Oct 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The Tech arrived as scheduled to work on my Garbage Disposal. He maintained health protocols and was expeditious on his task. He was organized, clean and had all required tools for the job.

Icon

Farrah Hugh, Ocoee

On Sep 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been a customer for 10 years and have been so pleased with my service that I have renewed year after year....Within the last few years I have seen a decline in customer service as most of the calls are being outsourced to agents who cannot help the way agents in the past have. The billing process has changed a bit as well, I appreciate the online option now and being able to start a ticket without calling in however with that we are now required to pay at time of booking which I have noticed the assigned Companies are taking much longer to respond to our service requests than before when they received payment upon arrival. I have had an instance where It took 3 days and I got tired of waiting so I reached out to the contractor myself and they weren't able to get me into the schedule for another 6 days after. I am currently waiting for a refund that was issued 14 days ago, I called into customer service and they couldn't help expedite the process only double checked that it was indeed processed 14 days ago, the reason for the refund is a contractor who refused to turn in the work order, neither myself or AHS could get into contact with them for MONTHS, instead of taking care of the issued with money that was already paid for on the original ticket I was charged another service fee and was told I would be refunded. Original ticket was in April, not resolved until September. It's unfortunate to see these changes especially when AHS was so good to me for so many years.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + ROOF COVERAGE