ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
  Home  /  us  /  Florida
last_updated_icon Last updated: June 25, 2020

Home Warranties in Florida

Homeowners, real estate agents, and homebuyers can find home warranty plans very beneficial in ways more than one. There are many home warranty service providers in Florida with various offerings. Using our website, you can compare from the list of the best home warranties in Florida.

You can also check their home warranty plans, ratings, premiums, deductibles, and the waiting period. You as a customer, have the option to compare different companies in Florida before making the final choice.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVING BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

Choose Best Home Warranty Companies In Florida

Complete Appliance Protection
3.9
/ 5
Based on 180 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.8
  • Been in the industry since 1998
American Residential Warranty
4.7
/ 5
Based on 480 Reviews
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty
1.8
/ 5
Based on 218 Reviews
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
Home Depot Home Protection Plans
1.6
/ 5
Based on 129 Reviews
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
Total Protect
2.4
/ 5
Based on 1,023 Reviews
  • Total Protect Home Warranty provides a 180-day workmanship guarantee for any covered repairs and replacements
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Offers a coverage limit of $10K

Florida Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Florida experiences warm temperatures throughout the year, except during the winter months when temperatures drop a little lower. A hot environment can be harsh on your cooling appliances. They have to work harder and longer to keep the home environment cool, thereby exerting stress on the internal components, and ultimately leading to a malfunction. But if you invested in a trustworthy home warranty company, your cooling systems can resume their operation easily.

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Florida

Here is a list of some of the best home warranty plans available in the state of Florida. Homeowners can learn more about the coverage plans of various home warranty companies and pick the ones that suit them the most. Each home warranty company differs from the other in terms of the level of services.

American Home Shield (AHS) has more than 45 years of experience in the home warranty industry and has serviced almost 1.7 million customers. They offer Appliances Plan, Systems Plan, Combo Plan, Real Estate Plans, and Electronics Plan. The monthly premiums range around $299-$500, and deductibles range about $75-$125.

The Home Service Club caters to homeowners in Florida. Their motto is to provide the highest level of customer satisfaction and service. The plans available are Standard Coverage, Comprehensive Coverage, and Real Estate Home Warranty Plans, with the option to merge various add-ons to any of the plans.

Select Home Warranty has developed plans according to the kinds of home appliances to be protected and the extent of coverage. They include Gold Care, Platinum Care, and Bronze Care, with Platinum Care being the most comprehensive one. Also, each plan comes with free roof coverage.

Make repairs and replacements much affordable with a home warranty coverage. Get a free home warranty quote and choose a home warranty company that suits you the best.

Important Tips on Buying a Home Warranty in Florida

  1. Florida has many places like Key West, Miami, Miami beach, Southwest Ranches, Aventura, etc. where it is expensive to live. If you want to save a considerable amount of money when residing in these areas, it is best to protect yourself from the financial burden of repairs and replacements with affordable home warranty coverage.
  2. Before investing in a home warranty plan, make sure to read the terms and conditions, and the exclusion list.
  3. If you have a spa, well, swimming pool, or a septic system, look for a home warranty that covers these aspects as well.
  4. Buy home coverage only for appliances and systems that are old and which are past the expiration date of the manufacturer’s warranty. Investing your money in new appliances is a no brainer.
  5. If one of your heavily-relied appliances breaks down on Friday night, you would have to put up with the inconvenience till Monday morning. So, choose a home warranty company that works on Saturdays and get your appliances repaired or replaced asap.
  6. Before buying a home warranty protection, assess which appliances and systems require coverage. Only after you have decided should you search for a home warranty plan that meets your criteria.
  7. Make an inquiry with the home warranty company about the payout limit or caps. If the expenses exceed the limit or cap, then it is expected for the homeowner to bear the excess out-of-pocket expenses.
  8. The best home warranty companies in Florida provide homeowners discounts, offers, referral rewards, lower deductibles, higher payouts, add-ons, and much more. So, do thorough research about a company’s offerings before taking the plunge.

A Glimpse At Average Premium In florida

The average premium paid by home warranty users in Florida is about $317.23, while the average deductible is estimated to be $40.73. The X-axis on the graph depicts the price of the premium, and the Y-axis the number of homeowners.

Coverage in florida (FL) major towns:

Cape CoralFort LauderdaleHialeah
JacksonvilleMiamiOrlando
St PetersburgTallahasseeTampa

Population : 18,801,226

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

florida Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Reviews help you in the decision-making process of opting for the right home warranty company. Our site lists customer reviews for several home warranty companies in Florida. Get a better understanding of the quality of services offered by each company by reading the reviews.
Icon

SCHYLONE RUSSELL SECHRIST, FL

On Jun 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The whole process was smooth and efficient. The turn-around time was quick. The technician arrived within the stated window of arrival. He was able to discover the issues and make repairs quickly. Everything is working perfectly.

Icon

Nancy Richards, FL

On Jun 05, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Called re the refrigerator, and their response time was good. Not totally satisfied with the repair. Now on phone for another repair to refrigerator. Have been on hold for 27 minutes so far. Unacceptable!

Icon

Katherine Ellis, FL

On Jun 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Excellent response from AHS in scheduling my A/C repair. Selected repair contractor was on-time, professional and courteous. Repairs were completed along with suggestions for continued home maintenance. Highly recommend AHS.

Icon

William Martin Gulbrandsen, FL

On Jun 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield has served wonderfully. I gave this service as a gift to my Mother-In-Law when she purchased her home to retire in, in Helen, GA. I have renewed the contract for two years now and to date they have provided quality service technicians who have done the following at NO ADDITIONAL COST for her. I pay the monthly payment as per the contract plan, and only $75 for the first service call for the appliance. Here is what American Home Shield has provided over the last 2 plus years: Fixed 2 leaky toilets Replaced Bathroom Sink Facuet Assembly with NEW Serviced 2 Central Air Units (seperate zones) each year for 2 years with "Tune-Up" (air balance) and Freon Charge (extra cost for Freon(r)) Replaced 40 gal. Tank Type Water Heater with NEW UNIT - A.O. Smith Serviced Tankless Type Water Heater - Descaling and Reset (Rinaii type) Replaced obsolete Dishwasher (spring type timer part no long available) With NEW DIGITAL STYLE DISHWASHER of same make - Whirlpool I believe in American Home Shield, they are the "Real Deal" and they do live up to what they say they do in their advertisements and contract. A whole BRAND NEW PROPANE WATER HEATER WITH BLOWER (basement installation) and a BRAND NEW DISHWASHER - Heck, the even dipsosed of and carried away the old units and packaging. Their service contractors are 5 Star as well.

Icon

Linda, FL

On May 27, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

This is probably the worst warranty company I have ever dealt with. I have been without a working refrigerator for a month. They keep telling me the parts are coming, then the parts are on back order, then we can\'t replace it because they might can get the parts. It\'s crap. I will never buy another appliance from Lowes. If I could give a minus rating I would.

Icon

Sally Ihnat, FL

On May 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had an unexpected septic backup. Called AHS and they were going to be out the next day. Due to unforeseen issues on their part we had to wait an extra day but they came at the appointed time and all was resolved.

Icon

Will Stout, FL

On May 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Pool pump did not come on in the morning. I filed a claim just before noon. The business assigned to make the repair, ABNation, called and set up an appointment for the next morning. The technician showed up on time and made the repair quickly. He was very knowledgeable and courteous. Very satisfactory!

Icon

Melanie Mingia , FL

On May 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service was done in a timely manner, Mark Thomas was on time, polite, professional and knowledgeable. Mark did a wonderful job finding and correcting the leaks in bit my bathroom pipes.

Icon

Kelly Hilderbrandt, FL

On May 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Fast turn around time on repairing my dishwasher. The gentleman went out of his way to make it here ASAP and he was ver knowledgeable. I would highly recommended to anyone.

Icon

Todd McJunkin, FL

On Apr 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Online request for service is easy and the two times I have requested plumbing service have been great. My only complaint is with the call center that is located somewhere outside of the US; I have called twice to correct an issue with my mailing address that cannot be corrected online and unfortunately the operators cannot understand my issue or how to resolve it, As long as requests can be handled online the service is great!

Icon

Don L Cameron, FL

On Apr 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The technician was a total professional, courteous, knowledgeable, fast, efficient, took time to explain our system\'s problem, took time to explain operation of our new thermostat, which is working perfectly. Could not be more pleased and would recommend AHS to anyone based on my experience.

Icon

Rosario Citrino, FL

On Apr 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Customer service is the BEST! Everyone should have an American Home Shield policy. You can not beat the quality of the repairs. Techs arrive on time and resolve all issues quickly.

Icon

Teresa C Rojas, FL

On Apr 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our ac broke on Thursday night. Because it was the Easter holiday we were not able to get serviced until Monday which caused some discomfort. We are in Florida and experiencing a heat wave. However, when the Contactor came on Monday morning he quickly fixed the problem.

Icon

SHERRI VEAL, FL

On Apr 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My pool pump went out! I thought for sure that since we are experiencing this horrible pandemic, it would be nearly impossible to get it repaired before algae started settling in. Well, what a surprise to know that once I called AHS and told them my issue, not only was I able to talk to a REAL person and I received service order number BUT THEY SENT A POOL PUMP TECHNICIAN RIGHT OVER!!! The technician called and after hearing a brief description of my issue, he came over and REPLACED THE ENTIRE BOOSTER PUMP! All I had to do was pay my "deductible". I have never been more excited to write a review! I kept checking my email like "when are they going to ask for my feedback?" LOL! American Home Shield CANNOT BE BEAT!!!

Icon

Jim Moore, FL

On Apr 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Ran into an issue with the first contractor assigned (no appointment and didn\'t answer the voicemails left). AHS assigned another and within a blink of an eye, had an appointment and the air conditioner was taken care of.

Icon

Pat Norris, FL

On Apr 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had a mystery water leak. American Home Shield sent out Home Choice services inc. I had to visits. Both technicians were Prompt, professional and knowledgeable. They took their time and kept me in the loop throughout. They helped me find the best and most cost effective solution to my problem and I was extremely pleased with the service call.

Icon

Muriel Chrispin , FL

On Apr 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very good experience , the office personnel was great, the technicians were awesome. I will surely recommend your company to others. I would personally like to thank the Beaches Air Condition service for a job well done.

Icon

Susanna Harris, FL

On Apr 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our refrigerator stopped working, we called AHS, and they worked with us to find a contractor who could come out immediately due to medical reasons. (meds must be refrigerated) The contractor arrived, replaced a part and called later to determine if the frig worked. It was not and he placed the call to AHS for replacement. AHS called to discuss the value and replacement. They suggested several replacement models but unfortunately, the turnaround time for delivery did not work for our needs. We took the cash equivalency which we thought was fair and purchased a refrigerator from a local company that could deliver the next day. Fortunately, the medication was not lost. Many thanks to AHS for their quick response and assistance throughout the process. We are very pleased with the service we received.

Icon

Stuart Williams, FL

On Apr 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had an issue with my toilets and garbage disposal. AHS promptly sent a local company I and took care of the situation. I have been with them for a long time. As long as I am a homeowner I will be sticking with them.

Icon

Guy Pettis, FL

On Apr 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Hot water heater started leaking late last Sunday, 3/29/20. Contacted AHS online and was assigned D&S Plumbing. They came on Monday and by Wednesday we had a new hot water heater. Very pleased with AHS and D&S Plumbing!

Tell Us What You Think About Home Warranty Companies in Florida

Reviews are the lived experiences of actual home warranty customers. Your positive or negative feedback can help other customers in investing on the right home warranty plans.

So, it would be awesome if you could write a review and share your home warranty experiences to help others.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020