ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /   us  /   Florida
last_updated_icon Last updated: October 20, 2021

Best Home Warranty Companies in Florida

The Sunshine State is known for its high cost of living. So sparing a thousand dollars every time a home system or appliance wears out is not economically feasible. However, managing a broken device or system can be quite a hassle. If you are inconvenienced with such problems frequently, a home warranty might be the thing you need.

Home warranties are much cheaper when compared to repairing or replacing items at retail pricing. Also, you won't have to take the trouble of looking for technicians, as warranty companies send trained contractors each time a claim is filed. But choosing the perfect provider is not as easy as it seems. Read through this detailed page where we have listed the top companies in Florida, their prices, coverage, and more.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Top-Rated Home Warranties In Florida

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They are one of the few companies to offer roof repair coverage at an affordable price.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

PRICING

$370 - $450

SERVICE FEE

$85

mapicon
offer_img

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
cinch logo
Get Free Coverage For First 2 Months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon
offer_img

featured-icon

They offer protection from unknown pre-existing conditions.

PRICING

$420-$744

SERVICE FEE

$75-$150

mapicon

Global Home USA Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.0
  • Been in the industry since 1994
mapicon

PRICING

$360-$500

SERVICE FEE

$50-$75

mapicon

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
mapicon

PRICING

$348

SERVICE FEE

N/A

mapicon

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
mapicon

PRICING

$500

SERVICE FEE

N/A

mapicon

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img GET $150 OFF + 2 MONTHS COVERAGE + ROOF COVERAGE

PRICING

$349-$499

SERVICE FEE

$45 or $60

mapicon

United Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

PRICING

N/A

SERVICE FEE

N/A

mapicon

Residential Warranty Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.4
  • Been in the industry since 1988
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.4
  • Been in the industry since 1988
mapicon

PRICING

$375

SERVICE FEE

$75

mapicon

HomeServe USA

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3
  • Been in the industry since 1993
mapicon

PRICING

$239-$379

SERVICE FEE

N/A

mapicon

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 5
  • Been in the industry since 2016
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 5
mapicon

PRICING

N/A

SERVICE FEE

N/A

mapicon

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Entered the industry in 2019
  • Provides 30 days moneyback guarantee on all plans
  • The waiting period is 30 days
mapicon

PRICING

$299-$599

SERVICE FEE

$45

mapicon

Sears Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

PRICING

$49.99 - $69.99

SERVICE FEE

$75 - $100

mapicon

IMPORTANT TIPS ON BUYING A HOME WARRANTY IN FLORIDA

  1. Always assess which major systems and appliances require coverage. Only after you have decided should you search for a home warranty plan that meets your criteria.
  2. Buy home warranty coverage only for major appliances and systems that are old and past the expiration date of the manufacturer’s warranty. Investing your money to protect new appliances does not make much sense, as the chances of these services breaking down are minimal.
  3. Read the terms and conditions, and the exclusion list, of the respective companies’ service contracts, before investing in a home warranty plan of your choice.
  4. If one of your heavily-relied-upon appliances breaks down on a Friday night, you would have to put up with the inconvenience till Monday morning. So, choose a home warranty company that works on weekends and get your appliances repaired or replaced at the earliest.
  5. The best home warranty companies in Florida provide homeowners discounts, offers, referral rewards, lower deductibles, higher payouts, add-ons, and much more. So, thoroughly research the company’s offerings before taking your pick.
  6. Inquire with the home warranty company about the payout limit or caps. If the expenses exceed the coverage cap, it is expected for the homeowner to bear the excess out-of-pocket expenses.
  7. Florida has many places like Key West, Miami, Miami Beach, Southwest Ranches, Aventura, etc., where it is expensive to live. Suppose you want to save a considerable amount of money when residing in these areas. In that case, it is best to protect yourself from the financial burden of repairs and replacements with affordable home warranty coverage.
  8. If you have a spa, well, swimming pool, or a septic system, look for a home warranty that covers these aspects as well.

A GLIMPSE AT AVERAGE PREMIUM IN FLORIDA

The average premium paid by home warranty users in Florida is around $317.23, while the average deductible is estimated to be $40.73. The X-axis on the graph depicts the premium price, and the Y-axis the number of homeowners.

Average Premium In florida

Min Average Premium in florida Max $ 312.23 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in florida (FL) major towns:

Cape Coral Fort Lauderdale Hialeah
Jacksonville Miami Orlando
St Petersburg Tallahassee Tampa

Population : 18,801,226

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

BEST HOME WARRANTY PLANS IN THE STATE OF FLORIDA

Here is a list of some of the best home warranty plans available in the state. Homeowners can learn more about the coverage plans of various home warranty companies in the section below and pick the one that suits them the most. Each home warranty company differs from the other regarding the contracts, cost, customer service, etc.

American Home Shield (AHS) has 50 years of experience in the home warranty industry and has serviced almost 1.7 million customers. They offer ShieldSilver, ShieldGold, ShieldPlatinum, Electronics. The monthly premiums range from $39.99-$64.99, and deductibles charged are about $75-$125.

The Home Service Club caters to homeowners in Florida. Their motto is to provide the highest level of customer satisfaction and service. The plans available are Standard Coverage, Comprehensive Coverage to merge various add-on devices to any of the plans.

Select Home Warranty has come up with plans according to the kinds of home appliances to be protected and the extent of coverage. They include Gold Care, Platinum Care, and Bronze Care, with Platinum Care being the most comprehensive one. Also, each plan comes with free roof coverage included.

We recommend HSC as the company’s Comprehensive coverage option secures several essential devices. However, choose a warranty provider that best suits your requirements and budget.

FLORIDA WEATHER CONDITIONS AND IMPACT ON HOUSEHOLD ITEMS

Florida experiences warm temperatures throughout the year. The heat can cause stress on the internal components of systems and appliances. Not to mention the fact that a hot environment can be harsh on your cooling appliances too. However, during winter, temperatures do drop a little lower. It implies that your HVAC and water heating system should be in top condition during the frosty season.

To protect your device from normal wear and tear in the warm and cold weather, investing in the perfect home warranty company is your best bet. Choice Home Warranty and American Home Shield offer protection for your Air conditioners, refrigerators, water heaters, HVAC, and more. All you need to do is opt for a free quote from your favorite so that your devices remain protected.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Choice Home Warranty cover Florida?

Yes, Choice Home Warranty does offer services in Florida. The options available in the state are the Total Plan, Basic Plan, and Optional Coverage. It is crucial that you thoroughly research all the plans before opting for a pick. You can also read our Choice Home Warranty review to know more about the company’s offerings.

Which is the best home warranty company in Florida?

There are several top home warranty companies offering services in the state. However, picking the best company can be subjective and depends on customers’ requirements. According to the several customer reviews received on homewarrantyreviews.com, Choice Home Warranty and American Home Shield top the list.

However, it is up to you to find the perfect home warranty provider. To do so, reading other customers reviewing and speaking to close acquaintances about their experiences with warranty providers can be a real boon.

Who regulates home warranty companies in Florida?

The Florida Office of Insurance Regulation oversees home warranty rules and regulations in the state. If you have any queries, you can reach the office by dialing (850) 413-3153. The office aims to ensure that customer protection remains at the forefront of all insurance-related activities in the state.

What types of properties should have a home warranty in Florida?

Floridians residing in properties such as townhouses, single-family properties, multi-family units, and modular homes can consider opting for home warranties. Carefully assess the company's replacement costs, plans, customer service, and policies before finalizing the perfect option.

How much is a home warranty in Florida?

Home warranties in the state can cost you anywhere between $300-$750 annually. If you opt for a monthly plan, you can expect the cost to vary between $40 and $60. You will also be required to pay a service call fee each time you file a claim for a malfunctioning device. This amount varies between $35-$75. The investment will reduce the chances of unexpected expenses creeping up later.

Who usually pays for home warranty buyer or seller?

In most instances, the home seller will pay for home warranty coverage for one year. But, after this period of twelve months, it is up to the new homebuyer to opt for an extended warranty, if interested. The home buyer and seller must agree beforehand regarding who will pay for the policy.

It is for the best if the seller and buyer are transparent on every detail. At times the concerned realtor can also play a key role in helping both parties understand the process.

Will a home warranty replace an old HVAC?

Whether the HVAC will get replaced depends on the home warranty provider’s policy. The contractor will inspect the device, and if it cannot get repaired, it might be replaced. You should also understand that it may not be covered under the contract if the old HVAC comes with pre-existing conditions. However, some warranty providers do offer coverage for items with pre-existing conditions.

Do builders offer home warranties?

Builders do not offer home warranties in most instances. However, they offer a builders warranty for the new home. This warranty covers plumbing, electricals, and concrete floor. Make sure that the builders’ warranty is included in your contract when purchasing your new home.

Do I need a home warranty if I have homeowners insurance?

Both home insurance and home warranties offer protection to your home albeit in different ways. So opting for a home warranty contract with a homeowners insurance policy is not a bad idea. Home insurance typically covers damage caused by accidents, calamities, and other unexpected occurrences, whereas home warranties only cover damage brought about by normal wear and tear.

Procuring the services of both services can definitely give your home comprehensive coverage. However, if you are still unsure about the difference between the two and whether you need them both, reading our home warranty vs home insurance guide may help.

Florida Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Mana rose, Marathon

On Mar 20, 2021

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Awful. They just took over hms which had for years. They were wonderful. Always paid within a month if it was out my pocket. This cinch I gave 100 in dec for work. Couldn’t find any one so I cancel order. It’s now mid March. 5 phone calls later I’m still waiting on my 100 which I sent immediately as they ask before they even looked for me. Would never go back. Do not use. Then while they looked for me that took 2 weeks then they had to find out what to do since there was no one in my area that was another week. So 3 weeks no washer while I waited for answers and work.

Icon

Susan Cook, San Antonio

On Mar 12, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Being an American Home Shield customer for the past 16 years, I was VERY disappointed with American Home Shield in mid 2020-2021. It has become difficult to understand customer service reps and for them to understand me. They only know what they see in front of them, and can offer no assistance beyond what they read in front of them. No referrals to a supervisor or manager or someone who can answer questions. Communication has become a HUGE problem at American Home Shield, causing me to feel my business is not valued, and being a customer is not important to American Home Shield. I even receive an email stating one thing, and when I called about it, the representative told me the email was WRONG and what she saw on her screen was right. There was NO ONE to talk with about this miscommunication and discrepancy. I read her my email. She replied, "Well, I have it front on me that....." very unsetting and frustrating. Today, March 11, 2021, I spoke with a customer service rep at AHS who AGREED with my frustration, saying that they hang up when they reach someone they can not understand.. I researched other companies to switch my home warranty, and had decided to leave AHS. Today's representative (seeking my renewal) was able to listen, sympathize,, gave me advice, encouragement, information, and then a substantial discount for me to give AHS one more try. (OH! Did I mention that AHS raised my annual fee by $90 this year??? Ridiculous!) That is where I am right now. AHS....GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER! Do you value your customers at all????? IF SO, THEN SHOW IT! Out sourcing your calls is NOT the answer! Is there anyone that knows anything there??? When calling to use the buying service, I reached people that had no clue what they were doing, or information about the products they are selling. When calling to get an update on a repair, I got told parts were ordered by the Repair Company. Upon calling the Repair Company, I was told they were ordered by AHS. Ugh!

Icon

Marilyn Pearce, Cape Canaveral

On Mar 11, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Extremely pleased w/the services. **** & *** plumbing sent out an A + plumber(**** *****) and he represented your company well. I highly recommend AHS and have done so w/several of my friends.

Icon

S Johnson, Jacksonville

On Feb 25, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I purchased a dishwasher with a 5 year extended warranty and Im having issues with the different settings working. I called Lowes Protection Plan. I purchased it in 2015 so had a 1 yr manufacturer warranty on the dishwasher for parts and labor and the extended warranty kicked in after (this is the only one-parts and labor that says in the warranty that it starts AFTER manufacturer warranty) the manufacturer warranty. I was on the phone for over an hour with the most disrespectful manager named ******** He argued saying my extended warranty was expired. However it says differently in the wording on my warranty pamphlet and on their website. It clearly states the 5 yr warranty (for parts and labor only) starts AFTER the manufacturer warranty which is one year, thus having an extended warranty of 5 years. Otherwise this wouldnt be called an extended warranty. Hopefully I can clear this up with someone at the corporate level. I wish I could give a better rating but this is my personal experience.

Icon

Raul Martinez, Tampa

On Feb 20, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I always buy extended warranty plan.When I need it the plan has worked.I want to mention the excellent skills and customer services provided by ***** from Arburquerque.She is an model example how customer service should be .Professional ,kindness and a person you can true.She goes extra miles .

Icon

Chenita Clay, Jacksonville

On Feb 19, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS has and continue to provide a service that is immeasurable. Home repairs come up when least expected. Having AHS has provide my family a true peace of mind. The contractors provided have been courteous, professional, skilled, and friendly. My experience with AHS is absolutely amazing.

Icon

Bradley Limoge, The Villages

On Feb 11, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

When the temperatures dropped into the 20s in our Florida home we realized that we had no heat. We immediately called AHS and actually spoke with a human (positive experience) who recommended a company (and technician) who was familiar with our system. Upon calling the repair company we were disappointed to discover that no one could be dispatched immediately (due to high work volume) but we were told when the technician would arrive and true to their word he arrived on the date and time promised and respires our furnace. Overall, very pleased.

Icon

Alejandro, Tampa

On Feb 04, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I always thought having this type of policy was a waste of money. It was only after talk with a friend that convinced me to look into it. She shared her experience with having this exact policy and company. Shortly after I decided to invest in this product and boy im so happy I did. I have used it twice plumbing issue and refrigerator issue. Both issues got resolved professionally and promptly. I really like this insurance

Icon

Pat Van Durme, Tallahassee

On Feb 02, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Once the decision was made to replace our appliance, things went very smoothly and quickly. Given the hassles with Covid-19, I thought they did a great job! Customer service and the local technician were both very professional. I would recommended AHS .

Icon

Audrey Huddy, Sebastian

On Jan 31, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Don’t know if this will make a difference it has happen before with other company’s,you have hired been with your company for years I thick care of my home and keep up with maintaining it,I feel I pay a lot of money a month and the 75.00 when your people come.I don’t think it is worth it to have it ?

Icon

Charles, Sebring

On Jan 28, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I will never buy the Lowes\'s extended warranty again. It took them 9 days to come and fix my range and when they came they had to order the part, which took 12 days. When they finally came a second time the technician realized the range had another problem. Almost a month later I\'m still waiting on them to fix the range. They say the part is in back order but when I call the manufacturer (GE) they say the part is in stock.

Icon

Thomas Howell, Punta Gorda

On Jan 19, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My over-all experience would have to be somewhere between satisfactory to above average. My refrigerator door was never fixed, but I had the repair company out on 4 different occasions and that last experience was not a good one. The ice maker still doesn\'t work properly, its still leaks and the door is rusted and dis-colored on that side of that door. My resolve was to not use the ice maker. My feeling is that the ice maker and door should have at the very least been replaced, but no one seems to be listening that nothing was ever resolved. Otherwise I'd rate my experiences above average on all fronts!

Icon

Vickie Muste, Ruskin

On Jan 11, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had the Appliance Contract with AHS in our previous house and it was well worth it, so when we cancelled it when we sold our house they sold us the One Year Warranty on our new home for what seemed to be a great deal since they were so good on the Appliance Contract. The first time using it for a pipe leak the plumber came out and called in another company for a scope to see behind the wall to find if the leak was at the shower head or at the faucet. This company determined the faucet. The plumber said it would be a modification to the valve and we had to pay $275 up front for a minimal charge to fix it, they may charge more once they get here. AHS agreed even though we stressed the fact that they hadn't even seen the pipe so how would they know. AHS read us the contract stating it would cover the valve but not the modification and we had to pay it before we go any further. They could not tell us what modification was needed, nor could they because no one had even seen the pipe or valve. We said it sounds like a scam on the plumber and wanted them to send someone else for a second opinion and she just was very rude and told us the outcome would probably be the same and then we would have to pay the deductible a second time. Also we would have to wait for that and this would be taking us into two weeks for a fix. In the meantime mold is growing and the floor is wet. We ended up getting a licensed plumber in our community come look at it the same day after we cut the hole in the wall (which by the way was not the modification because we asked and which is why there was a company called in to determine where the leak was at) and it was a joint that took him 15 minutes to replace and was a $3 part. Would not recommend this warranty to anyone, because it is not a warranty! I don't even think they deserve a one rating but can't go below that.

Icon

Ismael Ortega, Melbourne

On Jan 02, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I purchased a Frigidaire microwave at Lowes with the Lowes protection plan. I had a very bad experience with the service from Lowes and the microwave company. It took them 3 visits including ordering wrong parts and lost parts, and took 5 weeks to get the microwave repair. No other options from Lowes except to sit tight and wait. With that type of inconvenience for our family, including babies, I would have preferred to just buy a new microwave. The microwave worked for around 4 weeks before it broke again. Lowes offered to send the technicians again. No options to replace it. Needless to say I preferred to refuse service and just bought a new microwave, obviously with a different company. I strongly recommend against Lowes service plan and service!

Icon

RBM M, Boca Raton

On Dec 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

SAVE YOURSELF a lot of aggravation and select another company. Air Conditioning failed again ( 4th time in 5 months) Called 11/21/20 for service, tech showed up 4 days later on 11/24, said need to order new evaporator coil, called 11/27 was told would install new coil 11/30, no one showed up on 11/30, called & spoke to 3 different representatives on 11/30, one said will call me back with status, did not call back, another said will have supervisor call me, supervisor did not call, other one said will call me tomorrow & she did, said Tech was on his way to pick up the new coil, Tech showed up on 12/2 , this is now 12 days from first call without Air Conditioning in South Florida & Tech repairs old coil, did not install new coil as was told they were going to, if was going to repair why wasn`t repair then done 9 days earlier when Tech came out the first time ? I have probably called on this service call alone 15 times & continued to ask to have an Executive call me to discuss, was told over & over will have Supervisor call you or the contractor relations will call, no one calls me back. I have dates, names, badge # of employees I spoke to & most just continue to apologize , but no results, no return calls. AGAIN SAVE YOURSELF AND SELECT ANOTHER COMPNAY, DO NOT USE american home shield ahs.

Icon

Glenn Adams, Palm Harbor

On Dec 10, 2020

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

A technician was at my house 2 weeks ago. We do not have heat. We are suffering as we have been experiencing weather temperatures in the 40\'s. The Cinch Home Services customer representatives tell me the parts are still on order. Six days ago a representative told me they moved the order to a "Rush" status. After numerous attempts I can\'t get a supervisor on the telephone. G Adams

Icon

Eva Haupert, Lithia

On Dec 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Horrible - in one word! The representatives did not speak English and had no idea on status. There is no communication between claims and the call center representatives... one is just left wondering for weeks - then when an unjustified claims decision is made there is no context and no opportunity to discuss with the person "behind the curtain" - to have an intelligent, relevant discussion regarding the decision. Policy has been cancelled - the first good decision I made since meeting AHS!

Icon

Robert Knotek, Fort Lauderdale

On Dec 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have used American Home Shield often. Usually it’s fairly straight forward and it works well. That said on more than one occasion I have had issues trying to get the work done in a timely manner. During Covid it took many months to finally get to the point where you could reach someone by phone in 10 minutes instead of 3 hours. I had a vendor come out for a refrigerator that was down for 3 months due to a part backordered only to find out the GE vendor mis-diagnosed the problem and when the new contractor came out they diagnosed it, ordered the part and had it fixed in a few days. I guess my experience has been hit and miss with a lot of miss lately other than the latest vendor making it right. Also i wish the operators would be more helpful when you call. It it’s something more than sending a vendor they aren’t able to help, but don’t want to call for a supervisor. That has been VERY FRUSTRATING.

Icon

Ray Morin, Vero Beach

On Nov 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Did not like the idea of home warranty choosing repairman, took two tries before a good plumber came. Also the Home warranty receptionist was hard to understand and took a while before we were on the same page.

Icon

Francisco Candell, Saint Cloud

On Nov 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very satisfied with their quick response to our plumbing problem which was resolved. The company that American Home Shield sent out, His and Hers Plumbing, were professional, courteous and prompt. They quickly found the problem and fixed it.

Icon

Kim, Orlando

On Oct 27, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Whirlpool refrigerator ice maker stopped working in March 2020. Technician has been out 6 times and has never fixed. Keep sending technicians (up a to six calls I’m told) and now they are trying to send another after replacing everything except the door in this fridge! Requested a buy out but they have yet to call back. Have had to call them numerous times for a status update and have been on hold for over 30 minutes on average. When they did schedule service, they did by email, just assigning a day and time without checking if I would even be home. Do not return calls. No follow up. I see where this is going. My warranty is due to expire early next year. If they drag it out till then they won’t have to pay. Grimy business. Stay away.

Icon

Chris Congdon, Orlando

On Oct 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Efficient and friendly service. When called back the same day for related issues technician returned in 30 minutes to address the issue. I am beyond pleased with the customer service and follow through.

Icon

Ron Nelson, Kissimmee

On Oct 14, 2020

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The service was excellent, they had someone down by my home same day service! Extremely happy with first premier home warranty! I would recommend first premier to anyone looking to get covered on there home.

Icon

Sangita, Riverview

On Oct 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I lost 100% of my hard working money in purchasing the plan with this company... BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY. They do not cover anything that they told me when I was purchasing the plan.

Icon

Alfreda L Ruffin, Valrico

On Oct 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Sucked !!! I have paid for this service for year and only a few ...less than twice has the repair gone smoothly. Every single time there was a request for a plumbing repair...the request was never completed...I ended up paying exsorbant cost additionally for the repair or coverage was declined...AHS is the worst. I will be canceling the service at this point!!! We never recommend them

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020