ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Florida  /  Fort-lauderdale
last_updated_icon Last updated: August 11, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN fort lauderdale, florida

Average Premium In florida

Min Average Premium in florida Max $ 312.23 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Fort Lauderdale
country icon COUNTRY: Broward County
state icon STATE: FL
population icon POPULATION: 765608
area code icon AREA CODE: 3,05,75,47,86,954
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 33301, 33302, 33303, 33304, 33305
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in fort lauderdale, florida

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are popular among their customers. The company uses cutting-edge technology to offer unmatched services and improve operational efficiency. They offer a 60-day workmanship warranty and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Fidelity National Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are known for offering comprehensive warranty plans at pocket-friendly prices. Fidelity National Home Warranty does not have an age limit on appliances and systems they cover. The company has a 30-day waiting period.

BFS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1973, BFS Home Warranty aims at providing exceptional warranty services to customers. The company has a referral program that provides $50 if you refer their services to new customers.

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 2003. Since their inception, they have served more than 4 million customers and have been recognized as the most trusted service provider. Service Line Warranties offers three cost-effective plans.

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

Globe Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Globe Home Protection covers major systems and appliances in your home. Headquartered in Albuquerque, New Mexico,the company offers services for homeowners and realtors. With the option of 24/7 customer support, you are assured that your requests are serviced punctually.

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

fort lauderdale Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Sarina R Eliyakim, FORT LAUDERDALE

On Mar 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

3/1/2018 American Shields services as bad as other warranty companies. Not better! They are the same sh..... Nothing special. I came to the conclusion that I would pay privately a repair service fee than to pay a monthly fee for nothing. American Shield hires the wrong repair companies and wasted your time being at home in vain. I serviced with First Choice, American First and now with that mediocre company which is not worth to work with. I do not intend to renew my contract with them and give up with that such of company service. To request a repair service it is one day consuming time and when the wrong technician comes to you, you have to spend another day on the phone to request a second technician. One star is too much for that nasty company. i will try to remove the stars and see if my review will be posted. i posted a negative review at BBB and Google and social media.

Icon

Sarina R Eliyakim, FORT LAUDERDALE

On Mar 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

3/1/2018 American Shields services as bad as other warranty companies. Not better! They are the same sh..... Nothing special. I came to the conclusion that I would pay privately a repair service fee than to pay a monthly fee for nothing. American Shield hires the wrong repair companies and wasted your time being at home in vain. I serviced with First Choice, American First and now with that mediocre company which is not worth to work with. I do not intend to renew my contract with them and give up with that such of company service. To request a repair service it is one day consuming time and when the wrong technician comes to you, you have to spend another day on the phone to request a second technician. One star is too much for that nasty company. i will try to remove the stars and see if my review will be posted. i posted a negative review at BBB and Google and social media.

Icon

HERBERT KOGER, Fort Lauderdale

On Feb 21, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

the most recent experience was the need for a pumber. Everything when according to the plan and trouble was corrected in short order.

Icon

DANNY PARISEAU, Fort Lauderdale

On Oct 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Contractor showed up on time and diagnosed the problem quickly. Had to order the part, so the timeliness of repair was at no fault of the company...but when it arrived it was replaced. Service rep was fast, and courteous.

Icon

Anthony Damico, Fort Lauderdale

On Aug 06, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I used American Home Shield twice last year. Both times the service company were here on time when they said they would be. They were knowable and courteous. They had my pool up and running like new. The same results with the heat pump. I tell everyone how good AHS is.

Icon

Benito Alvarez, Fort Lauderdale

On Jun 02, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Home shield called me at home to arrange a payment options for my home plan the representative I spoke to was very nice and polite she explained everything I asked about my plan . Home shield gives me the option to cover more and pay less thank you Home Sheild Anna and Benny Alvarez.

Icon

Michael Mangum, Fort Lauderdale

On May 19, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The appliance repair contractor that worked on our dishwasher was very quick to respond and make an appointment. They were professional, clean and efficient. AHS has been great and I will always ask for the same contractor.

Icon

matthew heen, Fort Lauderdale

On Feb 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have always been satisfied with the contractors that was sent out. They were prompt and very tidy. I would highly recommend this service to my family and friends. Being unable to do these repairs myself, it is a wonderful service.

Icon

Amalia Jackson, Fort Lauderdale

On Nov 11, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Deciding to invest in American Home Shield for my home is the best decision I have made. American Home Shield has taken a lot of the worry out of my hands. I know that if anything that is covered in my contract needs repair, American Home Shield will do their best to help me take care of the repairs. I recommend American Home Shield to everyone I know.

Icon

Randolph Ranoa, Fort Lauderdale

On Oct 16, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home shield is easy to work with.. made an appt with contractor the same day I called. / They have approved all special needs immediately and the contractor was able to order parts / before he arrived. Was able to finish washing my clothes the same day...no laundry mat...yea! / / American Home shield has been a life saver...never have to worry about who to call or how much / it will cost. Work was done in a timely manner, professionally by local contractor.

Icon

Janet Sanders, Fort Lauderdale

On Oct 30, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My garbage disposal was backed up with yukky stuff. I called AHS. The contractor came out the next day. Also my Washing Machine was leaking water from the bottom, at the same time. He right away decided that the line to both was clogged, and unclogged the line. I had been putting uneaten dry dog food in the disposal, and he said it might be the reason it was clogged. He fixed the problem right away, and I was so grateful to have my disposal working, and my Washer working.

Icon

Charles Iles, Fort Lauderdale

On Dec 04, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

After not hearing from Heating and Cooling, I contacted them this morning regarding our 18 point preventive check of our furnace.( I was originally told that they would contact me within 2 business days). They will call tomorrow, Nov.7, and let us know what time they will be at our home on Friday, Nov 8. AHS customer service was very helpful with setting up our contract renewal. Also, I had no problem when I called back to setup a preventive maintenance appt after initially thinking that I did not want this option.

Icon

Jimmy Rutherford, Fort Lauderdale

On Nov 12, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield, Our most recent problem was a plumbing problem. The tecnitian from Plum Genius was verry knowledgable of the problem and went right to work. The whole problem was not resoved becaused because he did not have the repart because the faucet was 36 years old. He asked us to get the part and then let him know and he would return and complet the repair.

Icon

Stephanie, Fort lauderdale

On Aug 23, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I received a phone call letting me know they service person was on their way. He diagnosed the problem and got the replacement of the water heater scheduled promptly. He answered all my questions with good explanations. He was very knowledgable.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020