ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Florida  /  Fort-lauderdale
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN fort lauderdale, florida

city icon CITY: Fort Lauderdale
country icon COUNTRY: Broward County
state icon STATE: FL
population icon POPULATION: 765608
area code icon AREA CODE: 3,05,75,47,86,954
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 33301, 33302, 33303, 33304, 33305,
city icon CITY: Fort Lauderdale
country icon COUNTRY: Broward County
state icon STATE: FL
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 33301, 33302, 33303, 33304, 33305,
population icon POPULATION: 765608
area code icon AREA CODE: 3,05,75,47,86,954
SPECIAL OFFER

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in fort lauderdale, florida

First American Home Warranty

3 / 5
(1,923 Reviews )

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

4.5 / 5
(818 Reviews )

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Home Warranty of America

3 / 5
(2,190 Reviews )

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Editors choice

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

2 / 5
(2,270 Reviews )

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Complete Appliance Protection

3.5 / 5
(180 Reviews )
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

fort lauderdale Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Sarina R Eliyakim, FORT LAUDERDALE

On Mar 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

3/1/2018 American Shields services as bad as other warranty companies. Not better! They are the same sh..... Nothing special. I came to the conclusion that I would pay privately a repair service fee than to pay a monthly fee for nothing. American Shield hires the wrong repair companies and wasted your time being at home in vain. I serviced with First Choice, American First and now with that mediocre company which is not worth to work with. I do not intend to renew my contract with them and give up with that such of company service. To request a repair service it is one day consuming time and when the wrong technician comes to you, you have to spend another day on the phone to request a second technician. One star is too much for that nasty company. i will try to remove the stars and see if my review will be posted. i posted a negative review at BBB and Google and social media.

Icon

Sarina R Eliyakim, FORT LAUDERDALE

On Mar 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

3/1/2018 American Shields services as bad as other warranty companies. Not better! They are the same sh..... Nothing special. I came to the conclusion that I would pay privately a repair service fee than to pay a monthly fee for nothing. American Shield hires the wrong repair companies and wasted your time being at home in vain. I serviced with First Choice, American First and now with that mediocre company which is not worth to work with. I do not intend to renew my contract with them and give up with that such of company service. To request a repair service it is one day consuming time and when the wrong technician comes to you, you have to spend another day on the phone to request a second technician. One star is too much for that nasty company. i will try to remove the stars and see if my review will be posted. i posted a negative review at BBB and Google and social media.

Icon

HERBERT KOGER, Fort Lauderdale

On Feb 21, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

the most recent experience was the need for a pumber. Everything when according to the plan and trouble was corrected in short order.

Icon

DANNY PARISEAU, Fort Lauderdale

On Oct 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Contractor showed up on time and diagnosed the problem quickly. Had to order the part, so the timeliness of repair was at no fault of the company...but when it arrived it was replaced. Service rep was fast, and courteous.

Icon

Anthony Damico, Fort Lauderdale

On Aug 06, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I used American Home Shield twice last year. Both times the service company were here on time when they said they would be. They were knowable and courteous. They had my pool up and running like new. The same results with the heat pump. I tell everyone how good AHS is.

Icon

Benito Alvarez, Fort Lauderdale

On Jun 02, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Home shield called me at home to arrange a payment options for my home plan the representative I spoke to was very nice and polite she explained everything I asked about my plan . Home shield gives me the option to cover more and pay less thank you Home Sheild Anna and Benny Alvarez.

Icon

Michael Mangum, Fort Lauderdale

On May 19, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The appliance repair contractor that worked on our dishwasher was very quick to respond and make an appointment. They were professional, clean and efficient. AHS has been great and I will always ask for the same contractor.

Icon

matthew heen, Fort Lauderdale

On Feb 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have always been satisfied with the contractors that was sent out. They were prompt and very tidy. I would highly recommend this service to my family and friends. Being unable to do these repairs myself, it is a wonderful service.

Icon

Amalia Jackson, Fort Lauderdale

On Nov 11, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Deciding to invest in American Home Shield for my home is the best decision I have made. American Home Shield has taken a lot of the worry out of my hands. I know that if anything that is covered in my contract needs repair, American Home Shield will do their best to help me take care of the repairs. I recommend American Home Shield to everyone I know.

Icon

Randolph Ranoa, Fort Lauderdale

On Oct 16, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home shield is easy to work with.. made an appt with contractor the same day I called. / They have approved all special needs immediately and the contractor was able to order parts / before he arrived. Was able to finish washing my clothes the same day...no laundry mat...yea! / / American Home shield has been a life saver...never have to worry about who to call or how much / it will cost. Work was done in a timely manner, professionally by local contractor.

Icon

Janet Sanders, Fort Lauderdale

On Oct 30, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

My garbage disposal was backed up with yukky stuff. I called AHS. The contractor came out the next day. Also my Washing Machine was leaking water from the bottom, at the same time. He right away decided that the line to both was clogged, and unclogged the line. I had been putting uneaten dry dog food in the disposal, and he said it might be the reason it was clogged. He fixed the problem right away, and I was so grateful to have my disposal working, and my Washer working.

Icon

Charles Iles, Fort Lauderdale

On Dec 04, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

After not hearing from Heating and Cooling, I contacted them this morning regarding our 18 point preventive check of our furnace.( I was originally told that they would contact me within 2 business days). They will call tomorrow, Nov.7, and let us know what time they will be at our home on Friday, Nov 8. AHS customer service was very helpful with setting up our contract renewal. Also, I had no problem when I called back to setup a preventive maintenance appt after initially thinking that I did not want this option.

Icon

Jimmy Rutherford, Fort Lauderdale

On Nov 12, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield, Our most recent problem was a plumbing problem. The tecnitian from Plum Genius was verry knowledgable of the problem and went right to work. The whole problem was not resoved becaused because he did not have the repart because the faucet was 36 years old. He asked us to get the part and then let him know and he would return and complet the repair.

Icon

Stephanie, Fort lauderdale

On Aug 23, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

I received a phone call letting me know they service person was on their way. He diagnosed the problem and got the replacement of the water heater scheduled promptly. He answered all my questions with good explanations. He was very knowledgable.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020