ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Florida  /  Fort-lauderdale
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN fort lauderdale, florida

city icon CITY: Fort Lauderdale
country icon COUNTRY: Broward County
state icon STATE: FL
population icon POPULATION: 765608
area code icon AREA CODE: 3,05,75,47,86,954
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 33301, 33302, 33303, 33304, 33305,
city icon CITY: Fort Lauderdale
country icon COUNTRY: Broward County
state icon STATE: FL
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 33301, 33302, 33303, 33304, 33305,
population icon POPULATION: 765608
area code icon AREA CODE: 3,05,75,47,86,954
SPECIAL OFFER

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in fort lauderdale, florida

American Residential Warranty

4.5 / 5
(489 Reviews )
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

1.5 / 5
(223 Reviews )
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

1.5 / 5
(138 Reviews )
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

HMS Home Warranty

2 / 5
(1,452 Reviews )
They have been in the industry for over 35 years. The company has a vast network of 40,000 licensed technicians who offer high-quality services. They offer several benefits like online policy renewal, 24/7 online claim process, no home inspection, and customized plans. 

Fidelity National Home Warranty

2 / 5
(620 Reviews )
They are known for offering comprehensive warranty plans at pocket-friendly prices. Fidelity National Home Warranty does not have an age limit on appliances and systems they cover. The company has a 30-day waiting period.

fort lauderdale Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Benito Alvarez, Fort Lauderdale

On Jun 02, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Home shield called me at home to arrange a payment options for my home plan the representative I spoke to was very nice and polite she explained everything I asked about my plan . Home shield gives me the option to cover more and pay less thank you Home Sheild Anna and Benny Alvarez.

Icon

Michael Mangum, Fort Lauderdale

On May 19, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The appliance repair contractor that worked on our dishwasher was very quick to respond and make an appointment. They were professional, clean and efficient. AHS has been great and I will always ask for the same contractor.

Icon

matthew heen, Fort Lauderdale

On Feb 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have always been satisfied with the contractors that was sent out. They were prompt and very tidy. I would highly recommend this service to my family and friends. Being unable to do these repairs myself, it is a wonderful service.

Icon

Amalia Jackson, Fort Lauderdale

On Nov 11, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Deciding to invest in American Home Shield for my home is the best decision I have made. American Home Shield has taken a lot of the worry out of my hands. I know that if anything that is covered in my contract needs repair, American Home Shield will do their best to help me take care of the repairs. I recommend American Home Shield to everyone I know.

Icon

Randolph Ranoa, Fort Lauderdale

On Oct 16, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home shield is easy to work with.. made an appt with contractor the same day I called. / They have approved all special needs immediately and the contractor was able to order parts / before he arrived. Was able to finish washing my clothes the same day...no laundry mat...yea! / / American Home shield has been a life saver...never have to worry about who to call or how much / it will cost. Work was done in a timely manner, professionally by local contractor.

Icon

Janet Sanders, Fort Lauderdale

On Oct 30, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

My garbage disposal was backed up with yukky stuff. I called AHS. The contractor came out the next day. Also my Washing Machine was leaking water from the bottom, at the same time. He right away decided that the line to both was clogged, and unclogged the line. I had been putting uneaten dry dog food in the disposal, and he said it might be the reason it was clogged. He fixed the problem right away, and I was so grateful to have my disposal working, and my Washer working.

Icon

Charles Iles, Fort Lauderdale

On Dec 04, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

After not hearing from Heating and Cooling, I contacted them this morning regarding our 18 point preventive check of our furnace.( I was originally told that they would contact me within 2 business days). They will call tomorrow, Nov.7, and let us know what time they will be at our home on Friday, Nov 8. AHS customer service was very helpful with setting up our contract renewal. Also, I had no problem when I called back to setup a preventive maintenance appt after initially thinking that I did not want this option.

Icon

Jimmy Rutherford, Fort Lauderdale

On Nov 12, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield, Our most recent problem was a plumbing problem. The tecnitian from Plum Genius was verry knowledgable of the problem and went right to work. The whole problem was not resoved becaused because he did not have the repart because the faucet was 36 years old. He asked us to get the part and then let him know and he would return and complet the repair.

Icon

Stephanie, Fort lauderdale

On Aug 23, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

I received a phone call letting me know they service person was on their way. He diagnosed the problem and got the replacement of the water heater scheduled promptly. He answered all my questions with good explanations. He was very knowledgable.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020