ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

Home Warranties In Jacksonville

city icon CITY: Jacksonville
country icon COUNTRY: Duval County
state icon STATE: FL
population icon POPULATION: 810498
area code icon AREA CODE: 904
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 32099, 32201, 32202, 32203, 32204,
city icon CITY: Jacksonville
country icon COUNTRY: Duval County
state icon STATE: FL
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 32099, 32201, 32202, 32203, 32204,
population icon POPULATION: 810498
area code icon AREA CODE: 904

Jacksonville, the largest city in the continental U.S., has hot, oppressive, and long summers. The extreme heat may not only impact your daily life but also take a toll on your home devices like the AC, refrigerator, etc. that run continuously to cool your home. Fixing these devices can be expensive, but with home warranties in Jacksonville, you can save hundreds of dollars.

Added advantages of a home warranty in Jacksonville are, you get access to licensed technicians and 24/7 support from experts.

So, what are you waiting for? Buy a warranty plan and protect your home. But before purchasing one, compare top companies to get a better idea about prices, plans, and other essential aspects.

To help you with this process, we at HomeWarrantyReviews.com have researched and listed the best home warranty companies in Jacksonville, Florida. You can also check what customers have to say about different home warranty companies and their quality of services.

SPECIAL OFFER

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in jacksonville, florida

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,524 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,808 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,828 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,316 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(704 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

jacksonville Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Michelle Moge , Jacksonville

On Aug 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My experience was very good, contacted AHS told them the problem and within minutes I was given the name of the Company I would be dealing with and how to contact them! Technician that was sent was very knowledgeable and did an excellent job!

Icon

Melanie Mingia , Jacksonville

On May 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service was done in a timely manner, Mark Thomas was on time, polite, professional and knowledgeable. Mark did a wonderful job finding and correcting the leaks in bit my bathroom pipes.

Icon

Muriel Chrispin , Jacksonville

On Apr 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very good experience , the office personnel was great, the technicians were awesome. I will surely recommend your company to others. I would personally like to thank the Beaches Air Condition service for a job well done.

Icon

Darlene Evans, Jacksonville

On Mar 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My technician showed up on time this is the second. time technician showed up to my house to work on a second different project in my home and know exactly what he\'s doing never had to come back to work on the same problem I like the work he do very nice every technician should know how to work the way he work very excellent like the way he work.

Icon

Shelli, JACKSONVILLE

On Jun 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

If I could give AHS zero stars at this point, I would. We have been without air conditioning since April 13th and today is June 19th. We live in Florida, by the way. We have had to pay over $1,000 out of pocket and the contractor has been out to our house nine times -- nine times -- and still we do not have AC. We have called AHS and asked to speak to a manager or a supervisor about this situation. We are told that is not possible or told, "I'll transfer you," and we're put on hold for a long time and then they come back and say there is not one available and they'll call us back. Of course, no call comes. We've been told that an email will be sent to the people at AHS who deal with the vendors, yet still nothing has been done. Today, Total Air came out again. He found one of the problems that others have missed, but found yet another one which -- not again -- requires a part. If you're given this diagnosis for any problem with anything covered by AHS, just know that it will be at least two weeks until someone gets out to your house with this part. Not that that will fix the problem, mind you. That's just how long it takes for them to give authorization to fix the part and for them to then order it and come to your house. When our oven died, we were without one for 3-4 weeks. That's not great, but being without air conditioning almost all spring until now what will be the end of June is completely unacceptable. And there is literally nothing you can do to get help. So, if you have a problem with something that's covered and you can easily do without it for days, weeks, or months, then American Home Shield is for you. If not, you may want to look elsewhere for your home warranty.

Icon

Gail Mouser, Jacksonville

On Jun 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My A/C broke and it was hot! I used the AHS app to get service requested. I knew who my contractor was within minutes. By Thursday I had someone out there fixing it. I love AHS app.

Icon

Pedro Carvalho, Jacksonville

On Jun 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Awful, I have been a customer for over 2 years, it takes them 3 to 5 days to get a tech out, and after the tech comes out, it takes them another week to get repair man out. So if it is an emergency such as heating, or refrigerator or are done... I will not renew or recommend it to anyone else, ever.

Icon

Florida Mike, Jacksonville

On Apr 29, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Fixed my septic line stoppage - FOUR DAYS after I reported it. Good work - no problem there. But FOUR DAYS WITHOUT A WORKING TOILET - is unacceptable. Plumber called me the next day after I reported the stoppage - three more days before he could come. Need a little faster service...

Icon

Danielle Owen, Jacksonville

On Apr 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We’ve had several plumbing issues in the house we bought recently. AHS was quick to set up an appointment with the plumber. The assigned plumber was a nightmare and did not do the job right. Once I communicated to AHS how poor the job was they contacted the company to send out another plumber to fix the issues done by the first plumber. AHS handled this matter in a professional way. I just wish they’d not send us not so reliable workers, but I know it happens. AHS response was 5 stars but the headache we had to go through with the first unqualified plumber makes it a 3 star review.

Icon

Stephen Javier , Jacksonville

On Jan 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

The best insurance to have if you own a house! Customer service is excellent. They are very responsive to work requests and you get notifications via email and phone! Definitely recommended to home onwers.

Icon

Melinda Jean Hammer, Jacksonville

On Dec 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am always impressed how nice the customer service folks are. They take the information and then set you up with the best technician that they feel would be best for the customer. Very fast solving the issue.

Icon

Joi Natvik, Jacksonville

On Aug 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Horrible home warranty company. Cost me over $6000 out of pocket to replace an a/c unit that their contracts said was “fine”. I cancelled my warranty with them immediately. Their customer service reps are rude and difficult to understand.

Icon

Lydia D Taylor, Jacksonville

On Aug 08, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

my was had stop ringing out the clothes, i call and some one came the next week to check it out. i was told it need a part that had to be ordered.. when the part came the next week and the guy came and fix the washer, he ask me if i have a pipe cause he dont have one, i did not have any. so he fix the washer some how. my first 2 wash was wet and i call the repair service who told me to call the warranty company. i did not call cause the washer was ringing out the clothes after the 3 wash and up to now. the washer working out good now, But the repair man suppose to have the right tools if he is a repair man.

Icon

Bonny, Jacksonville

On Jun 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Is a big scam they will not cover items when you file a claim, they give you any reason of why it will not be covered. Then they bill you and charge you a fee to cancel. DO NOT USE THEM!!!!!VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AS WELL.

Icon

Edward Acker, Jacksonville

On May 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great service. One bad experience with one specific vendor. Easy to schedule service

Icon

Sara H, Jacksonville

On May 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had this home warranty for over 4 years now. I have found that the first service they send out is not reputable at all. The company they contracted to diagnose my air condition has been known to scam customers. The technician came out, did not connect gauges, did not even use a flashlight, and told me that there was a leak coming from the evaporator coil and it needed 10lbs of Freon, but his recommendation is to replace the unit but his boss would not allow him to mark that. It took 3 days to get an appointment and he was late for it. He was at my home less than 8 minutes and had a diagnosis without doing a dye test or connecting any gauges. The tech told me it would be $1400 out of my pocket after AHS pays their portion to repair my unit. I called American Home Sheild and they said I could ask for a second opinion but if the tech finds the same diagnosis, they would charge me a service fee a second time. Later that evening an associate with AHS called me at 9:45 at night to inform me that the technician called in and said it needed 8lbs of Freon and the evaporator unit was repairable. He also told me because the issue with the technician he would refund me my $75 service fee. Today, I had a technician not paid for by AHS tell me that the evaporator coil is bad, and they could refill the 8lbs of Freon for $500, but that it wouldn’t fix the issue. Also. the coil can not be repaired because it weakens the metal and will cause it to break in a few months. He stated that his only recommendation is to replace the unit. I called AHS. They told me i could get a technician to give a second opinion but if he gives the same diagnosis i would have to pay another $75 for a service fee. I asked 8 times to speak to a manager, until I finally got angry and demanded one. The “special” team informed me that they do not require their contractors to test anything that they simply go by what is common for the unit. They also told us that there are no other options other than paying a technician to come out again for a second opinion. The way they treat customers is wrong

Icon

Donna J Winston, Jacksonville

On Apr 03, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Initiating a service request is A++++++. Some contractors have employees that seem to be sabotaging their companies from the inside, while most employees really care and are beneficial to their employers and companies, showing it in their hard work and dedication. I\'ve been a customer of AHS for nearly 18 years, and would do it over again given the choice. AHS is top of the line. They weed out the bad elements, keeping at the top of the scale.

Icon

R Jordan, Jacksonville

On Mar 23, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Quick to identify the problem and identify the solution.

Icon

Bruce Dunham, Jacksonville

On Mar 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service was timely and good follow up calls to make sure service was accomplished

Icon

Rosetta Sheppard, Jacksonville

On Feb 13, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been enrolled in the program for a couple of years and so far, my husband and I have been very pleased.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020